GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Captain America: Super Soldier

Become Captain America, the ultimate Super-Soldier, in the darkest days of World War II as you face the Red Skull and his army in this epic third-person action adventure. Wield Captain America's legendary shield to take out multiple enemies at once, deflect incoming fire back at your enemies, solve puzzles, and scale walls. Above all, hurl yourself shield-first into the fray, with the superior force of the world's first Super-Soldier at your fingertips. Engage in free-flowing combat and acrobatic platforming to infiltrate Hydra's massive and mysterious castle complex and battle the infamous Iron Cross, the forces of Hydra, and a host of nefarious enemies serving the Red Skull in an all-new Captain America story and adventure.
Average Customer Rating:
8.512
8.5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
10 stars
17
9 stars
11
8 stars
5
7 stars
3
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
34 out of 4183%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Captain America: Super Soldier
Review 1 for Captain America: Super Soldier
BEST MARVEL GAME!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/11
Location: Garrett,IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the best marvel game ive played yep and i would recommend it
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Call of Duty: Black Ops Prestige Edition
8.8 out of 10(72)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Captain America: Super Soldier
rocks!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/11
Location: under the sea
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has great graphics, amazing gameplay, and anything you would want in an amazing super hero game. I love some of the slow-motion attacks. the lasting appeal is great maybe a tiny bit short. the sound was pretty good, but the gameplay was the best!!!! Buy this game!!!!!! you wont regret it!!! I love it!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
17 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Captain America: Super Soldier
The First Avenger!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/12
Location: california
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is actually a good game , the combat is fun and yes you can compare it to Batman Arkham Asylum , although not as refined its quite close, the game is linear but thats a small issue, i really enjoyed this Captain America it is an easy game but none the less fun and entertaining , there is an upgrade system and you do collect item s to unlock all sort of things from costumes to Hidden movies and art , loved the shield mechanic in the game from thwomping 5 enemies at once or getting the time down perfectly when an enemy shoots and you reflect the bullet right through there head, as far as complaints i really dont have any check it out.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Captain America: Super Soldier
AWSOME.... till you beat it
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/12
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I would recommend this for any Marvel fan only because the game is under $20. The gameplay is so much fun until you beat the game and all of the challenge modes. Overall it's great while it lasts and I'd just sell i back to Gamestop to purchase a better game. Check my other reviews and add me on Xbox Live, "jeffero75"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Captain America: Super Soldier
Avengers Assemble
Posted on:4/13/11
It's about time the world greatest hero got a solo game !!!
16 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Captain America: Super Soldier
All I can say is this is BEAST!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/11
Location: KY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is BEAST BEAST BEAST! A good challenge every gamer out there get THIS GAME!!!!$!
 
My Product Recommendations
Halo 3
8 out of 10(14)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Captain America: Super Soldier
WOW!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/11
Location: IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great for any gamer. I am a medium gamer and I loved it! The graphics are o.k. but the rest is all out great! Make sure to get pre-owned, $50 was a little to much but $44 is perfect! Hope u luv it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Captain America: Super Soldier
Real fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/11
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love captain America so i tried out the game and it was really amazing. Its not like batman arkham asylum but its a really fun game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Captain America: Super Soldier
Epic
Posted on:6/20/11
I saw most trailers and it looks like Batman Arkham Ayslum but thats good because i thoungt that game was awsome but looks like its worth getting
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Captain America: Super Soldier
Reminds me of Batman Arkham
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/11
Location: East Providence, RI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Really nice game! Gets alittle repetative but I think it was money well spent!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Captain America: Super Soldier
This rivals Arkham Asylum
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/11
Location: Bloomington, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It seriously does. Playing as Cap you have to fight the Hydra forces led by Red Skull. You have this various upgrades like in arkham asylum. You're shield is so awesome, nothing can penetrate it and it can reach any villan no matter the distance, you can use this special super-soldier moves the dramatically increase the damage you do against an opponent. It's really cool seeing Cap tackle an enemy twice his size and him winning.
This game is number 2 on my list of super-hero games. My list is
1. Batman Arkham series
2. Captain America: Super Soldier
3. Spider-man Series
4. Xmen Origins: Wolverine.
5. Hulk
6. Iron man
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Captain America: Super Soldier
LOOKS FREAKING AWESOME
Posted on:4/11/11
Location: Maryland, Glen Burnie
im totally gonna buy this game i really want it and cap is my favorite hero and i watched gameplay on youtube and saw awesome graphics
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Captain America: Super Soldier
awesome game! but...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/11
Location: Somewhere,Earth
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
great storyline, awesome gameplay, good controls this game is awesome!!! but pretty short campaign it only took me about 3 days to beat i played it about 2 and a half hours a day. also it is very fun because you can flip over people and cool stuff like that. the campaign isnt easy tho it isnt hard either it is short and a perfect difficulty. but overall perfect game!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Captain America: Super Soldier
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/11
Location: LA, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Cool short game for getting your kicks. I really liked the game. I thought all movie ported games suck. Captain America really filled in the gap between the big games. there has not been a good game released in a while so i decided to buy this game. I finished it within a few days and collected everything and got 1000 gamer points.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Captain America: Super Soldier
Captain america deserves a good game
Posted on:7/3/11
Captain america has never had a good game that was just about him.I hope this game is good because captain america is one of the badest super heros of all time right up there with batman and wolverine.And wolverine and batman have already had great games but captain america has had zero.The graphics look great and the gameplay looks at least mediocre.I geuss I'll just have to wait and see.
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Captain America: Super Soldier
simply the greats game i have ever played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/11
Location: Florida,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is the best game ever.this game is a combination of combat skills and action to defeat an army controlled by a villine.the most fun part of this game is useing a shield to protect the humans for you are there last option. 10 out of 10 for sure
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Captain America: Super Soldier
Super Cool Game!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/12
Location: Colorado
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The games great. The movie was awesome and so is the game. This is on the top for my list of super hero games. 1. Captian America Super Soldier 2. The Incredible Hulk 3. Superman Returns 4. Spiderman Freind Or Foe
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Star Wars Battlefront
9.5 out of 10(26)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Captain America: Super Soldier
a fun game where you get to be Capt America!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/11
Location: Clementon, NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I started playing this game tonight at 2 AM and I played for an hour and really enjoyed the game the controls are tight the voice acting is great the way to upgrade reminds me of Batman Arkham Asylum which is good, the cinematics in some moves you do is awesome! This game in my opinion is better than Green Lantern two different games altogether I know but I am happy with my purchase and advise anyone else who loves Captain America and want to play a good game then try this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Captain America: Super Soldier
BEAST!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/11
Location: dallas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The graphics are amazing. This game is maybe the best marvel game ever. Iron man and Iron man 2 were a disaster. The new Thor was okay but was the game that really kept with the movie story.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Captain America: Super Soldier
BEST SUPER HERO GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/11
Location: TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is one of the best super hero games ever. It's right up there with Batman Arkham Asylum. I think that you need to go out and get it RIGHT NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>