GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack

Bring your toys to life!Bring your toys to life in the new innovative adventure game, Skylanders Spyro's Adventure, where players collect and use real-world interaction figures that are teleported directly into the game by placing them on a magical Portal of Power.'
Average Customer Rating:
8.182
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
10 stars
15
9 stars
6
8 stars
3
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
26 out of 3379%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
Review 1 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
lookes AWESOME
Posted on:10/11/11
pokemonluvr333
Location: fl
the game lookes soo cool.I think the only thing that would make it better is makeing spyro look better. other than that it lookes perfect! i like how they can be played on any consel. (I am sorry for any spelling errors.)
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
Fun for all ages!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/11
lkelman
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I really enjoy this game. The only con I have for it, is the fact the skylanders are so expensive. The game you buy comes with three, but its way to tempting to not buy more. Check out my video that I posted below. Many un-boxings and reviews! Thanks, its a more in depth review/unboxing.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
My review of skylanders
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bien
Oahu Hawaii
 
Please wait while more information about bien is loaded.
Additional information about bien could not be loaded.
skylanders
Posted 11/18/11
I got the 3ds version so i wasn't able to get gill grunt,spyro, or trigger happy so please send more skylanders to Oahu Hawaii PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
Great on more than one level!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/11
Eldron
Location: Dallas Texas
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I went out and got this game for my 6 and 3 year old nieces. They love it! Here is the deal, the game comes with three figures with 29 more available for purchase. Kids these days LOVE collecting figures. These toys are very well made and look fantastic! Also, there are location and special item figures available and according to my Gamestop's manager, another set of characters coming soon. The six year old plays the game while the three year old watches and then selects the proper character to place on the portal when prompted by the game. In the mean time, she has a blast playing with the "little dolls" as she calls them. Great family fun in my opinion. Your kids will LOVE it. Hardcore gamers and those seeking a return to old style Spyro games need not apply. This is not an old school Spyro adventure but rather a game using Spyro because his world makes a great setting for the tech used to bring this game alive.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
Looks fun.
Posted on:10/3/11
AnonymousWasTaken
Location: Indiana
First off, this game looks incredible compared to old Spyro. I've played Spyro since I was probably round the age of 5, and to all of you complaining, just shut up. This is like playing Spyro with like 35 other characters or however many there are. That's 35+ stories to add to the Spyro world in ONE GAME. Quit your whining, if you don't want to pay the money, then don't. The rest of us will be having fun without you. My ONLY problem with this, is that the 3DS version is costing as much as the PS3 version, why? They took the PS3 version, added 10$ to a normal game price. So why isn't this game like 55$-60$ instead of the whole 70$. Other than that, the game looks great.
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
YourNickname
VA
 
Please wait while more information about YourNickname is loaded.
Additional information about YourNickname could not be loaded.
I think i know ....
Posted 10/13/11
well first its partly because its 3d second i heard the graphics are the best on the 3ds and the console versions of this game don't have as good graphics. i may be wrong but i definitenly agree with what you are saying =)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
Spyro? Oh Yeah!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/12
Deajah
Location: Baltimore MD
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I know who spyro is been playing the game since i was six here are all the problems with the game 1.)Spyro is U-G-L-Y . 2) He is not the main charercter. 3)He cant fly I played the one with another dragon with my sister there was a chain on both of us but yes here it is SPYRO COULD FLY BECAUSE OH YEAH HES A DRAGON WITH WINGS MIGHT AS WELL NOT NOT HAVE WINGS THEN, PEOPLE LET DRAGONS FLY hmm, smart? right that would make more sence right? I will still play the game its suprisingly fun, the ideas are pretty creative which I like, but the names are sadly ridiculous. It is worth the money play it at my friends houses yeah nitendo 3D what. fun playing it on wii and Xbox 360 any who good game if you leave out the imperfections. ( If only Spyro could fly) This game is great if your like me like adventure games i fore one like pokemon games thats how it caught my attention
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
What's included
Posted on:8/15/11
KajYemor
I want to know what's all included in the starter pack. i really don't want to go out and have to buy extra figures for the game even though i already would have paid $60.
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Auragazer
 
Please wait while more information about Auragazer is loaded.
Additional information about Auragazer could not be loaded.
Included
Posted 10/19/11
In the Nintendo 3ds Version you get
1.The portal of Power
2. 3 Playable figures.Dark Spyro(3ds Exclusive) Ignitor and Stealth elf
3.Double A Batteries
4.and a Sticker Sheet
Customer Avatar
LordCanti
nither here nore there
 
Please wait while more information about LordCanti is loaded.
Additional information about LordCanti could not be loaded.
whats included
Posted 9/28/11
the official statement says that the starter pack is the same across every system. it comes with:
1 game for the console of your choice
3 (really bad) player pieces (spyro, trigger happy and gill grunt)
1 portal of power (theoretically cross platform but no official word)
1 poster (still not sure what that's about)
3 Trading Cards
1 Sticker Sheet
3 Web Codes (the standard online tracking)
AA Batteries
everything to play right off the bat but if you want access to everything you will need at least 2 more pieces (one from every element type). also as a side note the pieces that are shown in the picture above are not included (wish they were!).
I for one am really excited about this and am letting my inner child run amuck at the thought no matter what the "Spyro elitists" say :p
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
Love it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/11
FlamenWolf
Location: Sac, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is perfect for gamers of all ages. It has multiple challenges, good graphics, and unique style. If your looking for a good game, here you go
 
