GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Street Fighter x Tekken

The long awaited dream match-up between the two leaders in the fighting genre becomes a reality. STREET FIGHTER® X TEKKEN® delivers the ultimate tag team match up featuring iconic characters from each franchise, and one of the most robust character line ups in fighting game history. With the addition of new gameplay mechanics, the acclaimed fighting engine from Street Fighter® IV has been refined to suit the needs of both Street Fighter® and TEKKEN® players alike.
Average Customer Rating:
7.462
7.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
5
8 stars
4
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
17 out of 2665%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Street Fighter x Tekken
Review 1 for Street Fighter x Tekken
About SF X TK
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/13
DigleDante
Location: Gamestop.com :P
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off: If you are a HARDCORE Tekken fan this is not for you. The only feature that stays 100% true from Tekken is when one of the members of your tag team gets K.O.'ed the round is over. As for Street Fighter fans, the game is basically Street Fighter IV with a new engine. Now lets talk about the gameplay: The gameplay is extremely smooth and balanced OFFLINE. Online, there is lag like in all fighting games. The tag system is ingenious and hopefully we will see it return in SSFIV Ultra next year. Graphically, the game is Street Fighter IV with a few touch ups here and there but honestly there are some times where some characters are just plain ugly. As with almost ANY game there is clipping but if that bothers you that bad then Dont play video games :P Soundtrack: The games soundtrack is good, but cant compare to SFIV's or TT2's soundtracks at all. Honestly this soundtrack falls below expectations but with the option for Custom Soundtracks there is no real issue. Overall, This game is WORTH the pick up. THERE IS NO ONLINE PASS. So if you want pick up a used copy for $2 dollars less. Hopefully this review helps you.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Street Fighter x Tekken
$20 to unlock roster
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/13
Anonymous
Location: Tujunga, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this game last week, started playing the arcade mode to unlock the roster. First I got Toro & Toyo and that's it. I played it on harder modes over and over again but half the roster was still disabled. The arcade mode repeats, it's the same fighters over and over again in the same exact order. There's a free DLC for megaman and pac-man, but the megaman character is basically a joke, it's based on the artwork from the 1st megaman cartridge for U.S. but now overweight. Looks like someone doing cosplay. I finally found out to unlock the rest of the characters, you need to pay $20 on PSN for a DLC. I hate these types of games that have the content on the disc, but you have to pay to unlock it. This game used cost me $20, I'm not going to pay another $20 to get the rest of the game. Thankfully, it's only been 5 days, going to return it. The game is fun in short bursts or when you're online, but that's about it. The story is very generic and general, all characters get similar endings about Pandoras Box. Tekken characters don't use the same moves or button layouts as their original games, they use controls similar to street fighter. The games physics is based on Super Street Fighter 4, so button mashing doesn't work so well. If you want a Street Fighter game, I recommend Super Street Fighter IV Arcade Edition (or even 3rd strike) and for Tekken I'll recommend any of their original series from Tekken 3 and above. Gonna get the Tekken Tag bundle.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 3 for Street Fighter x Tekken
Capcom Is To Blame
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/13
MGSH
Location: Davie FL
Haters will have the right to hate. This is gonna be a short review cause this game really isn't that amazing because of Capcom. If your a Street Fighter fan especially of SF4 then this gameplay is just right for you as for non fans there's nothing to see here. The whole 2D to 3D translation for the SF4 series is good start but these aren't really the greatest graphics out there and even with it's art form still doesn't seem to be impressive. Soundtracks are horrible and poorly done. I'll be honest here, just don't get this game. The reason why this game is horrible is because of the amount of contents that are sealed away from customers only to be sold as DLC products. You wanna learn more of what makes this game horrible simply check goggle and if you know how Capcom goes you by now must already know what I'm talking about. You would be better off with a fighting game like Tekken 6 or Naruto storm series.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 4 for Street Fighter x Tekken
Street Fighter X Tekken
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/13
alanawesome
Location: san diego
This game is a good fighting game on everything , the gameplay is good , characters are just charismatic with great moves and combos , also stages are good and theres always happening something there , the online mode is good but what i really enjoy on the game is the gameplay , is just amazing and we have a lot of characters from both universes and plus , Megaman and Pac Man!!!! , also on PS3 we have Cole McGrath from InFAMOUS 2 and more on this game , definately is a game then if you are a fan of these games , you will really like it and enjoy it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Street Fighter x Tekken
Fun when you get a taste of it, but then gets bad.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/13
Kpats12345
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Now dont get me wrong, Street Fighter X Tekken plays very, VERY well. The game has stunning visuals, with the look and feel of the Street Fighter IV game engine with a new tag team system, combined with Tekken characters proves that the crossover is possible. Now why would I give it a 6/10?
Now the crossover in a Street Fighter fashion was a great idea, for those familiar with both games you can get the feel of your character in a whole new, 2D gameplay style for Tekken users. The sad part is the character selection. Now the DLC was release after the release of the PSVita version so it gives you more characters but still it is a slight disappoint. Of all the characters in both franchises it didnt live up to my hype. For one I hate that Capcom waited for a DLC, which they always do... but to know all the Street Fighter and Tekken characters people were expecting and rivals between characters like Fei Long and Marshal Law, Bruce and Adon, many wanted to play as Dan as well but he was supposedly "killed" in the trailer.
