GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Street Fighter x Tekken

The long awaited dream match-up between the two leaders in the fighting genre becomes a reality. STREET FIGHTER® X TEKKEN® delivers the ultimate tag team match up featuring iconic characters from each franchise, and one of the most robust character line ups in fighting game history. With the addition of new gameplay mechanics, the acclaimed fighting engine from Street Fighter® IV has been refined to suit the needs of both Street Fighter® and TEKKEN® players alike.
Average Customer Rating:
7.583
7.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
10 stars
14
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
16 out of 2467%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Street Fighter x Tekken
Review 1 for Street Fighter x Tekken
awesome!!!!! game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/13
CodGamerForLife
Location: tn
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
its the best fighter game ever i like it because its two games in one they made the inposable to posable
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Street Fighter x Tekken
Why...? Just why...?
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/13
Ionia48
Location: Colliers, WV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I did not think this game would be as horrible as it actually was when I picked it up from the $19.99 and under rack. Let me just say, I was sadly mistaken. Let me just tell you that after the flop of both Namco and Capcom with Street Fighter IV and Tekken 6 respectively, I didn't think this game needed to be created. This game just seemed as if it was a complete waste of time. The gameplay feels as if it was just really rushed. The combos are too easy to perform, and I like a little bit of challenge in my video games. The graphics are not great either. I just did not enjoy this game at all, and I don't blame others that did actually like it, but they would be better off to produce a DOA x VF crossover. I wouldn't recommend this game to anybody who is not a big fan of either series, or anybody in general.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Street Fighter x Tekken
Great fighting, bad DLC strategy...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/13
Stroyer21
Location: Winnoski, VT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I loved this game. I bought it, put it into my XBOX, went right into Arcade Mode, and was blown away by how many characters Capcom had thrown into the mix, including all the faded out characters... until I realized Arcade Mode, nor any OTHER mode in the game would unlock them. A little research into this matter revealed that ALL of those characters were on-disc DLC that you had to pay extra for. I'm all for adding extra characters to games, especially fighting games, but this is just really poor execution on Capcom's part. If you're going to include DLC characters on the disc right away, just make them unlockable without the use of more money. Their statement on why the DLC is on-disc doesn't make any sense either (wanting to save on people's hard drive space), since as I've stated above, it's on the disc, why pay more for something already there. Now that that is out of the way, this game looks really great graphically. Making all the Tekken characters they added have the Street Fighter IV facial style takes some getting used to, but it works really well (cartoon Law anyone?) I felt the game captures the whole "fun to play, hard to master" style that most fighting games seem to have going on these days really well. I usually just beat the brains out of whoever I'm fighting, so I never bothered with the Gem system, but from what I've witnessed, it's pretty much just a gimmick. The audio quality is also pretty decent, it's a fighting game, you get pretty much all the standard sound effects a fighting game would have. The lack of a Story Mode does make me slightly disappointed, but it's a fighting game, I usually only play them in short bursts anyway. I tried online only to get beat down by the first person I played against, and it was extremely laggy. Also I noticed the XBOX version does not feature Tag Mode online. All in all, this is a pretty standard crossover game. It has many characters from both franchises, so you're bound to find characters you'll like. Now if only they'd finally do Street Fighter vs Mortal Kombat.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 4 for Street Fighter x Tekken
Me no Like...
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/12
PooPooDooDoo48
Location: Kutztown, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have been a Tekken Gamer since Tekken 3 at 12 yearz old and remember lining up in the arcade *when it was still cool* and make everyone else waste their quarters at Tekken Tag trying to challenge me. I dabbled in Street Fighter and used their characters in Marvel V Capcom and everything but never gave the same attention Tekken did. I just found it less appealing, but never turned it down at a friend's or arcade.
Basically, when I picked this up, I was excited to see how the two sides clashed. The hardcore combos of Tekken vs the fire balls and flash of Street Fighter, right? Well it was more like Namco just got into prison, droppd the soap in the shower, and Capcom was the Bubba of the State Pen...you get the picture. The combo's of Tekken were extremely different from the tekken games, let alone recognizable at times. Oh wait... and the special moves have to conform to all Street Fighter rules? YES! The areana's had the very old school 2D feel of yea you guessed it Street Fighter. Who had the stronger combos and specials... mhmmm. Tagging in and out was a challenge on the X-box controller at times, making it feel like more of a button mashing rage, praying to God something cool happened. Tutorial modes and a few hours over several days of attempting to conform to the Street Fighter rules and combos resulted in needing to find something else to do... not including playing another game. I got the basics down and at that point, it was just frustrating because it just felt like Namco handed the licensing of their characters to Capcom and said, "Send us a royalty check."
