GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points

"Escalation", the second downloadable content pack for Call of Duty: Black Ops, contains 5 all-new exceptionally varied maps; featuring 4 Multiplayer maps and an epic Zombies experience with all-new playable characters.
Average Customer Rating:
8.139
8.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (129 reviews)
10 stars
60
9 stars
21
8 stars
13
7 stars
8
6 stars
5
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
4
108 out of 12984%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
Best of the BO Packs
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/12
Jureidini
Location: FL
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
For all those just picking up Black Ops on a budget buy, or resurrecting the old girl...try and fit this pack in...even if COD prices are as usual greedy. This was my favourite of the packs in terms of multiplayer maps with Hotel providing some of the most straightforward playstyle (snipe or flank) and the cool elevators, as well as Zoo having fun features such as the wrap around monorail. The Zombie mode is awesome fun as well as its a stunning design and a large map. Nice pack.
 
My Product Recommendations
Call of Duty: Black Ops Rezurrection - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
8.8 out of 10(110)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
Escalation Map Pack
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/12
regularshow99
Location: NJ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ok, I was never going to go forward with this purchase, but the DLC was half off and only 600 Microsoft points, so I figured that i'd check it out. The main reason for my purchase of this was for the "Call of The Dead" Zombie mode map. It is a fun map with a surprisingly appealing new cast of characters. It also has Legendary horror film director George A Romero following you as a zombie the entire time. He is very hard to kill, and even when you do kill him, he is only dead for a few rounds. Now lets talk the Multiplayer maps. There are 4 maps, Zoo, Hotel, Convoy and, Stockpile. All 4 are very fun and are more enjoyable than most of the primary maps included with Black Ops. Bottom line, this is definitely something any COD player should check out.
 
My Product Recommendations
Call of Duty: Black Ops Rezurrection - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
8.8 out of 10(110)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
one of the best map packs.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/12
jh13
Location: pontiac, MI.
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
it includes some awesome maps. it's worth the download. trust me once you play this map pack you will fall in love, want to get the other ones.
 
My Product Recommendations
Call of Duty: Black Ops Rezurrection - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
8.8 out of 10(110)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
Okay.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/12
Bunniesareawesome
Location: Malibu, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The multiplayer maps were okay, though I did really like Hotel. If your looking for more fun on multiplayer, the new maps do give you a little bit of variety. The zombie map, on the other hand, could be considered either really good or really bad. A lot of people have a problem with the "Boss" George, who roams around the map, almost impossible to kill until later round, and then he still comes back even if you kill him. The easter egg was hard, so if you plan on doing it I suggest you watch a video. All I can say is the map itself is very interesting, and if you don't like George, there is a special new weapon in the map where if you pack-a-punch it, it gets rid of him for a round or two.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
ESCALATION IS MY FAVORITE MAP PACK
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/12
Leprachaun98
Location: whittier,CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this map pack is my all time favorite black ops map pack,the multiplayer maps are over the top,my absolute favorite multiplayer map is hotel,i always use the elevator as a way to to trap them and kill them.call of the dead is an awesome zombie map,i love how they put danny trejo,michael rooker,robert englund and sarah michelle cellar in the map,although george a. romero is freakin' hard to kill,but he still makes a good boss and truly is the godfather of all zombies.i would recommend this map to anyone who likes awesome multiplayer maps and a sick zombie map.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
A Decent Map Pack.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/12
Dman69
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This was not one of my favorite map packs for Black Ops. The reason I gave it a seven is because the mulitplayer maps weren't the best, but still worth your time. My favorite as always with Black Ops DLC Map Packs was the Zombie map. Call of the Dead is a nice change from the usual Zombies. The map is big and is worth your time.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
Escalation
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/11
player9
Location: newport,tn
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Most the maps were good and i enjoyed them alot. but overall they were complete camp fest and ambush points didnt enjoy that very much but it was still ok. i would recomend it just because its fun to ambush and tick em off..
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mophy
 
Please wait while more information about mophy is loaded.
Additional information about mophy could not be loaded.
Posted 10/29/11
is there a way u can redeem code or w/e u do with these and install with out xbl? do u have to have xbl to use after u buy? is there a way to redeem and install without connection to xbl cuz i have none at my house
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
So Worth $15.00
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/11
ToadHappiness
Location: New Jersey
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the map pack is so amazing call of the dead is just plain awesome and the mutiplayer maps are very top notch also i would defiantly reccomend this to a friend family member or any other one that you can choose
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
Awesome and worth the $15
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/11
Scorp1on1337
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This map pack is awesome! This is the first map pack I got for Black Ops. All of the multiplayer maps are fun and Call of the Dead may be the largest zombies map next to Moon. All in all, it's awesome. If you're skeptical about buying this, buy it.
 
