GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Asura's Wrath

With unprecedented levels of dynamism, drama and interaction, Asura's Wrath will deliver a fresh take on the action gaming genre. Once a revered deity, Asura was betrayed by his fellow gods and stripped of all his powers. Consumed by anger at the injustice he has suffered and swearing vengeance, Asura discovers he can use this fury to his advantage and turn it against his enemies. Cue relentless action as Asura finds himself facing off against numerous unique enemies, including planetary sized bosses, unleashing devastating and visceral attacks. Asura's Wrath loses the traditional distinction between gameplay and cutscenes through seamless player controlled narrative. Simply put, even in cinematic sequences the player can control Asura, directly affecting the gameplay, making Asura's Wrath a truly unique experience.
Average Customer Rating:
8.174
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
10 stars
9
9 stars
3
8 stars
3
7 stars
4
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 2383%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Asura's Wrath
Review 1 for Asura's Wrath
This game is nice!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/12
moonlight1991
Location: Bronx, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
when you play episode 1 you get hooked on it just like that. There are 18 episodes and a special episode YOU HAVE TO DO!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Asura's Wrath
Astounding Game,Worth Getting and Playing Sad End
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/13
AsurasRage345
Location: Georgia'GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is one of the most best I've ever played. Very Sad and Very Aciony and is worth playing Believe It!!!!! Enough Said.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Asura's Wrath
Expertise Game/Have To Play!! VERY DRAMATIC and SA
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/13
AsurasRage345
Location: Georgia'GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is dramatic and sad,and has alot of action in it. THis GAME is more than worth the PLAY,it's worth experiencing.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Asura's Wrath
Could've Lasted a Bit Longer...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/12
ImMikey
Location: Kentucky
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I had very high expectations for this game! The trailers and demo convinced me to believe this game was going to be worth every penny, but I've developed mixed feelings about it now. Gameplay is fun, I really love the quick-time features, but the developers didn't put much effort into the diversity of Asura's fighting style: same combo over and over, with maybe about two different special kill events (boring). But my greatest disappointment was how short the overall game was. Only 18 missions, each lasting about 4-6 mins. (being generous). I've completed the game and just about earned all the trophies within a little less than two days, and just about ready to sell it. I don't believe it to be a bad game, but it definitely did not reach the potential it was showing in their trailers. From the looks of things, there may be a sequel - I just hope they add a little more effort then. But, it is definitely rent worthy. That's all the time you need to play it, enjoy it, while saving you $60.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 5 for Asura's Wrath
Ehhh...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/12
Anonymous
While this game is fun in short bursts, the lack of any gameplay development, aside from a few different health bars and a rather boring special Asura form unlock at the end, this game doesn't lend itself to long game sessions. However, the story is magnificent, and in true anime form, very over the top. It was fun to watch Asura tear apart demigod after demigod, but not very fun to play. Gameplay amounts to mashing a button or two until you can use a finishing move, at which point the game goes into a quicktime mode where you watch as Asura beats someone and you press triangle when it tells you to. While the story is good, the visuals almost stunning, and the music is gorgeous, there is no replay value here that I have found. And the worst part is that the final chapter that ends the story is DLC, which means unless you're willing to shell out extra cash to see the finale, you're left with a cliffhanger. I would only suggest this to hardcore anime fans, or people who like the beatem up style.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 6 for Asura's Wrath
Quick-Time Crazy.
Posted on:1/24/12
SpookyRoadarolla
An epic action title developed by CyberConnect2 and Capcom. A dream come true. From the playable demo, I can certainly say that this game will be quite an adventure. It's like mixing a fight scene from Dragonball with a battle from God of War and then some. Seeing Bruce Lee ride atop a mountain lion on top of a killer whale's back while battling Genghis Khan whom is riding a South China tiger is about what watching the action in this game feels like. Quick-time prompts occur frequently within the cut-scenes and that really keeps you in the game outside of the direct game-play, which is just as crazy and action-packed as the cut-scenes themselves. A lot of people nowadays are dissing the amount of games that use quick-time events, but I can assure you that this is one title that does it well. It really pulls you into the action.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
rswsc0407
Greenfield, MA
 
Please wait while more information about rswsc0407 is loaded.
