GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Madden NFL 12

Madden NFL 12 continues the rich tradition of the storied Madden franchise by bringing fans closer to the NFL than ever before. Madden NFL 12 delivers Everything You See On Sunday including all 32 NFL teams, stadiums, and every player in the league- all with the level of authenticity that fans have come to expect. Whether playing your rival on the couch or online, leading your favorite team to the Super Bowl in Franchise mode, or building a dream team in Madden Ultimate Team, Madden NFL 12 captures all the drama of the NFL.
Average Customer Rating:
7.733
7.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
4
8 stars
3
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
13 out of 1587%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden NFL 12
Review 1 for Madden NFL 12
madden 12 hope
Posted on:8/12/11
maddenjaguars
I hope that the gameplay and graphics improve for the psp. I really love madden and it's fun for the psp, but it's just not realistic. I have gotten every copy of madden for the psp since 08, and the one that i enjoy the most was the 08 version. The last time they improved the graphics on madden for the psp was in 08. How hard can it be to improve the graphics? ea should focus on improving a lot of things for madden 12, you know there are lots of people who play the psp,too!!! Also... what happened to the TD dances???!!! There were TD dances in 08! I was dissapointed last year because ea sports just edited the roster for 11, no new features, but of course for the ps3 and xbox. If ea improves the graphics for the psp, and the gameplay, i will defiantly buy it for the psp. Please put thumbs up if this helped you! (or if you agree)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
43 of 45 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Madden NFL 12
PSP meets Madden 12
Posted on:4/12/11
dolphinboy
Okay, I am very excited at the fact that they have decided to make this for the PSP because Madden games are good on this system. However, when I looked for it a couple months ago it wasn't on the site for PSP, all it was for was X Box 360,PS3, Wii, and PS2. However, I wonder if DS is going to have this. So as I said I'm really happy about this event for the PSP. It's about seven years since they made the first Madden on a portable system. This happened in 2006 and it was a great game just like the upcoming ones after that like the 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, and 2011. Once this comes out it will be part of a great collection made from the previous years. I know that a lot of people love Madden on PSP, so don't just stand there! Go buy it when it comes out. Also if you liked or thought this preview was helpful click the thumb as a yes. I also am looking forward to the Madden 2013 edition coming soon, but for now stick with this.
29 of 39 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Madden NFL 12
Man...the PSP's having a really bad 2011.
Posted on:5/7/11
Ninjaboy
Location: Where am I? Sorry, that's classified. ;)
I've never seen gameplay of this game, and I have absolutely nothing against it. My only problem is that this is one of the 3 planned PSP 2011 releases. 3?!? Come on!!! I know that most developers have turned away from the PSP, but seriously? 3?!? We PSP gamers have the ultimate handheld console in our hands, and we want some new releases! I sure hope that, if developers are abandoning the PSP, that they're at least devoting their recourses to NGP titles. Thanks for reading my preview, (insert your name here)! Thumbs up if you think it was helpful!
88 of 102 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
bloodmoney
royal palm
 
Please wait while more information about bloodmoney is loaded.
Additional information about bloodmoney could not be loaded.
3 games
Posted 7/6/11
they can do so much better in the other years but not 2011 the madness think big people not small if you read this tell me thumbs up or thumbs down
Customer Avatar
hardcore123
Miami, Fl
 
Please wait while more information about hardcore123 is loaded.
Additional information about hardcore123 could not be loaded.
Well... Will see
Posted 7/6/11
Psp doesent have the graphics that are in the video. But it does give you to play with all teams. The graphics are way dirrerent from madden 2011
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for Madden NFL 12
its a good game for madden fans
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/12
mickey92396
Location: Florida FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i am a huge madden gamer i just bought the psp sports entertainment pack i played the madden franchise and it was fun the only thing that bugs me is one the announcers because they will say stuff like this guy is dangerous he has been around the league for a while and im using a rookie another problem i have is the dropped interceptions we were down by eleven points to the packers i narrowed the gap down to two points and we dropped easy interceptions one more thing i dont like the draft classes at all other than that i like the game and i would reccomend it to madden fans who have a psp
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Madden NFL 12
Let's hope...
Posted on:4/8/11
Moose
I was worried they wouldn't make '12 for PSP. I honestly hope that they bring back Infastructure, and they give more game modes, and, most importantly, BETTER GRAPHICS.
13 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
maddenjaguars
 
