GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Super Street Fighter IV Arcade Edition

Super Street Fighter IV Arcade Edition features a roster of 39 characters such as Ryu, Chun-li, Juri, El Fuerte, and Rufus, while adding 4 new characters to the roster including classic combatants from previous Street Fighter games like Yun and Yang as well as the all-new Oni. Beyond characters, Super Street Fighter IV Arcade Edition adds all-new balancing as well as an enhanced Replay Channel.
Average Customer Rating:
8
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 out of 683%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Super Street Fighter IV Arcade Edition
Review 1 for Super Street Fighter IV Arcade Edition
Super Street Fighter Turbo Alpha X VS DLC?
Posted on:5/24/11
Arcade
Location: Tucson,AZ
Capcom as long you make em, I'm buying! If your one of the 2 people who don't have this then I see buying. As for most of us I gotta go DLC. I rather have a company that makes me come back for more and keeps us coming back for new fights. Have you tried getting a game of Samurai Shodown Sen? I wish they would update!! Mortal Kombat vs DC would make$$ for DLC! You should show your love of HADOKEN!!!!! Gonna take you for a ride and use some sick days when this is out!!!!!!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Marvel vs. Capcom 2 - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
9.6 out of 10(7)
 
 
 
 
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Super Street Fighter IV Arcade Edition
If You Have SSFIV, Just Get The DLC.
Posted on:6/21/11
XBox360Forever
Location: Glendale, AZ
If you haven't bought SSFIV, then this would be a good game to get. If you have, just wait and get the DLC that will add all the extra content. i think it's going to cost like $15. Much better then paying $40 for a whole new game. The extra content should be good. I wish Capcom would have just brought this version out to begin with. Everyone has probably paid over $100 for these games when it should have only cost $60.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Super Street Fighter IV Arcade Edition
Before everybody gets upset....
Posted on:4/13/11
Popo5
This version of Super Street Fighter IV, is basically a physical version of the DLC for the game that came before it. If you have Super Street Fighter IV, and don't want to but an all new game, than you can download the DLC version of this game onto your consoles, if you have Super Street Fighter IV. If you don't have it than I recomend buying this version.
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Badres
 
Please wait while more information about Badres is loaded.
Additional information about Badres could not be loaded.
SSFIVAE
Posted 6/29/11
Do u have to buy the regular one in order to play this one?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Super Street Fighter IV Arcade Edition
The Ultimate STREET FIGHTER!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/11
EXQUISITENESS
Location: Louisville, KY
I thought I was going to be dissapointed about the "Arcade Edition" but man was I wrong! The gameplay is re-blanced, every mode is vamped up &nd plus everybody's favorite twins have returned "Yun" & "Yang"! If your a "Street Fighter" fan i seriously suggest you get this game! (If you already own "Super Street Fighter IV" then you can just download the "Arcade Edition" as an update! But if you can't download it or if you don't own "Super Street Fighter IV" i suggest you go to "Game Stop" and reserve you a copy!) You won't regret it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Super Street Fighter IV Arcade Edition
Pass.
Posted on:4/13/11
VXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Location: USA
This game with its amazing graphics, animation, and etc. is awsome but I rather just buy the DLC. :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
jjsmoove
Milwaukee, WI
 
Please wait while more information about jjsmoove is loaded.
Additional information about jjsmoove could not be loaded.
Posted 7/8/11
If its awesome buy it! If you dont have SSF4 then buy this!
Customer Avatar
EXQUISITENESS
Louisville, KY
 
