GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Street Fighter x Tekken

The long awaited dream match-up between the two leaders in the fighting genre becomes a reality. STREET FIGHTER® X TEKKEN® delivers the ultimate tag team match up featuring iconic characters from each franchise, and one of the most robust character line ups in fighting game history. With the addition of new gameplay mechanics, the acclaimed fighting engine from Street Fighter® IV has been refined to suit the needs of both Street Fighter® and TEKKEN® players alike.
Average Customer Rating:
7.68
7.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
10 stars
15
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
17 out of 2568%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Street Fighter x Tekken
Review 1 for Street Fighter x Tekken
Strait up awesomeness
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/14
Supermcawsomevill
Location: Yuma, AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I couldn't believe my eyes that a game would have both Namco bandai's Tekken and Capcom's Street Fighter series in a single game. I Love both series and this game plays really good for both series. Don't expect this game to play alot like any of the Tekken games. It plays alot more like Street Fighter IV
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Street Fighter x Tekken
pokemon vs street fighter
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/12
yamiyugijoel
Location: capcom
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
new characters Ephraim misty mikey may block assunta from pokemon capcom vs nintendo all the time ..
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Street Fighter x Tekken
Looking good
Posted on:9/4/11
Arcade
Location: Tucson,AZ
Played this at ComicCon 2011 and it's great. This is top on my list.. Don't forget to tag!!! Also got my copies of Tekken 6 and Super Street Fighter 4!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Street Fighter x Tekken
legends of Joel perez
Posted on:2/26/12
angellightJoel
Location: miami FL
Joelperez from streetfighter he want old super powers he want to text for Joelperez fighters this fall 2012
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ninetailedfox63
NC
 
Please wait while more information about ninetailedfox63 is loaded.
Additional information about ninetailedfox63 could not be loaded.
Posted 3/9/12
Nice picture. where did u get it from? Maple Story?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Street Fighter x Tekken
The best fighter since Street Fighter 2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/12
LogitechedGamer
Location: Memphis, TN
After spending a few days with this fighter, I can be safe to say that it is extraordinary. It accomplishes many feats: 1.) It successfully merges the Tekken and Street Fighter characters into a fighting game. 2.) The game feels like a fighting game that is unique, even when compared with past Capcom crossover fighting games. 3.) It is fun. The skill required to play the game is probably a little bit more than that which is required in Marvel vs Capcom 3, yet not so technically taxing, as in a game like Street Fighter 4, where timing seem like it takes center stage of every battle. SFxT is welcoming to newcomers, as well, because of Assist Gems in the new Gem System. The Gem System accomplishes two feats: it brings an added depth when playing a fighting game, and it also makes some commands for moves that may be daunting for beginning players a little easier. All in all, don't wait to get this fighter. Get it now. You will be missing on months of fighting goodness if you hold out.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Street Fighter x Tekken
Where is the fun?
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/12
UpgradeJ
Location: Union City, NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has fun gameplay and looks amazing , the problem with this game is that from the beginning they intended it to be used for tournaments. I'm pretty sure that Seth Killian mentioned something along those lines before the games release. And if you think of it that way then the game makes a lot of sense. Why throw in difficult to perform combos, a deep gem system, and a mechanic similar to x-factor, because they want this game at the next EVO. With that said there is no way i can recommend this game to a casual player because there is pretty much no single player to be had unless you want to learn combos, you see what i'm getting at. This has been a problem with a lot of capcom's fighters, they don't put a story mode that helps players transition into mastery of the game they just say buy this game and master it. That is why everyone is praising the new Mortal Kombat because it has a story mode that is decently long, they have a challenge mode that tests your skills at the game but isn't too difficult, and they have a variety of modes to make the game fun. If you want to master mortal kombat there are modes there for you but they aren't the main focus like in capcom fighters. This game has a total of 4 modes arcade, versus, online, and practice. Notice that only 1 is meant for fun (that mode being versus) and everything else doesn't unlock characters and you don't have to play meaning its there for those who want to master the game. You see the difference? That is why i can only recommend this game to those people who master fighting games and want to play at tournaments no one else.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Street Fighter x Tekken
Punish Rage Quitters!!!
