GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sony PSP 1000 System (ReCharged Refurbished)

Recognized as the global leader and driving force in the computer entertainment industry, Sony Computer Entertainment sets a new standard for entertainment on the go with the PSP (PlayStation Portable) handheld entertainment system. PSP is the first truly integrated handheld entertainment system designed to handle multiple applications - music, video, communication, and wireless networking, with games as its primary driver. PSP brings an unparalleled gaming experience to a handheld platform, allowing users to enjoy 3D games, with high-quality, full-motion video, and high-fidelity stereo audio. With graphics rendering capability comparable to that of PlayStation®2, PSP features a 4.3-inch wide screen, high-resolution TFT display. PSP also adopts a newly developed, proprietary compact but high-capacity (1.8GB) optical disc, Universal Media Disc (UMD), as its storage medium.
Average Customer Rating:
8.333
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
10 stars
21
9 stars
5
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
4
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
34 out of 3694%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sony PSP 1000 System (ReCharged Refurbished)
Review 1 for Sony PSP 1000 System (ReCharged Refurbished)
It's really great system!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/14
Kakashi101
Location: nc
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just got it like a month ago and works fine. You can go on the web download videos download music and download pictures. I would give this 10 but the problem is that the battery is hard to stick in the psp and to shut it. It's like the battery to big. It took me around 10 minutes to put it on But that the only big problem for me. I got it in good condition. I would get this instead of the other psp's because the 1000 is physically stronger it's harder to break. Oh and i recommend getting a memory card for this and i recommend getting the memory at amazon because it's cheaper. A game i recommend for this system would be sega genesis collection. If you like the classic sonic games as sonic 1 and 2 you should get it. You can get it cheaper at playstation store and download it from there.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Sony PSP 1000 System (ReCharged Refurbished)
DO NOT BUY BUYERS BEWARE
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/14
griffinfamily345
Location: Quhaug RI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This psp was gamestopfurbished 1. Button presses dont respond most of the time. 2. PSP Logo and ring are stickers. ALL the logos on the front have been removed. UMD DRIVE diDNT work DO NOT BUY!!!!!!!!! buy a 2000 refurbished all the original parts are in it
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 3 for Sony PSP 1000 System (ReCharged Refurbished)
Best handheld system I've ever had.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/13
Sanura
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Honestly I never really wanted a PSP, then a friend of mine began to hound me to get one so hed have someone to play games with. I ended up getting one last year for my birthday and It may have been one of the best purchases I've ever made. The games are more in depth and the graphics are superior to the DS lite that I own. Sure you have to buy a memory card but its not that bad. I recomend spluging and buying a big memory card that way you don't have a bunch of tiny ones hanging around (it can get confusing to remember which game is on which). The 1000 is seems sturdier than the others so I recommend it if you're rough with your systems...or have smaller siblings that like to get into your stuff. The one I purchased from gamestop was in great condition (it only had a few light scratches on the screen). While it has a good battery life I'd recomend getting another battery if you play for extended periods of time away from home.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Sony PSP 1000 System (ReCharged Refurbished)
Awesome Handheld.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/13
YesImCool
Location: St.Augustine,Fl
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I finally got it! This is a great handheld you can play most of the old PS2 games anywhere you want! get this it is awesome.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Sony PSP 1000 System (ReCharged Refurbished)
Is pretty good.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/13
DarkStar83
Location: Carbon,TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
OK i got this a few days ago and is working pretty good. On to the bad parts. The only problem I had was one of the volume buttons but still worked. The good parts. Everything pretty much works
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Sony PSP 1000 System (ReCharged Refurbished)
Can't believe I tried Nintendo I love Playstation!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/13
ddog987
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The psp 1000 is the most functional piece of hardware out there I tried the 3ds, it broke, psp is amazing, it plays movies and music and video games and skypes it is so amazing the graphics are exactly the same as having a ps2 in your hand, which is amazing, I highly recommend this for anyone, the price is perfect, it comes with ear buds, great game console I love it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Sony PSP 1000 System (ReCharged Refurbished)
Amazing with a capital A.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/13
JoeMamaUpTown12
Location: Natchitoches,LA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have had my PSP for 2 years now and it has always worked. I love playing it on the weekends. It holds a good charge and that charge stays a while. I have had over 12 games and beat them all with the PSP. I still just buy new games and play the old ones. Trust me you if you get this you would love it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Sony PSP 1000 System (ReCharged Refurbished)
REALLY GOOD BUY FOR THE PRICE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/13
feudalanimal
Location: smithfield
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I would recommend this product to anyone after owning a ps vita I see alot of similarity. good graphices good feel overall a fine product
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Sony PSP 1000 System (ReCharged Refurbished)
Alright but...
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/12
KingBoo1759
Location: Carmel, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It's a really cool system but the down side is that it doesn't come with a memory card. Yes I know it's pre-owned but they should give you a memory card WITH it. It's kinda stupid without one. I do and do not recommend this to a friend. Both sides.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sony PSP 1000 System (ReCharged Refurbished)
Psp 1000 rocks!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/12
imaStarr
Location: az
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Psp 1000 is the best handheld system out there. Ps vita and 3ds don't live up to psp 1000 even if they have better functionallity. Psp has tons of games out there ready for you to play and everything from the psp to the games are well priced for gamers like me who don't have a fortune to spend on them. I would highly recommend this system to all gamers LONG LIVE PLAY.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sony PSP 1000 System (ReCharged Refurbished)
IT WAS A TOUGH DECISION
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/12
ilovemicrosoft
Location: NEW ORLEANS,LA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
it was a tough decision for me to get this because i didn't know if i should since it was pretty old. BUT NOW all i can say is this system is AWSOME I've ben wanting one of these sense i was about 10 or 11 . now I'm 15 and i finally got one and i haft to say its the best decision I've made . i can play games ANYWHERE.altogether with tax it was $65.39 , thats a great price. and its the SAME as my brothers 3000 , doesn't seem much heavier to me and they both do pretty much the same thing...GET ONE
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sony PSP 1000 System (ReCharged Refurbished)
Good Buy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/12
BreezyBoyBrana
Location: East Stroudsburg, PA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
when bought this it looked pretty good and i also bought a couple of games for it and the gameplay is pretty sweet. Too bad there arent any new psp games coming out next year:/
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sony PSP 1000 System (ReCharged Refurbished)
Is this slim or fat.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/12
YOLINGO
Location: Pomona
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've been looking for psps because mine broke and i want to find out if this psp is slim or fat.....
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gintoki
 