Please wait while more information about EXQUISITENESS is loaded.
Additional information about EXQUISITENESS could not be loaded.
IT'Z A GUD IDEA!
Posted 4/18/11
NOT EVERYONE CAN DOWNLOAD THE "DLC" ONTO THEIR "XBOX 360'S"! SO WHOEVER CAN'T DOWNLOAD THIS, WILL MOST DEFINITELY BE BUYING THIS! (IF THEY ARE A TRUE "STREET FIGHTER" FAN LIKE I AM) I'M HAPPY THEY DEICIDED TO RELEASE IT THIS WAY!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 6 for Super Street Fighter IV Arcade Edition
Finally!!!
Posted on:4/27/11
SFFan28
Location: Dillon, SC
This is perfect if you don't have the orginal game.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Super Street Fighter IV Arcade Edition
The near perfect fighter ?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/11
AnonymouslyConfused28
This game is insanely accessible for those that suck at fighting games as it has a very easy mode. On the other hand though if you have ever played fighting games over the years your more than likely going to want to crank the difficulty up some. Honestly there is not much different from this version and the others. Just a few tweaks and a few new characters. It is still a great game and if you have any of the other versions there is really no point to upgrade. I traded in my old version months ago and was craving some Street Fighter 4 action and this game was the same price so I got it and its still awesome.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Super Street Fighter IV Arcade Edition
Buy IT!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/11
jjsmoove
Location: Milwaukee, WI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Super street fighter 4 is simply amazing. I just got it yesterday and i love it! The 4 new characters yun, yang, evil ryu, and oni add a great new addition to super street fighter 4. This game is worth your money trust me. If you really like fighting games i guarantee you will like this one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Super Street Fighter IV Arcade Edition
Ehhh...
Posted on:6/3/11
CeroX99
Location: New York
This is a waste of 40$ if you already have SSF4 because they're making a DLC for it that has all the extras from this. I would get this since I got rid of my SSF4 plus the cover looks pretty cool. lol
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Super Street Fighter IV Arcade Edition
Shinku....HADOKEN!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/11
DJ2010
Location: Snow Hill, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Old fighters, New fighters, New stages, New moves, AWESOME ACTION!!! The graphics will definately attract you. The sound/music is way better than in street fighter 4. This game is addictive for people who love fighting games, especially street fighter fans!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Super Street Fighter IV Arcade Edition
Gonna Be Amazing!
Posted on:5/1/11
dolphinboy
This looks good and like a whole new level of Super Street Fighters!
2 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Super Street Fighter IV Arcade Edition
Horrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/11
TheNipper
Location: Los Angeles, California
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Only play this unbalanced and horribly programmed game if you like to play Ryu, Yun, Yang, Sagat, or Sakura.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 30 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Super Street Fighter IV Arcade Edition
Good game, but should've been better.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/11
BrazenSpirit
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I owned both SFIV and SSFIV, and the single most annoying thing about both SSFIV and SSFIV Arcade Edition is that you don't really have the chance to unlock much of anything. This overall ruins the appeal of the game and makes you want to hardly spend any time on it. I loved unlocking characters in SFIV as well as their endings. Unlocking all characters "Out of The Box" is just ignorant. Marvel Vs Capcom 3 didn't even do that, it made you unlock a few, gave you something to do while you got use to the controls. The soundtrack on this version of SF should've also been better. I find the soundtrack highly lacking and prefer the original SFIV and SF III Third Strike Xbox Live Arcade DLC have significantly better soundtracks. Unlrelated, but also worth noting is that KOF 13 is a superior game to this, and was well worth the 55$ I spent on it in comparison to this piece of junk. This game is for hardcore online players only, first and foremost people who want to play Ryu like characters. Only adding four characters and a higher pricetag is ridiculous. I understand that it's backwards compatible with people who download the update and have SSFIV, but come on, seriously, Evil Ryu and yet another variant of Akuma? Seriously...oh yea...and more FINAL FIGHT characters instead of STREET FIGHTER characters. That always ticks me off. Final Fight characters do not belong in SF just because they were in Street Fighter Alpha Capcom. I'd rather have seen Gill or Q in here, some recurring characters from SF III rather then Final Fight characters that have absolutely no reason to be in it. Of course they attempt to interlink the plot lines in a vague manner....but still. I give this game a 7 out of 10 because it's a just another rehash. When you compare the 4 added characters to the 12 added in Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom, you can easily see why that's a bad move on Capcoms part, especially when two of those new characters are "Evil" versions of already existing ones. I give Capcom credit for at least adding two SFIII characters to the mix, but they should've thrown more in, like Remy for example, or Q, or Nero, all of which would've been better then Evil Ryu and Oni Akuma. Here is my end comparison. UMvsC3 has 50 characters, while SFIV Arcade only has 39, that's 11 less characters, including the less meaningful copycat characters in SF. Both Marvel vs Capcom and SFIV Arcade have terrible soundtracks and for the most part lack any real unlocks, but the characters of Marvel are at least more varied and unique and almost never play the same as anyone else, and I'm not even a big Marvel buff! I prefer KOF 13 over both games. KOF 13 has a great soundtrack, great gameplay, smaller roster, but more retro graphics style, the drive cancel system, which is similar to the ES System, where you do a slightly more powerful version of a normal attack in exchange for a Super Gauge, and of course has Hyper Neo Cancels as well, where you cancel from a Super Move to an Ultimate. KOF is more technical then SF, but SF is more technical then Marvel vs Capcom. I guess if you love SF get this, but if you prefer variety, get Marvel. If you just want a downright good fighter get KOF, you'd be amazed at how much fun it is. Personally I'm taking a pass on both this and Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3 and getting Soul Calibur V as well as StreetFighterXTekken on top of KOF 13 which I already had pre-ordered for the additional, and well worth it, 4 Disc Soundtrack bonus.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 11 found this review helpful.