GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

UFC Personal Trainer: The Ultimate Fitness System

Set personal goals and achieve real results with an unparalleled mixed martial arts (MMA) fitness program designed by the National Academy of Sports Medicine (NASM) and leading MMA training experts. UFC Personal Trainer provides players with an extensive assortment of effective and challenging MMA-inspired exercises, in both pre-set and customizable routines, to build strength, increase endurance, burn calories and get results. Personalized instruction and tips from the MMA trainers guide players to stay motivated, get fit and track their goals with a helpful in-game journal. In addition, the game's Ultimate Training Mode enables players to participate in high impact agility drills, with opportunities to earn rewards and have fun with friends in a competitive, multiplayer environment.
Average Customer Rating:
8.5
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
10 stars
18
9 stars
12
8 stars
3
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
35 out of 4088%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for UFC Personal Trainer: The Ultimate Fitness System
Review 1 for UFC Personal Trainer: The Ultimate Fitness System
Words are not enough for this game!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/11
TraumaJunkie
Location: orlando fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I just started working out and have a hard time sticking to it because i get bored. This game sucked me in the first day i used it. I was sore for days. It never got boring and I pushed me to my limits. There are different levels from beginner to advanced. I really love this game. I know some reviews said there was a glitch and it freezes off and on but I took someones advice and downloaded it on my hard drive just in case. Haven't had any problems. Once in a blue moon it will miss your move but nothing major just means you do it one more time which with workout is fine. The only problem I had was during stretching on one exercise it likes to think I am trying to pause the game.. That gets frustrating but I learned to pay attention to pause button more and when I see it thinking I just adjust myself a little so it doesn't register. Highly recommend this game and this is coming from someone who is unmotivated and can be lazy lol. Its really fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for UFC Personal Trainer: The Ultimate Fitness System
Awesome workout game, better than ultimate fitness
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/11
PrivateGoonie
Location: Strasburg Va
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is the perfect workout game for those looking to get back in shape & build muscle. I've had the game for about 4/5 months, completed a 30 & 60 day program, currently working on another 60 day program, I've lost 14 pounds & built muscle. You can take pictures of yourself in the game & monitor your weight, calories burned, specific areas of body worked out, etc by using graphs and other tracking mechanisms in the game. You periodically take a fitness test and the game raises/lowers the reps based on your personal fitness level. As for those reviews complaining about the trainer repeating the same phrases, if it bothers you that much turn the phrases off. Excersing in general is repititious, you may not do the same excercises, but you will get your heart rate going & you will be sweating. Overall a great game, I've played Ultimate Fitness which is geared to men & women and did the same exercises day in & out. Each day with UFC Personal Trainer is different, you don't really know what your getting into until you start, which I think is great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for UFC Personal Trainer: The Ultimate Fitness System
Kicks your butt, short term and long term
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/12
BigMack34
Location: Thousand Oaks, Ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I once weighed 375 pounds (I'm 6'7"). And before I started on this game's program I got myself down to 260...I've been using it for seven months now and can honestly say that I've dropped below 250, but I've built up muscles in places I never had before. There are some days when I blow through the sets and am simply sweaty, and others where I can't wait for it to be over cause I'm dying. I'm 40 years old, so I'm no spring chicken. My only beef with the game may be more Kinect-based. Being so tall I sometimes have issues (on Arnold Presses for instance) of it not seeing me hit the top, and other times when I'm kicking at it (Teeps esp.) or doing Sumo squats where it doesn't pick up my movements properly. That could be the way my room is set or my height. I don't know. I just chalk it up to a few extra reps (though sometimes it times out), and at least I'm still getting the exercise in. Def worth the money, and I def stand by it. I just wish the Kinect always saw me just fine so that I can get through the routines in a faster manner when I need to. Congrats if you're trying to stay healthy! And good luck. If I can do it, you can do it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for UFC Personal Trainer: The Ultimate Fitness System
Great, but has issues.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/11
ChugDandy
Location: Chicago, IL(Hickory Hills)
I'm a 31 year old Army vet/couch potato/vidiot. I got the game to get back in shape and I must say, this game will get you there and keep you motivated. Im only nine days into a 30 day CUT WEIGHT program and I've lost 5 lbs. The problem that I have now is that the autosave doesn't save after each session. As a result, I'm having missed days show up on my workout calendar that I worked my tail off for AND I'm stuck doing the same workout again and again. This glitch really kills motivation, especially after having to do the same workout a few times in a row
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for UFC Personal Trainer: The Ultimate Fitness System
Looks good
Posted on:5/27/11
fuzzball
Location: Boston, MA
As a Krav Maga instructor, I have to say, color me impressed. For folks that don't have access to a pull up bar or gym, this could be a real boon. Rounds of shadow boxing while work up a sweat while increasing proficiency. Not bad....