Posted on:9/9/11
LordPerryman
As long as one of the online functions serve as a punishment for people who like to rage quit before a match is over and disconnect over and over, that would be AWESOME!!! X'D
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Street Fighter x Tekken
Great despite all the problems with the DLC
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/12
guywritingareview
Location: Alabama,AL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is game is great and all though people are makin a big fuss about the "hidden DLC" most of those people CANT be long term fans of either tekken or street fighter, othrwise the whole dilemma wouldnt have gotten as big as it has. So even though there are characters on the disk and everyone is giving this game a bad review because of it, if youre a long term fan of either series then this game should be a definite buy for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Street Fighter x Tekken
Waiting for this since I was 8
Posted on:6/5/11
SSJPanda
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
I hope they incorporate the minigames from tekken especially tekken 3's n get all the characters in and aw snap awesome trailer i know theyre gonna have them in the game as story street fighter just got it in 4 n tekken has always been awesome in the story vids department i cant w8 for this awesomeness ll packed in to one never been so excited about a game
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Street Fighter x Tekken
The impossible made possible
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/12
cr0n0tr1gger
Location: Elk point, SD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When hearing that street fighter and tekken were going to be in the same game I only thought no way my two favorite fighters coming together for one game how would that even work, I got it and I can say that it works great. Lets start with the visuals, the game looks great giving off a street fighter 4 visual style, the characters look normal yet cartoonish especially for the tekken characters which always had a human appearence in their games but fit right at home with this look the overall feel of the game is mostly street fighter but its not like tekken characters are tacked on they feel well integrated into this fighting plane by being 2-D as well as bring pieces of their 3-D world into the mix. Now for the gameplay, like most capcom crossovers you choose two fighters to make a team but unlike most when you lose a fighter you lose the round so you really have to treat your fighters like a team. The fighting mechanics have an interesting blend of being easy but not simple and complex but not overly complicated, both universes use the light to heavy attack system and the tag system has a tekken tag tournament feel but improves it by bringing in features like cross assualt where one character launches an opponent at the end of a combo and their teammate comes in to continue the combo. If your wondering about balance issues dont worry the street fighter characters distance attacks are not all powerful and some of the tekken characters moves have been altered to be distance so its not all close range. The most intresting feature in this game is the gem system which are augments that each character can use to either up their power, defense, and speed, the system can help fighting veterans build a fighter more suited to their style as well as help newcomers with the assist gems in executing difficult commands. All in all this game is great it blends the best of worlds into this one fighting experience I recommend it to anyone who wants try something different in their fighting games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Street Fighter x Tekken
Wait for Ultimate
Posted on:12/4/11
Educator
Location: Kiros1
Honestly, given Capcom's record, this isn't going to be worth the money. 6 months after release there will be Ultimate Street Fighter X Tekken or Super Street Fighter X Tekken. Just wait for the full game.
12 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Popo5
Space Australia
 
Please wait while more information about Popo5 is loaded.
Additional information about Popo5 could not be loaded.
No "Ultimate/Super" Update with this game.
Posted 1/4/12
True Capcom has released multiple updates with their fighting games, but most of these are for reasons other than "milking" their fan-base. In recent times all of these updates to their fighting are mostly through fan demand, as such Super Street Fighter IV Arcade Edition coming to consoles was mostly powered through fans wanting it. And with Ultimate Marvel Vs. Capcom 3 from Marvel Vs. Capcom 3 being a retail disc update to a game under a year old, well I think they explained something with licenses(of the Marvel characters) and the huge earthquake (which people are surprisingly forgetting about it so easily) messing up Capcom original DLC plans for Marvel Vs. Capcom 3. And anyways, updates for Street Fighter X Tekken will be purely downloadable content based, as stated by it's producer.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Street Fighter x Tekken
Great Idea.....Bad Game
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/12
BadBoiJovi
Location: All Around The World
Its funny how they took two great fighting games, clashed them together, and came up with this mess. Watching paint dry is better than this game. While i applaud the idea, I can only imagine that it looked better as an idea and on paper. Street Fighter 4 and Marvel vs Capcom 3 are titans compared to this game. Plus the load screens are long and the characters dialog are kind of corny. But hey, capcom is on a roll with let downs these days. It doesn't surprise me. I'm praying that Tekken X Street Fighter is ten times better.
