GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Captain America: Super Soldier

Become Captain America in the comic book icon's first standalone game as you face The Red Skull's army in this gripping original third-person action adventure set in WWII's darkest days. Wield Captain America's legendary shield to take out multiple enemies at once, interact with your environment, and deflect incoming fire back at foes as you traverse Hydra's massive castle to save the world from Cap's villainous archenemies. Get ready to hurl yourself shield-first into the fray with the superior force of the world's first Super-Soldier at your fingertips.
Average Customer Rating:
8.75
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 475%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Captain America: Super Soldier
Review 1 for Captain America: Super Soldier
This game Stinks
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/12
Gilkinator
Location: Houston,TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This Game stinks Because There is this one Level to Where Captain America goes against this Gigantic Robot and his shield doesn't do any good against it. You have to have Some sort of Beam made to Destroy it. I went through the Same thing when I had this Game for my Wii. I strongly suggest you not get this Game Because Some Levels are tough to get through.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 2 for Captain America: Super Soldier
It was the COOLEST game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/12
gamer2343
Location: Poughkeepsie
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
There are a lot of things to do.And you could change costumes. And defeat bad guys (there are a lot).I liked it a lot.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Captain America: Super Soldier
i'm actually enjoying this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/11
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Apparently I'm one of the few people who are actually enjoying this game. While Captain America: Super Soldier falls short of the mark set by Arkham Asylum I don't think it's near as bad as people have been making it out to be. Just because it's not the best doesn't mean it's terrible.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Captain America: Super Soldier
best marvel game since spider-man edge of time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/11
lanakin
Location: Nevada, NV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is the best game every from captain america story line you should get it looks just like ps3/wii/360/and/3ds hope you like it if you want gameplay footage go to nite2727 page on you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Captain America: Super Soldier
It's The Wii Version
Posted on:9/2/11
PSPownsDS
Location: Ohio
IGN has confirmed that this is a port of the wii version. Not saying it it's a bare bones or an enhanced. looks promising
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Captain America: Super Soldier
Another good superhero game by Sega.
Posted on:7/29/11
wulffman
Location: Rogers,Ar
I can't wait till this comes out.The movie is awesome and the other games are good too.I am going to get this no doubt.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Captain America: Super Soldier
Uh... FAIL!
Posted on:7/18/11
RayTheUlitimateGamer
Location: Alameda
Look when was the last time SEGA made a good game. Sonic? How about before that? Another Sonic? Before that? Another Sonic? Before that? Super Monkey Ball? Yea. But now we're 10 years back. When has SEGA made a fun superhero game? ......No response? This game is gonna be awful....What's different about the 3 superhero games I reccomended down the page a bit? None of them are made by SEGA!
2 of 29 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RayTheUlitimateGamer
Alameda
 
Please wait while more information about RayTheUlitimateGamer is loaded.
Additional information about RayTheUlitimateGamer could not be loaded.
Top 25 Contributor
Sorry!
Posted 7/21/11
I'm commenting on my own preview. I didn't mean to put that HULK game in there. I actually meant to put the original. (Which is not made by SEGA!)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Captain America: Super Soldier
CAPTAIN AMERICA 3DS = AWESOME
Posted on:7/8/11
Wertys761
Location: A Galaxy Far Far Away...
Alright. So, I’m a huge 3DS fan and a huge Captain America fan. When this came out, it was like peanut butter and jelly, man! :P I wasn’t so sure about this though (some of those old DS hero games had terrible graphics) so I went on the game’s website and found some 3DS pictures of this game. I was amazed. It looks amazing. Real-looking people for once and real-looking blood and warfare! AH! Awesome. Aww yyyeeeaaahhh! To sum it up, if you love Captain America, if you love shooter games and hero games, if you love action, adventure, blood, and 3D, GET THIS GAME. It’ll be amazing PLUS it’s only going for $29.99 I believe... GET IT I AM FLIPPIN’ OUT RIGHT NOW WITH AWESOME AMAZEMENT. If you aren’t so sure about this game, do what I did. Go to the Captain America Video Game site and look at the video and the 3DS pictures. You will soon agree...
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Captain America: Super Soldier
Kick Butt American!!
Posted on:7/1/11
ZARK
OK, so... I do not know about this game, I have played IronMan on the DS, and the graphics are horrible! I am not so sure about this, the 3D probably makes it a whole lot better! I am not familiar with any previous captain america games (if their even are any)! I look forward to this game and hope it rocks! P.S. I am a huge fan of Dolphin Boy the game stop #1 contributor
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Captain America: Super Soldier
Its gonna be awesome!!!!!!!!
Posted on:4/19/11
killr147
Location: PR
I love marvel cause those r the best heroes ever.I waited to long for a captain america game.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Captain America: Super Soldier
On 3DS?
Posted on:4/8/11
dolphinboy
Okay this looks okay but who knows if is gonna be great. Well it might be good in 3D so keep your fingers crossed.
2 of 7 found this review helpful.