GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

The Hidden

What if your new 3DS game was more than a game? The Hidden, an augmented reality adventure, turns your handheld into a portal to the astral plane as you investigate your real-world environments to search, capture and destroy supernatural entities as a paranormal investigator. As a member of the elite squad known as G.E.I.S.T., Ghostly Entity Investigation and Strike Team, you will work with your team to track, shoot and vanquish evil spirits and neutralize mysterious outbreaks that pose threats to all mankind. Keep your eyes peeled and your nerves tough as you hunt beings not of this world in The Hidden.
Average Customer Rating:
3.333
3.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
2 out of 633%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Hidden
Review 1 for The Hidden
Don't be fooled!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/12
Silvastian
Location: Loma Linda, CA
Before I buy a game, I research it to make sure it's what I want. When I visited this site, and saw all the low reviews, I thought, "It can't be THAT bad!" I was WRONG! I got bored after 3 days of playing, and I didn't finish it because it quickly lost its appeal. The "story" was hard to follow because it progressed while you 'hunted ghosts'. While the cover seemed pretty cool, the game itself is quite lame, you're better off with 'Face Raiders', mainly because that one's free. It is a waste of money, buy something else more worthy of attention.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 2 for The Hidden
B-O-R-I-N-G
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/12
Airboy
Location: California
This game is nothing but Face Raiders except with ghosts instead of your friends' faces. It's not worth more than a penny for the case.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Hidden
It Should've stayed hidden
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/11
MACtheconsumer
Location: New York
The only thing 'Hidden' is ingenuity and fun because I couldn't find it. I literally played for 10 minutes before lending it to two friends, both returned it to me the next day and hated it as well. The summary on the back of the box sounded awesome, too bad it was completely different than how the actual game played out. The game plays like face raiders in the fact that you have to move your 3DS around to find enemies that look like bugs rather than ghosts. Do this for more than 10 minutes and you're fully bored. In addition to repetitive gameplay the controls become awkward making you move your 3DS pretty far in different directions to try and find a ghost making it hard to play if you don't have space and are not standing up. Buyer Beware.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Hidden
Great for getting kids out more.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/11
SailorIo
Location: Richmond, VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It's a great game, requires you to move around alot, checking out new locations and such. It remembers the places you've been, and even asks you to return there from time to time.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Hidden
Not playable in an apartment.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/11
Pretty04
Location: Akron, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The tutorials were really fun, seems like it would be a good game. However, once you start playing, it just keeps telling you to walk further and further. I live in an apartment, and I walked all around it for 20 minutes, but it still wanted me to walk further before I could start fighting ghosts. If you live in a giant house, this game would probably be great. however, the only way I could possibly play this game would be to wander around the streets while holding the 3ds in front of my face. Since I don't want to be hit by a car, I guess I'll have to sell this on ebay.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Hidden
Become a paranormal investigator
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/11
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Become a paranormal investigator by searching, capturing and destroying supernatural entities hidden within your own surroundings. The Hidden is an augmented reality game turns your handheld into a portal to the astral plane as you hunt through real-world environments with the Nintendo 3DS camera. In addition, this location-based adventure allows you to unlock all ghosts and reveal the full game storyline by bringing your Nintendo 3DS with you as you travel in the real world, finding hidden spirits in new locations.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Hidden
Must....have!!
Posted on:10/12/11
SpiritChaser2010
Location: State of Confusion
Being an amateur ghost hunter, when I saw this game, all I could think was "OMG!!! I so gotta have this!!" And, well, I do so gotta have this!! It looks great, especially with the augmented reality of it. This looks like it will pull off well on the 3DS system with the amazing graphics in the system. I am definitely looking forward to getting hooked to this one! Once again, Nintendo, you rock my socks!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Hidden
It's About... Ghosts SIgn me up...
Posted on:8/5/11
SyFyTy1
Location: Lakeland, Fl
The Hidden, an augmented reality adventure, turns your handheld into a portal to the astral plane as you investigate your real-world environments to search, capture and destroy supernatural entities as a paranormal investigator. As a member of the elite squad known as G.E.I.S.T., Ghostly Entity Investigation and Strike Team, you will work with your team to track, shoot and vanquish evil spirits and neutralize mysterious outbreaks that pose threats to all mankind. Keep your eyes peeled and your nerves tough as you hunt beings not of this world in The Hidden.
Experience the augmented reality adventure using your 3DS camera to scan, detect, and hunt ghosts in your environment during the day or night.
Battle powerful bosses using your full arsenal of acquired tech. Each one demands unique strategies, and some become long-running nemeses.
Discover and capture 6 different types of paranormal entities in this location-based adventure by keeping your 3DS with you wherever you go in the real world. It's important to revisit areas that you have cleaned up because they can become re-infested.
Face off against hostile spirits using high tech tools and weapons, such as the Plasmatic Disruptor and the Spectral Shield.
Investigate the mysterious influx of ghostly entities across 12 unique missions with varying sub-missions.
Gain experience, security clearance, and plasma energy to increase your rank to become the ultimate G.E.I.S.T. agent.
Take photos of entities with your 3DS camera and keep a log of your discoveries while using your map to keep track of where you've been.
Screenshots
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Hidden
Packaging
Posted on:7/25/11
Ps2hustler
Location: N/a
I have included the current packaging in my Preview. (I do not know if this is final or the ESRB classification yet.) In case you were wondering about this game this is an augmented reality 3DS game (like System Flaw on the DSi) that simulates a paranormal mystery where you use the camera to track down hidden ghosts, so you can consider this like a combo of something like System Flaw's concept + TV's "Ghost Adventures". If that sounds like something I suggest preordering this. Thanks for reading.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Hidden
I Hope This is scary!
Posted on:4/12/11
dolphinboy
This should be very scary and bloody just by the title, so this is true horror so get this.
5 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Hidden
First Augmented Reality Game!
Posted on:4/7/11
KJInc2011
Location: Prague, OK
This game has been confirmed to use augmented reality to show ghosts and other creepy things appearing in the surrounding environment. You use investigative skills to find and destroy hundreds of ghosts and find clues to help progress the story. It sounds amazing!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 5 found this review helpful.