GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Sims 3 Generations Expansion Pack

Enjoy a whole spectrum of rich life experiences with your Sims! Start off in the imagination-fuelled world of childhood and embrace the drama of the teen years. Experience the complicated realities of adult life, then reap the benefits of growing up in each life stage. A wealth of new options and activities makes your Sims' lives more meaningful than ever before, whatever their ages. With new celebrations, dramatic life events, and all-new ways for your Sims to express their creativity, The Sims 3 Generations lets your Sims live life to the fullest!
Average Customer Rating:
8.75
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 out of 12100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Sims 3 Generations Expansion Pack
Review 1 for The Sims 3 Generations Expansion Pack
YAY!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:4/28/11
AshleighMichelle
Location: Huntington, NY
I have all of the expansion packs for Sims 3 and this one is THE ONE I have been waiting for..... strollers, bunk beds, sleepovers. I can not wait til the end of May to play.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Sims 3 Generations Expansion Pack
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/11
khfangirl
Location: florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is so cool!! i love the imaginary friends! they scare me some times though they just pop out of no where but its cool
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Sims 3 Generations Expansion Pack
Loads of fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/12
Bunnies
Location: Hatfield, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I always play this game; it's so much fun!! I love the realistic events of life that go on. I only wish that you could make a small child and pre-teen stage for the Sims, that would make it even more realistic and it keeps the life of that Sim going longer.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
18 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Sims 3 Generations Expansion Pack
It's gunna be amazing
Posted on:5/15/11
MatthewM85
This is going to be a great EP. I mean this is something EA hasn't done before. If you dont like it EA has 6 more EPs to make. But I personally like the new features. If you think about it in TS3 the children dont really seem to be like kids. I usually have kids on my game, and wont really play with them until their teens, because they dont have much to do. I think this is going to be the best EP as of now. [ CAN I GET SEASONS NEXT ? lol ]
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Sims 3 Generations Expansion Pack
I've been waiting for this.
Posted on:5/7/11
ChickenNuggets
Location: SC
I've played the Sims for 8 years..and this is the expansion pack I've been waiting for. Finally, focusing on the joys of growing up, and living life to it's fullest. From the trailer, and what I've read on various gaming sites about it, this is, without a doubt, going to be my favorite Sims 3 expansion pack. I'll be getting it the day it comes out.
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
WolfandHorseLover
 
Please wait while more information about WolfandHorseLover is loaded.
Additional information about WolfandHorseLover could not be loaded.
Posted 7/18/11
If the game keeps freezing or wont let you on try uninstalling it and reinstalling ive had it happen to me before.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for The Sims 3 Generations Expansion Pack
SIMS 3!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/11
Xboxfan10202023847589
sims is the best game ever and now sims 3 has this add on heck ya!! i love how you can do more with your sims now then you could before well worth the $$$$
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
22 of 25 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
raerae911
usa
 
Please wait while more information about raerae911 is loaded.
Additional information about raerae911 could not be loaded.
im sad
Posted 8/26/11
i wanted to get it oline but i cant get i withe gift gards so i guss i have to w8 like 4 days :(
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for The Sims 3 Generations Expansion Pack
I love Sims!
Posted on:5/2/11
Anonymous
Location: Connecticut
This is so exciting. I believe that this is going to be THE best expansion pack for The Sims 3 ever! Playing as a child-teenager will be much more fun. I'm excited about the proper weddings. I think this is what the game needed, a family expansion pack. Pre-ordered already, like I said, SO EXCITED.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Sims 3 Generations Expansion Pack
Adds a great deal but
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/11
Cherry
Location: Pittsburgh. pa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This add on for sims 3 adds a great deal to sims everydays life you'll find yourself using many of the features it comes with unlike some of the other packs that you may only use now and then. My only complaint is i've only had the game a day it worked all of yesterday I got up today and went to turn it on and now it will not go past the first screen it freeze causing me to have to restart my computer and I still have not found anything that could be causing it. If it was working i'd give it a 10/10.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
16 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
angela
pittsburgh pa
 
Please wait while more information about angela is loaded.
Additional information about angela could not be loaded.
Posted 6/8/11
same happened to me i dont have this yet but what u said about it freezing n then gotta restart,mine like the screen goes black then comes back then that happens someone told me its my graphics card i need a bigger one but it hasnt happened in a while so n i wanna get this one
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for The Sims 3 Generations Expansion Pack
The best?
Posted on:5/9/11
Drummer1001
Location: USA
I saw all the screenshots, both of the trailers and even leaked gameplay videos. I agree this will be the best expansion pack of the Sims 3. Are all of you forgetting that EA still has like four more expansion packs to create and they keep getting better and better. If they're already this good now, imagine how cool the last one will be. Think about it- plus things I can't believe we're getting- imaginary friends, bunk beds, spiral staircases(i never got apartment life for sims 2), water slides, more playground equipment, tree houses, and strollers. Four words. EA, you are awesome.
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Sims 3 Generations Expansion Pack
Generations ! :D
Posted on:4/10/11
Aqua3197
Location: Washington
I've seen the real trailer and leaked one also the screenshots! I can say this will probably be one of the best EP The Sims 3 franchise has! I love that it is expanding on what the age groups can do now. For example the children can dress up, teens can pull pranks, young adults and adults can have a more in depth wedding and bachelor parties! I like how they are adding back memories. Also video cameras are being added so you can record your precious toddler's first steps to their wedding and replay them on the TV. Definately can't wait! :D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Sims 3 Generations Expansion Pack
WOW...
Posted on:4/16/11
juicygirl
I am a fan of The Sims, but I am not crazy about video games. I saw the trailer and I am not going to lie...I teared up. The song and just realizing life is so short. This game looks LEGIT. I can not wait, although it is pricy..it looks worth it! <3
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Sims 3 Generations Expansion Pack
Looks Awesome!
Posted on:4/9/11
AStrawberrySlush
Location: Frederick, MD
I can't wait for this game! :) Finally bunkbeds are included. Can't wait for my sims to have more things to do. I get bored just having them skill grind. I hope the child sims can play instruments in this one. But if they can't, that's fine. It seems they'll have a lot to do anyways. I'm extremely excited for the Imaginary Friend feature. That seems promising. I hope I can scrape up the money for this game. And since there is a rumored Unleashed game coming out in October, I hope I'll be able to afford that too! :)
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Sims 3 Generations Expansion Pack
Best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/11
HopeCanRaiseTheDead
Location: El Paso, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i found this game very fun and entertaining. I love all the new features it has and you never get tired of playing it. I think this is one of the best games ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Sims 3 Generations Expansion Pack
Cant Wait
Posted on:4/6/11
dlawson24
Location: Ashland, OH
I can not wait for generations. It seems more like it expands on what the sims can do and lets you live more a realistic life instead of just stuff and a few no interactions. I am excited!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
anderson
 
