GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Asura's Wrath

With unprecedented levels of dynamism, drama and interaction, Asura's Wrath will deliver a fresh take on the action gaming genre. Once a revered deity, Asura was betrayed by his fellow gods and stripped of all his powers. Consumed by anger at the injustice he has suffered and swearing vengeance, Asura discovers he can use this fury to his advantage and turn it against his enemies. Cue relentless action as Asura finds himself facing off against numerous unique enemies, including planetary sized bosses, unleashing devastating and visceral attacks. Asura's Wrath loses the traditional distinction between gameplay and cutscenes through seamless player controlled narrative. Simply put, even in cinematic sequences the player can control Asura, directly affecting the gameplay, making Asura's Wrath a truly unique experience.
Average Customer Rating:
8.688
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
3
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 1681%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Asura's Wrath
Review 1 for Asura's Wrath
This i cant wait
Posted on:12/31/11
gshckkid
Location: Port St Lucie Fl
This game looks awesome like a game that ill pre order as fast as i can i have a video at the bottom that shows the game play.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Asura's Wrath
Asura's Wrath
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/12
hawkgod
Location: cininnati,OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is amazing they made this game with great idea. I love it hope they come out with more good games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Asura's Wrath
LOVE ITTTTT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/12
FRESH101
Location: Nuketown il
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is so beatiful i love it asura is a badass facing giant monsters and i love button mashing scenes those parts are awesome. NOW there are at least 17 chapters i think so not to bad right, NO multiplayer which sucks. BUT the story is really cool. 50$ dollars is worthet for this game even thoe there is alot of movie parts thoe you can skip those which i ran thrue those. BUT YEA BUY THE GAME.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Asura's Wrath
Good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/12
toxicity
Location: los angeles,cal
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is one of the best anime game I played in a while and my first capcom game...I suggest pleaple that like lots of innaractive cut-scenes witch are freacking beast on these game I'm done
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Asura's Wrath
Its Good but short
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/12
Onterio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I had high hopes from this game from playing the demo the game is excellent it has epic interaction buttons sound and graphics...but the only problem is the game is SOOOOOOOOO SHORT!! like for me i beat the game in like 1 hour and 20 mins on the hardest difficulty. Oh yea the game has repetitive combos which isn't so bad considering how ninja gaiden 3 was way repetitive the mostly focus on the interaction cutscenes but its still a good game but I see now it went down to 40 now trust me this game isnt worth 40 its good but not worth 40 take my advice and wait until it drops to 20 cause when i bought the game when it first came out it was still 50 and droped to 40 in 2 weeks so its going to drop until like 20 but emh its alright I rate 7.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jaywhoo
Florida
 
Please wait while more information about Jaywhoo is loaded.
Additional information about Jaywhoo could not be loaded.
Godlike
Posted 2/26/14
Everything u need in a game, action, story, good controls, amazing graphics. this game really does have too much wrath in it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Asura's Wrath
Godlike
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/14
Jaywhoo
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game has everything you need in it, action, good story, amazing graphics and good controls. You even get attached to Asurah while playing the game. that's why this game deserves a nice 9/10.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Asura's Wrath
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/12
noobsmoke12
Location: georgia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a Awsome Action game but it is only about 7 hours long. if i were u i would wait for the price to come down before u buy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Bundle
9 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Asura's Wrath
Finally GOW meets xbox 360
Posted on:12/1/11
hyperiongamer
Location: Norristown, Pa
This game looks freakin' amazing form the graphics to the contextual button pressing. i was so dissapointed because i love god of war. and iv'e got a 360. but i looks like ive found a suitable 360.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Asura's Wrath
^_^
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/12
PinpointName
Location: Fayetteville, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
one of the best games i have played EVER. Asura would kick Kratos's butt, without having to do much work. while playing you will feel his anger, his rage, and his strength throughout the whole story. you will feel like your the one who is angry and your the kicking Butt
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Asura's Wrath
Amazing, Awsome,Fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/12
Jko1
Location: Gainesville FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Overall game play is awsome i would recommend this game to any one who like action adventure game. ASURA WRATH is by far better then any game like Naruto,Batman,etc even tho cyberconnect2 made both naruto and asura. Asura is by Far BETTER man i enjoy it didnt beat it yet but what i played its amazing made it feel like a show like episode 9 i hope they make another ASURA WRATH 2 im ready to FIGHT AKUMA.. cyberconnect is a amazing company they have a good imagination with gameplay and they know what they fans wont i love the game and hope they make more games like this in the future..............FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!!!! (Smiling)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Asura's Wrath
Looks Pretty Neat
Posted on:7/19/11
godojoyo
I have got to say, I am going to pre-order when a bonus is announced mainly because you can always buy a game like this that doesn't have a bonus and feel like you didn't miss out BUT games like this ALWAYS have an awesome bonus. The reason is because the games that claim their going to be the best usually need an edge and this game looks pretty neat but their going to need a reason for people to pre-order. Anyways seriously think about pre-ordering and watch the trailer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RobertLe419
 
