GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City

Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City delivers a true third-person team-based shooter experience set within the dark and sinister Resident Evil universe. Not only does this setting provide a rich backdrop to the action but it also delivers a unique and brutal triple-threat battle. Zombies and Bio-Organic Weapons (B.O.W.s) add to the mix as players compete against their team's opposing squad and tackle this third, unpredictable element that could only exist in the twisted Resident Evil universe. The result is a brand new style of gameplay that breaks the conventions of traditional third person shooters.
Average Customer Rating:
6.308
6.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (320 reviews)
10 stars
39
9 stars
39
8 stars
40
7 stars
18
6 stars
11
5 stars
16
4 stars
9
3 stars
11
2 stars
23
1 star
28
135 out of 23458%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City
Review 1 for Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City
good but lacking
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/14
tdon
Location: Pueblo, CO
Dont get me wrong by my low score, its a great game.Its just that this game wasnt entirely planned out it seems. The story and plot panned out well as well as the game play,but the problem I really had with it was the lenght of game. I think I finished this game in a matter of 3 hours. That gave NO time to really obtain the upgrades that you have avalible.If the game had been extended this one would have been heroic. Instead it kind of belly flopped. Thanks for reading.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 2 for Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City
A Big Let Down, Don't Buy
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/14
Sleek
I'm a hardcore resident evil fan and I had a hard time getting into it, by the third mission I was bored with the off story line, the gameplay is awkward, you are in this weird side over the shoulder third person view like in gears of war, and shooting is weird, to shoot your pistol you have to press LB and you can only shoot left, right, forward, and backwards, and you already have your aiming cursor on the screen you don't have to hold up your gun to aim like in all the rest of the RE games. The graphics were ok but that doesn't make up for the terrible gameplay. Don't buy this game you will regret it.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 3 for Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City
amazing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/14
manhunter44
Location: frankfort ky
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the game is short but the classes are fun each in a way to destroy the b.o.w s the guns are all different and the skills are to i recommend for hardcore resident evil fans :D
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 4 for Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City
Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/21/13
Disambiguation
Location: Minnesota
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City is a game that returns to the roots of RE by bringing us back to the days of RE and zombies in Raccoon city. The game takes place between Resident Evil 2 and Resident Evil 3: Nemesis. I found that the gameplay could get annoying sometimes because the targeting reticle would sometimes lag about the screen and increase my chances to miss a shot. The story is somewhat short as it takes about 20-40 minutes per mission (there are only seven missions) But that is where the Echo Expansion Pack DLC's come in to play. These add seven new mission that offer a new perspective about the game as you are now controlling the Spec-Ops characters instead of the U.S.S characters. The multiplayer is where this game really evolves as you can take part in several modes that make this game a whole new experience as you're pit against other human players, but the zombies, hunters, lickers, zombie dogs ,etc are really what make multiplayer shine. Overall this game is fun and the game really isn't that hard but sometimes a glitch here and there can add frustration to an overall decent experience. But with that being said, Re:ORC is still a great game and should be checked out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City
Decent
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/13
thestealthyone
Location: Port Deposit MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game actually was delayed in production. They had to destroy and rebuild it. Apparently Slant Six screwed it up. Even though it wasn't what I expected, (as the trailers showed) it still rocked. It had a lot of criticism since the game is a spin-off. I still enjoyed it even after dealing with one employee who kept trying to get me to put down the copy. I ignored him and bought it. The ranking system is nice, the mp was fun, the campaign had a twist to it, the characters' bios were amazing, and I enjoyed the dialogue. I haven't turned the game in since.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City
AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/13
darkjustice
Location: MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
really good game. i played R.E5 and liked thi one more. The only flaw i have on this game is that it is not split creen but other then that its perfect.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City
Simply Put, This is The WORST Game of the Year
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/12
Fish
Location: Kelso, WA
First of all, I wouldn't even bother listening to reviews saying this game is good, because it's not. It barely has any redeeming qualities at all.
The single player is atrocious. Raccoon City is working on a busted cover system that will get you killed often, stupid enemy AI, ineffective guns that require a lot of bullets to put a target down, lack of ammo, bad camera, clunky controls, unfair difficulty, and broken gameplay components. The one good thing is the story, which if you're a Resident Evil fan, you'll like.
Multiplayer isn't fun, and the balance between weapons needs to be worked on because some guns are way overpowered while others are way underpowered.
It was aiming to be like Left 4 Dead, but Operation Raccoon City instead became garbage.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City
Sorry, another bad review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/12
littleLazzaria88
Location: CA
The first prieviews I saw, convinced me enough that it would be a really good game, but to my dismay the game was not really appealing. Starting off with the story being a What If scenario that takes place in Resident Evil 2, but instead of playing as leon or claire this time, you play as a bunch of lowly Umbrella dogs that get used like toilet paper and tossed into the toilet of ungodly horror. As much of a fan I was of 2, this was just too broken up to really enjoy between the seven missions that you play. It was an interesting concept, just not utilized as well as it should of.
