GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo Game Boy Advance SP System (Recharged Refurbished)

Building on the significant improvements and refinements already introduced in the current Game Boy Advance, the new Game Boy Advance SP features a revolutionary Front Light Screen making game play easy in any lighting condition.
Average Customer Rating:
8.5
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
10 stars
16
9 stars
5
8 stars
3
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
22 out of 2879%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo Game Boy Advance SP System (Recharged Refurbished)
Review 1 for Nintendo Game Boy Advance SP System (Recharged Refurbished)
This is a beast!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/12
Keenan
Location: Fort Myers, FL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is the best handheld I have ever had. It has been in the washer and dryer 3 times and still works After ten years I had to buy a new battery for $4 that's all. You can't go wrong with this thing. Buy you or your friend one you wont be sorry.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
18 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nintendo Game Boy Advance SP System (Recharged Refurbished)
A great system
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/11
Aivilo
Location: Clark NJ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
man, if i were to get any system out there, it would be the gameboy sp. it's great cuz you get to play the gameboy, gameboy color, and gameboy advanced games on it all at once ! :D it's great if you like old school gaming ( not that old school tho) and if you like all the old pokemon or mario games, its really good. it functions great, and i had mine of about 10 years. i dropped that thing like, over 100 times as a kid, and this summer ( unfortunatly) my bro ripped it in half- but it still works. it is real sturdy, but many people say its bad cuz the game frezes alot . but it doesn't. it's just cuz they shake the gameboy too much, and the game pak just gets shuffled around. :/ but still, i would recomend it to anyone :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ImaGuyItaliano
Earth
 
Please wait while more information about ImaGuyItaliano is loaded.
Additional information about ImaGuyItaliano could not be loaded.
Memories
Posted 10/7/12
I remember this gaming system from when I was atleast 12, but as a young boy I use to have the older version like the gameboy color and so on... This was my favorite system and all the games I've ever played were 007 and need for speed atleast I think that was the name, but this system is a fun small and easy to carry around. I enjoyed this system at a younger age and I think it's good for strategy games and it was somewhat educational based on the games... I suggest this system to younger persons.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Nintendo Game Boy Advance SP System (Recharged Refurbished)
awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/11
micksauce
Location: rsm
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
bought this a few days ago because i was tired of not being able to play my original gameboy advance at night and i havent been able to put it down. brings me back to when i was a kid. i borrowed one from a friend, loved it then and i love it now. great screen display, holds a long charge and works beautifully. id highly recommend picking one up.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nintendo Game Boy Advance SP System (Recharged Refurbished)
THEY DON'T MAKE THEM LIKE THEY USED TO!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/11
ringu217
Location: mt. pleasant, SC
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
This game system is perfect if you have a little guy at home who's interested in gaming but you really can't afford anything too top-notch (especially with the little guy's attention span). The great thing about the GameBoy Advance SP is that it not only plays GameBoy Advance games but also GameBoy Color games as well. So even if you have had a previous system, you can still upgrade and be able to play your old games. Which is a fantastic idea to me! I would definitely recommend this system to first time gamers or just anyone in generaly that doesn't want to spend $100 on a new system.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nintendo Game Boy Advance SP System (Recharged Refurbished)
AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! =D :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/12
Blobo
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This system is by far one of my favorite Nintendo systems. I had one for, oh gosh... um... probably for about 3-5 years. When the Nintendo DS came out, i put it in my closet and woulndn't play it unless I was really bored or I wanted to still play a Gameboy Color game, but still wanted to play at night. Unfortuneatley, I put it in a bag because I was going to sell it. My mom thought it was in a bag for goodwill and got rid of it. When I did have one, it was AMAZING!! It was just plain, awesome... And anyone who is thinking of getting one, should
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nintendo Game Boy Advance SP System (Recharged Refurbished)
Do NOT buy!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/11
Envizon
Location: O' Fallon, IL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Don't get me wrong. The GBA SP is a fantastic handheld (though I prefer the original since I have larger hands) but these Gamestop refurbished systems are junk. First, it's not refurbished by Nintendo so its second hand parts and poor quality. Sometimes the screen is off center. Sometimes there are still cracks. The body is still scratched to no end and the screen is much lower than the original. And there's also the problem with the backlight. They do not put it in right (it's now a "frontlight") and the light washes out the colors. Also the dimmer is now an on/off switch for the light, which is really annoying. Then theres the issue of the packaging. They put it in this plastic box that can't be opened without scissors or a knife or something sharp and they also can't open it in store so you can check it out before you buy (Warranty issues or something. Company's fault, not the stores). You have to buy, open, and if you're not satisfied (which I never was) then return. And, as if all that wasn't enough, they put a lame sticker on the front, which is simply annoying. My advice would be to stray away from the Gamestop refurbished systems and try to find a used system, either at a Gamestop or elsewhere. If you can't then get one of the shoddily refurbished ones and send it in to Nintendo so they can refurbish it the right way, which they will. They refurbished my old Nintendo systems (I'm talking NES era here) a while back and they work just like new, even today.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
31 of 51 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Maddles
Reno, Nevada
 
