GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Miscellaneous or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

(Unknown)

Average Customer Rating:
9.432
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
10 stars
35
9 stars
7
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
43 out of 4498%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for (Unknown)
Review 1 for (Unknown)
Masterful, Revolutionary, Elegant.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/11
FanofFrogs
Location: Frogville, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This game quite simply revolutionizes the gaming industry as we know it today. Fightin Frogs doesn't need marketing OR apostrophes, it knows how badass it is.
The graphics are simply amazing, it doesn't matter which system you play on. The textures actually look like they are from 1999! It's amazing.
It has some of the best writing. Bioware needs to step aside, these 5 characters have more personality then all of the Shepherds and Hawkes put together. Funk, Bort, Cankle, Lamp, and Fried Egg each share a common foe, and are brought together in this time of need to ultimately save humanity. Their personalities bounce off each other the whole time. Many heartwarming moments are to be had while giving Zombie Corgis unneccesary surgery.
Don't let the price fool you, Fightin Frogs is well worth it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for (Unknown)
The single greatest game of our time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/11
Anonimoose
Location: Ebaumsworld, Internet
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
There are simply no words to describe a masterpiece of this level. From the life-like textures to the Rebecca Black soundtrack, everything about this game just clicks and falls into place. Every moment is epic and memorable thanks to the talented and emotional writing of Peter Chimaera, and the saga comes to a satisfying conclusion. I was especially touched by the scene in which the bear cavalry with chainsaw arms sacrificed themselves to stop the Me'gusta meteor from destroying the planet - manly tears were shed in their honor.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for (Unknown)
Best Frog-based game since Frogger
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/11
Frogs
Location: Frogtown, U.S.A
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This game is seriously the best frog-based game I have played in years. the price might seem a little steep at first, but let me tell you it's worth it. If you are in need of some Pugilistic Leptodactylidae action then look no further. The amount of collectable frogs to unlock is unreal! There are like 7 total! How could you want more? This game is fun, but not for tadpoles. The gore factor is seriously gross. I am a medical student and it makes me want to barf. Still can't stop playing though!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for (Unknown)
The best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/11
BloodySteelMice
Location: Fresno
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ever since I was a little boy in Russia, I wanted a console game about frogs. I'd heard elusive tales of one such for a previous system, but alas, it was not meant to be. Me and all of my friends have now saved up and up for this wondrous game. It is a masterpiece, like Titanic meets the Princess Bride. It has EVERYTHING, forget about games like Halo, Call of Duty, Pokemon, and all those down-right horrible online games, you will never pick up another game after this one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for (Unknown)
Game of The Year for 2011
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/11
DavidDavidson
Location: Germany
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
At first, I was skeptical of the high price tag of over $9000. But after calling every GameStop within a 200 miles radius of my house for the past year, I felt obligated to support this game. And it was the best decision of my life. The cinematics are breathtaking, from the details of the slimy, rubber-like toad skin, to the vast landscapes. The game play is just as remarkable. It really sets a new standard for future games. I just wish there was a collectors edition.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for (Unknown)
The game to end all games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/11
tt0cs
Location: Baltimore, MD
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Fightin' Frogs is easily the best game I have ever played. If any other amphibian was chosen, it just wouldn't be the same. Even the Battletoads fall flat on their face when confronted by the epic might on Fightin' Frogs. I once saw the lead frog consume a whole bacon sandwich while taking down a swarm of Leapin' Lemurs. It was truly epic. For the price, you can't get much better than this!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for (Unknown)
Excellent
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/11
namaste316
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
What a great title. AF1 did an amazing job on this one. I loved the single player, and even had the privilege of completing another campaign with my friends because of the outstanding co-op missions that were apart of this title. Short and sweet, but the competitive multiplayer could have been a tad bit better. It'll still keep you hooked for days on end, though. Love this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for (Unknown)
Game of the year!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/11
Hrodis771
Location: Las Vegas
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This game is hands down the best work of art I've seen in a long time. From the industry-changing graphics to the immense plot which kept me guessing until the end. Now the initial idea seems like a crossbreed of Call of Duty, Pokemon, and Megaman, but in reality it's something of its own. I would recommend this game to anyone, gamer or not. GAME OF 2011!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for (Unknown)
Doesnt live up to expectations.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/11
DrSciencePHD
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
A truly rushed game by a big name company trying to cash in on a popular franchise. The limited story and "streamlined" combat cater only the the most casual of gamers. I found it very strange that during the story that both Funk and Bort were romance options, but my favorite character, Fried egg, wanted to "just be friends".
