GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack

Bring your toys to life!Bring your toys to life in the new innovative adventure game, Skylanders Spyro's Adventure, where players collect and use real-world interaction figures that are teleported directly into the game by placing them on a magical Portal of Power.'
Average Customer Rating:
8.273
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
10 stars
17
9 stars
6
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
26 out of 3379%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
Review 1 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
great fun :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/12
badassgamer123
Location: phoenix,az
This game is perfect for: party gamers
i love skylanders it is fun and awesome and super duper great for partys .the only down side side is that my trigger happy didn't work. but other wise awesome!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Skylanders Giants Official Strategy Guide
8 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
OH.. MY... GOD!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/12
blade716
Location: St .Louis, MO
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
BEST GAME EVAH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AND ALSO THE BEST GAME OF THE YEAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/12
zigzack1400
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The overall gameplay is tons of fun. Lots of different monsters and challenges. Boss levels are lots of fun too. This is a great game.....until you beat it. After you finish there is nothing more to do and you can easily beat the game with the 3 starter figures. I would still reccomend this game though.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/12
BennyR97
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I would have given this game a 10/10 if not for the price which is $70 bucks! The game is addicting and even if you don't want all 36 skylanders plus legendary figures after playing the game you want them more and more great game for all ages.
 
My Product Recommendations
Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Pack - Dragon's Peak
10 out of 10(2)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
well gameplay looks good but price
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/12
cbb360
Location: every where
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
ok so people are really paying over 150 bucks for 20 hours of gameplay and the game seems like i would rate it about maybe 7 if it werent so spendy ok people that are xbox360 or ps3 or wiii just for if you are gonna get this game let this be the only one til they stop makkin skylanders but if your a wii then get paper mario
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
Very good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/12
CrzyGuy6
Location: Tacoma,WA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I love this game so much the only frustrating thing is finding some of the figures, i have been looking for a stealth elf and a chop chop.There are also heroic challenges each character unlocks 1.
 
My Product Recommendations
Skylanders Spyro's Adventure 3 Character Pack: Camo, Ignitor & Warnado
10 out of 10(5)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
it is bad
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/12
Cartairovic
Location: North Carolina
its decent because I have had it for 1 year and on 4-19-12 my portal of power started gliching so i sold it
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
borying easyly
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/12
knockknockmom
Location: newarkoh
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
its good but i think it will be on the old game shelf in a week i recomed 3ds because they can go anywhere
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
A revolution wourty for more
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/12
Heavywepon
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It was awesome to see the figures come to life on the portal. Though buying more figures can be a pain. The game though is great and will need a sequal. If you are a hardcore gamer like myself you need to get each charater to unlock more items and modes. THe problem is they sell out so fast you need to look everywhere to find the one you need
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
Its Ok
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/12
RIPspyro
Location: Bensalem pa
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I don't have it the reason why because its over priced and u made spyro look stupid this is the death of spyro RIP little buddy RIP
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
A good RPG for kids.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/12
GaminSince86
Location: Signal Mountain, TN
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
In my over all rating I’ve given it my honest opinion compared to other kids games I‘ve played and of course how well my son and other kids I know like it. The problems I have is the price and that there’s no online multiplayer. On one hand kids seem to love it, but on the other hand look at how much money your having to spend on one video game. Its probably the most expensive video game I’ve ever bought. The starter pack only comes with 3 characters. You drive all over town looking for characters your kids want. Do the math. It just seems like a big money racket to me. Yeah the kids like it, but is it worth it? I guess all that really matters is wither or not your willing to spend the extra money to see “if “ your kids will like it. My 9 year old son likes it, but no more than any of his other games. On a plus side it is a decent co-op RPG. I have to admit being a RPG fan I do have fun playing it with my son. I think the simplicity of it makes it great for kids as young a 6 also. I’d recommend Skylanders only to parents who have intentions of playing it with their kids or if there’s at least two kids who can play together. The co-op is where it shines the most.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
need more stages and availability of characters
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/12
4744
Location: vegas
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Bought this last xmas for my 7yr old and he finished the whole game in a week and this game cost me $75 at the time not including the other characters,,,I suggest wait till this cost like $19.99 then it`l be worth it.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
YourNickname
VA
 