Additional information about rswsc0407 could not be loaded.
I absolutely agree
Posted 2/3/12
After I played the demo I thought the exact same thing, it's like Dragon Ball Z meets God of War, I can't wait to play this. Heck, my friend who doesn't even own a PS3 told me that he's going to spilt the cost of the game with me, he wants to play it that badly. This was after watching me play the demo for like 2 minutes.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Asura's Wrath
Anime? Or Game?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/12
Anonymous
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Asuras Wrath is maby one of my current favorites as of now, Story is basically of betrayal between asura one of the 8 or 7 demigods sounds familiar? Well the game sets it self from the average fight beatem up type of game because it really focuses on its cutscenes rather than gameplay, And in between the cutscenes there are button commands similar many other games but you are timed on it the better you do the better the score at the end of each episode, Asuras wrath contains up to 18 episodes including a secret Alternate ending which you have to unlock, levels are broken into episodes really like an anime where it has credits and a to be continued at the end of each episode and a trailer to the next one, It leaves you wanting more. And each episode is different from the other youll be fighting in space on the moon,Flying around destroying ships with your blast or defeating a really fat guy (one of the deitys) who trys to crush you with one of his fingers. Overall Asuras wrath is refreshing to play its not like anything ihave played and it was well worth it the story and cutscenes really made up for the lack of gameplay since your combos are really just the O button. I recommend this to anyone who wants e=to experience something different or who loves anime cause ive enjoyed it. F.Skyy outtt
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AJCk19
Buckeye State
 
Please wait while more information about AJCk19 is loaded.
Additional information about AJCk19 could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
It is both
Posted 10/2/12
I think a perfect comparison for Asura's Wrath would be, "Uncharted is to moives as Asura's Wrath is to anime."
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Asura's Wrath
Bit rough around the edges, but absolutely insane
Posted on:1/14/12
TheAceOfSkulls
Judging from the demo that is.
The controls seem to share the same problem God of War does in that the character seems not to move fast enough at points, though when Asura actually gets to where he needs to, the action is this blend between Devil May Cry stylish and God of War brutality, combined with the insanity I'd expect in a parody of such games like No More Heroes.
The demo consists only of two boss fights, but shows off enough to tell you how things work: "Health meters" for bosses are actually more like a "Special gauge" which you fill by beating on the boss in question. When its filled, a simple tap of a button will bring up some surprisingly good QTEs that actually work (if you're jumping, you'll be mashing X; if you're going to be using your arms, you'll be playing around with the analog sticks, etc), meaning you actually feel like you're the one playing rather than testing reflexes to see if you can continue on. The sheer insanity that unfolds as Asura goes berserk has to be seen to be believed, as words cannot do it justice.
The only thing I'm wary of is how long the game will end up being and how the rest of the game plays out, but otherwise the game looks to continue in the proud tradition of the over-the-top hack-and-slash genre, as well as perhaps proving that you don't need an M rating to wear the same title as Samuel L. Jackson's wallet.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Asura's Wrath
GIANT SPACE BUDHA POKE OF DEATH!!!
Posted on:5/31/11
Andoryuu
Location: North Las Vegas, NV
looks like an awesome game... but I believe this is the real Dante after he's seen the Devil May Cry 5 trailer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Asura's Wrath
Please Rent this!!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/12
grady
Location: mobile, alabama
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Now this game is good for anyone that is looking a decent action game. If you like anime and asian mythology then this game is for you. The story is actually pretty good, but the length is disappointing and I beat it in around 5 hours. The gameplay ok, but it is very repetitive and clunky. I like quick-time events, but most of your experience is wrapped around quick-time events, which also gets really repetitive. There is nothing to do after beating the game, so dont waste your hard earn money on this; rent it to see what im talking about.. Final Score 5.5/10.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Asura's Wrath
god of war without the adventure
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/12
AJCk19
Location: Buckeye State
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Pros: over the top action, touching story, told in a beautiful way, nice choice of music, original
cons: no replay value, too short, repetitive in long sessions of play
This is worth a rent just based on gameplay, but if you enjoy the story you should buy it!
One thing you have to remember when you start playing Asura's Wrath. It is NOT a action-adventure game. It is a action and beat em up. So that means no free roaming and no puzzles involved. The only thing you are going to figure/solve out is how to defeat your opponents in the environment that you have been put in.