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 10 for (Unknown)
FINALLY AFTER ALL THE TIME WE ASKED...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/11
JamesTheBattletoad
Location: In space
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
... instead we get a FANTASTIC sequel! I never thought after all these years gamestop would have battletoads in stock. But the secret sequel has finally been released! I've been playing the beta and man, I can't share everything with everyone! Go get this game! You can now finally call gamestop and they'll have battletoads!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for (Unknown)
Don't pass this up
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/11
StrongM13
Location: Alpharetta, Georgia
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This game is absolutely phenomenal. I have never seen better graphics in my life! The controls are spot-on. This is by far the best use of motion control this generation. Its a little pricy, but it is totally worth the buy. AF1 needs to put out more games, as long as they are as good as this one!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for (Unknown)
BAST GAEM EVARRR
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/11
shuzuko
Location: BT City, Battletoadia
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
OH EM GEE GAIS I HAZ BEEN WAETING SOOOO LONG 4 DIS GAME IT IZ SO GUD I CANT STAND IT IF U DONT PLAY IT THEIRS SUMTING RONG WIT U!!!!! ITZ NOT AZ GUD AZ ORIGANIL BATTLETOADS BUT IT IZ BEST SEQUAL EVAARRR TOTILY WORTH IT EVAN THO IT IS LIKE OVAR 9000 DOLLERS1!!1!!1one!1!!1!!!eleventy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for (Unknown)
Best. Game. Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/11
Seither
Location: Ohio
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is the greatest game ever! If you loved battletoads, call of duty, dragon age, fallout, or any game made in the last 100 years, you will LOVE Fightin Frogs. It's more than worth DOUBLE the price they're selling it for. Make sure to get it now before the price goes up!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for (Unknown)
Finally!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/11
ChipsHampton
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The long awaited sequel to Armored Armadillos, Fightin' Frogs, is awesome. So I bought the game and had a seat right there. Just the right amount of barrel rolls on the bossfights. Cons: Could use moar Mudkipz, but I'm sure that's coming out in the later patches.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for (Unknown)
Awesome first-frog-shooter!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/11
Daniel68
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
For anyone who wants a ground battle of epic proportions - this is for you. The weapons are mighty and the "Ultimate Reload" feature is the best ever. All games should do this. An underdog effort - but a true game-changer. You need this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for (Unknown)
over9000
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/11
LORDRIBBIT
Location: Sewers of New Meg'usta York
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
What has been seen can't be unseen. Ceiling cat watches me play this for hours on end. Bubble girl stopped running and came over to play co-op with me. I beat the game and Charlie the Unicorn got his kidney back. The Game. You just lost.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for (Unknown)
Stupid good time
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/11
SlackAndWhat
Location: Littleton NH
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Lucky me my local store only had one copy! I got there fast as it gets in my areil atom bike! Forgot my helmet so i ate every bug along the way. Great game needs more levels. Also its not for the wii. good game good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for (Unknown)
Nothing short of Amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/11
MentalToast
Location: Bend,Oregon
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is by far my favorite game of all time, the nonstop action, romance and amphibian carnage creates an atmosphere unseen in any preceding game ever released...EVER. My personal favorite part was when the frogs fight.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for (Unknown)
Battletoads resurrected.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/11
Zanzibar
Location: NC
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was on the fence about this one at first. I'm not saying $9,000 isn't reasonable, but $9,000.01 is kinda pushing it. However, after playing this game, I can honestly say that extra penny was worth every penny.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for (Unknown)
Best game ever!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/11
Gojita
Location: Indiana
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've been playing this ALL day! Absolute blast, it's a mix between battletoads and bionic commando. It really NEVER gets old. The multiplayer seems to be solid and plays better than halo.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>