GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Captain America: Super Soldier

Become Captain America, the ultimate Super-Soldier, in the darkest days of World War II as you face the Red Skull and his army in this epic third-person action adventure. Wield Captain America's legendary shield to take out multiple enemies at once, deflect incoming fire back at your enemies, solve puzzles, and scale walls. Above all, hurl yourself shield-first into the fray, with the superior force of the world's first Super-Soldier at your fingertips. Engage in free-flowing combat and acrobatic platforming to infiltrate Hydra's massive and mysterious castle complex and battle the infamous Iron Cross, the forces of Hydra, and a host of nefarious enemies serving the Red Skull in an all-new Captain America story and adventure.
Average Customer Rating:
8.512
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
10 stars
17
9 stars
11
8 stars
5
7 stars
3
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
34 out of 4183%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Captain America: Super Soldier
Review 1 for Captain America: Super Soldier
Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/14
Toadpack
Location: Waynesville,NC
This Game is awesome. There is action, and they did a good job on the fighting. The costumes are very good and the graphics are good also.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Captain America: Super Soldier
Captain America
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/13
Pollard
Location: Phoenix, Az
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this game for my son for Christmas, I popped it in to see what he would be enjoying. This game is one of those sleeper hits, one of those games you dont expect to be good but it is. I need to add it to my library.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Captain America: Super Soldier
A steal at $20 dollars!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/12
RootBeerOfDoom
Location: Nampa Idaho
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If I compiled a list of the best games I have ever played "Captain America: Super Soldier" would be number one. The graphic are completely awe-inspiring, the fight mechanics feel very natural, the auto save is the best ever, and it is truly a cinematic experience; all in all a well made game. However it has one short coming, unless you are like me and feel like playing the story six times over because you can't get enough Captain America, it has maybe one hour's worth of replay ability before you get bored with the challenges. Other than that this game is the best ever, every time I play it I feel like Captain America. Hopefully in future years Sega will make it easier to pick your favorite levels.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Captain America: Super Soldier
fun action game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/12
chucknorris345678
Location: rocky mount, VA
captain america is awsome the gameplay is fun the graphics are good and the storyline is great. the only thing that is bad is the nothing to do after you beat it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 5 for Captain America: Super Soldier
Awesome Game!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/12
itsBulgaria5
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
really good game. graphics are not that bad. very good gameplay. the game is really easy. but it is an awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Captain America: Super Soldier
THIS GAME IS AWSOME!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/12
tcats47
Location: 97304
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is a little tough but, its really fun. when i play i feel like i'm captain america. its fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Captain America: Super Soldier
AWSOME.... till you beat it
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/12
jeffero75
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I would recommend this for any Marvel fan only because the game is under $20. The gameplay is so much fun until you beat the game and all of the challenge modes. Overall it's great while it lasts and I'd just sell i back to Gamestop to purchase a better game. Check my other reviews and add me on Xbox Live, "jeffero75"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Captain America: Super Soldier
Its not bad
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/12
Storm21
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is good at best. The gameplay graphics are actually better than the cutscenes, which makes no sense- the cutscene graphics are so choppy sometimes its hard to see what the characters are doing. The game doesn't follow the movie storyline, but creates its own. Some of the boss fights are really fun, and the combat is great, although it could be a little more fluid. I liked the game overall.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 9 for Captain America: Super Soldier
Super Cool Game!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/12
Hamburger
Location: Colorado
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The games great. The movie was awesome and so is the game. This is on the top for my list of super hero games. 1. Captian America Super Soldier 2. The Incredible Hulk 3. Superman Returns 4. Spiderman Freind Or Foe
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Captain America: Super Soldier
"Super" Good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/12
MrGiggity
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Usually, games based off of movies are just cheap games that were only made to promote the movie to a different crowd; gamers. But they are not very good, and end up littering the game world with $5 purchases that star charactars from a movie made last year. I only played this because I rented it for free from my library, and ended up loving it. The combat is very similar to thr batman: arkham asylum series by Rocksteady, but with a new arsenal. The only low point of this game is that you will finish within 2-3 hours, and that sometimes the game is not very clear where you are to go. Still, you will figure it out. Based on the really short gameplay, and no replay value (besides collecting hidden eggs and dossier folders), this is definately a rent. Still, if you see it as a rent, I highly reccommend it. 8/10