Please wait while more information about Maddles is loaded.
Additional information about Maddles could not be loaded.
Sometimes it happens.
Posted 7/15/11
I understand that sometimes the company misses some things, and other times they just don't care. But bear in mind that they don't make these anymore. So unless somebody bought a GBA for collection and not play, then decided to sell it, you're probably not going to get one in perfect condition.
Also, you wrote: "...And there's also the problem with the backlight. They do not put it in right (it's now a "frontlight") and the light washes out the colors."
Even when I first bought my GBA SP, the backlight did just that. It didn't wash the colors out completely, but with the light on, the colors weren't as fresh.
"...They put it in this plastic box that can't be opened without scissors or a knife or something sharp..."
It is company policy to do that. It's not because they want to step on your toes, it's just because they want to play it safe. At least you got to take it back after you opened it.
Plus, it's almost a rule everywhere you go now that games of the technological type must be in a protective layering that resembles something Houdini would have attemped to escape from.
Just know that I'm not trying to lecture you, I just wanted you to know that some of the things you faced were things that other people experienced, and that even though it's wrong, it sometimes happens.
Customer Avatar
DSIDSI
 
Please wait while more information about DSIDSI is loaded.
Additional information about DSIDSI could not be loaded.
Best ever
Posted 6/28/11
I got my GameBoy when I was in 1st grade it was the only thing I would do until 6th grade when it had its first problem the charger didnt work so I looked for a charger couldnt find one. I have a DSi, Xbox, Xbox 360, And Gamecube out of all those I woul choose the game boy
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for Nintendo Game Boy Advance SP System (Recharged Refurbished)
Great System
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/11
Jbob228
Location: Trenton, MI
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got my GBA SP about ohh... 6 or 7 years ago, lost it, found it last month and still it turned on an played with no problems. Games after 5 years still work and love them all. AMAZING SYSTEM Nintendo knew how to make a hand-held.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nintendo Game Boy Advance SP System (Recharged Refurbished)
Ahh... Memories
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/12
Taylor516
Location: Augusta, IN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This system is amazing! I got one oh about ten years ago when I was a kid for christmas and NEVER put it down. I must have dropped it a hundred times and it never faultered or froze. I now have gotten the all of the Nintendo DS upgrades and though I do love my Nintendo 3DS I began to miss my old GBA games. I dug through many boxes and eventually found my GBA SP, with my favorite game, Pokemon Sapphire, still inside. Upon playing it i recalled so many childhood memories of staying up late to sneak a few more hours of Pokemon and of course all of the abuse the handheld went through and was amazed by the fact that it still worked. Nintendo can make a pretty great handheld if you ask me and I would recommend getting one to anybody.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nintendo Game Boy Advance SP System (Recharged Refurbished)
IF you dont have it, GET IT!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/11
petsmart
Location: USA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had my GBSP for 7 years now and it works great. This handheld was made to last! There are some pretty good games for this, like all the video cards (most are cartoons), there is also all those pokemon games. Also this baby plays the old Gameboy games too!!! So if your like me and love to play your old GB games, but your GB is dead then pick this handheld up NOW!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nintendo Game Boy Advance SP System (Recharged Refurbished)
only worked for first month
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/13
icantthinkofanickname18
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When I was younger I didn't ever have a Gameboy because by the time I was in about 3rd of 4th grade when I actually started to want some sort of gaming device everyone had a DS so I ended up getting one of those instead. I bought a Gameboy because I was a fan of the pokemon games and wanted to play the older versions. I ordered this Gameboy off of gamestop and when I got it, the top of it had a giant ugly sticker saying gamestop on it. I managed to peel the sticker off, ( the device still had sticky stuff al over it ) and when I peeled it off there was lots of scratch marks on it. The inside of it was nice though and the screen looked perfect. About a month later of it working fine, I realized it wouldn't charge. I ordered both a new charger and battery and it still wouldn't work. I finally just gave up and bought a used gba off amazon and that has been working for a year now.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 11 for Nintendo Game Boy Advance SP System (Recharged Refurbished)
Awsome The Best Hanheld
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/11
Rockhopper
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love this! It plays all gameboy games even the really old ones!I got mine witch is red and play it every day! don't worry about the other ones that says you should'nt boy it You SHOULD buy this and it is so fun!! Buy a few games for it also Remember they won't sell it for long so get it while you can
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wolffy
Greenville, SC
 