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for UFC Personal Trainer: The Ultimate Fitness System
Great Workout
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/11
rainxiii
Location: Washington D.C.
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is no joke. It's not a gimmick. The workouts were designed by the National Academy of Sports Medicine with MMA training methods in mind. It is certified by NASM and the UFC.
This game is excellent for getting in shape. I started the 30 day strength program and I was impressed. The first workout after the warm up was push ups. Even though he's virtual, the trainer was relentless. If you complete the required number of reps he demands that you do extra reps. My first workout lasted about 30min including warm up and cool down and included push ups, lunges, side lunges, upright rows, and Arnold presses. At the end I was exhausted and in a good way. I can't wait for my next workout!
Get off your couch and lose that flab.
Note: I had some dropped reps when I did the fitness test and then again when I began the first workout. After making sure my body was positioned correctly in front of the Kinect sensor and keeping a steady pace it hasn't been an issue.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for UFC Personal Trainer: The Ultimate Fitness System
Found some info on it
Posted on:3/30/11
Mephiska22
Location: Long Beach, CA
•Choose your own mixed martial artstrainer for personal instruction and guidance along you fitness journey.
•Learn new martial arts exercises, training techniques and healthy lifestyle choices along your training progression.
•Burn calories, hone in on technique, strengthen your core, and learn striking moves for a complete and personal fitness program.
•Train with legendary UFC coaches Javier Mendez, Mark DellaGrotte and Greg Jackson and get insider fitness tips!
Has the potential to be good, but who knows?!
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for UFC Personal Trainer: The Ultimate Fitness System
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/12
Bonn
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game, I just picked it up a couple of days ago. With only 2 workouts done so far in the 30 day muscle building program, I feel stronger already. Incredibly sore too! I also have Your Shape Evolved 2012, which I really like too, but if you are serious about getting into top shape UFC trainer is it.
As far as the annoying trainer dialogue, has anyone tried to work out with P90X listening to Tony Horton? THAT is annoying.
and the value of this game is awesome. Around 30 bucks for a pretty much unlimited amount of premade and custom routines rather than over $100 for 10-12 workouts recycled over and over again for 90 days.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Zster11
Virginia,USA
 
Please wait while more information about Zster11 is loaded.
Additional information about Zster11 could not be loaded.
What?
Posted 4/8/13
I like the P90X talking. He is kinda funny sometimes.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for UFC Personal Trainer: The Ultimate Fitness System
great exercise game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/11
Topman
Location: Canada, BC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i must say following the exercises in this game gave me a good workout, but some movements the kinnect sometimes couldnt detect it properly. Thats pretty much the part thats not so good with these movement games. Game can last pretty long time if u want to keep doing exercises.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for UFC Personal Trainer: The Ultimate Fitness System
THIS GAME MEANS BUSINESS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/12
vheaden
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is truly a no non-sense workout video game. I feel funny calling it a video game, because the results are real. I have been working out using UFC as part of my routine for one month now. Since I have a thing about scales, I cannot tell you how much I've lost in numbers, but I see great results in the mirror and my clothes are looser, and the ones that were tight, I can now wear. So, that is enough for me to know that I have definitely lost weight. Also, I feel stronger and more flexible. The energy is through the roof. I would recommend listening carefully to the trainer's videos before using this game as you can easily injure yourself if you don't do the exercises properly. You don't need a mansion's room for the Kinect to pick it up, but I would recommend at least 10-15 feet in perimeter to get the best workout.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for UFC Personal Trainer: The Ultimate Fitness System
Online Connectivity?
