GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dragon's Dogma

Dragon's Dogma is an exciting new franchise which redefines the action genre from the team that produced some of Capcom's greatest action games. Set in a huge open world, Dragon's Dogma offers an exhilarating and fulfilling action combat game with the freedom to explore and interact in a rich, living and breathing world. Dragon's Dogma introduces an innovative team system to the genre. Known as Pawns, these three AI partners fight independently, demonstrating prowess and ability they have developed based on traits learned over time from the player and their actions. By utilizing Xbox LIVE or PlayStation Network players will journey to the Rift where they can share their own Pawns with friends and be rewarded with treasure, knowledge of the world and strategies for taking down enemies. Conversely, players can borrow friends' Pawns with the specific skills or experience required to tackle a particular quest. In addition, Dragon's Dogma will ship with thousands of readymade Pawns for players to select offline. With an epic story and incredible action, Dragon's Dogma is set to be one of Capcom's newest hit franchises.
Average Customer Rating:
8.658
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (115 reviews)
10 stars
41
9 stars
22
8 stars
7
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
72 out of 8288%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dragon's Dogma
Review 1 for Dragon's Dogma
Simply Magnificent
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/12
g45kh
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When buying Dragon's Dogma, I didn't know what I was getting myself into. I had heard it was fun from a few of my friends and so I decided to give it a chance. It was the right choice. The game is smooth, difficult and down right fun. Most games similar to the style of Dragon's Dogma are rough and that gets in the way of game play. However, the game is smooth and quick-paced never to lose your interest. The only flaw to this game is that it keeps me up until way past the time that I should go to sleep. CAPCOM did a marvelous job and has proven to be a superb company.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Dragon's Dogma
You won't put this down for awhile.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/12
Wrym
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Dragon's Dogma is a terrific game to play if you're into games that will give you a challenge and reward you with great and fulfilling game-play. It will make you scream during some parts of its adventure, and it will make you feel so proud during other parts. If you are looking for a new adventure game to play, here are some reasons to buy into Dragon's Dogma.
1. Dragon's Dogma not only allows you to customize your character, but a pawn that uniquely stand beside you through your adventure. Included with your own pawn is: weapon and armor setup, leveling, skill setup, class setup, tactics setup, and a unique feature that allows your pawn to be used by other players online. Leveling and purchasing equipment for your pawn makes them more ready for battle, and during battle your pawn needs to be ready. When in battle, your pawn will -- and i'm not kidding-- learn how to slay the multitudes of beasts and creatures within the world to help your character out.
2. Class systems in Dragon's Dogma seem to be limited in number, but there is a lot of flexibility and structure with each class. As a general rule of thumb, your main class starts your character with a build he/she can work off of through the rest of the game. Advanced and hybrid classes are optional, but allow for many changes to be made. Each class is fun to play as as you play the game.
3. Combat is a key beauty in this game. Imagine being able to fight a Ogre within most games. All you're doing is striking at it's feet until it falls over and dies, or until you die. In Dragon's Dogma, they involve a unique system Shadow of the Colossus did. Instead of just slashing at the Ogre's feet, you can leap onto its back and climb to its head to get a few damaging blows in before it shakes you off! The combat in this game is rich and unique because you actually get a sense that you're killing an ogre, or a cyclops, or a chimera, or a dragon, or whatever the game throws at you!
4. Sound is wonderful in this game. On a personal account, when i was reading the instruction manual while at the title screen, i was rocking out to some crazy good j-pop music. Battles or even walking through the world of Dragon's Dogma will involve some pretty fantastic music that will envelope you in it's atmosphere.
5. Free world exploration. A lot of people are getting into the realm of free-world exploration, because it gives players something to do when they aren't off doing a mission, or slaying a monster, or escorting someone from point a to point b. You will be revisiting places often in this world, but everything that you find will respawn. Chests and large boss encounters will constantly leave your adventure filled with excitement, so that the action never ends.
These few reasons are some of the mechanics that Dragon's Dogma does well in it's gameplay. There are a few things that will bug a player, and warning the player of these things is crucial.
1. There is only one system of fast travel, and it will cost you. That's right, you will be revisiting places very often, and will need quite a bit of coin to be able to go back to your original place to go out and trek again. This becomes annoying at times, but does offer a simple use of re-spawning enemies and grinding for experience and loot.
