GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Asura's Wrath

With unprecedented levels of dynamism, drama and interaction, Asura's Wrath will deliver a fresh take on the action gaming genre. Once a revered deity, Asura was betrayed by his fellow gods and stripped of all his powers. Consumed by anger at the injustice he has suffered and swearing vengeance, Asura discovers he can use this fury to his advantage and turn it against his enemies. Cue relentless action as Asura finds himself facing off against numerous unique enemies, including planetary sized bosses, unleashing devastating and visceral attacks. Asura's Wrath loses the traditional distinction between gameplay and cutscenes through seamless player controlled narrative. Simply put, even in cinematic sequences the player can control Asura, directly affecting the gameplay, making Asura's Wrath a truly unique experience.
Average Customer Rating:
8.174
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
10 stars
9
9 stars
3
8 stars
3
7 stars
4
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 2383%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Asura's Wrath
Review 1 for Asura's Wrath
Amazing Experience!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/13
FoamPeddler
I use the word experience rather than game for reasons obvious to anyone that has played this game. The only issue I really have with this game is it's too short. And, that's coming from someone that has a reasonably short attention span when it comes to games. I would've loved for the "game" portions of this game to be a bit longer. But, what is available is still great. Wish that one day there will be an Asura's Wrath 2.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for Asura's Wrath
best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/13
Asuras
Location: rosedale ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
asuras wrath is one of capcoms best game i have played so far i would
love to see more from this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Asura's Wrath
MUST PLAY! ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/13
HAZEEN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THIS GAME IS DEEP. YOU CAN FEEL THE ANGER, THE PAIN AND THE SORROW. THIS GAME IS AMAZING. I LOVE IT. I CAN PLAY IT 10 TIMES OVER! TI CAN BE [EXTREMELY CHALLENGING AT TIMES] BUT IT IS WORTH IT! I LOVE THIS GAME! THE NAMES AND FACTS OF THE RELIGION. IF ITS TOO SHORT, PLAY AGAIN!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Asura's Wrath
Expertise Game/Have To Play!! VERY DRAMATIC and SA
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/13
AsurasRage345
Location: Georgia'GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is dramatic and sad,and has alot of action in it. THis GAME is more than worth the PLAY,it's worth experiencing.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Asura's Wrath
Astounding Game,Worth Getting and Playing Sad End
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/13
AsurasRage345
Location: Georgia'GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is one of the most best I've ever played. Very Sad and Very Aciony and is worth playing Believe It!!!!! Enough Said.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Asura's Wrath
Ehhh...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/12
Anonymous
While this game is fun in short bursts, the lack of any gameplay development, aside from a few different health bars and a rather boring special Asura form unlock at the end, this game doesn't lend itself to long game sessions. However, the story is magnificent, and in true anime form, very over the top. It was fun to watch Asura tear apart demigod after demigod, but not very fun to play. Gameplay amounts to mashing a button or two until you can use a finishing move, at which point the game goes into a quicktime mode where you watch as Asura beats someone and you press triangle when it tells you to. While the story is good, the visuals almost stunning, and the music is gorgeous, there is no replay value here that I have found. And the worst part is that the final chapter that ends the story is DLC, which means unless you're willing to shell out extra cash to see the finale, you're left with a cliffhanger. I would only suggest this to hardcore anime fans, or people who like the beatem up style.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 7 for Asura's Wrath
AMAZING!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/12
Tammisto
Location: Hobart, OK
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I can play Asura's Wrath for an extended amount of time. The gameplay is amazing the sound is awesome! I have a low volumized HD tv and the sound comes rushing all at once. I love the story and the gameplay I would recommend this to anyone who needs a good and casual game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Asura's Wrath
Pretty game but still lacks
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/12
Eskara
Location: Saginaw, Mi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I normally can play a game for hours on end, finishing many fairly quickly. But this game, I heard such promising things about it but when I sat down to play it after buying it, a half hour was enough for me. Slow start to the game, plot jumps here, there, and everywhere inbetween. I wanted to like this game but within the half hour I realized that, although visually pleasing, lacks so much in gameplay and plot that it gave me a headache. Normally the battle/gameplay picks up after the cut scene with little interruption, but with this game, that's not the case. Battle for a few seconds maybe a minute if you're lucky, a cut scene jumps in and then you're done with the "episode". If you feel you REALLY need this game anyways, buy it used, you're sure to find it.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Asura's Wrath
Short and cinematic.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/12
itsJdawg