What I love about this game the most is not the story itself (even though I do like the story very much), but how it is told. It is told in some sort of epic anime fashion with astounding music backing it up.
So it took me about 2 hours and 30 mintues to beat the game (this is gameplay time only). Not including the cinematic within the game and to 100 percent it in trophies. I'm basing this on my records in completing the stages. Overall it would be 15 hours max and that is being generous. This is the biggest set back to the game and what it suffers from the most. After you beat it of course there is nothing else left to do. Unless you want to play each stage over and over. It would have helped if they added some sort of online mode. A lot of people are saying it is repetitive and I agree, but it only begins to feel that way if you play it in long sessions.
Capcom tries to break that up by including several shooting stages throughout the game and letting you play as Yasha somewhere down the line. Who has a more technical and speed approach to his fighting styles. Asura is just a straight up power hungry brawler. The shooting part of this game reminded me of the ones in Kingdom Hearts Re:coded, but I wish they added a little extra something to it.
This game is definitely finger numbing and you might need a new controller after your done. It is literally a original over the top action game on roids and by the looks of the true ending there might be a sequel. I'm looking forward to that =)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Asura's Wrath
AMAZING!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/12
Tammisto
Location: Hobart, OK
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I can play Asura's Wrath for an extended amount of time. The gameplay is amazing the sound is awesome! I have a low volumized HD tv and the sound comes rushing all at once. I love the story and the gameplay I would recommend this to anyone who needs a good and casual game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Asura's Wrath
Pretty game but still lacks
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/12
Eskara
Location: Saginaw, Mi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I normally can play a game for hours on end, finishing many fairly quickly. But this game, I heard such promising things about it but when I sat down to play it after buying it, a half hour was enough for me. Slow start to the game, plot jumps here, there, and everywhere inbetween. I wanted to like this game but within the half hour I realized that, although visually pleasing, lacks so much in gameplay and plot that it gave me a headache. Normally the battle/gameplay picks up after the cut scene with little interruption, but with this game, that's not the case. Battle for a few seconds maybe a minute if you're lucky, a cut scene jumps in and then you're done with the "episode". If you feel you REALLY need this game anyways, buy it used, you're sure to find it.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Asura's Wrath
The Release Date For Asura's Wrath is 2/21/2012.
Posted on:11/7/11
Asura333
Location: Hawaii
This is the Real Release Date for Asura's Wrath 2/21/2012
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Asura's Wrath
You play and Anime
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/12
garf02
Location: miami
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Im not saying the game is perfect, the combat system its simple, yet its too simple which makes the game nothing that button smasher, dodge, followed by a heave attack and QTE cut scene,also the camera its the worst ive ever seen, yet, going thru the whole game, its indeed an experience itself, and the battles are fun, exciting enough.
if you think 6 Hours its too short, Go straight to HARD mode and try beat it in 6 hours
AW its a great game, all that missed where more roaming/battles in between scenes, SPOILERS Like make him rumble all the way across the city to his house in Episode 2, roam across the land before reaching the village in episode 4, make Kalrow�s ship into some kind of dungeon, as well as make the Karma Fortress a dungeon on episode 17
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Asura's Wrath
definately worth a rental
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/12
dc5000
Location: Alexandria, La
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
do not buy this game i had it beat within 4 days on normal, if you want to save your cash. I enjoyed it for what it was.
Awesome character and story, nice graphics but not enough game play.
They parts of the game you could play were cool, but other parts you had to hit a few buttons in the middle of the story to make your character do something and this was just irritating. This type of random button progression was half of the game. I wanted to play more which is my only complaint. Other than that great game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Asura's Wrath
Gureen Lagann+DBZ+God of War+Dot Hack=
Posted on:1/20/12
SpiritsRise
PURE AWESOME
This game is going to be so amazing it'll BLOW YOUR MIND
Kratos may have fought a titan as big as a mountain but Asura fights a god who's finger is the size of 100 mountains
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Asura's Wrath
It feels like I'm watching an anime.....
