GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 Intercooler STS

Utilize Nyko's cutting edge TempSmart technology to keep your Xbox 360 S console running at optimal environmental conditions with the Intercooler STS. The Intercooler STS' brand new design provides increased air flow away from the 360 which allows the console to perform in a cooler, better ventilated environment, ideal for cramped entrainment centers. No internal modification of the Xbox 360 is required. Nyko's TempSmart technology automatically powers on the Intercooler's fans when needed, and continue to cool the console even after the system has been powered down till a proper ambient temperature has been reached. The Intercooler TS is powered by a sleek USB cord that easily plugs into the back of the Xbox 360 S console. The design of the Intercooler STS blends seamless with the design of the Xbox 360 S console, and works in both the horizontal and vertical position.
Average Customer Rating:
8.443
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (115 reviews)
10 stars
68
9 stars
18
8 stars
5
7 stars
3
6 stars
6
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
6
92 out of 11580%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Intercooler STS
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Intercooler STS
Great Product, Worth the Money
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/14
FractiousCrab9
Location: Phoenix,AZ
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had to get one of these for a portable Xbox 360 suitcase I built. With the cramped area that my Xbox sat in I knew that before I ran it I had to have something to help displace the heat. Not only is the cooler slim enough to fit with the Xbox in the suitcase but I also had a 22" LCD TV in there too. it pulled the all the heat out and I am able to play for hours without worrying about over heating issues.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Intercooler STS
really good.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/13
bordercollie21
Location: michigan
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
my friend and i are really big mw3 multiplayer fans and this product was perfect for those times when somehow the game goes on all night and day. i originally bought it when i preordered minecraft on disc. it is a bit hard to clean the fan blades (you have to do that or dust will get in your xbox) but overall a great buy. the only flaw is that i have a white xbox360 slim so it doesnt look the best.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Intercooler STS
Worth the $20
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/13
LordDevilDriver
Location: Shelton,Washington
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've had my cooler now for around 6 months and other then 1 time I had to take it off and used a can of air to clean the dust i've never had any problems with it, i've read reviews saying its loud but mine barely hums, and it frys the xbox causing the red ring of death, I play my 360 for 4+ hours a day and NEVER had an issue
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Intercooler STS
Design 100% Flawed
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/13
LouisXXXVIII
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was excited for this product. When I took it home, I tried to install it and ran into some trouble, but it went on eventually. After a couple days of use, it occurred to me that it was not aligned properly, yet that was the only way it would snap on in the first place! After repeated failed attempts to get the product on in proper alignment, I finally had to give up. Now the only thing I have to show for my $20 investment is little dents in the air vent of my 360 where the hooks from the fan were. Considering how much the cosmetics of my Xbox matter to me, I am EXTREMELY disgruntled and angry that such a product could even be released. My only solace is that the Xbox still works, but it would have been nice if my attempt to merely take good care of my things hadn't backfired so badly and caused irreversible damage to my favorite console. Absolute bull. DON'T BUY THIS!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Intercooler STS
It helps a lot!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/13
K1NGxGAMER
Location: Milwaukee,WI
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This thing works really well used or not. It helps my system very much so it does not freeze, overheat or shut down.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Intercooler STS
great product
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/13
marksriot
Location: joshua tree ca
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this thing works great looks even better and helps keep my system alot cooler i would tell everyone to buy this thing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Intercooler STS
Looks Great but breaks down in about 30 to 60 days
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/13
TheBone41
Location: San Antonio, TX
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had read all of the reviews and had bought into the idea that this intercooler would help in reducing the heat on the xbox 360. I was very impressed when I put this intercooler STS on my xbox 360. It did what was published by removing the heat away from the enclosure my xbox was in. Well it did for the first month until it the intercooler quite working. I emailed NYKO and they told me to take it back to GameStop the I must have recieved a bad intercooler. The Manager at GameStop took it back with out question and gave me a replacement. I place the second intercooler on my xbox 360 and what do you think happend about a month later the second NYKO intercooler failed again. I would not recommend purchasing this product due to the intercooler failing shortly after 30 to 90 days.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Intercooler STS
Worked for 2 weeks
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/13
Martigan
Location: NC
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This product worked great.. for about 2 weeks then just broke. I'm not sure if I had a defective one and they're all like this but I wont buy another one.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Intercooler STS
Best product to avoid RROD
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/12
mohamedpeople
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This product has kept my limited edition Xbox 360 nice and cool even when I was playing for 6 hours straight. I highly recommend this product to all Xbox 360 players who have a Xbox 360 and plays for hours a day and everyday.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Intercooler STS
