GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

White Knight Chronicles II

From Japan's top developer Level 5 come an epic high production RPG with stunning visuals and over 30 hours of original gameplay. This follow up to the original White Knight Chronicles includes new features fans demanded and the return of its signature combination of single and multiplayer role playing. Experience the thrilling finale to the epic battle between light and darkness and awaken to your true calling as you unlock the true powers of the Incorruptus, a giant powerful knight from the ancient Dogma wars.
Average Customer Rating:
8.042
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
7
8 stars
4
7 stars
1
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
20 out of 2483%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Knight Chronicles II
Review 1 for White Knight Chronicles II
Looks pretty sick!
Posted on:8/22/11
RayTheUlitimateGamer
Location: Alameda
I love lots of video games. But recently I haven't really played a game that just sucks me in. The last game I got hooked on was RE The Mercenaries 3DS. I just loved it! But since then I've played like a 100 games. And while none of them were really bad, none of them truly sucked me in the way RE, Legend of Zelda, and God of War did. But this game looks incredibly fun just from a few screen shots! I am definitely pre-ordering this! This might be the best PS3 game I've seen or played since Killzone 3, which was epic. I want that avatar costume and I want this as soon as it comes out. WHO'S WITH ME? GO WHITE KNIGHT!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for White Knight Chronicles II
Im sooo happy!
Posted on:4/25/11
Sorelles
Location: Tampa, FL
i love the first game! and i have been waiting a long time for this one. it will be even better because your own character gets to have a knight as well! this will be awsome.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Awsome trailer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for White Knight Chronicles II
cool
Posted on:4/25/11
hellohello
Location: california
this gme looks sick i have white knight chronicles the first one already nd it was good i liked it nd all i need now is part two to get the collection of white knight chronicles
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jayle1AKJDL
 
Please wait while more information about Jayle1AKJDL is loaded.
Additional information about Jayle1AKJDL could not be loaded.
Awesomeness!!
Posted 6/2/11
I really want it already it looks extremely awesome!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for White Knight Chronicles II
Give it a chance
Posted on:6/13/11
fruitcake132
Location: WA
Sure the first one had problems, but what games don't? So far from what i've seen this game has made some drastic improvements, from the nice looking smooth graphics to the combat system. Not to mention the customization features are top-notch. You even get your own Knight that you can make your own, your personality will really shine through this game, especially the online features which also have made many improvements. I'm not saying this game will be perfect, the first one had some annoying little bugs and the voice acting wasn't that great. However i believe Level-5 took what alot of people suggested into consideration and made many drastic improvements that should and need to be noticed. So i've decided to let the small things go and give the second installment the chance that it deserves.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for White Knight Chronicles II
WKC1 Great if you actually play it!
Posted on:8/22/11
Dani11
Location: Illinois
Since the reviews here are all over the board, I decided to come at this from a different perspective, as in reality, both camps are correct.
By that I mean, if all you did was play 1-30 hours, you would most likely walk away with the game being mediocre at best, and cliche/ poor at worst.
However, that said, if you actually like RPG's and get into the game's strength, which is the 100's of hours and I literally mean hundreds, of community online play, with some putting in over 2000 to date, you would find this game is one of the best of it's kind out today, and perhaps the best.
Along with this is the georama, which actually does have a use, contrary to what others may have said, but it is not until much later in your online quest play that you realize it. In order to get the best armor (GR14 and GR15, which is where your real strength lies) you will need to develop your georama to it's highest level, as then the coins you need to bind said armor become available at your shops.
So for those of you contemplating the wide range of reviews out there, consider what I have written, as that will help to put it in perspective for you.
If you are not into grinding hours on end for rare materials, making ever stronger and more powerful weapons and armor, and using your self selected and developed skills to create the best combos for your chosen class and build, then by all means skip this one and it's upcoming part 2.
If however, questing with friends, and doing all of the above, along with helping others achieve their best is something you enjoy, then this indeed with provide literally thousands of hours of entertainment. How's that for getting your monies worth!
Hope you have found this to be worthwhile.
17 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for White Knight Chronicles II
Good Game
Posted on:6/16/11
Darkphantom
Good Game and Improve system. Many people like to bash WKC 1 and how bad the story mode was but those people don't really know that this game is mostly focus on Online playing. I play WKC 1 and let me say it was awesome the online play. Many complain that your Avatar doesn't get involve and what not but I prefer him to stay out of the story and have a horrible voice actor. WKC 2 improve the slow combat that was a pain to many in WKC 1 and the new better drop rate which made many of us want to pull of hair from the amount of time it took us just to get one item we need. I say give this game a chance and if you haven't play WKC 1 then buy it sin it comes with both games and it will be the improve version on WKC1
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sorelles
Tampa, FL
 