Location: Saginaw MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First of all, the game itself is good, but there's little game in itself. It's beautiful and plays really nice but you're rarely actually playing rather than watching. Mostly cutscenes and timed button pressing, and the button pressing doesn't even affect what happens, just your score. If you're looking for a short and sweet game with a lot of cutscenes then buy it, but if you're looking for a game you actually wanna PLAY you might wanna skip this one or wait till the price drops.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 10 for Asura's Wrath
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/12
TechtonicGamer
Location: Sacramento ,CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This Game Is Great, The Story Line Is Awesome, and The gameplay is smooth. I Highly recommend this game to all gamers who love violance, bloodshed, pain, and poundin your enemy's face into the floor ..................................................... All Night Long !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Asura's Wrath
This game is nice!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/12
moonlight1991
Location: Bronx, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
when you play episode 1 you get hooked on it just like that. There are 18 episodes and a special episode YOU HAVE TO DO!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Asura's Wrath
Please Rent this!!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/12
grady
Location: mobile, alabama
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Now this game is good for anyone that is looking a decent action game. If you like anime and asian mythology then this game is for you. The story is actually pretty good, but the length is disappointing and I beat it in around 5 hours. The gameplay ok, but it is very repetitive and clunky. I like quick-time events, but most of your experience is wrapped around quick-time events, which also gets really repetitive. There is nothing to do after beating the game, so dont waste your hard earn money on this; rent it to see what im talking about.. Final Score 5.5/10.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Asura's Wrath
Anime? Or Game?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/12
Anonymous
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Asuras Wrath is maby one of my current favorites as of now, Story is basically of betrayal between asura one of the 8 or 7 demigods sounds familiar? Well the game sets it self from the average fight beatem up type of game because it really focuses on its cutscenes rather than gameplay, And in between the cutscenes there are button commands similar many other games but you are timed on it the better you do the better the score at the end of each episode, Asuras wrath contains up to 18 episodes including a secret Alternate ending which you have to unlock, levels are broken into episodes really like an anime where it has credits and a to be continued at the end of each episode and a trailer to the next one, It leaves you wanting more. And each episode is different from the other youll be fighting in space on the moon,Flying around destroying ships with your blast or defeating a really fat guy (one of the deitys) who trys to crush you with one of his fingers. Overall Asuras wrath is refreshing to play its not like anything ihave played and it was well worth it the story and cutscenes really made up for the lack of gameplay since your combos are really just the O button. I recommend this to anyone who wants e=to experience something different or who loves anime cause ive enjoyed it. F.Skyy outtt
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AJCk19
Buckeye State
 
Please wait while more information about AJCk19 is loaded.
Additional information about AJCk19 could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
It is both
Posted 10/2/12
I think a perfect comparison for Asura's Wrath would be, "Uncharted is to moives as Asura's Wrath is to anime."
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Asura's Wrath
Wait a year to get it used for fifteen bucks
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/12
Matt601
Location: Lexington, SC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've waited for months for this game. I went and got it, brought it home. My hands trembled when I undid the wrapper. I looked around for any sort of downloadable content for pre-ordering the game, and couldn't find any. I put my disappointment for that on the shelf and started the game. Or, I started the cinemagraphics. Twenty minutes later, after pressing a button rapidly in the initial action sequence, I was still watching the cut scenes. After I muddled through another twenty minutes of incoherent storyline, accompanied by more frenzied pressing of the triangle button, I finally cleared a level. Sort of. More story. More cut scenes. Yawn. Ooh! Training time! Ten minutes later, I realized that the controls were really quite inconvenient, and they had no way to adjust them. The recticle for rapid fire, especially, got on my nerves with randomly-assigned axis that I couldn't change. I played around for another couple of hours, cleared some stages, and was generally disappointed. The combat system is really weak, the controls are awkward, and combat is frequently interrupted with a hint to press a button in order to continue to a cutscene where you're directed to press another couple of buttons, then endure a loooong, incoherent story. I stopped halfway through, took the disc out, and decided that it made a very nice, if expensive, coaster for my drink.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Asura's Wrath
definately worth a rental
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/12
dc5000
Location: Alexandria, La
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
do not buy this game i had it beat within 4 days on normal, if you want to save your cash. I enjoyed it for what it was.