2. Pawn will not shut up and become annoying at times. While it is very cool that pawns will provide you with information on enemies, and you don't feel lonesome when you do play this game, pawns will sometimes talk a little too much. This cannot be directly dealt with in itself, so be warned.
3. Tough game-play will constantly be a threat of your sanity. There are times where the difficulty spikes in the game to where you will want to scream and throw your controller. These moments are few though and scattered through the game. Just remember that you do not have to always fight, and carry around plenty of supplies to be prepared.
4. No evident story really rests in Dragon's Dogma. For awhile, you will be confused as to what will come next in the game. There are a few key roads that make a stream of linear plot, but the game constantly trails off to leave you confused with what's going on.
Dragon's Dogma will leave you in awe from it's impressive gameplay and it's awesome action oriented combat. Dragon's Dogma really hones in on it's good parts and takes risks that make it great. For it's really annoying faults in it, it's still absolutely fun to traverse Gran Soren again and again. You will love this game, and you will not want to put it down.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
23 of 24 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dragon's Dogma
Dragon's Dogma
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/14
Arytom
Location: Myakka
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was a masterpiece in my opinion i loved everything about it.This is a must buy game. Almost flawless, it has everything a game needs and is different and not common which makes it unique. Maki.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Dragon's Dogma
This game was way underatted, and needs a sequal
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/3/14
totallynotsingle
Location: Arizona
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I myself had low expectations for this game. I tried the demo and it was pretty good, but I still wasn't sure because a lot of the time they try to make the demo awesome but the game itself... no. So I saw this for 10 dollars on sale on xbox. It might still be up. So I was like oh wth. So I got it and it is amazing. It has way more than the demo has to offer. Its like fable 1 combined with skyrim, the witcher 2, god of war, and darksiders. Quite a combination, huh? It is no copy off. The story line is great, the gameplay is good, the settings look beautiful. I could tell the developers took time with this. The way this one ended leaves you wanting a second one. This game needs a second. So give it a chance and try it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Dragon's Dogma
fun classes, deep skillsets, great plot, tough
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/13
Shadownight565
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Fun classes, deep skillsets, great plot, its tough, some online and end game content, cool armor sets, seamless fighting, deep potion making process, and armor enhancement. Plus a ton of obtainable items with a myriad of combinations to create many different things. I have no idea why this game doesn't have a higher rating. Buy this.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Dragon's Dogma
A real challenge but quite enjoyable
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/13
Bananna
Location: Springfield, MO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
So if you've played the demo then you know exactly how this game is going to start. after you complete the opening and kill the beast you get to create your very own character. after this you then have a very brief battle with the dragon and once that is over you become The Arisen and begin your quest to slay the foul beast! I was very skeptical of the Pawns but after playing this game I now realize that I would die every time I got into a fight without them. though they can be very annoying and sometimes remind me of my mother when they tell me to take care not to fall off of the cliff or that the path we are taking is steep and I should be careful so I don't slip and fall, they are a very necessary part of this game and very handy in a fight. This game will make you angry, very angry. you will rage quit time and time again, I promise you that. but when you finally win you will feel better than you have in a while because of this game. it is not an easy game but it is a very fun game, I DO NOT recommend this game to those who are easily angered and apt to brake things because this game will make you want to do just that. take a deep breath and try try again, you'll get there sometime. overall this is a very fun game and I love playing it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Dragon's Dogma
Great Game, not for beginners.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/13
Huffozity
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
After playing this game for countless hours I would first like to start with the bad - 1.) The Story, the story is boring and has you confused on what your actual goal is. 2.) The beginning, I can honestly say when I first played the beginning I wish I never spent any of my money. It was the most lack luster, most boring, and most stupid beginning I ever played. 3.) There is no quick way to travel! Not even a mount! I run for hours! Next I would like to review the good things about that game - 1.) IT's AWESOME NO MATTER HOW BAD THE BEGINNING IS, after fighting my way through the horrible beginning I soon started to get attached, one hour became two, and two hours became a day. Replay value is very high as you could explore the game in many different ways, shapes, and forms. 2.) The Visuals, though the character models could use some work and there are some lack-luster textures, the environment is beautiful, the sun glare fits perfect with the bright lush scenery. 3.) The boss battles, my god was it fun, and it was VERY challenging as well! A Challenge is good and leaves you sticking to the game again, the bosses are huge and reminds me greatly of Shadows of the Colossus. It is as if Skyrim and Monster Hunter has a baby, and throw in a little Dark Souls to fill in the goth. OVERALL, it is a solid game, though it can be very difficult for even veteran gamers. I highly recommend this to RPG fans, bare through the beginning and I am sure you will love this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Dragon's Dogma
