GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Halo 3

The epic saga continues with Halo® 3, the hugely anticipated third chapter in the highly successful and critically acclaimed Halo franchise. Master Chief returns to finish the fight, bringing the epic conflict between the Covenant, the Flood, and the entire human race to a dramatic, pulse-pounding climax. Halo 3 represents the third chapter in the Halo trilogy - an international award-winning action series that grew into a global entertainment phenomenon, selling more than 14.5 million units worldwide, logging more than 650 million hours of multiplayer action on Xbox LIVE®, and spawning action figures, books, a graphic novel, apparel, an upcoming film adaptation, and more.
Average Customer Rating:
8
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
4
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 1369%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Halo 3
Review 1 for Halo 3
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/11
Gamer740
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was great. Great story and every thing. Controlls are good and every thing. MUST BUY GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halo 3
AWSOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/11
naughtybear
Location: roseburg,OR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
grenades ,bombs ,and guns AWSOME epic fun kill a pack of grunts with an assult rifle go to town on brutes with an energy sword fun action runing through a field of jackles with a warthhog buy it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halo 3
Not too much to complain about!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/11
Cole7799
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Released in 2007 for 60 dollars. Fast-forward 4 years and I find the game for 10 dollars in a GameStop used bin. Am I satisfied with my purchase? Well, look at the score! The game is Great. It has a thrilling campaign. But the real bulk here is multiplayer which is extremely awesome.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halo 3
AWESOME GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/11
stevo300100
Location: miami,fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is defiantly a game for hard core gamers its action plus adventure
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halo 3
Couldn't Possibly Get Better
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/11
xboxjunky
Location: Georgia, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Looking for the ultimate gaming experience? This is it. Halo 3 is the best Halo to date (even better than Reach). Campaign mode is fast-paced and action-packed. You'll blow up Scarabs, dogfight Banshees in a Hornet, kill wave after wave of Flood, and do much, much more. Will Master Chief save Cortana? Can Arbiter and Master Chief work together peacefully? Will the Halos be fired? Will John be able to finish this fight? All of this will be answered. And even when you beat the Campaign, there's still reason to go back. You can collect hidden skulls that have different affects on gameplay ( enemies throw more grenades, HUD is disabled, etc.), and collecting all thirteen will grant you a special armor for multiplayer. And speaking of multiplayer, Halo 3 really delivers here. Halo 3 has the best multiplayer map lineup in the series. You can even tweak them to your liking in Forge Mode, where you can add, move, or delete weapons, vehicles, and objects. In the Custom Game Lobby, you can create your own gametypes by changing gameplay elements such as player speed, shield recharge rate, and motion tracker range. You can create some wild games in this mode. And last, but not least, Theater Mode lets you record or take screenshots from any multiplayer games you have played. You can even upload them to Bungie's website for all to see. Halo 3 is worth every penny. FINISH THIS FIGHT!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halo 3
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/13
EliteSquad225
Location: Philadelphia, PA
The campaign and online is great I would defiantly recommend playing both but in my personal opinion they should have never killed Johnson in the campaign but the game is great you can build your own map in forge and you can go into theater to watch you and your friends play matchmaking is where you can play online with other people custom games you can play with 1-4 people and split screen and play variety of games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Halo 3
It's Alrite
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/11
Yoshi317
Location: Somewhere that you don't know
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The campaign felt very short 2 me. It's an okay game but not the best. Halo 1 is way better than this game. The multilayer is fun but it gets very boring later on so I just play this just 2 play the campaign.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Halogamer5268
 
Please wait while more information about Halogamer5268 is loaded.
Additional information about Halogamer5268 could not be loaded.
Not a great halo game
Posted 7/22/11
I'm not saying i don't like it but the only 2 things i hate about halo 3 is that you lose exp points when you quit you lose exp and the other thing i hate about halo 3 is that you have to do something to get the armor
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Halo 3
Loved it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/11
Thextian
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Truly in my opinion, Halo 3 was a great game. The campaign had this feeling that I loved, the multiplayer was awesome, and it had a decent amount of achievements. If you're looking for an fairly old game that's still really fun to play then definitely pick Halo 3!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halo 3
Do not bye unless you are a big Halo fan.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/11
stevus15
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great for the first 3 levels but whene you get to the 4 mission it gets dul.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halo 3
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/11
Visor
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Halo 3 is a great game, especially if you're looking for a challenge or a great time. Halo 3 has great missions, impressive graphics, decent music, so-so voice acting, but most don't really care. It's got an excellent campaign mode, picking up almost immediately after Halo 2, going through a series of ever-changing mission. Enemies become friends, The Flood is back, play right, and the Covenant will fall.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Halo 3
not halo reach but.......
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/11
mcDoodlecake123
Location: new york NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
when i first got halo 3 i was pretty excited with it having a very solid campaign, the game was perfect but it is the lasting appal that got me. iwas hooked. i finished the campaign on heroic in 4 days and when i started playing on legendary and looking for the skulls, it got soooooooooooooooooooooo boring i wouldnt recommend it but if you r a die hard halo fanatic, this is the game for you
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FearfulLeopard
Natchitoches, LA
 
Please wait while more information about FearfulLeopard is loaded.
Additional information about FearfulLeopard could not be loaded.
Well ya
Posted 7/27/11
Well reach was made after so of course it will be better.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Halo 3
worst halo yet
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/11
darkboy153
Location: new york
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i would have gave it a ten if story mode was long but on xbox live its great but its slow the service doesnt work good when i try to play with my friends sometimes it loads on all of our 360s for 5 minutes
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halo 3
Worst game ever!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/11
BillyBob24
Location: New York, Canada
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game sucks you can't even zoom in like what's wrong with you game, it's horrible, worst then call of duty, I'm sticking to battleflied! PS3PS3PS3PS3
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 60 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mrhorror4life
ohio OH
 
Please wait while more information about mrhorror4life is loaded.
Additional information about mrhorror4life could not be loaded.
ummmm there is zoom?
Posted 5/13/12
u can zoom bro and i love this game xd
Comments (1)
Comment (1)