GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Roxio Game Capture

Roxio Game Capture is an easy to use, complete hardware and software solution for capturing, editing and sharing Xbox 360 and PS3 gameplay. The included Roxio Capture Device is small, portable and easy to set up. Save real-time gameplay, even in HD, to your PC. Game Capture's powerful video editing software lets you customize your footage, add voice-over or webcam commentary. Post your finished productions to show high scores. Or publish your own game reviews. Roxio Game Capture makes it easy to share footage from your console games on sites like WeGame and YouTube. Roxio Game Capture maximizes your video encoding performance by taking advantage of the latest NVIDIA® CUDA, ATI Stream and Intel® Enhanced for Core technologies
Average Customer Rating:
7.625
7.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 out of 862%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Roxio Game Capture
Review 1 for Roxio Game Capture
Decent Budget Capture Card For Beginners.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/11
DrZoidberg
Location: Nunya, California
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I use sony vegas and edit my videos. When you edit it and upscale it to the best of your abilities, it will do you some good. Most people don't want to see fine quality on youtube. They want to see excellent quality. Think of this Roxio as a DVD player of recording gameplay and the HD PVR and other true HD products as Blu-ray. Yes, you can upscale it to make it look better but, at the end of the day it's source is going to be 480p. So even if you upscale it and edit it, it will still look like a DVD just upscaled. Think of it like playing an xbox game on a xbox360 or a ps2 game on a ps3 yes it will look better because of HD but, it isn't true HD because of the original copy of the game and what it was meant for. Some people can't and refuse to buy the HD PVR until they find a bargain and they get more serious into their hobby. SO if your a beginner-intermediate, I recommend this product. If you had a dazzle some followers and subscribers on youtube and want to upgrade then I recommend you save up for the HD PVR. This is still a good purchase though. Even if you get a HD PVR I can still see myself using this as a backup for recording TV and in case it breaks. This is a nice substitute for the HD PVR, much better than the dazzle or easy cap. If your a beginner more people will watch your videos with a Gamecap and an HD PVR vs dazzle/easycap option. The video below shows some black ops gameplay recorded with it.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Roxio Gamecap HD Test (10-0) in 1min.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JFGamer
AZ
 
Please wait while more information about JFGamer is loaded.
Additional information about JFGamer could not be loaded.
GREAT VIDEO
Posted 12/28/11
Dude,you are good.Awesome video man.Call of duty black ops,right?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Roxio Game Capture
HOLD OFF
Posted on:4/6/11
ClanHunterCrio
I have been looking for a device to record to game footage to youtube etc. Roxio is not the way to go it may be cheaper than others but the footage being uploaded is horriable between the coast of the roxio and the additional cords you might as well save just a little bit more and get a better product. it is easy to use but also looks like a porkchop in shap theres better products out there if you really dont care about how the video looks not being able to read anything thing on the screen.... then why do you want to record it to begin?!?
51 of 99 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
frogboy1
Milford Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about frogboy1 is loaded.
Additional information about frogboy1 could not be loaded.
haha
Posted 7/8/11
maybe his pc doesnt meet the many requirements. all other reviews i read, watched, and heard about this product are great. i understand that it doesnt record in HD, but in 480p, it's definitely easy to tell what's going on and to read text. and the fact that you can record in SD while playing in HD is pretty cool. Also, my friend has one and it's great. It seems like a great way to get started.
Customer Avatar
tf141ghost
 
Please wait while more information about tf141ghost is loaded.
Additional information about tf141ghost could not be loaded.
Hmmm
Posted 6/26/11
If Machinima promotes it, then it must be a good product. ;)
Customer Avatar
Heeelp5
Lakewood,Colorado
 