Please wait while more information about RobertLe419 is loaded.
Additional information about RobertLe419 could not be loaded.
Can't Wait
Posted 7/26/11
i wonder what bonus will this game will have when pre-ordering i hope its like 3 more arms or add Akuma as character from street fighter
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Asura's Wrath
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/12
Nicklol101
Location: Jacksonville, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It has a very good storyline the gameplay is amazing the DLC is great. Asura vs Akuma is awesome FUN
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Asura's Wrath
HOOOO SNAP
Posted on:8/30/11
D0r0b0t
Location: Iowa
.....when i saw the trailer for this game i was like oh snap this game reminds me of shadow of the colossus in ur this dude that has to take down this huge enemy graphics look great but thats expected from capcom....will be getting this game when it comes out
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Asura's Wrath
Posted 1/11/13
I loved this game, in fact it's one of my favorite games of all time now. The game itself is pure eye candy. And my favorite fight in the game(Asura vs. Augus) is one of the best fights I've seen in a video game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Asura's Wrath
Yet another "damsel in distress...
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/13
TurbanNoggin
Location: Erie, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I had a huge interest in this game when I saw the trailers. I was disappointed when Capcom played ANOTHER damsel in distress card. Suppressing myself from letting out a feminist fury as to why that's an issue, it's just old. Millions of games/movies/books have used that plot twist. The story in this game is cliche at best.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Asura's Wrath
Good but...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/12
jugglaj91
Location: NY
This was a good game. Overall an easy game to get into and play, difficulty is never really an issue as the only thing I have noticed is you either take more damage or less. Graphics are almost top notch for the style, Soundtrack is utterly amazing. Gameplay is simple but with little to no replay value unless you want to go for 100% like I did. I would definitely pick this up at some point if you are into action anime to at least go through the story which is amazing as well.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Asura's Wrath
good game that should have been a anime
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/12
BigZ89
Location: Austin Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
great fun with the minimal play time game actually has for every 10 minutes of play you get 20 minutes of cut scenes withe the quick time events littered trough out the cut scene. that being said i had a great time with this game the story was engaging the visuals were spectacular the audio was awesome and the controls were a little clunky but were easy to get us to. over all this game was some what a breather from the shooters that flooded the market last holiday season .
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Asura's Wrath
Rent, Don't Buy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/12
Anonymous
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game itself is amazing. The only reason why I cant give it a perfect score is because you would never play once you've beat the game. Very engaging and interactive. Buy it preowned, beat it, and return it. If not for that, rent it from GameFly. Only took me two days to beat and I didn't dedicate my entire day to it. Definitely worth a play through.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Asura's Wrath
Awesome Combat/Amazing Graphics
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/12
Hogger
Location: Great Lakes, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Overall the game is amazing. the combat is easy to get down but if you love button pushers this one is for you my fingers were about to fall off lol. Great storyline and keeps you interested of ways things happen and just when you think your done boom something comes out bigger and better
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Asura's Wrath
Horrible Game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/12
Kmach44
Location: Colorado
Just play the demo and all will be revealed to you. Save yourself some money. Uninspired Japanese arcade/action title with clunky controls...YES!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 35 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Asura's Wrath
Looks Awesome
Posted on:7/19/11
alright
Location: Payson, UT
This game looks awesome, The graphics look like they will be fresh and the fighting is something that will be good to get away from all the shooters out now. The fact that you are fighting giant bosses with brute strength is awesome defiantly going to pick this up.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nami53
Charlotte N.C
 
Please wait while more information about Nami53 is loaded.
Additional information about Nami53 could not be loaded.
He is Just like Kratos
Posted 1/17/12
OMG I played the most brutalist game but this game is Awesome just like God of War he is powerful but the guy that cut him in half would have never did that too Kratos he wouldn't give him a chance it would be cool too put them both in one game as allie to face all the Gods then they will both get their vengence on all of them
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>