My Product Recommendations
Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Pack
8.3 out of 10(13)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
different, but good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/11
ryry829
Location: Clifton, NJ
This game is perfect for: party gamers
the game plays well and uses full advantage of the 3d. if you have the wii version and think, why waste another $69.99 on a game i already beat, then your missing out because the story is compleatly different. the portable version might even be better. you dont always need the portal right next to you and in the3ds version, you can jump. the only bad things are you can only have 2 charachters a level and to have 1 charachter of every element, your looking at around $100.00. i say get the game, but try and wait for a sale.
 
My Product Recommendations
Skylanders Spyro's Adventure 3 Character Pack Bundle
5 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
Skylanders Single Character Pack
9.8 out of 10(8)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
Not the first...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/12
Jairom
Location: Palm Springs, Cal
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Although this game is worth picking up, some people don't seem to realize that it isn't the first game to use this kind of gimmick of buying figures and setting them on a "portal" to use as characters in-game. Anyone remember those (very fun and addicting) U.B. Funkeys? They had the same concept of the game having you buy figures to place on a portal (in this case a larger Figure) to play as said figure in-game, with there being hundreds of different figures. U.B. Funkeys was probably not the first to do this, but Skylanders isn't either. Now, that's just something little and is no reason for you not to check this game out. This game deserves an 8 / 10. A must... if you can afford it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
spyro all the way
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/12
legokid13
Location: New York NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is epic. u will stay up all night and play this game and for the people ho dont have this game get it please get it you will be so happy like trigger happy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sportman101
 
Please wait while more information about sportman101 is loaded.
Additional information about sportman101 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Way to expensive.
Posted 2/19/12
My little brother got this game and he plays it a lot. I'm sure it's a good game but the game itself is $70 and the characters are like $10 each. So make sure the characters you buy are the ones you want.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
Fantastic game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/11
theSlash88
Location: Frystown, pa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am 23 years old and i play a lot of games of a lot of styles. I love this game! The only downfall is the 3ds version does not have a mode to play with/against other people. I would recommend getting it for a different system. Other wise it is a fantastic game even on the 3ds! I hope there is more to happen with this game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
adorable game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/11
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
It's CUTE. It's really well done - the art is gorgeous, the music is pleasant, the characters distinct, the story engaging. From the appearance of the figures, I had been expecting something a little less cuddly (they DO look pretty fierce as figures!), and a little more violent. I'm pleased to be able to report to the moms out there that this is a pretty adorable game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
Awesome.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/11
mral4565
Location: Carver MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I myself am a 13 year old hardcore gamer, I love games ive got ps3 xbox and a 3ds i picked up Skylanders for my 3ds on Oct. 16th the day it was released, i brought it home played for a couple of hours and i was in love the ONLY thing i was dissapointed about was the shocking price, about thirty dollars more than an average game but in an overall rating, Skylanders is one of the best games to hit the shelfs for Nintendo 3ds.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
So much fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/12
foxmcloudrocksxd
Location: KY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Spyro has always been one of my favorite game characters,so of course I asked for this for Christmas! The game is so much fun and I love collecting the figuers. One bad thing about the game is that I expected it to be HARDER than this. But... it's still awsome and I love it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
TOTALLY AWESOME!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/12
PIKA101
Location: Zora's Domain
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is so awesome because...
you have to jump around collecting radiance sort of like in Mario with coins. I have to say it is a ton harder to level up your skylanders in the 3ds version than in the ps3/Xbox/Wii version. you should definitely get it!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
Best Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/11
Pokekid99
Location: California, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
if you guys have 60 dollars to spend and you don't have anything to spend it on. BUY SKYLANDERS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
2jace
 
Please wait while more information about 2jace is loaded.
Additional information about 2jace could not be loaded.
Posted 1/16/12
It costs $70
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
a bit too steep
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/11
ryry829
Location: Clifton, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the game is great. so far there are 2 down sides. i got this game for christmas and i beat it 2 days later, i probably could have done it in one. also for a game this short, 69.99 is alot. other than that it will keep you playing and trying to level up all of your skylanders or look around for some money to get that one you need to get to unlock a new area or whatever you need to do to do better. PS in the 3ds version you can jump.
 
My Product Recommendations
Skylanders Spyro's Adventure 3 Character Pack
7.2 out of 10(13)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
It is a awesome game .
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/11
Rstandman
Location: California,CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
THe 3d effect are great to whats really cool thatg if you take your skylander
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
Must buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/11
Ninfan123
Location: Doylestown,PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great. I just got it for Christmas. It is worth every penny.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
This is a awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/11
jurulapa2009
This game is perfect for: party gamers
skylander is the awesomers game in the whole world
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
adriancastro5
 
Please wait while more information about adriancastro5 is loaded.
Additional information about adriancastro5 could not be loaded.
this is an amazing game
Posted 11/25/11
cant what till i get the starter pack!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 next>>