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for Captain America: Super Soldier
Surprisingly Good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/12
Durnesque
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I won't be the first to say that superhero games aren't normally...well...super. But Captain America lives up to his reputation, and the game is not too shabby. Sure, the graphics aren't the best by any means, but since when did a good game come solely from how it looks? The story is pretty good and the challenge modes are actually pretty challenging on Avenger mode. The free flowing combat, for me, never gets boring and I presonally like the cinematic style of the game itself. Overall, C.A. was a good game, and I would recommend it for anyone with a couple hours to spare.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Captain America: Super Soldier
The First Avenger!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/12
Anemicnapalm
Location: california
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is actually a good game , the combat is fun and yes you can compare it to Batman Arkham Asylum , although not as refined its quite close, the game is linear but thats a small issue, i really enjoyed this Captain America it is an easy game but none the less fun and entertaining , there is an upgrade system and you do collect item s to unlock all sort of things from costumes to Hidden movies and art , loved the shield mechanic in the game from thwomping 5 enemies at once or getting the time down perfectly when an enemy shoots and you reflect the bullet right through there head, as far as complaints i really dont have any check it out.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Captain America: Super Soldier
WOST GAME EVER MADE!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/12
shadowchick
Location: littleton,NH
Do NOT listen to ANYBODY who says this game is as good as Arkham asylum! Its very poorly made and i should know because my father worked on video games.He helped make rock band.Anyway this game is marvels verson of arkham but it fails in every catigory.If you want a good game,GET ARKHAM! Even on easy this game is far to hard and has bad check points.I could go on FOREVER about how bad this game is!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 36 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Captain America: Super Soldier
This rivals Arkham Asylum
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/11
Sonic889
Location: Bloomington, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It seriously does. Playing as Cap you have to fight the Hydra forces led by Red Skull. You have this various upgrades like in arkham asylum. You're shield is so awesome, nothing can penetrate it and it can reach any villan no matter the distance, you can use this special super-soldier moves the dramatically increase the damage you do against an opponent. It's really cool seeing Cap tackle an enemy twice his size and him winning.
This game is number 2 on my list of super-hero games. My list is
1. Batman Arkham series
2. Captain America: Super Soldier
3. Spider-man Series
4. Xmen Origins: Wolverine.
5. Hulk
6. Iron man
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Captain America: Super Soldier
Beyond expectations
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/11
TheCaptain5619
Location: Fargo, ND
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is very comparable to Arkham Asylum as far as fighting style and game play. Upgrades available, Challenge Modes, a decent story which could be longer. Overall it is definately a renter, and if you enjoy it, then buy it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Captain America: Super Soldier
All I can say is this is BEAST!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/11
KYgamerBTH
Location: KY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is BEAST BEAST BEAST! A good challenge every gamer out there get THIS GAME!!!!$!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Captain America: Super Soldier
WOW!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/11
delta314
Location: IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great for any gamer. I am a medium gamer and I loved it! The graphics are o.k. but the rest is all out great! Make sure to get pre-owned, $50 was a little to much but $44 is perfect! Hope u luv it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Captain America: Super Soldier
almost as good as arkham asylum
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/11
christpuncher
Location: California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Cap game is almost as good as batman arkham asylum... just has a few bugs. enjoyed it alot baron von strucker, madam hydra... its great for comic book fans
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Captain America: Super Soldier
BEST MARVEL GAME!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/11
gamer1997
Location: Garrett,IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the best marvel game ive played yep and i would recommend it
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Captain America: Super Soldier
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/11
alexj765
Location: LA, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Cool short game for getting your kicks. I really liked the game. I thought all movie ported games suck. Captain America really filled in the gap between the big games. there has not been a good game released in a while so i decided to buy this game. I finished it within a few days and collected everything and got 1000 gamer points.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>