Another thing were the selection of arenas in the game. Now not many people care for where you fight in the game, and there were cameos of other characters in the game most of us were looking forward to the places in the world the game would put us in. Now the tag isnt easy to do if you arent familiar with Street Fighter's style of juggle combos it is very difficult and will take time to perform.
Though the selection of characters and stages were low, once you have DLC you will be some what complete. I was really looking forward to playing as Adon, and to not have him in the game was a big let down, but they did return a few fighters from 3rd strike which was good to see.
Overall the game isnt bad, it just didnt last me. Playing it with an experienced friend in a tag battle is much fun and learning to perform combos as a team makes it much more fun, if you go straight online after purchasing the game you WILL NOT win, I promise you. So should you pick it up? Is it worth 20 bucks? I'd say yes, only because this is how much it should have been, I regret pre-ordering it because of DLC and a few months after the release it was already 20 bucks. But it isnt a bad game, it just disappoints and Capcom is known for that anyway.
Now if you come across Super Street Fighter IV Arcade Edition, buy THAT instead of SFXT, to me it has a better feel and the juggling system isnt such a hassle.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 6 for Street Fighter x Tekken
weird cross over but it works
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/12
nomorefanboys
Location: Colorado
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I see a lot of bad reviews on this game and they don't make sense if you like street fighter what's to hate. Yes it is like a varation on ssf4 but with added features like the gem system and easier combos. The graphics are the same as ssfv stylized not bad but capcom should have gave this game its own look. Some people are right it plays nothing like tekken but that can be good or bad depending on what you prefer. Me personally I like tekken but after all these years the animations and controls still feel clunky robot like. Street fighter has the soother controls and ani mations . If you like street fighter this game is a must buy but if your expecting it to have a teeken like controls system then it might be a try before you buy. Its like street fighter with tekken characters added. I think its a buy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Street Fighter x Tekken
This is bad, very very bad!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/12
Jessbooy
Location: Miami Fl
I am a die hard Tekken fan and I regret paying a single penny for this. Tekken allowed Street Fighter to completely take over all the controls have changed now to fight you must incorporated the analog stick >...<. Unless you like Street Fighter don't waste your money.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Street Fighter x Tekken
Its not as good as the previews would say:(
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/12
uptownaaron90
Location: Philadelphia, Pa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is only good if your a huge street fighter fan otherwise it sucks big time if your a tekken fan. Its just another street fighter 4 game with tekken characters ofcourse. the previews made it seem like there would be a storyline/campaign in it but theres absolutely no story what so ever. Just arcade mode and online gameplay ofcourse. This game is perfect for you if your the crazy button masher type person. All this fight for pandora is completely worthless, the gems are worthless, the pandora power up mode was terrible, they were better off using the x mode from mvc3. i didnt see the point of having pacman, megaman and those 2 cats. they were a waste of characters! they should have added oni and true ogre as true bosses along with another character from both street fighter and tekken. its not even worth $60.I only give it a 7 because it was fun at first but now its been sitting on my shelf for weeks and I'm planning to sell it even though i heard a dlc is supposed to come out but theres a HUGGGEEE amount of negative feedbacks on that dlc
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Street Fighter x Tekken
A Must Try Out Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/12
Kcole3
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Really good game, especially if your just the "Causal" Gamer, and don't like too intense or long-lasting challenging games, and maybe only have limited amount of time to play on daily basis's. Also if your an heavy online player, the connection is very easy right to the point as far as finding Matches quickly. And if your big on trying to get all the Trophy's unlock, then you should find most Trophy challenges are easy to accomplish. Overall had to give it a 9, (Not perfect 10, because it does have a few weakness as we know all games do).
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Street Fighter x Tekken
Button Mashers Be-Gone
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/12
JSX13
Location: Utah
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Great looking game that is great for fans and those looking for fast paced action. The music is a little below par for what could have been used, but it's nothing that interferes with game play. Tons of characters and the PS3 has even more. DLC unlocks more skins and more colors to customize each champ. The online is fun and is easy to stay on pace with other players. Button mashing can work, but knowing each character makes the difference. Bought this game at the midnight store special and am still loving it. For those who don't know..... You have to play as the actual tag teams to get the story lines for the game. I'm sure you know that though.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Street Fighter x Tekken
Generic Fighter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/12
JerryQ
Location: Springfield, Ma
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've been playing both Tekken and SF for a while now. I went and bought this at launch and not just because of all the hype but mainly cause i enjoyed both titles but then again we're speaking about capcom here. I believe that both parties could have had more characters involved. The game has a basic ending unless you pair up the right team which is new and a weird concept. The game gets old really fast, the game does require some skill and strategy which is also good for a fighting game so there is a bit of a learning curve to it.... but as someone who enjoys good fighting games I feel that this game sucks. Graphically it looks great, the stages look great, the game play is good and it's smooth which is what we expect from a good fighter but it does not have a lasting appeal in general. Save your money and rent before you buy.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Street Fighter x Tekken