Posted on:5/1/11
FutureOfficer
Location: New York, NY
So far, I haven't heard anything about tracking progress online with this game as you can with "Yourshape" and "EA Active." Hopefully I will be able to track progress with this game. I was always a fan of UFC and this should be a great way to get in shape while learning some MMA moves and workouts.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for UFC Personal Trainer: The Ultimate Fitness System
Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/11
Kevin26
Location: Philadelphia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am a personal trainer which I was curious to know how this game would come into effect with workouts ect. I must say this is a phenomonal game to achieve fitness goals for people. The workouts are range from easy to intense which makes it good for just about anyone who needs to shed some pounds.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for UFC Personal Trainer: The Ultimate Fitness System
WoW this is the workout game of the YEAR!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/11
JamDude
Location: Colorado
This game will deffinetly be your workout every day. All you have to do is get of the couch and stand up! You will see results soon! ( If you stick to the workout every day)! If you want to do a long workout you can, if you are short on time just do a quick workout. Its about over in 15 minutes. If you want to punch something. You can punch a lot of things. Your trainer guy is annoying tho. He says the same thing over and over and over again. It will annoy you if you pay attention. If you are looking to get stronger build stamina or lose wieght. Get this game! It will kick you butt! Deffinetly the work out game of the YEAR!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for UFC Personal Trainer: The Ultimate Fitness System
Fun if you want to lose weight
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/11
EricGames
Location: AZ
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Oh I really need to lose weight but I want to play video games too, then UFC Personal Trainer is the game for you. This game combines hard workout routines with cool trainers to help you along the way to victory. This game is the best game for fitness I have played a had fun doing the workouts. they have different routines and exercises that you may pick from if you want to do individual things and if your serious about working out then you can do the 30 or 60 day programs for losing weight, gaining muscle, or building stamina! The only thing that disappointed me was the trainers repeating phrases while your working out and the Kinect not detecting you while doing pushups and situps but overall, a very good Kinect fitness game!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for UFC Personal Trainer: The Ultimate Fitness System
Wow..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/12
Anonymous
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is ridiculous. (and that's a good thing) I've been working out for the past 2 days, I know it's early, but I've had no problems recognizing movements (other than the fact I'm in a small room). I feel sore since the first workout in a 60 day strength training. If you want to workout, lose weight, gain muscle, or endurance, this is the game for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for UFC Personal Trainer: The Ultimate Fitness System
Great Workout!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/11
TrainingChamp
Location: Barksdale AFB, LA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am an extreme beginner for a workout program. I purchased this game today to help me get in shape. After taking the easy test and putting in my size, weight & experience it gave me an excellent workout. If you are seriously wanting to get in shape, this game should be at the top of your list!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for UFC Personal Trainer: The Ultimate Fitness System
Good, But Not For Beginners.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/12
Nanooks3
Location: Providence, RI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'm on my second day trying this fitness game. I started a 30 day workout program. So far it is a great game and I would recommend it to anybody looking for a great workout regiment. With that being said it is definitely not aimed for beginners. When I did my personal test I scored as a "Beginner" and still have trouble performing some of the routines, (esp. the wipers ab set where you lay on your back and wipe your legs in the air from left to right without touching the ground). Anyways I would consider that when buying this game. The only glitch I found in this game so far is that the trainers voice went mute during one of the hit gloves routine. The patch must of fixed the problems previous reviews mentioned. The game definitely keeps you motivated to keep going, and the extra activities make it enjoyable. This game has A LOT of content. And its cool that they have the actually UFC Fighters in the game as trainers if you choose. OVERALL this is a great game and a nice change of pace from all the other workout games out there. OH almost forgot. MAKE SURE YOU HAVE PLENTY OF SPACE FOR THIS GAME, I have to move part of my couch back each time I play, kind of annoying.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for UFC Personal Trainer: The Ultimate Fitness System
Amazing!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/11
KSmitty
Location: White Lake, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game as a gift from my mom. I just lost a bunch of weight so i am looking for a way to tone and stuff without an expensive gym membership. I am on day 3 and I LOVE THIS GAME! i have already lost 5 more pounds and i am seeing a difference in my arms and waist line. you can workout with or without weights which is good for those who just want cardio. For anyone who isn't into those dance or zumba games this is the game for you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for UFC Personal Trainer: The Ultimate Fitness System
awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/12
twinter87
Location: st.louis
first off this is a great game tons of stuff to do . i have not done everything in it yet but im working on it .my only thing is if your in a bit of a smaller space be careful you may not be able to take advantage of the full game :( , i say this because i did the fitness test and dont have much space behind me so it was not able to pick me up on the floor to well. it was a lil buggy there and a few other spots here and there (try different lighting settings for the room that might help) , counting exercises when i didnt do them .if you want a kick in the butt and have space to play i would highly recommend this. oh also the trainers will repeat themselves .... ALOT seriously alot , so mute or just put up with it but still does not matter to me either way i still love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for UFC Personal Trainer: The Ultimate Fitness System
Glitchy, but there is a fix
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/11
marvelguy68
Location: TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Probably the best exercise game out. Now, if you are connected to live go in to your settings and disconnect from live before you play this game. It is extremely buggy and will freeze on you every 3-4 minutes for 10 secs. Its trying to upload information online, causing the game to freeze. Until there is a patch, just disconnect. Other than that, fantastic game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>