GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo DS System Recharged Refurbished

Nintendo's latest innovation provides users with a unique game-play experience using features never before offered by any other home console or hand-held game system. This portable personal entertainment and communications unit provides owners with new perspectives on dual screens, new control using both touch and voice, and new connections with two kinds of wireless game play. It's a newfound canvas on which developers can express their creativity.
Average Customer Rating:
9.167
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
4
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 1292%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo DS System Recharged Refurbished
Review 1 for Nintendo DS System Recharged Refurbished
A memory to remember
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/11
Kupo
Location: Rahway, NJ
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When this portable console came out, I was excited to get it and really anxious to get it. When i finally got it - i was hooked, compared to the newer versions of DS, this is so durable and strong, due to its big compacted system. That it can game boy color game paks, game boy advance, gameboy advance sp, and now DS games, it cannot take pictures or store other downloaded games or such as play 3D games but it has a nice feature if one owns this. I still but I'm willing to sell it because i want to try to the newer versions. My Nintendo DS has gone through a lot of damaging and causes, such as scratches by accident, drops, - barely any water damage, extremely pocket friendly, it slips in any type of pockets i have. Overall - if someone classical that wants to play games old fashion and still likes nintendo, go ahead and buy this. Not sure about pre-owned, but you could always return it if you are unsatisfied with the order. My insides are in perfect shape by the way :) compare to some kids these days? they kill their ds. Poor console, but have a nice day! - and as i wrote this, i just found out i still have the stylus too :P
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
10 of 24 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nintendo DS System Recharged Refurbished
Great, almost invincible
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/11
CODfan113
Location: Baltimore, MD
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ok i dropped mine in a lake, twice, uses action replay a million times on it, dropped it off really high places, got water under the touch screen, spilled soda on it, had my dog chew it (dont ask me how she got to it), and the thing functioned perfectly, untill 3 years later i dropped it downstairs and the top screen broke off. this is a great system, or atleast when i got it new, i dont know about it used, but this thing was invincible when i had it. The only issue is the graphics suck except for pokemon. the game line-up rules, something for everyone, and really under-priced for what you get.a must buy for portable gamers, and well everyone. also buy multiple stylus, there easily lost if you dont put them back in its slot. the system also has a gameboy game slot, this is extremly fun to use with old games. the gamecube was better, but this ds is portable, and i'm not doing a review of the gamecube now ethier so..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nintendo DS System Recharged Refurbished
Nostalgiac Perfection
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/12
PrincessLotuS
Location: Iron Mountain, MI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is the tank of all Nintendo products. At first glance, it looks as if it is as well a tank in design. Most people ask me what it is and I proudly boast, "The most dependable game system I've ever owned." I've had this DS since 2006 and honestly we have not and will never part ways. As others say, it's practically invincible, I have dropped this baby a million times...however, I actually have absolutely no damage to the body of mine. The only damage I've managed to obtain to my DS is scratches on the bottom touch screen, due to my inability to keep track of styluses. It functions fully still to this day, which is a big shock to me as it is six years old by my ownership and it connects to wi-fi, although no internet browsing or anything....but isn't that why we have iPads and laptops? For a gaming console, it may not have 3D graphics but there comes no other DS more dependable than this one. Fun little DIY project: with such a big design, I have created my own skins for it which is way more inexpensive and fun compared to buying promotional and expensive cases and skins.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nintendo DS System Recharged Refurbished
this thing is awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/11
chinchillen
Location: CT
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this thing is amazing i lost count on how many times i dropped this thing on the floor and even in a puddle and it works like new. unlike the newer version that i was thinking to upgrade but ended up not doing so they just don't look a durable than the original
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
20 of 23 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NintendoandSonyfreak
 