On to gameplay. In my opinion, its fairly decent, moving your character about and taking care of the undead, b.o.w's, and idiot soldiers that get in your path, but the loadout weapon/ablity concept was generic and uninspiring. I really missed the layout of actually being able to upgrade the weapons attributes like how re4 and 5 was.
The sounds on the other hand were great, I just hate hearing my allies complain that they are plagued with the virus, or they are about to die. Sometimes I got tired of it to the point that I just kill them on the spot.
The graphics are decent, but not really captivating in todays game industries, but enough to get by.
Lasting appeal, I gave a 5 instead of a 2, because I havent played the online portion and thought it would be unfair to destroy the rep of a game just through sp playthrough. Other than that the campain is cheese and extremly easy even on the hardest difficulty, but you'll still get angry about goofy things like allies turning on you at the last second, or b.o.ws mauling you to death, ect.
Overall, its okay, but impossible to recommend to everyone, except for the few out there that already enjoy it.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 9 for Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City
Not Really Resident Evil
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/21/12
JJHASMADSKILLS
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you go in expecting a creepy atmosphere or any of the elements from the previous games you're going to hate this game cause that's just not what this is. Think of it more like playing through the resident evil movies. But if you just wanted to shoot at some zombies and other classic resident evil monsters with a friend or by yourself then you'll probably enjoy this just fine. (So long as you didn't get it for more than half the original price, then you might hate it.)
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 10 for Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City
better then i thought.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/12
sonnycorleone
Location: spring hill,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this resident evil game is way different then the others,but very good too.i never thought i was going to like this one because of the bad reviews and only a 6.0 rating.overall,great game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City
Good for co-op
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/12
Mad408
Location: San Jose, ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is not a survival/horror game like the original RE game. RE ORC is a fun generic 3rd person shooter that has a combination of zombies and soldiers as the enemy. Having zombies/lickers/hunters just helps in setting the atmosphere of RE game. It is best to play in co-op, there is still an active community, as the A.I partners are useless. Each mission is just from getting to point A to Point B which to me makes it feel like Left 4 Dead. The guns and each characters abilities can be upgraded. Also, it does have team deathmatch that is 4v4 plus it has zombies/lickers/hunter/tyrants that will attack you. I think to win the team has to have 4,000 points that can come from killing the other team or zombies. If you ever wanted to play a modern shooter with zombies than this is the game. Co-op, multiplayer, upgrades, decent controls, active community is what you will get from this game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City
Horrible.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/8/12
Acanaceous
This game isn't worth your time. I bought it when it was $60! A couple months and its already $20. That says almost all you need to know. It lacks the real RE game aspect of survival. You have incredible amounts of ammo and its all you vs other people. Zombies are just there to be there. Its pretty much MW3 with worse guns and no quick kills.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City
Not The Best
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/12
Titan1084
Location: Colonial Heights Va
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game Could have been so much more than lackluster Game play and Somewhat Interesting Story All the weapons felt the same, teammates would glitch out under fire Aiming was not so great
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City
A fun game that could use a few improvements...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/12
ITSTricky
A nice spin off of RE with some nice visuals and a fun story. The gameplay mechanics are simple and similar to Gears Of War (which isn't a bad thing) and the games setting and cameos from several characters will have fans giddy with joy. The problem isn't with the games story of even how the characters handle though, instead it's the games AI. The slow and bumbling AI feels like an after thought and though it can be remedied by playing online, local co-op would have also been nice. The game boast some decent multi-player modes such as Team Battle and Heroes but nothing that hasn't been seen before . Overall the game is worth getting and is enjoyable to go back into the games history.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City
Horrible
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/12
R1cky
Location: NJ
I will never listen to my friends ever again!!! The game was terrible all you do in the game is shoot zombies nothing else. In my opinion Left 4 Dead 1 and 2 are 1000 times better. If you want to play a zombie game play Left 4 Dead 1 or 2. The gameplay is just terrible there's too much recoil and when you shoot a zombie or a soldier in the head they don' die that means this game is super unrealistic cause if I shoot you in the brain you die automatically but in this game you don't. This game is terrible!!! Good thing I traded it in.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City
Seriously this many bad reviews???
