GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cooking Mama 4

She cultivated your green thumb in Gardening Mama, turned your world into a work of art in Crafting Mama, and rocked the little ones to sleep in the innovative Babysitting Mama, but Mama's talent is truly unparalleled in the kitchen. The original video game chef is whipping up all kinds of fresh fun in her 3DS debut. From new recipes and ways to play to exciting kitchen activities and dish combinations, the iconic kitchen cutie has some tricks up her sleeve that will magically transform kitchen newbies into master culinary artists!
Average Customer Rating:
8.083
8.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
3
8 stars
3
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 out of 1283%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cooking Mama 4
Review 1 for Cooking Mama 4
Better than I thought
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/11
CookingAngel
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I pre ordered this game and picked it up today. I have only played it for about an hour but I am shocked as to how much better this game is than I thought it would be. Some things I do not like about it so far: The way of cooking from the last 3 are now harder in the 4th. Cracking eggs is much harder. Frying something in the pan you now have a little meter on the side that tells you when to stop flipping. I went right into making the dishes but now I realize I have to practice first. Just because you finished the last 3 with flying colors does not mean you dont have to practice. Things I do like are the grapchis are really cool esp the 3d part, it is not overwhelming 3d which i enjoy. When you are done cooking and it shows you your finally product the food likes more real then in previous games. I do like the fact that it is harder to win a bonus for doing something within 30 seconds. Overall I am going to really enjoy this game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cooking Mama 4
Amazing Game, Must buy!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/11
Chef2B
Location: Sarasota, FL
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Cooking mama 4 3DS, is by far the best cooking mama game out there! You could play this game for hours! It's definitely a little bit more complex than the other cooking mama games, for instants, instead of all the ingredients just popping up in little bowls, you actually measure them all... and instead of twirling the stylus once and the entire pot of soup mixing itself, you have to properly mix it a number of times, but if you stir to much... SPILL! All your work is now on Mamas face! It's hilarious! You start with about 6 recipes, and unlock more recipes and features to use throughout the game... So far I have unlocked 20 recipes, including everything from Yakitori to Chocolate Donuts! Anything from Lemon Mousse to Crab Rangoon! You can also unlock accessories for Mama to wear, such as Sunglasses, Aprons, and bows! Another plus, the 3D is great! if you pop toast out of the toaster, it flies off the touch screen and on to the top 3D screen, while coming down, the toast looks like it's flying out of the screen! Hahaha! If you burn your souffle, 3D smoke fills the screen and covers Mamas face! Hilarious! All n' all, if you like the other Cooking Mama games, you will LOVE this one! (I know I do!) COOK ON!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
16 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tooshie13
New York,NY
 
Please wait while more information about tooshie13 is loaded.
Additional information about tooshie13 could not be loaded.
I Totally Agree
Posted 12/31/11
I think Cooking Mama 4 will be the BEST cooking game when I get it. I really agree with you on that. The fact that you unlocked 20 recipes and there are over 60+, that is a lot of cooking! Yay CM4!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Cooking Mama 4
great game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/11
3ds1992
Location: mount carmel,pa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i have all the cooking mamas and i love them they are so much fun to play,and when i heard this one was coming out i knew i had to buy it and you will not regret buying this!!! cooking mama make another great game!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cooking Mama 4
Don't Judge Cooking Mama
Posted on:10/29/11
WifeyB
Location: San Diego, Ca
I have all the cooking mama's and I enjoy them all I am an adult and I still have fun playing and my daughters do too. I can't wait for it to come out.
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cooking Mama 4
Well!
Posted on:7/4/11
Exlon13
@dolphinboy - Don't be silly! The game isn't just about the recipes. :) It's about the fun you have in making them in the game! Besides, it can't be nearly the same as the first three. Majesco's doing this for the 3DS now. They're definitely going to be adding other new little things when you consider the new hardware (ex. I heard that they're going to use the motion sensor for frying and tossing food in pans! I think.). And hopefully, they'll make the graphics nicer than the usual 2D stuff they do. ^_^ I think it should be fun, although $40 sounds a bit much for a portable cooking game. Knock it down $5-$10, and it'll be a tad more reasonable for a 3DS game like that. :)
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tooshie13
 