Please wait while more information about anderson is loaded.
Additional information about anderson could not be loaded.
BIG QUESTION....
Posted 4/16/11
this would be an awesome game for xbox360 but its not :(
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for The Sims 3 Generations Expansion Pack
Amazing!
Posted on:5/25/11
gamemaster35
Location: vermont, VT
My opinion the sims 3 is th best sims game yet. The sims 3 Generations is going to be a great EP (expansion pack) I have my copy pre-ordered .can't wait for May 31st!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
8 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sims3Generation
New York
 
Please wait while more information about Sims3Generation is loaded.
Additional information about Sims3Generation could not be loaded.
The Sims 3 Generations Expansion Pack
Posted 9/29/11
I got this game for my birthday but you cant use it without having the Sims 3 installed into your computer. I wanted to play this game so bad now I have to go buy another game 2 play it. I think that it is just wrong, but I'm still going to get it. Because I wanna play my brand new untouched game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for The Sims 3 Generations Expansion Pack
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/12
Pepper234
Location: Texas,TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great game! Everyone should get it. From the slumber parties, tot he tea parties, to the beautfiul birthday and wedding cakes, THIS IS THE PERFECT EP! I would totally recommend this game to anyone, I love playing it. The hairstyles are fab, the dresses, and ESPECIALLY the shirts. I like the fact you can have an imaginary friends it's appealing at first, but after a while the walk of the doll when it comes alive is CREEPY. But the treehouses, the new furniture, new TVS, new everything! It updates EVERY PART OF YOUR GAME. This could be your only expansion pack, and you COULD BE SET. Get the Game, and watch as your sims go through life the way you wished you did :) !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Sims 3 Generations Expansion Pack
Would be perfect except
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/11
Natalie
Location: Falls Church, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This add one would be a great and best edition onto Sims if it actually worked right. For some reason after using it the first time my computer had to be restarted and kept freezing. I've had technical support for it and still can't seem to find the problem behind it. If it worked right I would give it a 10/10
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Sims 3 Generations Expansion Pack
It's GREAT! but I need help getting it back, help!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/11
anonymouspleasehelpme
Location: pheonix, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is really good, good graphics, good gameplay... good everything. But yesterday I needed to re-boot my computer. I wrecked it. So it goes faster now but Sims 3 Generations is gone. It was a digital download... and I can't find a way to get it back. I don't have lots of money; I can't really spend another forty bucks on another copy. HELP PLEASE!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
This is how you redownload the game
Posted 7/27/11
First, make sure you are signed into your account that you used to download the game. Then you go up to the top of the website where it will say your name, and you will then click my account. Then from my account, you go almost to the bottom of the list of links you can click on, and you click the My PC Digital Downloads link. If you ordered it before June 29th, you will need to click on the link near the bottom of the page that says click here. If you click there, go onto the right hand side of the page and click my account. From there, sign into your account. Then click on View Games Purchased under the section My Games. Then you click View on the order you want to look at. (This game obviously) Then you look directly to the right of the title of the game, and you will see that it says click here to download, and it also tells you the activation key and how many more times you can download it below.
COME HERE IF YOU ORDERED AFTER JUNE 29TH
You sign into your account on Impulse. Then you click on my cart in the top right hand corner. Then you click on my account on the top of the page. Then click the 3rd link [Print Invoices (View Past Orders)] Then from there I am not sure because I haven't ordered anything off of my Impulse account, so try to follow the last step on the other way to recover your game, because I am sure it most be similar to do it that way. Hope this helps!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for The Sims 3 Generations Expansion Pack
So looking forward to this!!!!!
Posted on:4/8/11
ShellyB
Location: Los Angeles
I cant waaaaaiittt for this game to come out!!!!!!! I know its going to be one of the best sims out there. Te best feature is you can play from any age group, how sick is that? i know the teenage pranks are gonna be hilarious too. Overall this game is going to be the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! L.A. NOIRE, AND THE SIMS 3 GENERATIONS HERE I COME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Sims 3 Generations Expansion Pack
Hope it is as good as it looks
Posted on:4/26/11
SJane
Location: Michigan
Really glad they included a lot of this stuff finally. This looks like a good combination of old interactions/items from various Sims 1 and 2 EPs. I just hope they added some more toddler stuff, as well as interactions between toddlers and kids. Overall, it looks much better than WA, and definitely as good as Ambitions!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>