GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack

Bring your toys to life!Bring your toys to life in the new innovative adventure game, Skylanders Spyro's Adventure, where players collect and use real-world interaction figures that are teleported directly into the game by placing them on a magical Portal of Power.'
Average Customer Rating:
8.875
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
10 stars
26
9 stars
6
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
34 out of 4085%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
Review 1 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
if you like this game than read this
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/13
yoda8582
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
you see this is a good game but it could be better and its a little expencive but its a good game never the less.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
Great for all ages!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/13
GOLDchickens
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I played this at a friends house once and now, i'm thinking of getting it. Skylanders Spyro's Adventure is great and fun, it will always have awesome characters. There is only one reason to get the 3DS version DARK SPYRO. So just get the wii version in my opinion. The Graphics are awesome appeal is great. I suggest getting this!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/12
beyblader44
Location: new jersey
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i got this for chanukah and ive been playing it any chance i get we got worried when it said wireless portal reciver our wii didnt have wifi but we didnt need it it works like u put the skylanders on the portal and the data goes in its a chip in them i got it when it first came out i think the day after i have alot of skylanders so dont worry if u dont have wii wifi get it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
Not Very satisfied......
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/12
nirgitybirgity
Location: Covington, LA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I just wish it wasn't so EXPENSIVE. That, and I wish that it had more things to do after you beat the game, like extra missions or something like that. I'm guessing that the skylanders website is supposed to make up for that, but it's just a bunch of minigames that aren't very fun. Also, I'm guessing that they make you buy more skylanders because you keeep dying, but I beat the whole game with only three, and it wasn't very hard.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 5 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
NO NO NO
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/12
Sam99
Location: Rochester, MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I like people are calling this the game of the century. Cause its not. This game is just a huge cash grab. If you look at what you spent on the game (probably about 30-40 bucks) and what you spent on the skylanders (50-100 bucks). A games assesories should not out total home much the game costed. I can understand like maps in cod or skins in batman but seriously people you are using your hard earned cash on something that doesn't exist. Instead get a good game like batman arkam asylum (if you don't know what this game is it is one of the best games of all time). I absuloutly hate this game but it is kind of fun to duel with your friends. I know I will get Hate for this like 10,000 people hitting that not helpful button on the side but if you look at the things I just stated you will start to get why I hate this game so much.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
9 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
Amazing Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/12
Gamefrog96
I got this a week ago and have had such a amazing time with it. I can't wait for skylander's Giants!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Skylanders Spyro's Adventure 3 Character Pack
7.2 out of 10(13)
 
 
 
Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Pack
8.3 out of 10(13)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
A.M.A.Z.I.N.G.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/12
Warnado83
Location: Bloomington, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is absolutely fantastic. I love how many skylanders there are, as well as how many levels and enemies there are. This game was so much fun to play and i can't wait for the sequel.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
THE BEST VIDEO GAME OF ALL TIME!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/12
TherealPichu
Location: ohio
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Skylanders Spyro's Adventure is THE BEST GAME EVER 10 OUT OF 10 GAMEPLAY 10 OUT OF 10 SOUND 8 OUT OF 10 GRAPHICS 8 OUT OF 10 LASTING APPEAL 10 OUT OF 10 THE GAME IS SO GOOD THAT IT IS BETTER THAN NEW SUPER MARIO BROS. Wii SUPER SMASH BROS. BRAWL SUPER MARIO GALAXY 1 AND 2 but unlike most people i dont like the galaxy games that much BETTER THAN EVER OTHER SPYRO GAME EVER MADE EVEN DAWN OF THE DRAGON i didnt play that much of The Legend of Spyro Dawn of the Dragon and if i did i think i would think that you would think that i think that dawn of the dragons better becuase i think i would think that dawn of the dragons better BUT STILL BUY SKYLANDERS BUY IT BUY IT BUY IT BUY IT BUY IT OR YOU WONT KNOW WHAT A GOOD GAME IS SO JUST BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i know im realy addicted.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
Best collector game since Pokemon
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/12
SneakyRebelNinja
Location: Grantsville, UT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Any of you who are fans of Pokemon, get this game. While it doesn't really appeal to the hardcore crowd, since it is geared towards kids and all, it is still tons of fun. The gameplay is very similar to the old Gauntlet Legends games, with the exception of being able to change characters at any time, while you don't need all 32 characters to beat the game, you do need at least one of each type to gain access to every area and get all the items and hidden treasures. Upgrading your characters through challenges and purchasing abilities is simple, but addicting. You may not need all 32 characters, but you'll have a hard time not wanting to go get them all and use them all.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
soccerluver
hazel park mi
 
Please wait while more information about soccerluver is loaded.
Additional information about soccerluver could not be loaded.
hmm...?
Posted 8/9/12
i really want to get the game cause it looks really cool but i don't no that i want to spend 70.00$ on it so i'm gonna wait when it go's on sale.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
THE BEST GAME IN HISTORY
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/12
bigmoney
Location: Miami, FL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game is so awesome because you can put these skylanders on the portal of POWER. i have every skylander!!!
COLLECT THEM ALL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
maher
 
Please wait while more information about maher is loaded.
Additional information about maher could not be loaded.
skylanders
Posted 10/17/12
This game is so fun to play.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/12
bobbyflabby
Location: bloomington il
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
THis is a fun game, its super awsome and its interactive because you collect the characters, the multi player battle mode is great to but storymode is off the hook, its got good graphics, and the characters that you can get are great, in the starters pack it evan came with my persinole favorite character, trigger happy, hes pretty cool so if you have 70 bucks and the system to play this game, buy it.
 