My advice, if you have more of a Tekken then Street Fighter preference, your gonna have bad time. If your a Street Fighter junkie and I know there are plenty of those, enjoy being the Zangief of the school yard bullying the lunch money of Jin in the fighting world.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 5 for Street Fighter x Tekken
I'd Pass It Up
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/12
Fish
Location: Kelso, WA
Streetfighter X Tekken is a somewhat decent fighting game, but it's bogged down by too many petty issues to really be good enough for a recommendation.
The roster is a healthy mix of characters from both series, but there are so many that are gone (or locked away through DLC) that it feels disappointing. Super Streetfighter 4 has such a vast amount of characters; why couldn't this?
The online is actually fairly bad. Players are all either the most elite, dedicated, hardcore fighters, or brand new noobs. There is no middle ground. Too many people quit out in the middle of a match, and there are connectivity issues.
At the price, it isn't a travesty to buy this, but it's just not a very good game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Street Fighter x Tekken
My worn out dream
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/12
DJ2010
Location: Snow Hill, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It was always my dream thinking of street fighter and tekken collide, but I didn't live this dream enough like I thought I did. Im thinking of soul Calibur vs tekken now.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Street Fighter x Tekken
waste of money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/12
guywritingareview
Location: Mississippi, Baton Rouge
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was playing with my bros and he throws out a combo i block and try to rettalliate nothing happens + if u try to block down with an analog stick it FAILS completely so if ur thinking of buying this dont
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
9.3 out of 10(408)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Street Fighter x Tekken
Where is the fun?
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/12
UpgradeJ
Location: Union City, NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has fun gameplay and looks amazing , the problem with this game is that from the beginning they intended it to be used for tournaments. I'm pretty sure that Seth Killian mentioned something along those lines before the games release. And if you think of it that way then the game makes a lot of sense. Why throw in difficult to perform combos, a deep gem system, and a mechanic similar to x-factor, because they want this game at the next EVO. With that said there is no way i can recommend this game to a casual player because there is pretty much no single player to be had unless you want to learn combos, you see what i'm getting at. This has been a problem with a lot of capcom's fighters, they don't put a story mode that helps players transition into mastery of the game they just say buy this game and master it. That is why everyone is praising the new Mortal Kombat because it has a story mode that is decently long, they have a challenge mode that tests your skills at the game but isn't too difficult, and they have a variety of modes to make the game fun. If you want to master mortal kombat there are modes there for you but they aren't the main focus like in capcom fighters. This game has a total of 4 modes arcade, versus, online, and practice. Notice that only 1 is meant for fun (that mode being versus) and everything else doesn't unlock characters and you don't have to play meaning its there for those who want to master the game. You see the difference? That is why i can only recommend this game to those people who master fighting games and want to play at tournaments no one else.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Street Fighter x Tekken
Great despite all the problems with the DLC
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/12
guywritingareview
Location: Alabama,AL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is game is great and all though people are makin a big fuss about the "hidden DLC" most of those people CANT be long term fans of either tekken or street fighter, othrwise the whole dilemma wouldnt have gotten as big as it has. So even though there are characters on the disk and everyone is giving this game a bad review because of it, if youre a long term fan of either series then this game should be a definite buy for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Street Fighter x Tekken
Excellent and great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/12
Revilo
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Street Fighter X Tekken is a game suitable for Tekken and Street Fighter Fans! It has a great arcade mode, great graphics and great music.There is only one part that's bad about the game, you need to pay for alternate costumes and for gem packs. Other than that it's great.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
guywritingareview
Alabama,AL
 
Please wait while more information about guywritingareview is loaded.
Additional information about guywritingareview could not be loaded.
Despite the DLC problem this game is GREAT
Posted 6/21/12
Even though everyone is complaining about the DLC and everything this game is still great and you shouldnt make your final decision on whether or not you should get it just because a few people unlocked "hidden DLC" and most of the people complaining about CANT be long term street fighter or tekken fans other wise this whole dilemma wouldnt be as big of a problem as it has come to be so if youre a fan of either series, street fighter or tekken, this game is definitely worth the buy.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Street Fighter x Tekken
AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/12
Gears323
Location: Whatever
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The most awsome fighting game street fighter x tekken is the best cross over game that i ever played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Street Fighter x Tekken
EPIC!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/12
Sicko9000
Location: vegas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game i dont know why people keep complaining because of dlc what ever i love it!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Street Fighter x Tekken
ON Disc DLC!!!!!!!!!!!!1
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/20/12
joshman123456789101112131
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Capcom has done it again dont get me wrong i love them they made great games like reident evil or megaman But why do they have to put on disc dlc this game is fun but dont buy it until capcom decids to unlock those characters.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Street Fighter x Tekken
This game is Some Straight Garbage
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/12
MrFightingGames
Location: DC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Okay, so it's been a little bit over a month since this game has been released to the masses. As a seasoned fighting game player I feel it is my duty to put this game into fair perspective now that players have sunk their teeth into it and have been able to break it down. My verdict is this game is garbage.