Bad Boi Jovi
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
6 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Street Fighter x Tekken
Why...? Just why...?
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/13
Ionia48
Location: Colliers, WV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I did not think this game would be as horrible as it actually was when I picked it up from the $19.99 and under rack. Let me just say, I was sadly mistaken. Let me just tell you that after the flop of both Namco and Capcom with Street Fighter IV and Tekken 6 respectively, I didn't think this game needed to be created. This game just seemed as if it was a complete waste of time. The gameplay feels as if it was just really rushed. The combos are too easy to perform, and I like a little bit of challenge in my video games. The graphics are not great either. I just did not enjoy this game at all, and I don't blame others that did actually like it, but they would be better off to produce a DOA x VF crossover. I wouldn't recommend this game to anybody who is not a big fan of either series, or anybody in general.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Street Fighter x Tekken
this game is sick!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/12
jmo1336
Location: Marysville,WA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This is the best fighting game ever made in history. It took the #1 2D fighting game (Steet Fighter) and the #1 3D fighting game (Tekken) and they combined it together for the very first time. I watched a lot of gameplays and I played it so yeah i would highly recommend this game to every one that likes fighting games. SO what are you waiting for go buy STREET FIGHTER X TEKKEN NOW !!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Street Fighter x Tekken
I may wait
Posted on:8/28/11
Thursday43
Location: Syracuse,NY
I heard somewhere that they are going to make Tekken x Street Fighter and it will be styled like Tekken instead of SF which means 3D Ryu vs Kazuya. So unless they just keep SF x Tekken then i will get this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
flipdarudeboi
Rockford, IL
 
Please wait while more information about flipdarudeboi is loaded.
Additional information about flipdarudeboi could not be loaded.
the real deal
Posted 9/5/11
@Thursday43: No. There will be 2 game modes where you can play with either the Tekken render/gameplay or the Street Fighter render/gameplay. Both will be available
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Street Fighter x Tekken
Blown Away!!!
Posted on:5/12/11
Biggs
Location: Detroit,Michigan
didn't expect this too awesome my hands are already griped to play it reminds me of tekkan tag but with alot more butt kicking action
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Street Fighter x Tekken
AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/12
Gears323
Location: Whatever
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The most awsome fighting game street fighter x tekken is the best cross over game that i ever played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Street Fighter x Tekken
I'm speechless......
Posted on:5/6/11
KazuyaKazama
Location: Mind ur own frikin buisness.
Finally they announced this i hope tekken wins!!!!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Street Fighter x Tekken
Don't care about the negatives
Posted on:1/8/12
TheFirstPokeFan
Location: Memphis, TN
I'm sick of people comparing the possible situation of what happens with MvC3 to happening to this game. I couldn't care less if it happens. I've seen gameplay and I've seen character reveals. With a character roster of 20+, I'm really anticipating this. I've never played Street Fighter and have barely played Tekken (with handheld, there's not much freedom), so a game like this is both money-saving and plain old awesome. I'm getting this instead of getting the individual series, and if they make another version, well then that's just it.
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Street Fighter x Tekken
all street fighters and tekken characters
Posted on:10/6/11
BigZ92
Location: gloucester city NJ
how come no one thinks about old characters like doctor b from Tekken 3 and Gon the baby dinosaur and i hope Akuma is going to be in this as well as dark Ken. Comment on here please
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>