Please wait while more information about Sorelles is loaded.
Additional information about Sorelles could not be loaded.
Date changes
Posted 6/23/11
I hope it comes out soon. because they seem to be changing the dates. i guess they are not sure when it really is going to be released. i was hoping it would be released before i go back to school so i can have more free time to play it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for White Knight Chronicles II
I'm sure I will be back to give it a 10/10.
Posted on:4/24/11
ultimateRPGfanatic
I bought the first White Knight Chronicles around a month ago and I absolutely love it. In my opinion, it's the best RPG that has come out in several years. I always buy preowned copies of games and never get new, but I am going to make an acception for this game. White Knight Chronicles II has all the content from the first game as well as the new content and improved features. Being able to use the Incorruptus (Knights) on your main character in multiplayer mode is going to be awesome. The battle mechanics in the first one were good, and now they improved on them even more. With over 100 hours of gameplay and an online mode with more content, this game will keep any gamer occupied for a long time. There is no doubt in my mind that this will be a great game and even though I always buy used, I am going to be first in line to get this one when it comes out. ^.-
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LunarBlade
Las Vegas
 
Please wait while more information about LunarBlade is loaded.
Additional information about LunarBlade could not be loaded.
Great game!!
Posted 8/5/11
I am playing WKC as of now The only Problem i have with it is: Avitar isn't able to use a knight off hand like Lenard, that threw me off when I first played it. the combat system is a bit slow witch causes me to become impatient... Hopefully WKC II has improved the combat system, and we already know the Avitar get a knight in WKC II. If you are unaware your lvls, gear, stats, Geonet town and GR are supposed to be transfered over to #2. To be honest I doubt that.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for White Knight Chronicles II
Plain and Simple
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/12
Kase
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If your a hardcore JRPG and find the critics wrong many times over, this game is for you! Its similar to Final Fantasy 13 battle system, but instead of just standing around, you can move yourself while waiting for the fast load bar which makes WKC 2 more engaging. Also if your the type that loves MMORPG, you'll definitely love this. So what if there is a time bar that you can SEE? it's not like other games don't have it. They just don't show it in this fashion. Also if you enjoy games such as MH Tri, Star Ocean International, than you should seriously consider WKC 2. There are many many MANY quests, errands, and bounties. This game will seriously be worth your money given the fact that the game play/story will take the combined time of a few other games to be played thoroughly.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for White Knight Chronicles II
THE BEST MMO RPG OF THE DECADE
Posted on:5/2/11
Markusalem
Location: chicago, IL
I played the prequel and i haven't loved a game so much. I haven't eben touched my newer games. I love teaming up with my friends online to beat difficult quests and bosses, and gather all the loot necessary for upgrading weapons and armor. I LOVE IT!!!
11 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for White Knight Chronicles II
Great for hardcore rpg fans But could be better
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/14
Soaapj
Location: herkimer ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was just browsing GameStop cuz I was board of playing the games I had and there it was White knight chronicles. when I saw it I new it would be a good game so bought it right there. So I went home and put it in my ps3 and while I played it I thought to my self wow this game is awful the graphics are horrible and my.my character wasn't the main character he doesn't get a knight and he doesn't talk. I was so mad. But after I played it a little more I realized the graphics weren't so bad and my character could talk but it sucks because he can talk just not in the cut scenes and when I beat the game I had over 50 hours of play time then I realized number 2 was