At first glance on the surface the game looks really nice, has smooth visuals, the animations are awesome, the game also boast plenty of modes a nice touches around the edges like replay mode, and co-op online training mode. It has a very polished feel. In the beginning the gameplay is actually fun, performing the long combos and discovering tech to use in matches is always fun. Notice I said in the beginning. Now that's pretty much where the good stops as far as good fighting game goes. The reason this game is only good to scrubs and not to anyone passed a scrubs skill level is because... Well, first of all lets talk about the combos. Like I said, this game has some fun and impressive combos to perform that is until you realize they are absolutely useless. While you may have more technical skill being able to perform solid combos, your opposition uses the standard ABC launch into super and does more damage with those 5 inputs than you do with a 37 hit combo that actually took some depth and understanding to setup and pull off. In other words the damage scaling is terrible, the more hits you add the less damage you do. Meaning those long combos that take skill aren't as viable as doing the baby stuff. All the matches just turn into super move everything. Also they made tactics like crossing up way too easy. I remember when crossing up was a skill someone developed, but in this game it's a feature. And what's so bad about it is when you go to anti-air on reaction because you know it's coming you either can't because of the start up of characters anti-air moves or your attack will trade or is completely stuffed even when the attack is an EX move. Example: Hugo's jumping body splash beats Balrog's Ex headbutt in this game. It doesn't make any sense. Not to mention Ex moves get stuffed by Light pokes pretty often. Like I said cross ups are way to easy so everyone you fight is just jumping around like a fish out of water trying to score them and since you can't cleanly react to them with quick responses you will naturally try to block them, but the problem is you never know what side they are going to land on so often times you just get hit. it's really annoying and especially when SF has been built on certain fundamentals that are being erased by this game. jumping around non stop is not street fighter or street fighter like in my opinion. It isn't Tekken either, so I don't know what that garbage is about, but in this game unfortunately it's effective.
I could go on and on about how horrible the logic to this game is. Moving on, lets talk about the Gems. Ok the gems, namely assist gems. Which were added to help curb novice players from loosing painfully hard to a pro. This is true they still wont beat a pro just using those gems alone. The problem with those gems is intermediate to high level player who are already good are abusing them against each other. for example a good player picks auto block gem which will use 1bar of his meter every time it auto blocks for him. Here's the catch he already knows how to block everything very well so he is still manually blocking always not using the gem and losing meter, but the one thing he doesn't manually block or block correctly which should lead to damage for you doesn't because that's when it auto blocks for him allowing him to be protected though he should have been hit if everything were fair and square. So he's almost using it as a boost gem after all. A lot of times in this game you don't feel like you lose matches to skill but instead to strong gimmicks and brokenness. Intermediate players are often the victims of these tactics. where the skill levels are less clear to who is truly better. Speaking of being broke lets talk about being able to lock people in block stun just by repeatedly hitting jab and walking forward. You can do this up to 6 times and it gives you frame advantage. This should not be in the game at all as it hurts the rest of the mechanics as a whole. Why go for other pokes/setups when I can just keep locking you down with mashing on jab? Jab is just way too good in this game for a lot of characters.
While I'm speaking on broke things lets talk the roster. It's a big roster which is awesome, but only a handful of characters are viable due to the awful balancing in this game. While Ryu is very safe, does good damage, and has good recovery on moves that he shouldn't have such good recovery. Characters like Paul feel almost unusable.
I'm tired of writing so I will make honorable mention to all the glitches, like mega man floating to outter space and Kazuya being able to infinite combo large characters. Just to name a few. Yes, that stuff is going to be patched, but as of now it's in the game and there is so much trash I'm sure most of it won't get patched out in the end. Infinite combos and general nonsense that just goes down in this games, completely ruins this game. Oh yeah, how about that useless Pandora mode that last only 8 seconds? So now they are going to add a gem via dlc that makes it last 20 seconds. Really Capcom? Really? Oh and they are upping the gem loadout from 3 to 5 via DLC too, just less and less about skill and more about gimmick and silly stuff. Oh and lets not forget all those timeouts happening left and right even at the professional level and how bored everyone is watching this game in tournament already.