Please wait while more information about NintendoandSonyfreak is loaded.
Additional information about NintendoandSonyfreak could not be loaded.
Best Type of DS
Posted 3/4/12
This was my first DS and is practically indestructable. It was pre-owned, already 6 years old, and only had a few scratches. It is the only DS I know that can withstand falls and water and such. It lasts practically forever and is a great handheld.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Nintendo DS System Recharged Refurbished
Best portible, great games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/11
sportman101
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
You've might have heard about this by now and how great it is and now that it's only $80 this makes a perfect birthday or Chistmas gift.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nintendo DS System Recharged Refurbished
Not Happy.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/12
NotHappyGuy
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When i read all the reviews, i thought to myself for 50$ this is a great deal, and the first DS was always the best. However, the one i received is a total piece of junk. The screen has no scratches, but is so messed up pixel wise i can't even read letters on chat boxes in the game, and there's extremely visible lines all over it. It looks awful and almost unplayable. The bottom screen looks amazing, but the top screen just hinders everything. That's not all either, the d-pad is complete junk. Every time i try to press down, it presses down and right, when i press up, it pressed up and right, when i press left, it just presses down. The system overall is unusable and i couldn't be less happy. I wasted 50$ for absolutely nothing. On a side note, don't bother with next day air, as it never comes within 2 days, it took mine 4 days and UPS didn't even deliver it until 6pm.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nintendo DS System Recharged Refurbished
LOVE IT!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/11
zachpach
Location: CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
LOVE THE GREAT GAMES THE CHARGER AND EVERY THING ELSE ABOUT THE DS ITS GREAT FOR ANYTHING YOU NEED LIKE HOMEWORK IT ALSO CAN HAVE THE CAPABILITY TO PLAY COOL GAMEBOY GAMES I CANT FIND ONE FAULT WITH TIS AMAZING PRODUCT I CANT WAIT TO GET THE ALL NEW 3DS OR LIGHT !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
37 of 54 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Danny644
Grand Rapids, MI
 
Please wait while more information about Danny644 is loaded.
Additional information about Danny644 could not be loaded.
First DS is the Best
Posted 7/19/12
I personally think that the first Nintendo DS is the best. For one, it's actually the cheapest out of the rest, so you won't break the bank so easily. Buying something cheap, doesn't necessarily mean that the quality is lower, in this case it's the exact opposite. Second, it's 10 times more durable than the DS Lite. The buttons functionallity lasts longer because it "clicks", if anyone remembers having an old Gameboy Advance, that's a perfect comparison as to why you should get the clicking buttons or a joystick. Plus, the braces that hold the two screens together are almost unbreakable unless you're trying to tear it appart. And lastly, it has all the fundamentals of what an "on the road" gamer needs. It has various items that you can purchase to help make the experience more enjoyable and last longer. The apps for the new 3DS are simply like knick-knacks you'll almost never use, it's fun, but your money isn't worth something that won't last longer than a week.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Nintendo DS System Recharged Refurbished
VERY durable
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/12
nax2466
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Nintendo had a great Idea when the thought of the touch screen. This also has better graphics than gameboyadvance, gameboyadvance sp, and gameboy micro. They also are VERY durable I drop mine a lot and now it is only chipped. The newer ds's Break so easliy but not these. It also is portable (Incase you did not know).
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nintendo DS System Recharged Refurbished
very good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/11
mgbeast1
Location: corpus christi, texas
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this nintendo is fuctional and has very great graphics the best graphics game are pokemon
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
39 of 58 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
chinchillen
CT
 
Please wait while more information about chinchillen is loaded.
Additional information about chinchillen could not be loaded.
really?
Posted 10/3/11
i have both the psp and the original ds and i play my ds wayyyy more then the psp.
Customer Avatar
park
manassas,va
 
Please wait while more information about park is loaded.
Additional information about park could not be loaded.
Worst System ever this is why I bought a psp
Posted 6/6/11
Terrible graphics,terrible nentendo,awful!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 10 for Nintendo DS System Recharged Refurbished
Definitely worth it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/12
Hourglass
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was leery about buying a used system, but I decided to try it out, and I'm glad I did. No, it's not pristine quality, but I wasn't expecting it to be either. The buttons feel worn from use and sometimes it sticks when I try to open it. Otherwise, it's great. It works fine and I even dropped it (the day I got it too!), but nothing happened. Next time I want to buy a system, I'll definitely start at GameStop.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nintendo DS System Recharged Refurbished
I love it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/12
nintendonerd97
Location: Illinois
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have had my ds since 08 i have not put it down with a great colletion of games that anyone can enjoy
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nintendo DS System Recharged Refurbished
this Ds is a must have if your into games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/11
terminater21
Location: ga
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Well my first ds was a ds lite but this ds is awsome i cant get over the desighn my cousin had one that she never played and she gave it to me the defect on it was that part of were it holds the screen in place brakes and the touch screen can mess up easy oh and whos getting a 3ds hopefully me iv been stuck with the first ds and the second now i want one with internet and a camera and all the other stuff well this ds is old but a must have
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
8 of 14 found this review helpful.