My Product Recommendations
Halo Reach Limited Edition
9.6 out of 10(100)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
ABSOLUTLY SUCKED
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/11
kiddraandom
Location: new york ny
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
THE MULTIPLAYER MAPS ARE AVERAGE BUTH THE CALL OF THE DEAD MAP HAS TO BE THE WORST MAP IN HISTORY.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
call of the dead
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/11
xEpicnessx
Location: Illinois
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
call of the dead is awesome because its a really big map and your on a ship and lighthouse. the bad thing about this map is george though if he wasnt in the map it would be alot easier but its still fun.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Call of Duty: Black Ops Rezurrection - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
8.8 out of 10(110)
 
 
 
Call of Duty : Black Ops Annihilation Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
8.4 out of 10(65)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
Okay
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/11
ASSASSIN987
Location: Houston,TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this mappack is okay but definatly the worst out of all of them.
 
My Product Recommendations
Call of Duty: Black Ops Rezurrection - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
8.8 out of 10(110)
 
 
 
Call of Duty: Black Ops First Strike Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
7.5 out of 10(108)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
Worth every penny
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/11
codgamer15
Location: Crosby,TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This the best map pack yet. The multiplayer was awesome and the zombie map was amazing. The only thing is that in Call of The Dead George Romero is the only thing that you have to worry about. But nevertheless, it is an awesome map. Thank you Treyarch.!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Call of Duty: Black Ops First Strike Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
7.5 out of 10(108)
 
 
 
Call of Duty : Black Ops Annihilation Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
8.4 out of 10(65)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
awesome piece of work
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/11
KillerStorm007
Location: San Jose, California
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i would recommend this to anyone especially the zombie map hotel is the the first map with an elevator that you can use and theirs a zoo map
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
This makes Black Ops the Best COD yet!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/11
sammyoo1
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This add-on pack makes Black Ops the Best Cod yet, especially the Zombies with George. I really like the Zoo multiplayer map too. Just thinking about Black Ops would be nothing without Escalation and the other map packs.
 
My Product Recommendations
Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
8.1 out of 10(129)
 
 
 
Call of Duty: Black Ops Rezurrection - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
8.8 out of 10(110)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
good maps.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/11
agentcub
Location: Indiana
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this map pack has good maps but sometimes gets annoying. i would recommend this to all gammers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
One thing a gamer would dream of
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/11
Firesword8888
Location: Montgamary,IL
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ok to start out with the mulitiplayer is amaazzing. all the maps will just blow you of your feet. relode when you can becouse someone will most likely be around the corner. and the new zombie map assencion is so amazing and intense you will find yourself on your feet.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nonbankeagle
 
Please wait while more information about nonbankeagle is loaded.
Additional information about nonbankeagle could not be loaded.
Posted 7/29/11
the gme wuz ok not that good
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
No worth 15 dollars ............. WORTH MORE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/11
Miz1324
Location: richmond va
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a very fun map despite all the other bad comments i would like to say convoy was my favorite next was zoo then hotel and finally stockpile and don't even get me STARTED on the zombies the zombie map was really fun i would HIGHLY recommend this map pack to a friend even a flat out stranger i really love what they did with the maps i also recommend annihilation the new pack
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Call of Duty : Black Ops Annihilation Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
8.4 out of 10(65)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
ok not as good as other ones
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/11
chukman
Location: arcadia, IN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i really liked hotel i was a good map 4 all game modes but all of the other ones r just a fail i hated call of the dead it was horriblecompared to shangra la and ascension beause it didn't make any sense
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/11
cam2000
Location: South Bend,Indiana
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is beast call of the dead is the best map. but very hard. hotel and zoo are the best.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>