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/12
Tankgirl
Location: Las vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've been a RE fan since I was a kid playing the older titles in the series on my playstation, good memories!! Now this installment in the series is a bit different with its competitive online multiplayer and story line, but I love it! Everyone is entitled to their own opinion, but I really don't understand all the bad reviews here. Now, this game is absolutely in no shape or form "perfect". There are some problems such as, the campaign which becomes quite difficult when your enemies corner you and you can't escape..although this has only happened to me a few times, it is frustrating. The campaign is still enjoyable to me even though the multiplayer is more my thing. The multiplayer has become addictingly fun for me. There are several different online game modes that are all really fun. Enemies in multiplayer are slightly hard to kill, I suppose, but I consider it a challenge. I've heard people say that the zombies in this game are like "bullet sponges" meaning that it takes an unnecessary amount shots for them to go down. This is not actually true, as you can aquire different weapons to use against enemies, Some weapons work better against enemies than others. There are some cool choices between weapons, characters, and abilities that you can use. Also the maps online are nice and creepy. I have seen a few glitches online, but it was honestly nothing that effected the gameplay or lasted more than a couple seconds. The AI isn't fabulous, but its good enough in my opinion. I'm always been challenged when I play this game. The gameplay online was difficult and a little frustrating for me the first couple of times I played it, but it grew on me and eventually I was able to beassst! One thing that disappointed me about this game is that your online rank and unlocks save to your console and not your actual account..for instance, on my xbox I am about level 50 online , but if I were to play the game on another xbox on my account, I am back to level 1 with none of my unlocks. This doesn't really bother me that much, but I can see where it would be inrritating to some people. Overall, I say get this game if you like blasting zombies and/or you are a fan of the RE series. For twenty bucks, I'd say its definitely worth it. I have alot of fun with this game and you should too :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City
Atleast its holding me till RE6
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/12
dragon012
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the graphics are ok but my concern is how the guns shoot and the gameplay. This game had so much potential
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City
Terrible with a capital Q
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/12
zombie9x9
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
(In my own opinion, a lot of people shared my opinion, but there were people who disagree) This game was horrible. I have never been more mad at a game sequel than this. I'm an old old OLD school RE fan, I played the old ones for hours on end, memorizing practically every detail the games had, so I was pretty excited to see this game went back to the old story with a different P.O.V. and more of a back story. But, no, sadly, this game missed more than imaginable with it's details. It makes me mad that CAPCOM could mess their own game up this badly. Even though they didn't make it, they still let it come into existence. The graphics were great and the voices and sound were very realistic, which kind of brought the old games to life, but the story of this game kills that whole aspect. The gameplay was terrible, it didn't even make sense when you could pick which character you wanted to be, and it would change the dialogue, that would be ok in a new series, but when they make a reference to an old series with multiple stories (Sorry if i'm being confusing) it gets really annoying. It's like if you took GTA IV and you could pick who you were, and depending on who you were, it would change where the character was at one point at an earlier time, which doesn't make sense. The controls were ungodly horrible, and they even put the main characters in weird places at weird times, which, again, really screwed up the game. If you're new to the RE series, you'll probably like it, but if you were a diehard old school RE fan like me, it's going to be a great let down. This seems like another series that just needs to know when to end, sadly. It's like the halo series FINALLY coming to an end after a long LONG boring story, then Microsoft gets the ridiculous idea to revive the story. It's like beating a dead horse. The same thing is happening with CoD. It was AMAZING when it started, and now they've run out of ideas and they're resorting to the infamous "future" gameplay, which can practically keep the story alive way longer than it needs. I'm honestly scared for RE:6 to come out because this game series is starting to go too far. RE:5 wasn't the best game in the world and I didn't like it too much, so this game is just unnecessary. 4/10 for me. (sorry for going on for too long about other games. xD)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City
Only for diehard RE fans
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/12
Reddude3000
Location: Beaumont, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
to me the games plot was very cool and the fact that being in raccoon city was even cooler. it brought back alot of old time memories from the first couple resident evil games ever made. although the game was interesting it didnt deliver. the graphics were descent but the game play was very annoying and made the game very hard to enjoy. the co op is good bu overall it wasnt a very good game. i understand it was just a little side project but lets all just hope this isnt the future of the upcoming resident evil games. i recomend this Hardcore resident evil fans but not to a casual gamer or a friend. im not a very big game critic but if the game is fun i keep my mouth shut. unfortunately this game was a mistake and i will me returning it before the 7 day policy. sorry gamestop but this game doesnt hold my interest. thats why the price dropped so fast.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 20 for Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City
A ok game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/12
Assassin2809
Location: Tulsa,OK
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I thought it was a good game. I played it all the way with 2 characters but its a letdown. It needed more of a free roam gameplay to it. Its a great game if you can find people to play it with you because the NPC allies get annoying. If you like a Ghost Recon like gameplay you will like this. Its not really what you would expect from RE because it has different controlls (like a Ghost Recon/MW3) which are ok. Overall it was an ok game multiplayer is ok because everyone is almost the highest level. If you want a short game thats a fun to play with friends get it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>