GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cubic Ninja

"Introducing Cubic Ninja, the Nintendo 3DS title that lets you play without ever touching a button. Simply tilt and turn your Nintendo 3DS to solve challenging puzzles, outwit devious enemies, and escape intricate traps.Cubic Ninja places you in the role of CC, a brave little ninja with a distinctly cubic shape. The princess of your beloved kingdom - plus a few of your ninja friends -- has been abducted. And it's up to you to save them. To do so, you must tilt and turn your way through over 100 eye-opening levels, defeating adversaries such as Woofbot, Scorchbot, and more. From raging infernos to elemental forces of wind and water, your enemies will do whatever it takes to stop you. But you won't be stopped. If you have to tumble till you're dizzy, or survive raging waters just to rescue the princess, then you will. Because you're Cubic Ninja. And that's how you roll."
Average Customer Rating:
4.167
4.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
3
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
3 out of 650%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cubic Ninja
Review 1 for Cubic Ninja
Cubic Ninja: Good or Bad?
Posted on:5/8/11
Gio3Dude
Location: Royal Palm Beach, FL
The new puzzle game coming to the 3DS, to me, resembles Mario vs. DK, but not really, and 'Splosion Man, but not really. The early levels are short, and said on YouTube, there are only 5 worlds, each containing 20 levels, so there may not be any long-lasting appeal. Besides that, there's suppose to be no 3D, probably because they use gyroscope, and the 3D and gyroscope don't mix. It loos like a pretty good game, and it's coming around the time of the new Zelda game.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
A look inside of Cubic Ninja.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cubic Ninja
Looks Unique
Posted on:5/5/11
wiigamer
This looks like a unique game because you don't have to press any buttons. To move your ninja, you have to tilt the 3DS around (but there is an option to use the Circle Pad). People say there is no 3D in this game, but there is, but it is only able to be used when using the Circle Pad. I'll definitely buy this because it looks unique.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cubic Ninja
It isn't that bad.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/11
RayTheUlitimateGamer
Location: Alameda
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's not that bad. I went on vacation for a week, and this was the game I bought. It lasted me the whole week, and the plane trip.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Super Meat Boy - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
8.7 out of 10(7)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cubic Ninja
Overpriced App
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/12
CaptIceman
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Cubic Ninja has got to be the most boring game ever. This so called game should be an app cause its on reason for playing is to use the gyroscopic controls. If you are old enough do you remember the old wooden maze with a marble and two knobs well UbiSoft obviously does and thought this would make a good game for the 3DS only replace the marble with a cube and call it Cubic Ninja to make it sound interesting. Well it wears extremely thin after 5 minutes and becomes dull. Every time a new system comes out they go to UbiSoft for a filler game. UbiSoft became a joke cause most of their games stink.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cubic Ninja
worst game ever
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/12
chinchillen
Location: CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Don't buy this game your just gonna waste you time and money it has the worst controls known to man. i had to move my 3ds in the most outrageous angles and its not something you want to do (you could possible drop you 3ds) I've tried using the analog stick to play it just made the game more frustrating than it had to be.it a shame because if it had the controls i'd imagine it should of have it would of been a great game ....but it just not .
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cubic Ninja
A not so good game isn't that bad.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/11
MrRating
Location: Lancaster, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game isn't that bad it's a puzzle game any ways. So they made you slide across the screen or use the analog stick.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cubic Ninja
Give it a chance with the right mindset...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/12
NeonLemonLime
Location: Cincinnati, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you're looking for some kind of hardcore game with lots of action, you're in the wrong place... by far. This game is more of an app-like game. If the Nintendo e-shop was out on the 3DS at the time of Cubic Ninja's release I'm almost certain it would have been there instead. I had a lot of fun playing it though. It was released pretty early in the 3DS's life so it was one of the first games I played that implemented the gyro controls. Cubic Ninja isn't going to win any game of the year awards or anything of that sort and I'm not sure its worth as much as it sells for but I had a good time with it. 3D couldn't be used much because using the gyro controls to tilt Cubic Ninja through the levels would have made the 3D a horrible idea. If you go into this game thinking you're going to be able to compare it to Ninja Gaiden or (insert favorite game name here) or something then you are going to have a bad time. You have to be thinking in the mindset of, "This game will be better than Temple Run or Angry Birds" or you will hate it. I thought the boss fights were fun and the game was very unique to the 3DS at the time. Probably not worth $15 but if you have a little brother or sister who likes ninjas but doesn't have the attention span to play long or very difficult games then I'd say it's perfect for them. All in all, people wouldn't hate it so much if it was on the e-shop with games like Pushmo or Crush3D instead of trying to pass itself off as a big game. When it's sitting on a shelf next to games like Ocarina of Time 3D and Kid Icarus: Uprising people tend to get the wrong idea about what Cubic Ninja really is.
 
My Product Recommendations
Super Meat Boy - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
8.7 out of 10(7)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cubic Ninja
!!!!!!!!AWESOME!!!!!!!!
Posted on:4/16/11
valentinsolache
Location: Washington
This game is going to be amazing because I already saw it on a Japanese video . definitely going to be one of the best games for this year.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cubic Ninja
Super boring
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/11
whitepichu
Location: MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I think if you're a hardcore gamer you will not like this at all. The only thing that you do is slide a little ninja around the screen
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cubic Ninja
What The HECK!
Posted on:4/12/11
dolphinboy
This is so weird I don't understand how cubed nijas could make a game intresting, well to me this is bizzare so don't get this.
1 of 23 found this review helpful.