GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Captain America: Super Soldier

Become Captain America, the ultimate Super-Soldier, in the darkest days of World War II as you face the Red Skull and his army in this epic third-person action adventure. Wield Captain America's legendary shield to take out multiple enemies at once, deflect incoming fire back at your enemies, solve puzzles, and scale walls. Above all, hurl yourself shield-first into the fray, with the superior force of the world's first Super-Soldier at your fingertips. Engage in free-flowing combat and acrobatic platforming to infiltrate Hydra's massive and mysterious castle complex and battle the infamous Iron Cross, the forces of Hydra, and a host of nefarious enemies serving the Red Skull in an all-new Captain America story and adventure.
Average Customer Rating:
8.512
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
10 stars
17
9 stars
11
8 stars
5
7 stars
3
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
34 out of 4183%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Captain America: Super Soldier
Review 1 for Captain America: Super Soldier
BEST MARVEL GAME!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/11
gamer1997
Location: Garrett,IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the best marvel game ive played yep and i would recommend it
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Captain America: Super Soldier
rocks!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/11
hermit
Location: under the sea
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has great graphics, amazing gameplay, and anything you would want in an amazing super hero game. I love some of the slow-motion attacks. the lasting appeal is great maybe a tiny bit short. the sound was pretty good, but the gameplay was the best!!!! Buy this game!!!!!! you wont regret it!!! I love it!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Captain America: Super Soldier
Avengers Assemble
Posted on:4/13/11
Captainamerica1072
It's about time the world greatest hero got a solo game !!!
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Captain America: Super Soldier
AWSOME.... till you beat it
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/12
jeffero75
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I would recommend this for any Marvel fan only because the game is under $20. The gameplay is so much fun until you beat the game and all of the challenge modes. Overall it's great while it lasts and I'd just sell i back to Gamestop to purchase a better game. Check my other reviews and add me on Xbox Live, "jeffero75"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Captain America: Super Soldier
Captain america deserves a good game
Posted on:7/3/11
jason1234
Captain america has never had a good game that was just about him.I hope this game is good because captain america is one of the badest super heros of all time right up there with batman and wolverine.And wolverine and batman have already had great games but captain america has had zero.The graphics look great and the gameplay looks at least mediocre.I geuss I'll just have to wait and see.
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Captain America: Super Soldier
The First Avenger!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/12
Anemicnapalm
Location: california
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is actually a good game , the combat is fun and yes you can compare it to Batman Arkham Asylum , although not as refined its quite close, the game is linear but thats a small issue, i really enjoyed this Captain America it is an easy game but none the less fun and entertaining , there is an upgrade system and you do collect item s to unlock all sort of things from costumes to Hidden movies and art , loved the shield mechanic in the game from thwomping 5 enemies at once or getting the time down perfectly when an enemy shoots and you reflect the bullet right through there head, as far as complaints i really dont have any check it out.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Captain America: Super Soldier
All I can say is this is BEAST!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/11
KYgamerBTH
Location: KY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is BEAST BEAST BEAST! A good challenge every gamer out there get THIS GAME!!!!$!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Captain America: Super Soldier
This rivals Arkham Asylum
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/11
Sonic889
Location: Bloomington, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It seriously does. Playing as Cap you have to fight the Hydra forces led by Red Skull. You have this various upgrades like in arkham asylum. You're shield is so awesome, nothing can penetrate it and it can reach any villan no matter the distance, you can use this special super-soldier moves the dramatically increase the damage you do against an opponent. It's really cool seeing Cap tackle an enemy twice his size and him winning.
