GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points

"Escalation", the second downloadable content pack for Call of Duty: Black Ops, contains 5 all-new exceptionally varied maps; featuring 4 Multiplayer maps and an epic Zombies experience with all-new playable characters.
Average Customer Rating:
8.139
8.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (129 reviews)
10 stars
60
9 stars
21
8 stars
13
7 stars
8
6 stars
5
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
4
108 out of 12984%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
Fantastic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/11
AKA96
Location: NoWhere
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Escalation is a great buy and is alot of fun. First off when I bought it I went right to zombie mode and Call of the Dead can might be the best zombie map out of them all. The only other maps that could compete are Kino Der Toten and Der Riese. It is very large and has many things to explore. Also Call of the Dead features stemtex grandes which can be bought of the wall in the level. Now please do not judge the level by George Romero runnin around trying to kill you. It is annoying but you can get used to it. (you can rid of him by pack a punching the new wonder weapon.) The new multiplayer levels are very fun. Dont judge the levels by the Treyarch online play, if you do, you will hate every one of them. Hotel is pretty fun its about the same size of Fireing Range, and has that "run and gun" style to it. Convoy is a very good level for search and destroy players, the center of the level is a bad place to fight though because of the two walk ways above the street. Zoo is a great map for captur the flag, it has alot of areas where snipers can hide or keep an eye on their flag. And Stockpile is a pretty big map and is a good map for just about any team game mode. It features alot of buildings that one has two garage doors which can be controlled on the inside and outside. Most of the action in Stockpile will most likely happen in one of the building on the map. I hope this review helps people who are thinking about buying Escalation. I'd recomend it to pretty much every one who ask me about it.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Look up more gameplay. the preview does not compliment it very well.
 
My Product Recommendations
Call of Duty: Black Ops First Strike Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
7.5 out of 10(108)
 
 
 
 
Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2: Resurgence Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
6.3 out of 10(7)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/11
Reywilliam
Location: New York
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this map pack was great the zombie map looks awesome and the multiplayer maps
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
Better than the First Strike Map Pack
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/11
OmegaPro
Location: Rhode Island
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Long story short, Escalation blow First Strike out of the water. First Strike felt like a rip-off, the maps were sickening, it got to the point where I almost deleted the Map Pack just so it wouldn't come up in votes but I like Ascension too much. Unlike First Strike's only good feature was Ascension, Escalation's multiplayer maps and its zombie map are fun. The maps are unique although some resemble maps from Modern Warfare 2. Zoo is akin to Carnival, Hotel to Bailout, Convoy reminds me of Homefront, and Stockpile is pretty original. But the "bread and butter" of the deal is the Call of the Dead zombie map, jam-packed with REAL actors fighting off the hordes of zombies while being chased by the Director. This map is no push-over, in fact it is pretty difficult, but a blast with some friends.
The Multiplayer maps are good, the zombie map is great but the price tag is unfavorable. If you don't play this game a lot, then definitly pass, unless you're a zombies fanatic.
8/10
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
EliteMan02
 