Please wait while more information about Heeelp5 is loaded.
Additional information about Heeelp5 could not be loaded.
Hauppauge
Posted 6/17/11
Do you use standard or HD? I want to figure out how to capture video gaming on my ps3 in HD. Sounds like Hauppauge is the way to go. The thing is What kind of cable do i need to record in HD Or Do I need to record in standard Because i have an Smart TV.
Customer Avatar
iFR3AKSHOW
Melbourne, Fl
 
Please wait while more information about iFR3AKSHOW is loaded.
Additional information about iFR3AKSHOW could not be loaded.
Posted 4/14/11
I havent seen what this will do, but i use a Hauppauge HDPVR and it is incredible. I paid 250 for it, so this one at 99 bucks makes me kind of think you get what you pay for. If you are serious about capturing games the Hauppauge is the way to go, just expect to wait a month or so to get it as they always seem to be backed up on orders.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 3 for Roxio Game Capture
Perfect for starters
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/11
Forgotten115
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This game cap is awesome for beginning commentators for youtube. The graphics are not as good than a hd pvr but its good, but if you have 200 bucks to spend i would rather get the pvr. And it will look good with your set-up and with your money :D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Roxio Game Capture
Great but slightly over priced
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/11
Danny1234567635
Location: Chicago IL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
great for posting game play so yea you should get it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Roxio Game Capture
Works on all consoles using component cables
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/11
game643212
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It works great, and it works on not only Xbox and/or PS3, but on the Wii, PS2, and Gamecube.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ONTEA15
New York , NY
 
Please wait while more information about ONTEA15 is loaded.
Additional information about ONTEA15 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
um....
Posted 10/18/11
how can u do it for gamecube. i want to set it up for my ps3 and gamecube.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Roxio Game Capture
You can buy something Cheaper
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/11
Steezy96
Location: Garden Grove, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This may work very well but you can just buy a EASYCAP 2.0 Its Cheaper Like FROM 6.50-12.50
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Roxio Game Capture
Not worth it
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/12
Assassin2012
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i got it 2 weeks ago and ive recorded several videos, but at random points my audio either speeds up or slow down from the gameplay. Example my assassins creed game sounds like the 3 chipmunks or at times sound like darth vader.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Roxio Game Capture
GOOD FOR STANDARD
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/12
GatesVideoGames
Location: New York,NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This capture card is good if you want to record in standard 480p quality. The weird thing is that when I set my HD-PVR to standard quality, it stills looks bettter than Roxio. Anyway, if you are looking for awsome quality, honestly, I would buy something else. When you watch your recorded videos, its all blurry and the quality is bad. And I'm a real professinal gamer, so I know what I'm talking about. Look at my recommediations below. If you want to add me on PS3, its GatesVideoGames. I think my friend list is full, but you can try. Dont forget to check out our YouTube channel in Febuary, there will be gameplay and we are doing a PS VITA unboxing on the 22nd of Febuary.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Roxio Game Capture
Good For Starters.....
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/11
ONTEA15
Location: New York , NY
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My mom got me a roxio about a month ago. I was very excited, could'nt wait to use it! But when I uploaded my first gameplay to youtube, I noticed that the quality wasnt want I really wanted it to be but was still good. If your a beginner at recording gameplay, then I would recommend this. But if ur intermediate or advanced, I would buy a HD-PVR instead. I have a HD-PVR now and its working great!!! Well worth the $200.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
HD-PVR: Gaming Edition
8.9 out of 10(14)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
ONTEA15
New York , NY
 
Please wait while more information about ONTEA15 is loaded.
Additional information about ONTEA15 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
i kno
Posted 2/20/12
i know, dats y i switched to hd pvr
Customer Avatar
THEFRANCHISEIS1
 
Please wait while more information about THEFRANCHISEIS1 is loaded.
Additional information about THEFRANCHISEIS1 could not be loaded.
AWFUL
Posted 1/19/12
i got it off the internet and it took at least two weeks and when i got it had too by av cables and then took 3 hours to hook it up. hd pvr is the way to go
Comments (2)
Comments (2)