already out. I nearly cried I ran up to the computer and looked it up then I did cry I realized I could have a knight I liked the game so much I stole $20 from my mom just to get the game to now its 2014 and I have over 200 hours of play time and I only just got the game a month and a half ago and I go to school. This next part got me mad when I was making my village and it said I had to be level 65 to level it up again I was like level 63 then I leveled up to 64 then I was mad it said my guild rank had to be 18 and I was only guild rank 12 that made me really mad but I still made it took me like 3 days of play time but I got there. Yea something else that I didn't notice all the way up to a battle when I was fighting 2 wyverns was...... I could USE POITIONS waaaaaa I HAD NO IDEA I COULD USE THESE!!!! So i had not use one of these since I started the game I died so much. another thing was I entered the password for online and it would not let me on. one more thing that peed me off was when you were fighting a boss battle then beat him then there was another boss then another boss then all sudden you finally died over and over again then you had to start all over this process made me punch the wall and hit the controller but I prevailed and got past this boss battle then that was the best game that ever set foot in that ps3 then one day I was cleaning my ps3 and my idiot cousin touched it and somehow it broke all that info gone ;0 GONEEEEE NOOO. Well I loved the game so much I started over on my sisters boyfriends ps3 and guess what im buying mine own ps3 with another white knight chronicles 1 and 2 and yes 2 has both in it so for all you haters out there I highly recommend you try it again but with the second version its much better than the first I really recommend this for any body that likers or ever has played an RPG I really hope they make a #3 for everyone who like it and if not do it for your self's. This is the best game ever bye :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for White Knight Chronicles II
SE, take notes
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/11
recian
Location: New Bern, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'll start off by saying this is the first game ive ever written a review on before I finished. I loved the first game and so far this one has been no different. Lv5 outdid themselves on this game. I've never seen any game sequal include the original with it (not to mention it's all 1 disc) and they redid the first game. They improved the graphics and enhanced the originally slow and button mashing type battle system and changed it to a faster system that if you dont pay attention with using the right attacks or attributes you'll wind up dead. There are many other minor changes that make the game too but to many to sit here and list. The first game feels like a totally new game thanks to this and i've played WKC1 many many times. They only failed in one part. The music of the first game really psyched you up and had a great beat. The 2nd game's songs arent as good and they changed some of the 1st game's music and some are better while others arent as good. All in all I recommend this game to anyone who hasnt even played the first one since it comes with it. It was well worth more than the $60 i payed for it. As my title suggests SE should take note on this game and what was done for us FF fans.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for White Knight Chronicles II
Wow
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/11
Dead2Rights
Location: PA
this game is probably the best PS3 game i have ever played. i loved the 1st one but wow this one is just great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for White Knight Chronicles II
Better than the last
Posted on:7/15/11
TruthTellar
Location: NY
I played the first one and was amazed with the graphics. I liked most of the thing in the game story (kinda) how you could play online the thing most people complained about how your char isnt like there. Am guessing they up for it in this one by making your own knight. The areas must be larger for a 6 play online i havent beat the first one yet though so am trying to beat it now. So this one should be a lot better than the last if you didnt like the first rent the second see how you like dont quickly judge and say no. Well this is all i have to say.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sorelles
Tampa, FL
 