Please wait while more information about Wolffy is loaded.
Additional information about Wolffy could not be loaded.
get it now
Posted 7/2/11
yep, he is right, get it while you can!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Nintendo Game Boy Advance SP System (Recharged Refurbished)
Easily one of the best handhelds that I have owned
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/11
1Pac
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Since the 3DS doesn't support GBA games anymore, I had to look for my old red SP which was in a box somewhere in my closet to throw on my Emerald version. When I started playing it, I realized just how much more comfortable this was as opposed to the PSP or 3/DS. Definitely worth buying is you want to play GBA games and don't want to spend 100$ on an NDS. I think I spend more time playing this than my 3DS :o The only downside is that you can't control the brightness of the screen. It's either backlight on or off. The battery life is also decent on this but since it's a rechargeable battery pack, it doesn't really matter. I'm definitely going to have to cop me one of these in case my red one breaks down or something.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Zato
Brazil
 
Please wait while more information about Zato is loaded.
Additional information about Zato could not be loaded.
:D
Posted 1/27/12
I dunno but i guess that Game Boy has this kind of 'magic' that brings you good feelings when we play it's games right?. I wish i could have this feeling again :D Maybe in December, i don't know, i'm comming to USA, New York to be more expecific, and i know that the first thing i'm gonna do is run to a GameStop store and buy this refurbished system (i hope to not regret it) ^^ Here in Brazil, the prices are too freaking high! Even the used ones... sad but true story =/
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Nintendo Game Boy Advance SP System (Recharged Refurbished)
Awsome handheld
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/11
Rockhopper
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This may be the best handheld! It is very strong built! I bought mine and it was awsome there was a sticker on it but it cam off no promble! I had to clean it but it was nothing I clean all of my used handhelds is there dirty or clean.Get yours now before you can't!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nintendo Game Boy Advance SP System (Recharged Refurbished)
good product overall.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/11
gbguy98
Location: blue mound, TX
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The GAMEBOY Advance SP Recharged and Refurbished is a great product. It so far has worked very well for me and i have had no problems with it so far. I greatly recommend you go out and buy this product. it will bring you hours of fun and enjoyment.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nintendo Game Boy Advance SP System (Recharged Refurbished)
The Panasonic Toughbook of Game consoles
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/13
cody6268
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Nearly ten years ago, my parents purchased this for me because me and just about everybody else complained about the GBA's screen being too dark. So they returned the basic GBA back to Walmart when the GBA SP came out. It still to this date works, though it has been dropped countless times, as well as lost countless times. My DSi's L & R buttons do not work all of the time since I dropped it on those buttons, and dropping it hard on the L or R button killed my DS Lite. My GBA has a dent in the hinge where it fell off a dresser and got jammed under a door. It still works fine. So if you want a durable console, forget the newer ones. I also like that it is smaller than the current consoles. The only drawback that I can think of is its lack of a headphone jack.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Nintendo Game Boy Advance SP System (Recharged Refurbished)
Great system
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/12
meeploopeep
Location: New Jersey
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love it. I can really hit back and play old style games like Super Mario Bros 3.awesome performance.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nintendo Game Boy Advance SP System (Recharged Refurbished)
it is okay