Works GREAT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/12
PapaBear187
Location: Cleveland, OH
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It snaps on easy and works like a charm. I've been playing for 4 hours straight and the Xbox is cool and the fan retains the heat.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Xbox 360 Intercooler STS
Perfect for Entertainment Centers!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/12
DC4Shoes
Location: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
What more can i say... it blends seamlessly into the console, and keeps it at an optimal temperature. It will even continue to cool off the system after you turn it off. so don't be alarmed when the fan is still going after you turn off your system. oh it runs real quiet too the system fans are actually louder.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Xbox 360 Intercooler STS
Worth your money, but not good enough!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/12
Bludge
Location: Orlando, FL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this cooling system and its great, but the buzzing noise really bugs me. It is like having my old xbox 360 back again. So, yeah it's cheap, but unless if the buzzing noise does not bother you then keep using it. And, for all of you that bought this recently, I suggest bringing it back for a refund.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 13 for Xbox 360 Intercooler STS
Not the long term solution I was looking for
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/12
me2224
Location: Chicago IL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
At first this fan worked great, it was sleek and it looked like it belonged on the console, now after about a year of use the fan now will create a loud grinding noise and not channel away air properly and it often will drown out the noise from the game. it used to work perfectly, now it cannot be used at all and sits collecting dust that it once claimed to defend from
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Xbox 360 Intercooler STS
its ok but...
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/12
Interceptor
Location: texas
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
As soon as I got home i installed the cooling system. It worked great for a while then it started making a buzzing noise. It was the little fan in the cooling system buzzing up against my xbox. No matter what I did to fix it, it wouldn't stop buzzing so I just threw it away after just a week of having it. I would most likely not buy from this brand again in its cooling systems products.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Xbox 360 Intercooler STS
Great price but not very durable
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/12
Cheddarbob4486
Location: Rhinelander, WI
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought one because it was a great price but it stopped working after a couple of weeks so then I bought another one thinking there was something wrong with the one I had bought but then that one broke a week later so I would not recommend it to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 16 for Xbox 360 Intercooler STS
WORTH ITS MONEY
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/12
FTGSwagger
Location: Waterloo, IA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this intercool and little did I know that the first day I attached it, it exceded my expectations. If I were to touch my xbox 360 slim to see if it is hot is it not even warm this thing works great. Although I had it a while now and some of the clips broke and fell inside but it still says on with one clip works fine and is detachable and retachable within a few seconds so it works great thanks to you people who make it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Xbox 360 Intercooler STS
Best xbox intercooler ive every owned
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/12
east
Location: NE INDIANA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ive owned several diffrent types of fans for my xbox with this being the best by far......i play my xbox for 8hrs a sitting somtimes more at times and latley overheating has been a problem till now....the fan not only looks good and slick on the system but does its job very well to the point tht the system is cool to the touch at eveypoint besides the fan
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Xbox 360 Intercooler STS
Not Worth It!!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/12
RYNO1221
Location: Iowa
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So I bought the cooler and for the first couple of months it worked pretty well and looked (in my opinion) cool too. Anyway one night i turned on my xbox and it started making some funky noises. Found out that the intercooler was actually burnt out and my xbox fan was having to work overtime to keep the system cool. All in all I would say that if you want to blow 20 bucks to keep your xbox cool for 2-3 months then go ahead and buy. But if you would rather save the money and not risk burning out your system's fan then forgo this purchase...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Xbox 360 Intercooler STS
Breaks after a couple of months
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/12
Ma55acre
Location: Dayton,Ohio
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had it for about four or five months.. then it broke. If your a hardcore gamer DO NOT GET THIS... i play games about ten hours a day everyday. It worked great for about four months... i cleaned the dust out as expected but just a couple of days ago my xbox shut off for no reason and started flashing the lil red light... i was puzzeled ... then about 15 mins later i turned it on and the xbox was normal. but then i noticed the NYKO Intercooler wasnt working.. so it acted as a dame for the hot air.. almost a close call.. This product is not for hardcore gamers... maybe a person who plays an hour or 2....Thanks for reading..
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Xbox 360 Intercooler STS
its good to keep your consle cool.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/12
crazyape
Location: Gerlad,Mo
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
its does make a noise once in a while all i do is clean the fins on the fan and its quite after that.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>