It seems Capcom doesn't even know what it has created and they are doing anything now to make the game viable just to be able to say "see it's good right"? So for scrubs, casual players who cant win very much here is your game. As for everyone else who wants something honest, fair, skill worthy, and even when you lose you feel like you learned something from your match. Please go buy KOF13 or SKULLGIRLS. Much better games...
This game blows once you start digging a little deeper, you find there is nothing there but a bunch of junk.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
3 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Street Fighter x Tekken
Love it, better than any cross over
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/12
SJC123
Location: Schenectady, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is one of the best fighting games I played. At first I thought it was gonna be the same as street fighter 4, dont get me wrong I loved SF4 but I didnt need another game that was so similar to it, so I bought it used just incase, but no need to do that, you will not regret it . This game was so fun that it still has me playing it and haveing fun. This game is a need to buy for all people who love fighter video games. If your not sure about it get it used but trust me you wont regret it if you buy it new. Thank you who ever read this and I hope you take my edvice.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Street Fighter x Tekken
The impossible made possible
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/12
cr0n0tr1gger
Location: Elk point, SD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When hearing that street fighter and tekken were going to be in the same game I only thought no way my two favorite fighters coming together for one game how would that even work, I got it and I can say that it works great. Lets start with the visuals, the game looks great giving off a street fighter 4 visual style, the characters look normal yet cartoonish especially for the tekken characters which always had a human appearence in their games but fit right at home with this look the overall feel of the game is mostly street fighter but its not like tekken characters are tacked on they feel well integrated into this fighting plane by being 2-D as well as bring pieces of their 3-D world into the mix. Now for the gameplay, like most capcom crossovers you choose two fighters to make a team but unlike most when you lose a fighter you lose the round so you really have to treat your fighters like a team. The fighting mechanics have an interesting blend of being easy but not simple and complex but not overly complicated, both universes use the light to heavy attack system and the tag system has a tekken tag tournament feel but improves it by bringing in features like cross assualt where one character launches an opponent at the end of a combo and their teammate comes in to continue the combo. If your wondering about balance issues dont worry the street fighter characters distance attacks are not all powerful and some of the tekken characters moves have been altered to be distance so its not all close range. The most intresting feature in this game is the gem system which are augments that each character can use to either up their power, defense, and speed, the system can help fighting veterans build a fighter more suited to their style as well as help newcomers with the assist gems in executing difficult commands. All in all this game is great it blends the best of worlds into this one fighting experience I recommend it to anyone who wants try something different in their fighting games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Street Fighter x Tekken
Great Idea.....Bad Game
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/12
BadBoiJovi
Location: All Around The World
Its funny how they took two great fighting games, clashed them together, and came up with this mess. Watching paint dry is better than this game. While i applaud the idea, I can only imagine that it looked better as an idea and on paper. Street Fighter 4 and Marvel vs Capcom 3 are titans compared to this game. Plus the load screens are long and the characters dialog are kind of corny. But hey, capcom is on a roll with let downs these days. It doesn't surprise me. I'm praying that Tekken X Street Fighter is ten times better.
Bad Boi Jovi
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
6 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Street Fighter x Tekken
The best fighter since Street Fighter 2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/12
LogitechedGamer
Location: Memphis, TN
After spending a few days with this fighter, I can be safe to say that it is extraordinary. It accomplishes many feats: 1.) It successfully merges the Tekken and Street Fighter characters into a fighting game. 2.) The game feels like a fighting game that is unique, even when compared with past Capcom crossover fighting games. 3.) It is fun. The skill required to play the game is probably a little bit more than that which is required in Marvel vs Capcom 3, yet not so technically taxing, as in a game like Street Fighter 4, where timing seem like it takes center stage of every battle. SFxT is welcoming to newcomers, as well, because of Assist Gems in the new Gem System. The Gem System accomplishes two feats: it brings an added depth when playing a fighting game, and it also makes some commands for moves that may be daunting for beginning players a little easier. All in all, don't wait to get this fighter. Get it now. You will be missing on months of fighting goodness if you hold out.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Street Fighter x Tekken
Best Fighting Game Ever!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/12
KDpSP
Location: Shreveport, LA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It's like a cross between Super Street Fighter 4: AE and UMVC3! There are some online problems and withe the 360 version you and a friend can't share a console for online play. Other than that its a VERY VERY great game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3 Official Strategy Guide
10 out of 10(2)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Street Fighter x Tekken
pokemon vs street fighter
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/12
yamiyugijoel
Location: capcom
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
new characters Ephraim misty mikey may block assunta from pokemon capcom vs nintendo all the time ..
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>