Please wait while more information about EliteMan02 is loaded.
Additional information about EliteMan02 could not be loaded.
Alright
Posted 5/27/11
Its cool but Call of the dead isnt all that great. Id rather get First Strike.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
Good but don't let the hype fool you
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/11
Thebestpersonintheworld
Location: Florida
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If I could rate this just for the zombies I'd give it a 10, but unfortunately this is a map PACK so therefore I must review every part of it, including the multiplayer maps. So let's start easy with the new zombie map Call of The Dead. It's extremely fun, it's definitely a lot different from the other zombie maps in that the characters you play as are different, the way the zombies look are different, the whole George Romero idea, and some of the features on the map.
In Call Of The Dead you start out in a rather snowy icy area and you see a lake in front of you. In this lake a lightning bolt from the gods strikes and then George Romero rises. He has this huge camera with a stand that has electricity on it. He's impossible to kill with just your weapons so you have to use other means to be rid of him, and there are some glitches out there that will get him off of the map. Some new features in this map include an awesome slide, three different zip lines, two new weapons, and the whole standing in water makes your character turn into an ice cube thing. That's right, if you stand in the water for too long your vision becomes all messed up and then eventually you can't even move, other players see your character as frozen. The only way to get out of this is to either get a team mate to knife you or wait until a random zombie hits you. Even zombies turn into ice cubes after a while ( quicker than the player ). There are no flame-hounds and no monkeys in this map. There's obviously a new song with this map, I personally like it a lot but I have friends with a lot of hate for the band Avenged Sevenfold. In the map there's a puzzle, which is currently unsolved, where you can attempt to " free " the ( for some odd reason ) trapped characters from the previous zombie maps, I've looked online and can't find anyone whose completed ALL of the steps, so that's kind of fun :).
As for the new multiplayer maps, there's only four of them, which doesn't really surprise me, they put more effort into the zombie map than the multiplayer ones. The maps include Zoo, Convoy, Stockpile, and Hotel. The only one I really like is Hotel. Hotel is a big map with two hotels, and each hotel has an elevator you can use, also there's a decent sized pool with some hot tubs. The other maps feel rather bland. Stockpile reminds me a lot of WMD but with two doors to a building that can close, and only open if you go up to it and hit the switch, allowing for great camping tactics. Convoy is a small/medium map, its kind of bland but there's some interesting spots. The last one is Zoo which is as it says, a zoo. There's no animals how ever, and there's not much to do there. The only interesting thing is a platform / catwalk that gives you a view of practically the whole map.
So due to the fact there's only four multiplayer maps and they're all bland except for Hotel, I'd give this map pack a 6, but Call Of The Dead is so sick I must give it an 8. If anything, get this for the zombies. Now, whether or not Call Of The Dead will be one of those maps you'll want to play hours and hours on end for many months and even years to come remains to be seen, but for now it's the fad.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
20 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
A great map pack
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/11
gameguy25
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a real fun map pack. It is way better than first strike. First i will talk about the multiplayer maps. They were very fun. I like the map hotel because you can control the elevater. Stockpile was cool on how you could lock down this ceratin building. The maps were realy great and had great detail I thought that convoy was going to be the worst. It actually turned out being my favorite. Now i get to the zombie map. This has to be the greatest map. It was hard at first. There is this big zombie guy that walks around named George Romaro. He never dies. Luckily he is very slow and you alwys want to be on the other side of the map other than where he is. Dont shoot at him or touch him or you will make him mad and you would have to bring him to water to cool him down. The map is also big. There is a lot to explore. I want to get the new wepon so badly because I heard it turns zombies into humans. This a great map pack.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
Okay?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/11
Jonmi
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So I'm reading some of the reviews posted... And seriously your complaining because its hard? Wow wouldn't you want a game to be hard so you have to play in order to win a match and not just point and shot? A game is only fun if you have to put some SKILL into it. I liked the maps on first strike and will like this map pack as well no doubt.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
12 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
ESCALATION IS MY FAVORITE MAP PACK
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/12
Leprachaun98
Location: whittier,CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this map pack is my all time favorite black ops map pack,the multiplayer maps are over the top,my absolute favorite multiplayer map is hotel,i always use the elevator as a way to to trap them and kill them.call of the dead is an awesome zombie map,i love how they put danny trejo,michael rooker,robert englund and sarah michelle cellar in the map,although george a. romero is freakin' hard to kill,but he still makes a good boss and truly is the godfather of all zombies.i would recommend this map to anyone who likes awesome multiplayer maps and a sick zombie map.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
Awesome and worth the $15
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/11
Scorp1on1337
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This map pack is awesome! This is the first map pack I got for Black Ops. All of the multiplayer maps are fun and Call of the Dead may be the largest zombies map next to Moon. All in all, it's awesome. If you're skeptical about buying this, buy it.
 
My Product Recommendations
Halo Reach Limited Edition
9.6 out of 10(100)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
This makes Black Ops the Best COD yet!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/11
sammyoo1
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This add-on pack makes Black Ops the Best Cod yet, especially the Zombies with George. I really like the Zoo multiplayer map too. Just thinking about Black Ops would be nothing without Escalation and the other map packs.
 