Please wait while more information about Gintoki is loaded.
Additional information about Gintoki could not be loaded.
Reply
Posted 7/19/12
I'm pretty sure it's the fat version, but nothing that will hinder playing
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Sony PSP 1000 System (ReCharged Refurbished)
psp over everything(:
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/12
gotenks195
Location: Kansas
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just ordered this today. I had one, but had to take it back because I dropped it in water. (never play with in the shower) But Its amazing.! if you dont have one of these .... I suggest you get one right away.! You wont be dissapointed, and like me, it will keep you occupied for the longest time ever.! Rate - 1,000,000,000,000,000+
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sony PSP 1000 System (ReCharged Refurbished)
REALLY GOOD!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/12
11222555888745425568
Location: SC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
if you like games and want to play games on the go this is for you, this is also the portable game system to get for taking pictures and videos and talk to friends with you mic! -but do reccommend getting a memory stick :) P.S: GREAT GAME SYSTEM!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sony PSP 1000 System (ReCharged Refurbished)
This was a decent buy
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/12
tanj
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Refurbished PSP 1000 was a slight disappointment at first, since one of my buttons on the right side wouldn't input properly. I had to press it on it's far right side in order for it to register the button, since the left side is apparently off the registration area. Also, it won't read my UMDs when it's laying down at all. If I lay it down in the middle of a loading screen, it'll stop the loading and I'll have to reset my PSP. Another thing is that the USB slot doesn't function. It constantly says 'Please Wait' as it attempts to connect to my computer, and even after an hour does not connect. But I guess with any refurbished item you're bound to have either miniscule or major malfunctions. So buying something like this is mostly a gamble than a sure-fire guarantee at a good system. I'm able to bend around the UMD and the button problems, but that USB problem is terrible since I back-up my saves on my computer in case of corruption on my PSP.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sony PSP 1000 System (ReCharged Refurbished)
AWESOME. LOVING IT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/12
iplaygames1
Location: Greenfield,IN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this today and it works perfect. I love how it works and it is so much fun. Can't put it down!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sony PSP 1000 System (ReCharged Refurbished)
This is the best system ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/12
assanation007
Location: New York
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a very good system.It never breaks.I dropped it twice.And it never broke.This is very cheap and good.Don't wast your money on the psp 3,000.Most of the games are fun.Get this!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sony PSP 1000 System (ReCharged Refurbished)
BUY. IT.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/12
racingman22
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought the PSP 1000 4 days ago and so far no problems. It functions wonderfully and I personally think many people who want to buy the psp 3000 should buy this, it is better value for your money in most ways, and in most situations it functions great. What are you waiting for? BUY IT!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
27 of 27 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Timyo
Savannah, GA
 
Please wait while more information about Timyo is loaded.
Additional information about Timyo could not be loaded.
Terrible
Posted 9/2/12
Utterly terrible.
I went to the store, used my gamestop gift card and some extra money to get a refurbished psp. Came home and noticed that the joy stick sticks if you put it into the down position. Also, the down button was a little flaky on the d-pad as well. So I went to a different store, since the original didn't have any more left, and got a replacement. I then noticed that this next system's left side (where the d-pad and joy stick are) wasn't fully attached to the whole system which made it uncomfortable to use. I then replaced that system the next day with another from the same store. I tested it out in the car and in the store and everything seems to be ok. I get home hoping this would be the end of the problems. I open the box and pull the psp out of the holding sleeve and the joy stick pad isnt on the system. I'm not sure if it flew off when I was pulling it out of the sleeve or fell out earlier but it doesn't really matter because it FELL OFF.
Any way, DO NOT buy this system unless you check it completely in store and make sure everything is to spec when you buy it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Sony PSP 1000 System (ReCharged Refurbished)
Great Handheld
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/12
broly13
Location: los angeles CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This PSP is great graphics are a little lower than a system's,but who cares.It has great games and the battery has a good last.the only fault I went through was going online was a little annoying on the go unless you have Wi Fi.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kook
Miami,Florida
 
Please wait while more information about kook is loaded.
Additional information about kook could not be loaded.
THE BEST CONSOLE
Posted 8/11/12
It is the best console i dropped it my first time when i opened it and it still works fin loving it i can't put it down yyyeeees thank umom
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>