My Product Recommendations
Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Pack
8.3 out of 10(13)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
Awesome!!! But then it got boring
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/12
CookieMonster242
Location: Florida,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I got this game for christmas I was so EXCITED!!! I would play adventure mode with my sister or a friend.I wouldn't stop collecting skylanders.I would play it every time I had the chance.But then it came to the point where I finished the game.I would still play it but not as much as I did before.Then I realized it was boring.If they made a skylanders two I would buy it.They should lower the price,make new skylanders,and make the game longer.Then it would be a better game to play.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/12
Wolf93335
Location: V.T.
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
really good game gets beter with more characters my favorites are spiro and trigger happy!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
It was OK, for a while.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/12
MysteryDude2
Location: Fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The video game: Skylander, Spyro's adventure was OK, for a while. I first saw it on a TV commercial, and it looked fun. I got it later and it was awesome! So then, I invited my friend over, (who didn't have skylanders) and we all had loads of fun. That week, he moved to a new state so my brother and I are the only ones who play it. A week later, we beat adventure mode. And nothing happened after, no reward in game but a "congrats." After that, the game got so boring and we cannot return it. So, I thought it was a BIG waste of money!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
A game EVERYONE should at least try out.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/12
ninjamon
Upon receiving this game I had high expectations for Skylanders. When I started playing I found myself surrounded by a cast of likeable characters and some awesome music. As I progressed I found areas I couldn't access without a certain Skylanders figure. Unfortunately the first time I went out to buy a new figure everyone was sold out. That is what I call a successful moneymaker. The more Skylanders you have the better time you'll have playing. I would recommend this game to kids and some gamers who like MMOs because Skylanders is kind of like that. I'm trying to set some money aside to buy more figures and the extra levels. It might take a while but I know it will be worth it.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
How Cool!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/12
Hackki
Location: Brighton, IL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
My 6 year old son just bought this game and he loves it. He loves the fact that he can control everything and everyone on this game. My three year old will sit and play with the skylanders not in use so both kids are happy. I just wish I knew which characters were the best so I know which ones to buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
Best game for wii
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/12
glAdman
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Wow just plain wow. this is the best game anyone could ever buy it also has the long lasting appeal effect to it!
 
My Product Recommendations
Skylanders Zap Character
10 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
Better than Expected
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/12
jrahe19
Location: hanover, pa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great for all ages. I play this game all of the time with my kids. My 3 year old, who can barely play the game, loves this game. My 9 year old plays daily, he has even spent his own money to buy more characters. The game has a great concept. Co-Op mode is fun but so are the battle modes. I love the variety of characters. It would be nice if different characters were more readily available but I suppose that's a testament to how popular the game is. We have about 10 different characters including one expansion level. I'm personally a big fan of Stump Smash. All in all this is a great game to get particularly if you have kids. Word of advice, if you have the chance to get an extra character, don't wait just buy it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
this game is so awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/12
jpio
Location: planefiled,IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is perfect for anyone that loves to game.this This game is so fun and addicting! Have fun!
 
My Product Recommendations
Skylanders Hex Character
10 out of 10(2)
 
 
 
 
Skylanders Zap Character
10 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KyrraT
North Richland Hills, Texas
 
Please wait while more information about KyrraT is loaded.
Additional information about KyrraT could not be loaded.
Great starter for mmo style play for younger kids
Posted 1/19/12
I got this for my 7 year old son for Christmas and he's working his way through the story reading all the scrolls and enjoying the story while learning about skill trees and progress through a story based game. It's not your pokemon game, its a cross between a console and an mmo with a collector's edition side. A great introduction to the concepts in a storyline based game while introducing player versus player in an arena style similar to pokemon or bakugan battles but also similar to the style of arena play in an MMO (without the uncontrolled others chatting inappropriately for a 7 year old in a social enviornment) It is addictive even for adults, though I wish we could do 3 player on the Wii with it, rather than being limited to 2 players. I'd also like to see the level set higher than 10, even with the skill trees the game completes the story(though not all the elements of the game) element a bit faster than I would like with the level set to only 10. The 'expansion packs' (Darklight Crypt, Pirate Seas) add areas to the game but do not extend the level cap upward and I did expect both from the expansion). For someone actually playing the game with kids the collectors element becomes a bit daunting since I prefer to pay the actual release price rather than a collector's price and collector's resell is a bit much. Adding a completely seperate set that has no value to a player but holds the collector's attention with unique elements for the dust catcher crowd would be nice to free up the playing figures for actual players.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/12
OldSkoolGGamer
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Bought this game after Christmas for my 5 year old son and the whole family loves it. Yes, this game is pricey that's why I bought it after Christmas. My wife, son, and I split up the figures you get with it and we all play and enjoy the game. The figures you get with it have a chip that stores your xp, money and collectibles in it, so if you plan on letting your child play you don't have to worry about them erasing your files or playing your game and messing stuff up like my son does. This game is great for all ages its a cartoony RPG that is fun to play especially with another person. I think I will be spending alot of money on extra characters (already bought Boomer, would have more but that was the only one I found) and batteries, but that is alright because everyone is happy and entertained with this. I recommend this game to everyone of all ages. Don't forget this game takes batteries in the base that reads your character!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CookieMonster242
Florida
 
Please wait while more information about CookieMonster242 is loaded.
Additional information about CookieMonster242 could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
It was ok but after a while it got boring
Posted 3/10/12
When I got this for cristmas I was thrilled!!! I would plat it day and night. I wouldn't stop collecting them.But when I got to the point were I finished the game I would still play it but after a while I stopped collecting them and stopped playing.It was a really good game but when you finish the game the only thing you can do is battle and review chapters. They should make a Skylanders 2.They should also make more chapters,new moves,and new Skylanders.Because if they don't, no one will by skylanders anymore.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 next>>