Almost the perfect game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/12
Arkham441
Location: Glendale, AZ
OK, I know there are still some haters on this game, but the thing is, that's only because they're Tekken fans. Myself, I thought that hI would always use Street Fighter characters because I've never played a Tekken game before in my life, but characters like Yoshimitsu and Raven have swayed me onto the Tekken side. I know this doesn't integrate the Tekken style, but you know what? It wasn't supposed to. Somewhere along the line (either late 2012 or early 2013) Namco will make Tekken X Street Fighter (instead of SF X T) that will be more like a Tekken game, having a Tekken gameplay, hardly mixing in Street Fighter controls, so if you like the Tekken style better just wait. Two complaints, (1) why isn't it Capcom X Namco? That way, you could just make it a standard fighting game, with the best graphics possible and just have awesome characters from their game franchises (ex: Soul Caliber). I mean that would be a hard concept to make a game out of, sure, but no harder than Marvel vs. Capcom. (2) You HAVE to tag-team an annoyance that 's not that fun to deal with. Mortal Kombat and regular Street Fighter games seem to be better because in this game, if your opponent is about to go down, they can just switch out and you have to fight a completely new enemy, who might have full health. If you like tag-teams and your a fan of both franchises, there's no better game out there.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Street Fighter x Tekken
Good game, but leaves me wanting more
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/12
placecoolnicknamehere
Location: some where out there.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is great. It has all the necessary components to qualify for a good fighting game (being from Capcom, these guys obviously know what they're doing). There's great fluidity, character selection, fun cheesy dialogue and a deep fighting system that I've come to expect from a Street Fighter game. While I do like it, I have a problem with some things: the infinites for one. In neither Tekken or Street Fighter do I see infinites, and I feel their presence is inappropriate in this sense. The Tekken characters also do not feel the way I feel they should as well; I've been in Tekken for a while and mained Paul and Law while learning most of the cast to compete with. None of them play the way I thought they would, or how I'm used to playing them! I would have liked them to feel like Tekken characters, but in the end, they feel like faint resemblances to their actual counter parts. The Gem system doesn't feel right to me, either; while it doesn't mess with the balance too terribly bad, it just leaves a bad taste in my mouth (figuratively speaking). I understand that this is to be part of a series of games, but that aspect has been taken a little too far and leaves me without a feeling of completion or closure. There is also the fact that it's 3/4 Street Fighter and 1/4 Tekken. The fact that there will be a Tekken based release is irrelevant to the fact that this game doesn't deliver what the title suggests. The way I see it is that I should feel more satisfied than this because I have spent full price on a game and I should have a full game. Unless the Tekken iteration of this game has raving reviews, I'm not coming back to this series. There are just so many other fighting games out there to choose from and I'm not willing to spend money on tournaments for a game that falls so short of my expectations because the quality of other games has made this title (in my opinion) less valuable.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Street Fighter x Tekken
Biggest disappointment of the year
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/12
AlbertWesker
Location: houston
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I gave this game a chance I really did. I was actually anticipating it's release but instead what I got was a waste of time and money. This game is a huge disappointment. It's all fun until you start playing online, then you start to see the flaws real big. The gems are completely unnecessary and make the game a whole lot more unbalanced and crazy. The gameplay is stiff and complicated. The tag system is completely unresponsive, limited, and just completely flat out stupid. My advice, if your a casual gamer, save your money and stay far away from this game. It's only fun to play offline or with some friends for a while. Hopefully Tekken x Street Fighter won't be as much a flop.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Street Fighter x Tekken
It is a great cross over
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/12
narutodude
Location: 07010
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
it has a cool arcade mode plot and a good roster of fighters. the only let down is the online mode which is lagging and has a sound problem. the game is really good and has the fighting style of street fighter games but tekken characters have their same move in a street figther style you should really get this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Street Fighter x Tekken
An Unexpected Cross-Over Treat
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/12
Electronaut72
Location: Acworth, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I must say, I never felt the need for there to be a Street Fighter / Tekken cross-over game--but love the idea or not, here it is. When you boil it down, Street Fighter X Tekken is really just a fast-paced version of Street Fighter 4 with simplified controls and Tekken characters thrown in. The art style is identical to SF4, and the backrounds are alive with fanfare to both franchises. Most of the essential Tekken characters are here (Kazuya, Jin, Heihachi, Paul, Asuka, Julia, Nina, ect.), and they have made the transition to 2D flawlessly. The base roster is 38 characters, plus a few Sony exclusives such as Bad Box Art Megaman and Pac-Man riding a Mokujin (weird, but hilarious). Players will choose a team of two fighters and battle it out until one loses all their health, much like in Tekken Tag Tournament...therefore, swapping characters at the right time is even more important than in MVC3. Each fighter has a Super Art and Cross Art hyper combo, and the new gem system / Pandora desperation mode mixes things up effectively. Last but not least, the music definitely sounds like an homage to Tekken (high-energy techno tracks abound). If you love arcade fighting games, I think you'll dig Street Fighter X Tekken. A word of warning, though: Capcom is already planning to milk this game for all it's worth with DLC (most importantly, 12 more characters). If you can see past that, I encourage you to pick this one up.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
danzell
laurel MD
 
