GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Game Boy Advance System Recharged Refurbished

Game Boy Advance decisively breaks the existing boundaries for handheld video game play, boosting both screen size and battery life by 50%, and picture resolution by 66%. Game Boy Advance runs 17 times faster and displays more than ten times as many on-screen colors as Game Boy Color. It will enable previously impossible scaling, rotating and transparency effects.
Average Customer Rating:
9.727
9.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
9
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 1191%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Game Boy Advance System Recharged Refurbished
Review 1 for Game Boy Advance System Recharged Refurbished
best thing ever biuld
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/13
CACAxFRITA
Location: el paso
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
best of the best better than xbox one ps4 combine this grafics dont compare this makes life like a rainbow
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Game Boy Advance System Recharged Refurbished
There are better models
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/12
Xnaut1617
Location: MN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This was the first model of gameboy advance, so there are many improvements in other models. Only get this if you are a collector
 
My Product Recommendations
Game Boy Advance SP System with AC - Used
8.6 out of 10(56)
 
 
 
Game Boy Micro System - Used
9.4 out of 10(10)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Game Boy Advance System Recharged Refurbished
AWESOME HANDHELD!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/12
CodeX
Location: Me
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
ive had mine for 11 years now. way from 2001 and its still a great handheld to use. these things are built to last ! also great games!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Game Boy Advance System Recharged Refurbished
awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/12
Rockmister2
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is an awsome handheld gamesystem, i wish 3ds or nindendo dsi or any of those others came into this world. because now the gameboy is in the dust. bring gameboy back gamestop, bring back all the classic games and systems.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Game Boy Advance System Recharged Refurbished
This was my first system, its great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/11
Meowman
Location: New York,NY
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I got a GBA a long time ago. Even against wii or Xbox360 this system holds its own. beautiful graphics, great games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
18 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GratestGamer
 
Please wait while more information about GratestGamer is loaded.
Additional information about GratestGamer could not be loaded.
Great System :)
Posted 9/17/11
A must have for all generations.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Game Boy Advance System Recharged Refurbished
LOVE IT!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/11
Roxas2597
Location: OH
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Boy was I stupid. When I was 7 I sold my GBA at a garage sale for $5! I come here and GUESS WHAT!?!? THEY HAD MY OLD GBA!!!!! It was clear and had the sale cereal code!!!!!! The guy took it here and sold it!!! I was reunited with a friend! Thanks Gamestop!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
48 of 51 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BaileeWolf
AZ
 
Please wait while more information about BaileeWolf is loaded.
Additional information about BaileeWolf could not be loaded.
Gamboy Hand-me-downs
Posted 8/3/11
I got a pink Gameboy from a good friend for free! He just gave it to me and said "Here, I have an SP, you can have this one if you like."
It's got a scratch in the screen and a see-through pink case... and I already have a Cosmo 3DS... I love that little Gameboy to death! I'm buying a Gamecube consol, Adapter and Link cord, and Gameboy player just for it!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Game Boy Advance System Recharged Refurbished
Game Boy Advance: Nothing else like it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/11
Wolffy
Location: Greenville, SC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is one heck of a portable system. Even with Nintendo's new 3DS, this gaming system is irresistable. It almost looks and feels like Sony's PSP, even though they were made completely different years. This is a must have for all Nintendo fans, especially with it's price almost the same as a Nintendo DS game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Game Boy Advance System Recharged Refurbished
ECERENT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/11
Penor
Location: Fernandina, Florida
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Still an amazing piece of awesome. Go pick one up before you cant! Buy lots of the awesome games for this too.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Game Boy Advance System Recharged Refurbished
good for collectors
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/11
sonicon
Location: okc
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this earlier today for collecting porposes and its a really good value if you have a lot of games. also, it comes with a screen protector, a cleaning cloth, and some headphones. I have tons of games so its pretty fun. I think if you want some entertainment, or buying for a little one, BUY NOW gamestop isnt going to be selling these for long.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Game Boy Advance System Recharged Refurbished
buy it today
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/11
thepointer
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this system is great i would subscribe using it on the go but good at home great games like super mario. i would diffently buy it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Game Boy Advance System Recharged Refurbished
my first
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/11
slacker789
Location: philadelphia, pa
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this was my first gaming system ever. when i got it, it was the best thing. i worked my way up know i got a wii, xbox360,and psp. the gameboy compared to the psp is the psp is better. the gameboy you needed to sit near a lite to play. i suggest the sp because it has a light. i know it sounds like it sux because this day in age it sux but 10 years for my first console it was like the best thing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tyrese1234
maryland
 
Please wait while more information about tyrese1234 is loaded.
Additional information about tyrese1234 could not be loaded.
cool game
Posted 8/1/11
is,t cool becasuse u can take it on the go or when your sheiring a room waiht someone in their playing their 360 in just paly yours this what you get a gameboy $30 bucks go get some games get hey arnold sonic the hedgehog now go get,s some movies cartoonnetwork like the got ed edd n eddy billy n mindy now go get cne in if you take my advence your going to like it see you later
Comments (1)
Comment (1)