Please wait while more information about YourNickname is loaded.
Additional information about YourNickname could not be loaded.
Listen
Posted 4/1/12
read this carefully: there are at least 50 characters you can buy... oh yah by the way you have to BUY the characters by buying the toys... also the more characters you buy the more parts of the game you can play.... the games not short and your child didn't beat it. end of story.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
great games
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/12
chosenskul654
Location: ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i love this game because one it got great graphic but not a good sound. lasting appeal is very bad but the games is so awsome i like this becaus is easy to hook it up and it come with 3 toy and the toy are great player awsome power and it look so cool
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
i am impressed!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/12
mickey9568
Location: vancouver wa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
well i have been looking at this for a long time and never got this !. but today i gave in and i am so glad. this is a top notch device. easy to hook up and play hours of game play and much more. excellent for kids. but i play it and i am heading onto 19. and all i play really is shooters. but i enjoy this alot and i would tell any one to get it . the say these are selling fast go get one before you miss out ! hope this helps
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
Pretty good game, for anybody.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/12
maddawg
Location: N/A
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game may be rated E 10+, but it is a great game for anybody who loves a good adventure and the figures make the game more interactive and help make it more enjoyable. I'm 15 and i love this game and recommend it for anyone, don't let the childish look or rating throw you off it has a lot of action and puzzles but the voices are kiddish and have kid humor but other than that BUY THIS GAME!!!!!!!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
overall story and cool action sequence...."THAT GUY OWES ME FIVE DOLLAS" - terrafin
 
My Product Recommendations
Skylanders Spyro's Adventure 3 Character Pack
7.2 out of 10(13)
 
 
 
 
Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Pack - Empire of Ice
9.4 out of 10(5)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
furtive
california
 
Please wait while more information about furtive is loaded.
Additional information about furtive could not be loaded.
BEST Game But.......
Posted 5/26/12
I really liked this game but...The game is expensive $70 dollars for a Game!
This game is worth buying but the thing that
sucks is one charater is $8- $10 bucks.
The games Graphics, story lines,music,game play, are awesome! But the thing that sucks you have to spend $70 bucks for the game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
Bad
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/12
CoolPers0n
Boring in 5 min i did not like it at all i thought it would be fun for me and my little brother but i guessed wrong
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
Skylanders is an excellent game for children
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/12
PanthersFanSteve
Location: Oak Ridge, NC
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I got this game for Christmas for my 7 year old son and he and his friends love this game. That said, I however find it to have over simplified controls, standard definition graphics, a lacking story and repetitive gameplay. I do not mean to trash this game, it is great for Elementary and Middle School age gamers, they do love this game and levelling up the multiple characters. However, i you are an adult gamer, there are just so many better options out there. I thought I would want to play this with my son, I honestly would rather not, thankfully lots of kids in the neighborhood to play with. I really think some more in-depth controls, improved graphics, trim the story and please add some gameplay variety (let the dragons fly, etc.) would greatly help this game. (It needs ALOT of work to be a game I would want to play.)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
is very fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/11
fredlopez
Location: mexicali,baja california
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is very coooooooooooool! is very fun and adictive and the idea of portals are great is a very good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lial
Off in my own little world
 
Please wait while more information about Lial is loaded.
Additional information about Lial could not be loaded.
Posted 2/28/12
agreed, I however am disappointed with the availability of characters, and the greediness of those inconsiderate enough to buy the figures just to sell them online for an absurd price. Don't give in and buy them at that price as you'll only encourage them. the low availability is at least partially if not mostly their fault!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
The Best Game of 2011
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/11
Firedestroyer235
Location: Buffalo, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got Skylanders on Christmas as a gift and it looked great. Whenever I'm in a store I see it all the time and since its release it looked awesome. I am a Pokemon fan and it looked like it so yes Pokemon fans this game is for you. I have heard a lot of complaints about how its not about Spyro but really who cares I think thats what makes it fun like so far I have Spyro, Trigger Happy, Gill Grunt, Voodood and Stump Smash. Oh and people who are not aware of this but there has been a craze to get the character packs so get yours ASAP. When Gamestop asks what type of gamer do you recommend it to I would really say I recommend it to everyone believe me its AWESOME!!! I think this game will entertain you for a long time depending on how much you play like I'm on Chapter 13 and it says I only have 18% of the game finished so this will keep you playing for a long time. My friend and I both agree that this game deserves a 10 I hope you give it a 10 too. I think the graphics are great. I fell in love with this game and I think you will too. So overall this game is COMPLETELY AWESOME!!! Go and get yours today before there gone.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
This game sucks dont buy it.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/11
buddy123123123
Location: nc
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
DO NOT BUY THIS GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I cant find a single skylander where ever I go.Its just a rip off .you need certain skylanders and they are impossible to find .Do not buy it ever in your life!EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 32 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lial
Off in my own little world
 
Please wait while more information about Lial is loaded.
Additional information about Lial could not be loaded.
Posted 2/28/12
while I agree the availability of the figures is frustrating the game play is great, you shouldn't diss a game for one aspect and ignore the other aspects as it isn't a proper review, You fail to mention anything about game play or graphics and are only giving a poor review out of your frustration at the low availability of the characters. To those reading this review, I say it's a great game, but maybe wait till the figures become more available as it is greatly frustrating.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 next>>