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/11
buddydude1
Location: charlotte
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
at first,itwas a little sticky.but,i wiped it and know it is fine.i play it alot.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nintendo Game Boy Advance SP System (Recharged Refurbished)
Great gaming system for all gamers
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/8/11
Cozix
Location: San francisco ,Ca
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Back in the day, GameBoy Color was No. 1, then it was GameBoy Advance, then, The Holy of all grail's The GBA SP. While all these are great in their own way,(the original, the founder, and the visionary) they all have one thing in common; they re outdated! In the good ol' days Gameboy Advance was the best, then came out the version where you can play in the dark, all those nights where you would sneak your Gameboy SP into your bed, and cover yourself with the sheets to prevent exposure, from sweet, blissful, pleasure. But with the invention of the Nintendo DS, these slowly became obsolete. One of the main reasons is the multi-player settings, (no more of the days where you need to plug up with somebody you know who also has a Gameboy, but with gamers from all around the world). Slowly losing favor and value, these were worth more as collector items and hand-me downs then seller's items. These are still great, fun and enjoyable, though! I still whip out my GBA SP every now and then for the days when life was easier. These are still great, they're fun, and enjoyable! I can say this all day. GreatFunEnjoyableGreatFunEnjoyableGreatFunEnjoyable! You can't teach an old dog new tricks, but you sure as heck can enjoy the ones he knows! So if you wanna know roots of video gaming, or what classics us old folk liked to play, I recommend this gem.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nintendo Game Boy Advance SP System (Recharged Refurbished)
old but still great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/11
slayeer00647
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the game boy sp is amazing. got this when it first game come out and its still great. its also great if u liked playing some of the classic cames like pokemon,mario,and alot more. great for first time gamers and also cheap. the games are really cheap too
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Redsoxkid629
Avon CT
 
Please wait while more information about Redsoxkid629 is loaded.
Additional information about Redsoxkid629 could not be loaded.
I really want this! It looks so cool!
Posted 6/16/13
So earlier today I had a sleepover with my friend and he found this in his closet and few pokemon games with it. After playing 5 minutes of it I could not put it down! So after I had to leave, the second I got home I searched this up on gamestop and they had them :D! Sadly, there are no systems in a 100 mile radius so I think im going to order one on amazon :D! Hopefully I can get a lot more games for it too (if I get one)! If you do not have one and enjoy nintendo handhelds YOU SHOULD BUY ONE!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Nintendo Game Boy Advance SP System (Recharged Refurbished)
am not happy at all!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/11
thecatlover51
Location: orange county, ny
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
a long time ago when the system came out i loved it!! I lost that one so i went to the store and bought one with my own money and brought it home with me. i was happy with the system with the games but the light didn't work and it wouldn't charge..... whats the point to have the system if it doesn't charge!!!!! mine was bad but don't think all of them are.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
icantthinkofanickname18
 
Please wait while more information about icantthinkofanickname18 is loaded.
Additional information about icantthinkofanickname18 could not be loaded.
Posted 7/10/13
same thing happened to me too, it doesn't charge and its not the battery of charger
Customer Avatar
nonames
VA
 
Please wait while more information about nonames is loaded.
Additional information about nonames could not be loaded.
DOESN'T WORK
Posted 9/5/12
they give you a guarantee that it would work but it doesnt work so far ive tried 3 games and none of them work
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
1 2 next>>