GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack

Bring your toys to life!Bring your toys to life in the new innovative adventure game, Skylanders Spyro's Adventure, where players collect and use real-world interaction figures that are teleported directly into the game by placing them on a magical Portal of Power.'
Average Customer Rating:
8.182
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
10 stars
15
9 stars
6
8 stars
3
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
26 out of 3379%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
Review 1 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
Decent
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/14
0123456
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
It's decent, but I suggest you do not buy it. No good. It gets boring after one day people. Use your money on something else.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 2 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
It was okay....
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/13
DekuQueen
Location: Virginia
This game wasn't a terrible purchase, there really wasn't many levels and the final boss battle was just annoying. It was too much money for the small amount of content it had.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 3 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
Uh.....SERIOUSLY!?
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/12
baseballkid55
Location: lake in the hills, IL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game sucked! I am a 14 year old gamer and everyone was saying that is was sooo good so i thought i would try it out. so i did and after two hours i got bored playing. the first 10min of playing it you become addicted but then it just goes away. also the story sucks! the story is about how you have two find 5 seekers and then defeat this bad guy. you could finish this game in like a day. i finished it in two hours. this game might be really good graphics but its defintley NOT wroth the money. $70...really? thats way to much. maybe 50 that's more reasonable.if you really want to try this game i would just borrow all the portable stuff and all from a friend because you SHOULD NOT BUY THIS GAME! i hoped this helped.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
TOTALLY AWESOME!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/12
PIKA101
Location: Zora's Domain
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is so awesome because...
you have to jump around collecting radiance sort of like in Mario with coins. I have to say it is a ton harder to level up your skylanders in the 3ds version than in the ps3/Xbox/Wii version. you should definitely get it!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
Mediocre
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/12
Bzoid
Location: Munster,IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is really fun but there are tons of games that are better than it though. For instance every single pokemongame is better than this. I mean i think they kind of rushed it so that they could have a game out by christmas. Whatever the cause is i think they need to work really hard on making a skylanders 2 or i dont think there gonna be making a ton of dough.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
PokePark Wii - Pikachu's Adventure eGuide
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
4 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
smb21419
 
Please wait while more information about smb21419 is loaded.
Additional information about smb21419 could not be loaded.
A GRATE game
Posted 4/14/12
The game is one-of-the-best game i have ever played i play it on my xbox ALOT. But the last level is pretty hard but fun. The whole point of the game is that you are trying to stop this bad guy named kaos. He has turned all of the skylanders in to stone, so the only one that are not stone are yours.[of course] I have not completed the game yet but i am on the last level. I am getting the game for 3DS very soon. [and i know that because i ordered it on amazon.com] amazon has the game for like beetween $10 and $50. So if you are thinking of getting this game get it, it is one of the bast games i have ever played and i think it will be for you to because when i was at gamestop getting it for my xbox the guy said that helped me said the minute that his son goes to bed he starts to play it. He said that he loves the game and he has like half of the skylanders. But i like it and i think you will to.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
perfect!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/12
supahpoopah
Location: texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Its good just kinda short and Hektors a little goofy.But other than that its AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
spyro all the way
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/12
legokid13
Location: New York NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is epic. u will stay up all night and play this game and for the people ho dont have this game get it please get it you will be so happy like trigger happy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sportman101
 