Please wait while more information about Sorelles is loaded.
Additional information about Sorelles could not be loaded.
I hear ya
Posted 7/20/11
yea i only buy pre-owned games as well. i only buy new ones if i really want it or if i like the game series
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for White Knight Chronicles II
Great game if you love turn base RPGs!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/12
ironmorgan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First recommendation - don't buy used! The online key is about $10 so it's so worth it to spend the couple extra bucks and get new. Plus you can get bonus items if you buy new from GS! Second recommendation - if you are looking for an action/slashing rpg, this is not it. If you do like turn based rpg's then this will be a game for you! I love the art style and story. Some may roll their eyes at yet another young man that can suddenly pilot a giant robot, but hey, you know you wish you could ;) The music is nice, nothing super impressive, but it doesn't jar the senses like some games. WKC II includes the first game, so if you are like me you'll end up starting over, but it's worth it. Over all, White Knight Chronicles II is a great game that will entertain and intrigue you for hours. Enjoy! ^_^
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for White Knight Chronicles II
Addicted~
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/12
ultimateRPGfanatic
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I picked up this game the day it came out and played it almost every day since. It has the first White Knight Chronicles game on the disc as well. I love the WKC storyline and gameplay. On top of the story mode, there is extensive online content for hundreds, if not thousands, of hours of gameplay. Level 5 is staying active with this game by adding new content regularly. They have already added many new quests, weapons, armor, Georama items, Knight gear, a guild system, etc. with much more to come. This game has many great RPG features including lots of character customization, diverse class choices, an active battle system, ton of weapons/armor choices to fit your play style, and plenty of stuff to do both solo and co-op. Also, your character can be used in both story mode and online mode. WKC2 has made many improvements over WKC1. They made many adjustments to the classes to make all more enjoyable. The battle system is quicker. Your character can now use knights. There are many more improvements as well. The graphics are good. The gameplay is fun and exciting. The music is beautiful and I absolutely love it. White Knight Chronicles II is one of my current favorite games along side Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim and Dark Souls. Lastly, I suggest buying this game new. If you buy it pre-owned, you will need to buy the Geonet license off the PSN store to play online. It is a one-time fee of $10. However, if you buy it new, it comes with the license.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for White Knight Chronicles II
Finally!!!
Posted on:7/4/11
Kodaksobe
Location: Tempe, Az
I have been waiting for this to come out since i made my first character on WKC and finished the story. Online game play was satisfing for me and I will admit there are some points where things get a little tedious. if it weren't for the online community i would not have enjoy this game so much. If you have never played WKC it's definately worth trying any fan of monster hunter and/or final fantasy should definately try it. This game is the cross between the two and does a good job of bringing out its own unique elements.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for White Knight Chronicles II
Looks pretty good......
Posted on:8/28/11
MyCo
Location: Providence, RI
i like that they include WKC 1 in it and how you will be able to transfer your character from WKC i liked the game in all but instead of making WKC 2 i think that Level 5 should have made Dark Cloud 3.
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for White Knight Chronicles II
Great JRPG, best crafting system on a console.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/11
nightlar
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I like the first WKC, especially playing with others online; however, the campaign was way too easy. After buying WKC 2, I decided to replay the first one from scratch. Glad I did, the graphics and the game play have been improved. Also the campaign seems harder, which is a good thing. This is a great JRPG. It's like a pc mmo for the ps3. Best crafting system on a console. You also get to create your own town. Love this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for White Knight Chronicles II
WKC "Great game!!!"
Posted on:6/12/11
GalaticaCurruptus22
Location: Oklahoma
Yes when i started to play the First White Knight Chronicles I was hooked. The Georama town, the Weapon Enhancements, and Questing online with People around the world was a Great Experience for First timers It did feel like a True MMORPG at least in my opinion, However the only things i would like to see imrovement for the next game is ( fair cash, No Freezing up on levels, better Battle points, Better weapons,) Above seeing the Youtube videos of the New WKC has really impressed me, and i am hoping to buy it when it comes out. I am hoping they make a WKC 3 someday, This is Something Final Fantasy should do without happening to pay money to play. ( that is my opinion). PSN TAG: Tcjunior18 WKC name : Tony
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SBkid567
BatonRouge, LA
 
Please wait while more information about SBkid567 is loaded.
Additional information about SBkid567 could not be loaded.
Best Series Ive Ever Played!!!
Posted 6/18/11
The first White Knight Chronicles Was Amazing. I Could not put the Controller down!!! I cant wait for the second one to come out. Verto!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for White Knight Chronicles II
Going to be great!
Posted on:4/18/11
Sanzo
Location: Kent, OH
The first one was great since multiplayer had so much going for it. If you never played the first one this is your chance since this includes the first one on the same disc, cant't beat that. For the price and included content this game is a must buy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
greatestofalltime
bronx ny
 
Please wait while more information about greatestofalltime is loaded.
Additional information about greatestofalltime could not be loaded.
WKC2 ! FINALLY
Posted 5/2/11
long awaited and long overdue im extremely excited for this one the rpg genre needs more like this one
Customer Avatar
joe77
ossining,NY
 
Please wait while more information about joe77 is loaded.
Additional information about joe77 could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
white knight chronicles 2
Posted 5/2/11
I can't wait to play white knight chronicles2 and it's going to super good and fun i'm going to kick butt. I have the first one and I need the other one to have both white knight chronicles game and I 'm the true king of the games.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
1 2 3 next>>