Please wait while more information about danzell is loaded.
Additional information about danzell could not be loaded.
is it worth buying four
Posted 9/17/12
so is it worth buying cause im thinkin if i want it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Street Fighter x Tekken
Street Fighter X Tekken is a must have game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/12
CaptainNintendodude
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game itself is a Pretty well-made game,but there are a few flaws.I thing having mega man and pac man is a great touch to the game. Pac man is my absolute favorite character in the game, Mega man doesn't look like he does in the regular mega man games. In the game has too much muscle, he looks like he's doing a mega amount of steroids.
 
My Product Recommendations
PlayStation 3 160GB System with LittleBigPlanet 2: Special Edition and Ratchet & Clank: All 4 One
10 out of 10(21)
 
 
 
Nintendo 3DS Star Fox 64 Bundle
10 out of 10(2)
 
 
 
PlayStation 3 160GB Real Warfare in HD Bundle
9.8 out of 10(11)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Potato13579
 
Please wait while more information about Potato13579 is loaded.
Additional information about Potato13579 could not be loaded.
Too Many Ryu Rip-offs
Posted 1/1/13
They have Toro which is the sony mascot which is Ryu but much weaker. They have Ken which has Ryu's moves but on fire. There's Akuma which has overpowered Ryu moves. And Bob from Tekken which is basically a fat Ken.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Street Fighter x Tekken
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/12
DynamikDynomite
Location: Boston, MA
Man where do i start with this wonderful game? Aha, let me being with the sound. The music is wonderful but not re memorable like the pause music of Legend of the Dragoon. At one point I did not pause the game and my character was a sitting duck and the other character said what your just going to sit there and let me beat you. I was shocked. Moving on to the graphics, the graphics are great if your into SSFIV but if you are more of a Tekken player you might not be into the graphics to much. The way the game plays is great, it takes the best of the Tekken fighter's moves and transfers them to the Street Fighter Universe. Something that i thought was left out were the 10 hit combo's from Tekken, but it is made up by the having a tag in character. If you are comfortable playing street fighter you will love this game, if your accustomed to Tekken this might take some work getting used to. But it is an overall enjoyable game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 19 for Street Fighter x Tekken
Pretty good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/12
seoulja
Location: maryland
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First thing that blew me away was how amazing and clear the graphic was. I've heard about this game for a long time and when they started to advertise, I wasn't sure if I was going to buy it because I thought the graphic looked just like super streetfighters IV. I was wrong when I bought this game, the graphics look way better, it's faster, and the combos that you can do is amazing. Each copy comes with the dlc that allows you to upload extra Gem which is for special moves that you can do during the game. If you're a fan of streetfighters and tekken, then you'll love this game for sure.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Street Fighter x Tekken
The Best Fighting Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/12
Fireman110
Location: North Carolina, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
What can I say two of the best fighting titles in one game of course it is going to be real good. I'm a cammy and chun-li player and all there combos was the same so it was good i did not have to learn anything new. The tekken people are also fun to play with at first it is hard to play with them but when you practice you will love to play with them. Of course the sound online mess up sometime but they will fix it someday. And plus there are more people coming in the dlc so if you waiting for a super version of these game your out of luck. So if you like tekken or street figher you will love this game the lanchers the game mechanics are all top notch.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 next>>