Please wait while more information about tooshie13 is loaded.
Additional information about tooshie13 could not be loaded.
3DS PRICES ARE TO HIGH!
Posted 12/31/11
I think game prices are also too high! I know 3DS games have 3D graphics, but they can make $5 more instead of $101 r right!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Cooking Mama 4
Cooking Mama 4: Kitchen Magic
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/11
sundog123
Location: California
Cooking Mama is an amazing series of games that all offer virtual cooking. Cooking Mama's comeback on the 3DS, has made Mama a very popular game, along with the others. Cooking Mama 4 has hours of greatly improved cooking, with the graphics on the screen, and with the recipes themselves re-mastered. It's gradually impossible for anyone to put this game down because of all the entertainment it brings. Every Cooking Mama is a hit game, and with the new arrival of Cooking Mama 4, it's clear to many that Cooking Mama is the best virtual cooking game out there.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cooking Mama 4
Really Good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/12
Gerbs
Location: New Jersey
I am a huge fan of the cooking mama series and the ads. So when I heard that they were making one for the ads, I was super excited. I do like the new graphics, changing from the 2d graphics of most of the games. The 3d is pretty good, but not really beneficial to the game. I think that the recipes are really good. This time around they brought more american recipes into it, for example cherry pie and clam chowder. This I really enjoyed. Some of the modes are just okay, but I really did like the huge choice of clothing that mama can where. Overall, I think that this is a great game and is a fun addition to the cooking mama collection.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cooking Mama 4
Cooking games the best!
Posted on:10/29/11
tooshie13
Location: New York,NY
you shpould get this game including animal crossing 3ds harvest moon 3ds tale of two towns and cooking maamamam!!!
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cooking Mama 4
Mama is Back! :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/11
pacmanlover
Location: USA :) :D :)
Cratife New fun and interactife good conchrolls and its well Made Lots of fun Good Job Mama and thanks! :) God Bless and Happy gameing enjoy this wondifull Amzing Game. its good. :) have a good day. :) PS all Mario Games are perficed well made and FUn and Amzing joy to play! :) :D :) :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cooking Mama 4
Mess in the kitchen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/12
Jguy2
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is promising at first. Making delicous virtual goodies , preforming crazy tasks. However , after you unlock all 60 recipes , it loses it's charms. Sure you can replay the process of making food , but it dosen't really stand out. Downloadable recipes from the e shop would be a nice touch. The multiplayer games aren't the best either. Basicly you play one of the 20 multiplayer minigames. Though all of the multiplayer games are just dumb tasks like shaving ice , tenderizing meat , or pealing corn from it's husk. The 3D graphics barley do anything. All the action happens on the touch screen. The only thing you see up top is the so called " Cooking Mama " and the time left to beat the mini game. Luckily it's cheap for a 3D game. Cooking Mama should just stick with the DS and Wii games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 11 for Cooking Mama 4
LOOKS AWESOME !!!!
Posted on:7/3/11
pcote
Location: Lexington, KY
i loved the other cooking mamas and they were great. this will be even better
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cooking Mama 4
Create 76 real dishes
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/11
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Create 76 real dishes or combine recipes to create more advanced meals
Use the stylus as your master kitchen tool to chop, slice, pan fry, knead, grate, mash and more!
1-4 Player,Cool down hot food by blowing into the Nintendo DS microphone,i would say buy this game today.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cooking Mama 4
How Many Cooking Mamas Could There Be?
Posted on:4/12/11
dolphinboy
Okay how many things could they have in fours games they should have ran out of recipes and foods.
5 of 27 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Maere
Riverside, CA
 
Please wait while more information about Maere is loaded.
Additional information about Maere could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
How many recipes
Posted 11/6/11
I know for a FACT that they have not come close to exhausting all the recipes in the world. =) =) =) =) I love that there are so many recipes! It makes it so there are different recipes in each game, making the variety greater.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Cooking Mama 4
Cooking with Mama! Oh do we have any new recipes?
Posted on:7/18/11
RayTheUlitimateGamer
Location: Alameda
Nope. It's probably the same old cooking mama, just in 3D. I loved the first three cooking mamas! Each one introduced a new cool idea. But after the first 3 games though stuff in the series got boring. That's why they made all that junk, like gardening mama, and babysitting mama, and crafting mama. They were out of ideas for food. That's why this will suck.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cooking Mama 4
I'ts cooking Mama......nuff said.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/12
lissymonster0
Location: Avoca New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I think my title says it all. When playing cooking mama you're bound to have a good time. This game is fun and has great graphics. Mama is looking better than ever! The controls are similar to the original and it is overall great fun. It is very easy and doesn't take much time to beat. It also has a vast amount of charming mini games which keep you playing the game a little longer than you would have without them. I think that overall it is a great game and a worthy addition to your game library.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 16 for Cooking Mama 4
Cute in the kitchen
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/12
lissymonster0
Location: Avoca New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a cute and fun game that is fun to play. The graphics are great and so are the controls. It is on the easy side but so aren't all of the cooking mama games. It also has mini games and clothes to dress mama in. Overall it is a great game to play when you want to relax.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 17 for Cooking Mama 4
Cheese
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/12
OnTheFrontlinesOfLove
Location: Gravyville
Mmmm Cheeeeese, Cheese is life, Cheese is my deepest love because Cheese is DELICIOUS! OH MAH GRAAAVYYY
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cooking Mama 4
yuck who wants to virtually cook!........seriously
Posted on:8/20/11
branflakes12
Location: ohio
didnt actually play the game but i dont need to to know that this game sucks
5 of 172 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Maere
Riverside, CA
 
Please wait while more information about Maere is loaded.
Additional information about Maere could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
....
Posted 11/6/11
Do you not know how awesome it is? Cooking mama is a way to have large amounts of cute fun! :) Plus they really do change the recipes and add more challanges to each one. I personally have to play until I unlock EVERYTHING in the game (I am a completionist). lol
Customer Avatar
TrancePacifica
Wausau, WI
 
Please wait while more information about TrancePacifica is loaded.
Additional information about TrancePacifica could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
I love this series
Posted 10/14/11
I've been hooked since one and two, I also have Crafting Mama. I don't care if it's the same thing over and over, I mean, look at the Zelda franchise, Zelda is the same thing over and over with different elements, but people still like it. Cooking Mama is pretty much the same concept.. It's the same thing over and over, but with different elements. This will seem to be a cute game ^_^
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 19 for Cooking Mama 4
great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/12
gameparty
Location: baltimore,md
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i love all the mama games, this one has to be 1 of my favorites and the graphics look great. plus its explain what u have to do cleared.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10