Hours of fun... then it's all lost.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/13
Metalkicker
Location: APO AE
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game would awesome if it auto saved frequently. Currently you can roam for hours outside the town. As soon as you die though... all that time spent, items acquired, and EXP gained is gone! Can't stand these gaming companies that like to hold onto the none checkpoint/save features like Final Fantasy used to be. I don't have the time nor the patience to deal with it.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 9 for Dragon's Dogma
amazzzing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/13
rich0031
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Great story, game play is sick nasty, tonss of options and things to do, super fun crazy badass boss's, this game is deffinitly top 10 of all xbox games, rivals skrym maybe even beats it, if there was a coop mode this game wold be legandarryyyyy, buy this game if u want to enjoy a bit of greatnesss!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Dragon's Dogma
Give the game 10+ hours before making judgement
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/13
Clarkey
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
After 3-5 hours of this game I was ready to admit I had made a mistake in buying it. I kept playing because I recalled reading somewhere that the "Game" really doesn't start until a few hours in... and I am SOOO glad I stuck in there. The first 5, 6, maybe even 8-10 hours give you an intro into all the cool stuff in Dragon's Dogma but the game doesn't fully "open up" and really give you all the tools you need until you reach a really big city (not where you begin the game... it's a little after that)..... and when it opens up there is a LOT to like.
Graphics are top-notch with spell and magic effects being AMAZING. The sound and music is perfect, it perfectly fits the tone and atmosphere. Magic Archers shoot blue, glowing arrows that streak through the air in a very neat way.... Mages can throw fireballs, lightning.... they can even summon a lightning whip that they can wield in their hands.
The gameplay is the main course of this game (as it should rightly be, yet oftentimes games will sacrifice gameplay for flash and explosions). For the first couple of hours you are stuck as 1 of the 3 base classes (Basically Fighter, Thief, Mage, though with slightly different names) and not that many offensive moves. You've got your basic: "Main Weapon, secondary weapon, various armor slots and slots for enchanted stuff", and with quite a bit of variety in each (although your options don't really grow super-rapidly until you get to the bigger town I mentioned" The fighting itself is somewhere around Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning and Dark Souls.... once you expand your move-set you can juggle enemies, shield-bash, drive your daggers into the ground and cause a huge explosion.... there are a LOT of different moves and augments, mostly separated from class to class (example: A Strider (thief) might have rapid dodging and back-stabbing moves while a Magic Archer (A thief-mage hybrid and my personal favorite class) will have SOME overlapping moves but have more magic-oriented dagger moves (like causing explosions, sending out waves of holy energy, etc.) Once you upgrade your character with a few moves you'll quickly see the crazy-high number of fighting styles, moves, techniques, etc.
You will usually have a party of 4 (yourself, a "main" companion, and 2 temporary companions of your choosing.) You only directly control yourself, but your main companion, or main "Pawn" as they are called, is with you all the time and you can pick what class he is, what weapons/armor he uses, even his looks, voice, tactics, etc. You even choose how much advice to give and other priorities. Your other 2 party members are other players' Main Pawns... but they don't gain level or abilities as they travel with you. Instead: they accompany you until you've leveled up too much for them to be as much help, then you choose a couple more to replace them. Finding the perfect "Minor Pawns" is easy: there is a filtering system where you can sort by Level, Class, Skills, even battle tendencies. There is a lot of room for experimentation.... you have a main "Level" that determines your base stats and hit points, but each "Class" has a level (1-9), more powerful skills and augments (like higher health, more stamina, etc) as your class levels up, and you can switch classes at any of the world's Innkeeper/Trainer-people. You can do this with your main character and your main pawn.... and it really doesn't have to be a "balanced" group with tanks, healers, etc. I've ravaged the countryside and had just as much fun with 4 mages as I've had with 4 Rangers and an Assassin. On a fun side-note, when you're fighting Giants or Dragons or other huge monsters, you can actually climb on them to try to land critical hits on eyes, head, etc. Think God of War bosses, but instead of getting a QTE where the game does all the work and you just hit "X" or "Square" when prompted, you're sill in total control.