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/12
SirVictory
Location: Decatur, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Pros: Constantly dynamic, Nice Cinematics, Interesting and immersive plot. Cons: Linearity, Short Play Time (10 hours with occasional scene skipping, Low Replay Value, High Buy Price. The beginning of the game is slow and confusing due to the multiple things going on at once. The game occasionally lags in certain cinematic, but that is understandable due the the amount of objects on the screen. I'm not particularly found of the graphics on the screen. The character development was decent, but I was expecting to fight many of the characters that were present in the story. The use of two protagonists of the game gave slight variation in game play, but not enough to give a different experience. The constant reaction commands gave causes the player to constantly stay attentive and time flies without you knowing. The transitions and episode previews were interesting between chapters and made me feel that I watching an anime. Overall, I would suggest getting this game used, for I felt that I could have got a lot more out of a different game for a lower price. I would compare this game to God Of War, and Devil May Cry with Hindu/Buddhism tones and designs, in addition to sci-fi elements.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Asura's Wrath
An Interesting Title
Posted on:2/16/12
Megaderp32
I spent a bit of time playing the short, although very satisfying, demo. I completed both chapters twice and although Asian-themed games aren't normally what I enjoy (though when I say that, I'm talking about games like Naruto), I had a lot of fun with what little of Asura's Wrath I was allowed to glimpse. The gameplay feels literally epic (not that stupid hipster sense of the word, it felt absolutely incredible) and it feels very impacting. You play a very powerful, fast, agile and strong character, a demigod named Asura. In order to progress through the story, you need to chain your attacks together and build up this meter called "Burst Meter". Once it's full, you enter a Burst mode where an impacting event happens or Asura becomes much more powerful. I've never seen a gameplay mechanic like this and I've been playing video games for about 14 years. It felt very original, unique and interesting. Now, Burst mode is fairly easy to achieve in the demo so who knows if that's how it will actually end up or if it will get harder with increased difficulty or progression. I think it adds to the cinematic and theatrical play on the game by making it seem like your actions made against your enemy help you more in synchronization and precision, which feels very actiony and intriguing. The art of the game is where it feels a bit medium. Now, this is just coming from preference here, so don't take this to heart. I love Asian-themed art to begin with and Asura's Wrath hits it on the head, albeit in a weird way. They mix a bit of sci-fi into the game, which seems a little odd to me. Wyzen was a very cool boss, although I didn't enjoy his, erm, "bulbousness" too much. Making him extremely large and then enormously bigger didn't make him feel like a powerful boss becoming an even more powerful boss as much as it just felt like a gimmick. And when you're fighting the boss of the final chapter (can't remember his name), he shoves his sword through you from one end of the earth to another, which just felt kind of ridiculous. I mean, it's a cool idea that he only ever drew his sword against two opponents, but did they really have to embellish it's power and rarity by giving him the ability to extend it to any length? It just feels like it's enough that it can radiate extremely damaging energy waves. Now that I've covered the art and gameplay, time to move on to the story. I didn't quite get it from the demo, so I looked it up and it seems like the story is pretty cool and seemingly original. Basically, you're a demigod war general and you return from a war, summoned by the Emperor, only to arrive to him murdered and you take the fall. The deities take your daughter from you as you're trying to escape and you ascend up to the Heavens to rescue her from the deities and they send you back down. You fall and land in the Earth only to succumb to a sort of "coma" in which you are trapped for twelve millenia (12,000 years). During which time, the deities are taking over the Heavens and sapping your daughter, Mithra, of her power in order to become more powerful. The real murderer of the Emperor was actually one of the deities, which only you and your daughter actually know. Or at least that's what I got from it. You awake from your alleged coma to find the world very different and you begin your warpath to revenge. I really liked this story concept and I hope it's clear in the game because the demo didn't provide much clarity to be gleaned. Anyway, this game looks very interesting and I'd definitely keep an eye on it if you like fast-paced, third person action games (though keep in mind, I don't think it's open world).
tl;dr Great looking game, has some minor flaws, I'd keep a watch on it if you're into these kinds of games (I'm not but Asura's Wrath definitely has my attention and enjoyment).
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Asura's Wrath
good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/12
erier
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is a great game but its on the short side and its more of a interactive anime then real video game which isnt bad....buttom line 60$ is to high for a 6-8 game/moive whit low replayability if it was like 30 then go for it or even rent it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>