Awesome character and story, nice graphics but not enough game play.
They parts of the game you could play were cool, but other parts you had to hit a few buttons in the middle of the story to make your character do something and this was just irritating. This type of random button progression was half of the game. I wanted to play more which is my only complaint. Other than that great game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Asura's Wrath
It feels like I'm watching an anime.....
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/12
SirVictory
Location: Decatur, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Pros: Constantly dynamic, Nice Cinematics, Interesting and immersive plot. Cons: Linearity, Short Play Time (10 hours with occasional scene skipping, Low Replay Value, High Buy Price. The beginning of the game is slow and confusing due to the multiple things going on at once. The game occasionally lags in certain cinematic, but that is understandable due the the amount of objects on the screen. I'm not particularly found of the graphics on the screen. The character development was decent, but I was expecting to fight many of the characters that were present in the story. The use of two protagonists of the game gave slight variation in game play, but not enough to give a different experience. The constant reaction commands gave causes the player to constantly stay attentive and time flies without you knowing. The transitions and episode previews were interesting between chapters and made me feel that I watching an anime. Overall, I would suggest getting this game used, for I felt that I could have got a lot more out of a different game for a lower price. I would compare this game to God Of War, and Devil May Cry with Hindu/Buddhism tones and designs, in addition to sci-fi elements.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Asura's Wrath
You play and Anime
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/12
garf02
Location: miami
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Im not saying the game is perfect, the combat system its simple, yet its too simple which makes the game nothing that button smasher, dodge, followed by a heave attack and QTE cut scene,also the camera its the worst ive ever seen, yet, going thru the whole game, its indeed an experience itself, and the battles are fun, exciting enough.
if you think 6 Hours its too short, Go straight to HARD mode and try beat it in 6 hours
AW its a great game, all that missed where more roaming/battles in between scenes, SPOILERS Like make him rumble all the way across the city to his house in Episode 2, roam across the land before reaching the village in episode 4, make Kalrow�s ship into some kind of dungeon, as well as make the Karma Fortress a dungeon on episode 17
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Asura's Wrath
Just Wow
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/12
RpgKindaGuy
Location: New york
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game just simply wows me. simply put this game is worth buying i will not ruin the end for any of u though
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Asura's Wrath
god of war without the adventure
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/12
AJCk19
Location: Buckeye State
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Pros: over the top action, touching story, told in a beautiful way, nice choice of music, original
cons: no replay value, too short, repetitive in long sessions of play
This is worth a rent just based on gameplay, but if you enjoy the story you should buy it!
One thing you have to remember when you start playing Asura's Wrath. It is NOT a action-adventure game. It is a action and beat em up. So that means no free roaming and no puzzles involved. The only thing you are going to figure/solve out is how to defeat your opponents in the environment that you have been put in.
What I love about this game the most is not the story itself (even though I do like the story very much), but how it is told. It is told in some sort of epic anime fashion with astounding music backing it up.
So it took me about 2 hours and 30 mintues to beat the game (this is gameplay time only). Not including the cinematic within the game and to 100 percent it in trophies. I'm basing this on my records in completing the stages. Overall it would be 15 hours max and that is being generous. This is the biggest set back to the game and what it suffers from the most. After you beat it of course there is nothing else left to do. Unless you want to play each stage over and over. It would have helped if they added some sort of online mode. A lot of people are saying it is repetitive and I agree, but it only begins to feel that way if you play it in long sessions.
Capcom tries to break that up by including several shooting stages throughout the game and letting you play as Yasha somewhere down the line. Who has a more technical and speed approach to his fighting styles. Asura is just a straight up power hungry brawler. The shooting part of this game reminded me of the ones in Kingdom Hearts Re:coded, but I wish they added a little extra something to it.
This game is definitely finger numbing and you might need a new controller after your done. It is literally a original over the top action game on roids and by the looks of the true ending there might be a sequel. I'm looking forward to that =)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Asura's Wrath
Very very Good!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/12
gamer1986
Location: ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the game is actually like watching an interactive movie, where the player controls Asura at certain sequence. though which leaves the gameplay very limited n linear, the story telling will still lure you in for more. this game has very nice and unique art style which features a painting-like textures, and very good music and voice acting. the god theme is kinda epic, based on Asian mythologies. another great game for my collection.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 next>>