This game is HUGE and there is some DLC to add more quests and weapons/armor. I'd recommend picking up 1 or 2 of the weapon pack DLCs because until you complete the first couple of "Main Plot" missions there isn't a huge selection of arms. When i first looked at the main World Map I was concerned that the area was too small.... don't worry. My furthest game is about maybe 40-50 hours in and I've seen MAYBE 15-20% of the map. My Magic Archer (whom I've been nearly the whole time) is only a level 8 out of 9 and I have many hours to go until I "purchase" all of the possible Skills and Augments. Admittedly I've been taking my time, but that should give you an idea of how much content is here.
Dragon's Dogma is basically an open-world RPG where fighting and combat is actually really enjoyable... joining Dark Souls and Kingdoms of Amalur in a small, elite group. If you decide to pick this up, PLEASE stick with it until you get to where all 9 classes are unlocked (about 10 hours in, thus my tagline on the review summary.) There is a LOT to like here.... you just have to have patience to make it through the first few hours (they aren't BORING hours but they definitely don't highlight many of Dragon's Dogma's good points.)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Dragon's Dogma
Loved it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/13
StormbringerEM
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I wish there was more. Bigger world. Longer Quests. More of everything. Cant wait until the next major release.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Dragon's Dogma
review by deron
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/12
Deron
Location: Fortworth Texas
ok, so i loved playing this game! voice actors are incredibly average lol, and the gameplay is incredible. i played this for hours and love it so much!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Dragon's Dogma
Awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/12
Hedeyasu
Location: Bossier City, LA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is one of the best games ive ever played, because it isn't too easy, the enemies are extremely hard to beat, depending on them, which makes the game a lot more enjoyable because you have to actually pay attention to where enemies might be and plan your attack instead of just rushing in there and killing them all. it is actually really frustrating sometimes, which is why you have to save often, this is pretty much one of the elder scrolls game (Morrowind, Skyrim, Oblivion) and Dark Souls/Demons Souls combined, making an epic adventure game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Dragon's Dogma
Not Worth It
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/12
Graylady
Location: Oak Ridge, TN
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I bought this game a few days ago and was eager to get started after reading several reviews on different websights. I absolutely love Elderscrolls V and Dragon Age Origins. Thats what I thought this game was going to be like or at least the same caliber. NOT! After several hours of play I was bored already. The story line could have been really good but CAPCOM made it a lame duck. The characters are very shallow, there is no one of any interest during this game to speak with and the cut scenes are not captivating at all. Really wish I had rented this first before blowing 65 bucks. I would put it more in the catagory of 15 dollars at best to get your money's worth. Just rent it to see if you can hack your way through the mundaneness before you open your wallet.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 15 for Dragon's Dogma
best RPG ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/12
ganta
Location: yonkers NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
dragons dogam is a game that is a game that make other rpgs wave a white flag in defeat the way you can create your character in your image and the same with your main pawn this game defines the terms rpg and action and adventure games in my opinion is way better than elder scrolls v skyrim its graphics are better its gameplay is better and to be honest it dosent take 2 days to beat the main story like skyrim
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Dragon's Dogma
Totally underrated
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/12
connor34211
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is AWESOME! A a great open world rpg with a cool class system. The battles are very intense and over the top. You can spend many hours in this game and fully customize your character. The one and only problem with the game are the few and minor glitches but should not effect gameplay. If you enjoy open world rpgs you will love this game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Dragon's Dogma
Has some major flaws...