My Product Recommendations
Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
8.1 out of 10(129)
 
 
 
Call of Duty: Black Ops Rezurrection - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
8.8 out of 10(110)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
George A. Romero!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/11
elguato
Location: Yucaipa
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
He finally did it...George A. Romero that is, he worked along with call of duty to make an epic map for zombies. I knew this day would come. I was just a matter of time. He is the all time best director of anything zombie! That man is a genious! I can't wait to play these maps on my ps3, especially Survive Call of the Dead. It's just like one of his movie titles... lol :) and he placed actors(res) as the main characters for the explosion of brain matter and body parts to be exhibited all over the screen.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
Only liked the zombies map
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/11
x13zanezane13x
Location: Mattoon, IL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I only bought it for the Zombies map.
9/10 is my review of this.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DarkPaladin
Ut
 
Please wait while more information about DarkPaladin is loaded.
Additional information about DarkPaladin could not be loaded.
Top 50 Contributor
Call of the dead is the only point of this dlc
Posted 7/5/11
The zombie map “Call of the dead” is fun, either my fav or 2nd fav map of all times (haven’t decided yet). Unfornutately, treyarch recently released a patch, that effed the map up. What happens is by round 20ish, the game crashes. On the treyarch forums, roughly 70% report that they have this issue, 30% report never seeing it. It’s been around for about a month now, and they have released a dlc since then, so I doubt they will ever fix it. In the end, if you buy this, theres a 7/10 chance your game will crash after round 20ish, every time. The map is a lot of fun (when it works). It’s a new take on zombies, and takes some getting used to. It’s frustrating at first, but once you know how to play it, it’s a lot of fun. It’s also the biggest map in treyarch zombies (both bo and waw). I recommend this to those that can afford it. The multiplayer maps actually suck. Hotel is mainly for snipers, but the longest shot is between two rooms. It’s not “oh I wonder where the sniper might be” they are always in the same spot. Convoy is ok for objective games (capture the flag, headquarters, etc) but still nothing worth 15$. Stockpile is basically the same as wmd. Zoo is interesting for tdm, but basically the same as firing range.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
good maps.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/11
agentcub
Location: Indiana
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this map pack has good maps but sometimes gets annoying. i would recommend this to all gammers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
Call of the Dead makes it all
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/11
TrekieGamer
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is so awsome I am going to buy first strike this is so awsome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
frickin beast
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/2/11
nerfman101
Location: North Carolina
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
cant wait for it comes out tommorow!!!!!!!!!!!! too bad for the people who have a ps3
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
8.1 out of 10(129)
 
 
 
Call of Duty: Black Ops First Strike Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
7.5 out of 10(108)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
Amazing maps with a huge new zombie map
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/11
Naha
Location: Florida
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The maps are fun to play on all game modes, and they have lots of corners and places to hide. The only down side is that now there are more 'camping' spots. However, this also gets rid of being sprayed at. With older maps i have been walking somewhere and a person will come around a corner and spray me (before they see me). Now the zobie map is huge, new, and fun. Since the map is so big you can snipe zombies (for once). Also there is a new boss that can help you ( -.- wont tell you how ). And there is a big easter egg about the 4 original characters. I would recommend this to anyone that eather likes playing the zombies or the online multiplayer :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
So Worth $15.00
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/11
ToadHappiness
Location: New Jersey
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the map pack is so amazing call of the dead is just plain awesome and the mutiplayer maps are very top notch also i would defiantly reccomend this to a friend family member or any other one that you can choose
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
call of the dead
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/11
xEpicnessx
Location: Illinois
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
call of the dead is awesome because its a really big map and your on a ship and lighthouse. the bad thing about this map is george though if he wasnt in the map it would be alot easier but its still fun.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Call of Duty: Black Ops Rezurrection - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
8.8 out of 10(110)
 
 
 
Call of Duty : Black Ops Annihilation Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
8.4 out of 10(65)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
Great Maps
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/11
RShadows
Location: San Diego, Ca
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The maps are pretty awesome. There all really big easy to learn. Its a definite buy. PS3, PC, and Wii users should not be disappointed. There all really fun. Call Of The Dead map is sweet.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
Better than First Strike
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/11
BanesRage187
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When I saw Escalation, I was just amazed. Call of the Dead looked epic, and the maps looked amazing. Hotel is great enough to compete with Nuketown, Zoo has great variety, and Stockpile is a giant map to use. Convoy is the only map that I would have a problem with for some reason; I just dont know. Ascension in First Strike was an incredible map, and I thought it could not get any better, but Call of the Dead has clearly proved me wrong. With a new setting, new charectors, and new challenges and weapons, it will keep you addicted for hours. Escalation is a big reccomendation for anyone who loves Black Ops.
 
My Product Recommendations
Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
8.1 out of 10(129)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
*BOOM*
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/11
lotrfan95
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
my head just freaking exploded with awesome i dont like call of duty that much but the zombies made it cool. now they are envolving Gorege A. Ramero. I will buy this and play forever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>