Please wait while more information about sportman101 is loaded.
Additional information about sportman101 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Way to expensive.
Posted 2/19/12
My little brother got this game and he plays it a lot. I'm sure it's a good game but the game itself is $70 and the characters are like $10 each. So make sure the characters you buy are the ones you want.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
pretty good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/12
sps12
Location: eagle, ID
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i thought the game would be like in the commercials but they made a whole new story for the 3ds. this made me kind of angry because the 3ds version is now only a platformer. if you have a console get it for that instead of the 3ds.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
So much fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/12
foxmcloudrocksxd
Location: KY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Spyro has always been one of my favorite game characters,so of course I asked for this for Christmas! The game is so much fun and I love collecting the figuers. One bad thing about the game is that I expected it to be HARDER than this. But... it's still awsome and I love it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
Not the first...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/12
Jairom
Location: Palm Springs, Cal
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Although this game is worth picking up, some people don't seem to realize that it isn't the first game to use this kind of gimmick of buying figures and setting them on a "portal" to use as characters in-game. Anyone remember those (very fun and addicting) U.B. Funkeys? They had the same concept of the game having you buy figures to place on a portal (in this case a larger Figure) to play as said figure in-game, with there being hundreds of different figures. U.B. Funkeys was probably not the first to do this, but Skylanders isn't either. Now, that's just something little and is no reason for you not to check this game out. This game deserves an 8 / 10. A must... if you can afford it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
Spyro? Oh Yeah!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/12
Deajah
Location: Baltimore MD
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I know who spyro is been playing the game since i was six here are all the problems with the game 1.)Spyro is U-G-L-Y . 2) He is not the main charercter. 3)He cant fly I played the one with another dragon with my sister there was a chain on both of us but yes here it is SPYRO COULD FLY BECAUSE OH YEAH HES A DRAGON WITH WINGS MIGHT AS WELL NOT NOT HAVE WINGS THEN, PEOPLE LET DRAGONS FLY hmm, smart? right that would make more sence right? I will still play the game its suprisingly fun, the ideas are pretty creative which I like, but the names are sadly ridiculous. It is worth the money play it at my friends houses yeah nitendo 3D what. fun playing it on wii and Xbox 360 any who good game if you leave out the imperfections. ( If only Spyro could fly) This game is great if your like me like adventure games i fore one like pokemon games thats how it caught my attention
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
a bit too steep
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/11
ryry829
Location: Clifton, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the game is great. so far there are 2 down sides. i got this game for christmas and i beat it 2 days later, i probably could have done it in one. also for a game this short, 69.99 is alot. other than that it will keep you playing and trying to level up all of your skylanders or look around for some money to get that one you need to get to unlock a new area or whatever you need to do to do better. PS in the 3ds version you can jump.
 
My Product Recommendations
Skylanders Spyro's Adventure 3 Character Pack
7.2 out of 10(13)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
Must buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/11
Ninfan123
Location: Doylestown,PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great. I just got it for Christmas. It is worth every penny.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
Best Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/11
Pokekid99
Location: California, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
if you guys have 60 dollars to spend and you don't have anything to spend it on. BUY SKYLANDERS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
2jace
 
Please wait while more information about 2jace is loaded.
Additional information about 2jace could not be loaded.
Posted 1/16/12
It costs $70
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
Best game in the world!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/11
Reys
Location: utah,UT
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Dear everyone,
I think you should buy this video game for the 3Ds because you can take it anywhere!Like on a vacation,walking around a block,jogging in a safe place,and having fun!Why the person who made this game made it is for people at least ages 5+ is for them to have fun!!!
sincerely,
Drago
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
different, but good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/11
ryry829
Location: Clifton, NJ
This game is perfect for: party gamers
the game plays well and uses full advantage of the 3d. if you have the wii version and think, why waste another $69.99 on a game i already beat, then your missing out because the story is compleatly different. the portable version might even be better. you dont always need the portal right next to you and in the3ds version, you can jump. the only bad things are you can only have 2 charachters a level and to have 1 charachter of every element, your looking at around $100.00. i say get the game, but try and wait for a sale.
 
My Product Recommendations
Skylanders Spyro's Adventure 3 Character Pack Bundle
5 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
Skylanders Single Character Pack
9.8 out of 10(8)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
this is an amazing game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/11
adriancastro5
Location: chula vista,CA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I love this game and am 12 years old and my little cousins love this game so i recommend to get this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
This A Perfect Game To Play For KIds 7-18
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/11
Rutanman
Location: Milford Center,OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Best Game In the World. IT has Amazing 3-D Expeirence and Is recommended for most gamers.I love the game my self.I LOVE GAMESTOP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
It is a awesome game .
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/11
Rstandman
Location: California,CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
THe 3d effect are great to whats really cool thatg if you take your skylander
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
adorable game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/11
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
It's CUTE. It's really well done - the art is gorgeous, the music is pleasant, the characters distinct, the story engaging. From the appearance of the figures, I had been expecting something a little less cuddly (they DO look pretty fierce as figures!), and a little more violent. I'm pleased to be able to report to the moms out there that this is a pretty adorable game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>