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/12
RedWings
Location: West Jordan, UT
I bought this game expecting a great RPG. While my expectations where a bit high, maybe unfair for this particular gasme, I was pretty disappointed with Dragon's Dogma. Especially for a $60 purchase. First, the positives. It's extremely unique. First, it has a pawn system where you can create your own main pawn and hire other pawns made by other players who play the game online. This was interesting, but I wish you could play with the other players online (similar to summoning phantoms in Dark Souls) rather then using a pawn. The game's main strength is the combat. It's fast and free flowing. You can pull of brutal combos, pick your starting class and even change your class at any time during your journey. You can buy new, extremely powerful skills for your equipment, likew new sword combos or new abilities with your shield. The boss battles are ridiculously fun. Being able to climb on the beast and find it's weak points was very entertaining. The game is long and has a very large world (which might actually be a detriment in this game). The cutscenes look good and you can even see your character exactly how you customized him/her. The graphics aren't very detailed, but they get the job done for this game. Now the negatives of the game. The biggest one is there not being any effective fast travel in the game. And as I said before, Dragon's Dogma's world is HUGE. It's Skyrim sized. So you'll be traveling aroung by foot from quest to quest fighting the same enemies you've already fought many times before. And this makes the game pretty boring at times. There are port crystals, but they're very rare and very expensive. Another thing that could have been done better is the story. It's very basic. A Dragon steals your heart, and your objective is to reclaim your hreat. That's it. It's forgetable. No interesting characters. The game is brutally difficult in the early stages, because your equipment is awful and it's a grind to get better weapons and armor. You die within a few hits, and most enemies come in overwhelmingly large hordes. I love difficult games, but there's no stragegy involved in the first few hours. The last thing I want want to say is the pawns AI is pretty bad. They talk way to much, shouting enemies names and "It hates fire!" over and over, which is really annoying and distracting. RPG's are my favorite genre of games, so I was able to grind through the games flaws. But unless you are a big fan of fantasy RPG's and can forgive some repetitive gameplay, this game isn't worth $60.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dragon's Dogma
Good but not great
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/12
hockeystud815
Location: philadelphia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Dragons Dogma is a good game but has its ups and downs. Some good things are that the combat is really fun and fast paced. The Customization is very detailed. The boss battles are very awesome and you can climb on them and stab them in the back its pretty awesome and the dragons are alot bigger then Skyrims. Some bad things are that the story is very dull and not interesting. I would like your character to be voiced but instead he stands there with a stupid look on his face. The graphics are all right could have been better. But this game is really challenging especially in the beginning when you have no supplies and good armour and weapons. There is no fast traveling which could have been good if the day and night cycles werent so fast. Also you do not regain health unless you go to the inn and sleep. One last thing the pawn system is very stupid. Decent game at best.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dragon's Dogma
Exceptional Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/12
bard28
Location: Grand Rapids, Mi
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was fun from the minute I started until I finished it. I immediately began it again with a different character vocation. Great graphics with fun and interesting side quests. The game begins a bit challenging and makes you earn your victories. As you acquire more skills you will find the going easier. The ability to create your own pawn and the recruiting of "foreign" pawns makes this game a must play. Play it all the way through to fully understand all the story elements. Just finished it for the FOURTH time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dragon's Dogma
Leaves you broken hearted.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/12
AzazeltheGoat
Location: Denver, CO
This game is just what the RPG market needs. It is fresh and innovative, with excellent gameplay and creative new ways of thinking about RPG mechanics. If you are a fan of RPGs with deep, satisfying mechanics and addiction causing loot tables, this game may float your boat. The pawn system alone is worth checking it out for; your main pawn is like a faithful dog that you train over time and it will adapt itself very intelligently to your style of play. The possibilities for customization are nearly endless, as well as the potential for harcore retentive min/maxing. If you are the kind of RPG player who loves to spend a lot of time pouring over stats and drooling over gear in inventory screens you will lose a lot of time to Dragon's Dogma. If you don't dig that kind of thing you don't really have to worry about it. The graphics, effects and art design are all top notch and the gameplay is rewarding. However there are a couple of things that make this game an 8 and not a 10 in my eyes. First, it is a shame that with such a great combat system tand so many cool abilities that you can only assign so few at a time. Second, the story is interesting and has some very cool concepts but it is extremely sparse and linear. Third, ithe lack of multiplayer feels like a SIN in this game. It would be nothing short of epic with cooperative play or even 2v2 and 4v4 pvp modes. Next, this game is WAY too easy once you get a good character build going. Lastly, and mostly importantly, the game is way too small to fit all of its greatness. Don't get me wrong, you can easily spend over a hundred hours on this game and still feel satisfied. There is always an epic boss fight (and when I say epic I mean fighting the online Ur-Dragon for 20 hours) and there is always that awesome loot you just can't seem to find. However, most of the game takes place AFTER the end of the main story quest, and the world is just too small and unvaried to unleash the true potential of this game's excellent mechanics. If you are like me then you will LOVE this game, but you will go away with the sad, sad feeling of heartbreak that it didn't have more to give.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>