This game is number 2 on my list of super-hero games. My list is
1. Batman Arkham series
2. Captain America: Super Soldier
3. Spider-man Series
4. Xmen Origins: Wolverine.
5. Hulk
6. Iron man
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Captain America: Super Soldier
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/11
alexj765
Location: LA, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Cool short game for getting your kicks. I really liked the game. I thought all movie ported games suck. Captain America really filled in the gap between the big games. there has not been a good game released in a while so i decided to buy this game. I finished it within a few days and collected everything and got 1000 gamer points.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Captain America: Super Soldier
Its worth every penny
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/11
cooldude7264
Location: Orlando, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I pre ordered this game and picked it up yesterday and I already have beaten it. Its worth every penny. Graphics are very good, sound quality is perfect, combat is good and it gives you help for incoming shots and melees for block, counters, and deflects. You get experience bonuses for cartain thing you do such as finding collectables and for perfect timing the acrobats, which is very good. Overall, I givve it a 10 out of 10. Its an awsome game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Captain America: Super Soldier
BEAST!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/11
marvelfreak
Location: dallas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The graphics are amazing. This game is maybe the best marvel game ever. Iron man and Iron man 2 were a disaster. The new Thor was okay but was the game that really kept with the movie story.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Captain America: Super Soldier
BEST SUPER HERO GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/11
batmanaa
Location: TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is one of the best super hero games ever. It's right up there with Batman Arkham Asylum. I think that you need to go out and get it RIGHT NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Captain America: Super Soldier
LOOKS FREAKING AWESOME
Posted on:4/11/11
mewjr
Location: Maryland, Glen Burnie
im totally gonna buy this game i really want it and cap is my favorite hero and i watched gameplay on youtube and saw awesome graphics
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Captain America: Super Soldier
i got hands on experience!
Posted on:7/9/11
mrwaffelboy
Location: california
at wondercon 2011 in san fracisco california i got to demo the game. they will not release a downloadable demo so my review is as close as you will get. it was great. the graphics were amazing. great controls in combat and acrobatics. and it will be released in 3D (3D tv and 3DS)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Captain America: Super Soldier
a fun game where you get to be Capt America!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/11
Spartan02
Location: Clementon, NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I started playing this game tonight at 2 AM and I played for an hour and really enjoyed the game the controls are tight the voice acting is great the way to upgrade reminds me of Batman Arkham Asylum which is good, the cinematics in some moves you do is awesome! This game in my opinion is better than Green Lantern two different games altogether I know but I am happy with my purchase and advise anyone else who loves Captain America and want to play a good game then try this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Captain America: Super Soldier
awesome game! but...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/11
hockeyman88
Location: Somewhere,Earth
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
great storyline, awesome gameplay, good controls this game is awesome!!! but pretty short campaign it only took me about 3 days to beat i played it about 2 and a half hours a day. also it is very fun because you can flip over people and cool stuff like that. the campaign isnt easy tho it isnt hard either it is short and a perfect difficulty. but overall perfect game!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Captain America: Super Soldier
Looks amazing
Posted on:6/27/11
Allthegoodnamesweretaken
There has been so many super hero games coming out lately like Thor and Green Lantern that I dont think look to good but when i started to watch gameplay previews of this game I decided i have to have it. The gameplay looks like Batman Arkham Asylum which was another great game so I have some pretty high expectations for this.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Captain America: Super Soldier
Sounds cool
Posted on:3/28/11
kyleki150
Location: New Jersey
Captain America is cool i saw the movie trailer which is fresh so im guessing its based on the movie
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
YoshiShot16
 
Please wait while more information about YoshiShot16 is loaded.
Additional information about YoshiShot16 could not be loaded.
Cap is back!
Posted 4/6/11
This game looks so awesome i can't wait for it (thank god its 49.99) and to note this game is not based off the Captain america movie this is a different story
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Captain America: Super Soldier
LOVE THIS
Posted on:4/10/11
dolphinboy
This looks great and this will be a good edition to Marvel video games.
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Captain America: Super Soldier
"Super" Good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/12
MrGiggity
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Usually, games based off of movies are just cheap games that were only made to promote the movie to a different crowd; gamers. But they are not very good, and end up littering the game world with $5 purchases that star charactars from a movie made last year. I only played this because I rented it for free from my library, and ended up loving it. The combat is very similar to thr batman: arkham asylum series by Rocksteady, but with a new arsenal. The only low point of this game is that you will finish within 2-3 hours, and that sometimes the game is not very clear where you are to go. Still, you will figure it out. Based on the really short gameplay, and no replay value (besides collecting hidden eggs and dossier folders), this is definately a rent. Still, if you see it as a rent, I highly reccommend it. 8/10
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>