GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Phineas and Ferb: Across the Second Dimension

Inspired by the upcoming Disney Channel Original Movie, Phineas and Ferb: Across the Second Dimension on the Wii and PlayStation®3 computer entertainment system allows players to explore and conquer all new worlds in an action-packed platforming and combat game. The PS3 version will be the first time a Phineas and Ferb video game features PlayStation Move's motion controller compatible gameplay. Fans will have the ability to play as one of eight characters including Phineas, Ferb or Agent P and overcome obstacles, use wacky gadgets unique to each character to defeat enemies. In addition, players can collect items, upgrade gadgets and unlock new playable characters while navigating through 24 thrilling levels in a quest to battle the evil Dr. Doofenshmirtz and his minions to save the world.
Average Customer Rating:
7.6
7.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
4 out of 580%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Phineas and Ferb: Across the Second Dimension
Review 1 for Phineas and Ferb: Across the Second Dimension
As predicted... This game was epic!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/11
AE2OTW
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Well I got the game after eagerly awaiting it's release and played it with my children and it was perfect. the graphics are smooth, the controls are very easy to get used to and the story line is quite fun. I have beaten it already but that is the beauty of the game, if you are a fan of the show you can replay it over and over which is what I plan on doing. So if you like fun and want to spend a bit of time with the kids then grab this game pull up a chair and get ready for the time of your life.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Phineas and Ferb: Across the Second Dimension
This should be fun
Posted on:4/24/11
Toadini
Location: Bradenton,FL
I watch the cartoon everyday with my 2 year old daughter. She loves perry! Hopefully this will be a decent enough game to hold onto until she is old enough to play. Either way I'm sure I'll enjoy it for the trophies..
13 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Phineas and Ferb: Across the Second Dimension
A bright, fun game for the young (ages 5-7) gamer
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/11
ImpliedDeception
Location: Columbus, OH
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I bought this to play with my 4 year-old daughter, as a good first 'big-kid style' game (something not involving ABC's or Seek 'n Find...) and this ended up being the perfect game for that. We're both fans of the series, and the game recreates the charm, and sharp visual qualities of the show. The humor is also spot on, it almost feels as though you're playing an episode (doesn't feel like a cheap 'cash-in' game...) The controls are pretty good, I never had the sense that the character wasn't doing what I wanted him (or her) to do... Also, the unlockables (characters, outfits, etc...) do add a little bit of replay. This game is VERY EASY, and a moderately skilled gamer (over the age of 8) will probably have done everything possible and fully 'beaten' this game in a weekend. This game is well made, and plays very solidly. There is some violence in this game, (in the form of fantasy baseball throwers, soda pop hoses, and goo-launching gloves wielded against faceless robots, gelatin creatures, and literally smiling robots who say nice things while they try and stop you) but, it's pretty inimitable... :) I would recommend this game for younger kids, and it's a perfect game for the 4+ crowd to play with their daddies... (or, mommies.) Also, there are 4 episodes also included on this disc, they show up in the 'Video' section of the PS3 dashboard. My daughter loved that she also got shows with her game. ^^
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Phineas and Ferb: Across the Second Dimension
yay!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:4/13/11
heymanfive
Location: harrison,n.j.
they finally have one for the ps3. im getting that game no matter what.then i get more trophies!!!!!!
11 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Phineas and Ferb: Across the Second Dimension
Hopeful
Posted on:6/18/11
Emerl1000
Location: Moline, Il
With the voice actors all returning from the show, as well as Dan and Swampy's contribution, this game should be enjoyable to say the least. Developed by High Impact Games, of Ratchet and Clank fame, I expect a similar style of gameplay. Mainly run and gun while upgrading weapons, plus cel-shaded to make it look like a cartoon. I cannot wait to pick this up!
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Phineas and Ferb: Across the Second Dimension
great for my 6 year old!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/11
jj88
Location: hebron ,ct
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game is great.my 6 year old loves it and can figure the stuff out on his own. it is fun to play it with him.My only complaint is it was to short, the game was beat in a couple days.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Phineas and Ferb: Across the Second Dimension
fun game for phineas and ferb fans... like me!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/11
drummer0313
Location: Boca Raton, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
at first i was a little skeptical about the game, but then i couldn't stop playing. i finished it quickly, but the gameplay was pretty addictive. if you have phineas and ferb fans in your house... get this game!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Phineas and Ferb: Across the Second Dimension
My kids will love it..
Posted on:7/9/11
BLACKMOON
Location: PA
They watch the cartoon. they love the characters. The game looks simple enough for them to play. Definitely getting it.
 
My Product Recommendations
LEGO Batman
9.5 out of 10(2)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AE2OTW
Virginia Beach, VA
 
Please wait while more information about AE2OTW is loaded.
Additional information about AE2OTW could not be loaded.
A game that my kids and I can both play and enjoy.
Posted 7/30/11
My entire family absolutely loves Phineas and Ferb, it's one of the most original cartoons out right now that teaches kids to use their imagination which is why this game will be a great game to add to my library. This will be in my opinion the game of the summer.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Phineas and Ferb: Across the Second Dimension
Hate The Show Hate The Game and this is so babyish
Posted on:4/12/11
dolphinboy
Okay this seems to babyish and the show isn't good so don't even buy this for fourty bucks!
7 of 133 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gamey
USA
 
Please wait while more information about Gamey is loaded.
Additional information about Gamey could not be loaded.
Kid show du!!
Posted 8/6/11
Dude its a kids show and game what do you expect,killing and destruction.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Phineas and Ferb: Across the Second Dimension
this is terrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/11
midnightclub123mickey
Location: california,ca
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i love the playstationmove but this game is terrible i got it for my little sister she hated it bad graphics horrible game play.waste of money don't get it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 10 found this review helpful.