Please wait while more information about maddenjaguars is loaded.
Additional information about maddenjaguars could not be loaded.
madden 12 hope
Posted 8/12/11
I really hope that the graphics improve, the last time they really upgraded the graphics was in 08, i hope they do it again, ea sports really needs to improve the gameplay and graphics for the psp, how hard can it be to do that? What happened to the TD dances???? I hope that there are also new features unlike madden 11, all they did is update the rosters. I am a psp gamer and i'm hoping that this year it'll really improve for the psp.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Madden NFL 12
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/12
Lagmon
Location: Dearborn,Michigan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ok i got this on my b-day today it is the sickest game ever get it get it get it! so it is super fun and would tottaly reccoment to a friend
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Madden NFL 12
Good but same as 10 and 11
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/11
high10236
Location: Quakertown, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love madden 12 and I love every madden game. I got this game 2 days after it came out and it was good. The last madden game I got was madden 10 and they did not change anything but the roster and some announcing calls. they even took out some stuff like situation mode, season mode (do not panic there is still a franchise mode where you can play a nfl season with your favorite team.) They also took out online play, it's adhoc only. They also took out player pictures on the main menu and loading screen. This is still a great game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Madden NFL 12
Pretty good game for football fans
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/11
GAMERSNEVERFALL
Location: Los Angeles,Ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i wasn't really a football fan until my dad showed me how the game works and stuff i became a pretty big fan after. this game is really fun its for casual gamers. its nothing too big we're not playing it in the xbox 360 or in the ps3 so theirs good things and bad things about the game. everybody has their own opinion i got it because of the roster change and i really enjoyed it its challenging. i would go to a gamestop and play the demo....if ur going to buy it buy like in 2 months or when its cheaper....i've never owned a football game this is the first and i had great time
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Madden NFL 12
madden nfl 2012
Posted on:3/22/11
petersonfan65432
i hope that the new madden for psp has better graphics and create a superstar mode because ive wanted this for years to come and i hope its better than any other madden nfl!!
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Madden NFL 12
love this game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/12
2424242424242424242424244
Location: New York NY
i love this game because gamplay is good and u can play madden 12 to go and thats why i love this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Madden NFL 12
madden 12 psp
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/12
JayBad
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is good but the same as madden 10 and 11 , get it if you like football , and updated rosters
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Madden NFL 12
madden nfl 2012
Posted on:3/23/11
petersonfan65432
i hope that madden 2012 for psp has better graphics and create a superstar mode because thats what it is missing to be a good game for psp other than drills!!!
8 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Madden NFL 12
Simply The Best...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/11
blubber12
Location: Greenville,SC
This game is perfect for: party gamers
PSP game I have ever played. It has awesome graphics (for a PSP game). The game is pretty realistic. Only bad thing is when there is an interception it is usually imposible in real life :-(... Anyway I really like this game. Buy it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Madden NFL 12
Not The Best Madden Ever
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/11
JETS1
Location: East Brunswick, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought madden the day it came out, hoping it would be better then 09, 10, or 11. Like i thought it would have NFL Superstar or Fantasy challenge but it did not. The graphics stink and sometimes when i throw it to a wide open reciever they dont catch it a lot. Also they left out some players like Plaxico and Vince Young. Another thing is that some of the player's numbers are wrong like Prince Amukamara on the giants does not wear 19. Bottom line madden 12, not really good.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
giants101
 
Please wait while more information about giants101 is loaded.
Additional information about giants101 could not be loaded.
he is number 20
Posted 11/23/11
prince amukamara is number 20 not 19 believe me i should know im the biggest giants fan ever! not trying to get smart but you know what i mean
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Madden NFL 12
If on the go or broke, this'll suffice
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/11
TexasFight89
Location: Sugar Land, Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The Game is decent for a PSP game, with detailed stadiums and a crowd that actually looks like A crowd. The players move A bit 2 brisk, but sliders have bever done A gamer wrong. Same as last year with different rosters and a VERY SLIGHT animation upgrade And minor tweaks to framerate. not the best but certainly FAR from the worst, And seeing as how there is NO coverage on the PSP version, I hope this helps. GO TEXANS!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Madden NFL 12
Cool
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/11
Fireflame28
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This Game is beast U Guys will love it i just love the game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Madden NFL 12
madden 12 for the psp system
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/11
animeboy
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game is stupid for the psp.i would not get madden 12 for the psp its boring
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
5 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Madden NFL 12
awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/11
gammerguy
Location: las vegas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is really fun for the first couple of days but then its starts getting boring.the graphics kinda sucks but overall its fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Madden NFL 12
This game was great!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/12
Mark72
Location: Dallas, TX
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Madden 10 was great in 09-10, and despite the name change (now it's called madden 12), the roster update and the loading screen changers, it looks ancient in 2011-12. I kid you not THIS IS THE EXACT SAME GAMES AS MADDEN 11 AND MADDEN 11 WAS THE SAME THING AS MADDEN10(it still talks about how the wildcat is so new and innovative) .EA Sports should be ashamed to put so little effort for a mainstream game. The only reason I could ever imagine using this game is for its Play Creator.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Madden NFL 12
No superstar mode
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/13
MaddenCane
Location: Kansas City,Kansas
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
No Superstar mode is crazy. Besides that, in franchise mode i like how they put in training camp and collage all star game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 next>>