GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NHL 12

Be the next legend in hockey with NHL 12. As the sport's next superstar, earn every shift on the ice with stellar play, big hits, and spectacular goals and prove you have the toughness and skill to lead your team to the Stanley Cup®. Take to the ice in all-new interactive environments where bone-crushing hits, glass-shattering collisions, and bruising checks along the boards are always part of the action. Experience the intensity, speed, and physicality of authentic NHL hockey with NHL 12.
Average Customer Rating:
7.821
7.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (118 reviews)
10 stars
24
9 stars
15
8 stars
7
7 stars
5
6 stars
2
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
52 out of 6778%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NHL 12
Review 1 for NHL 12
Great Game, But Some Flaws
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/14
DerpyGames
Location: North Carolina
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game I had it forever and people still play it in 2014! Online gameplay is awesome, I don't find it OP in anyway.
The only flaws I find is the fact when you fight, the no one is on the benches it looks weird as if they all glitched out, but it doesn't bother me. The only other flaw is some of the calls on goaltender interference are so stupid, I don't touch the goalie and I get a foul. Other then that, I love the game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for NHL 12
Trash.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/14
JuiceSqueeze
Location: MD
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I got this game in hopes of upgrading my very old NHL 2k5. I never should have bothered. After trying this unplayable piece of regurgitated EA garbage a few games into my season, I booted my ORIGINAL Xbox back up and stuck with 2k5. That's pretty sad. The mechanics of this game are utterly terrible, the controls are a completely unintuitive mess, and the frame rate is about a whopping 15fps. Body checking feels like you're all 4 year olds bumping into each other, puck control is about as effective as wizzing into a wall socket, and the whole game relies on pinning on the boards for 60 minutes. Passing is horrid, one timers are nearly impossible, your skaters move at senior citizen speeds (even when you supposedly can make them "hustle"), and overall it makes me want to rip my hair out instead of delve deeper into my game. Do yourself a favor and stay far away from EA garbage and hope ESPN breaks back into the monopoly on terrible sports games.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 3 for NHL 12
really good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/13
gearsfan1994
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
awesome modes like ea sports hockey league drop in games. But one problem I can't stand is goal glitchers which is a serious issue
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for NHL 12
OKAYYYYYYY?
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/12
Jakegorangers
Location: Albany, New york
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I think the goalies need to improve PRONTO, for example the cross-crease is terrible. they need to add a college experience to nhl 12. and before a be a pro they should add a shoot around before the game like have a couple of pucks and do warm-ups
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for NHL 12
Better than 13
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/12
GameRaider
Location: Overland Park, KS
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is amazing. It is a lot more realistic than 13. I played the demo for 7 hour is it was so good. I am planning on getting as soon as 13 releases.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NHL 12
Great Game, Totally worth it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/12
GoDevils
Location: Georgia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've had this game since Christmas, and I have not gotten tired of it at all. At every corner there is a surprise, or something that adds to the competitiveness of the game. The graphics are incredible, the game play is great, and all the game modes are good. The only thing is that A.I. system isn't that smart, so that might make you mad. The trading system doesn't isn't always good, as in you'll get low balled and have to overpay for players like Sean Avery (and it especially gets annoying when he's 38 and you need a player like him but he insists on 3 million over one year). Anyway, that is really the only problem I've had with the game, and you will not be let down!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for NHL 12
good but just like every other one
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/12
kdskfalsdfksfkl
Location: illinois
This is a really fun game especially if you like hockey but its kind of like all of the other ones which is the problem hopefully one of the upcoming NHL's will bring something new to it like first person gameplay or something like that
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 8 for NHL 12
A Lot of Fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/12
otz900
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I don't like hockey,but this is a really good game.It's a lot of fun tackleing people and getting into fights.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NHL 12
Same stuff different name!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/12
SKIROOIT
Location: Kentucky
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I think EA Sports needs to consult some real NHL hockey players on how to program players on the AI and gameplay engine. Plus the only difference between this edition in the franchise from past ones is a little better graphics. If you like playing 1 guy on 5 guys this is your game. Your players controlled by the computer just flat out suck. Your controlled player is easy to get a shot off but you might make 1 out of 1000 shots if your playing above the Rookie level. Reasoning is that the AI has great control of the opposing team but it doesn't put your guys anywhere near where they need to be. Most of the time you'll be left forcing your will on a fantastic goalie wondering where the heck your guys are to pass to! Unless you play this at begginer levels than it's just way to easy! This is a very fun game to play Multiplayer on. I wouldn't buy this game for 360. I would buy this game for WII because it is a ton of fun on WII. I hope EA develops the same engine that Madden is going to with better physics and actually consults real players as to where the AI engine needs to put your players at. Because it is obvious nobody at EA sports has ever played hockey and if they did, they never won a game at it. Because on offensive rushes you'll think your guys you don't control had been drinking!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 10 for NHL 12
crazy good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/12
reject379
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
best hockey game out.this crushes nhl 11 the graphics are amazing i love this game this is a great buy and any sports fan will love it. it is worth 40 dollars.amazing!!!.cant wait for nhl 13.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for NHL 12
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/12
hockeydude4321
Location: Massachusetts
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
nhl 12 is a great game- you'll like it it has great realistic features such as breaking glass and shoving after the whistle. u can even fight with goalie vs. goalie it was so great i'm gonna get nhl 13 the graphics are great and the number of options of gameplay is enormous if u could grade this more than a 10, i'd give it more- this game is more than excellent
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NHL 12
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/12
Randomdude001
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Let me start off with, why does everyone always have to find something to complain about in these games, if its not the graphics its the sound if its not the sound its the controls. People need to realize complaining will get you no where in life. But anyways, I think this game was worth it. I find it very fun. Online is great, its challenging but fun. Franchise is awesome and I love be a legend mode, all in all I think this game is great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for NHL 12
Hockey diehards, beware!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/12
rhornsburg
There is a lot to like about the NHL series, which is why it has some loyal fans who come back to it year after year. But this year was a big step back, and it's pretty evident from the get-go if you're a hockey purist. The physics engine, which was supposed to deliver more realistic hits, is awful. Nathan Gerbe puts the fear into Zdeno Chara because anyone can hit anyone and put them on their butt. That's not realistic. Some smaller guys pack a wallop in their hits, but in this game, it's assumed that everyone can lower the boom at Scott Stevens-like levels. And the goalie interference penalties are beyond stupid. If you run the goalie, there is a 20% chance you get called for a penalty, unless the puck ends up in the net, at which point it's automatic. That is the exact OPPOSITE of real life! If the puck goes in, it's incidental contact; no penalty, no goal. If the puck doesn't go in, it's a penalty. I would expect the boys from Vancouver to know that. Fighting is still a mindless exercise. You telling me they couldn't add some strategy to the fights, like which hand you want to grab with, or throwing some rabbit punches with your engaged arm? Or not engaging at all and going rock-em-sock-em robots? Don't even get me started on the trading logic. Give me 20 minutes with the worst team in the league and I can make some trades so that my defense includes the likes of Doughty, Pietrangelo, Weber, and Suter, while stocking the farm system with great prospects which are worthless in trades, without giving up much in return. The Be a Superstar mode got some much needed upgrades, like playing a year or 2 in juniors before getting drafted, but it's impossible to get better. You get about 35 XP in each category per game, and that's if you had the game of your career, but the things to buy cost at least 300 XP. So you have to have a hat trick for about 12 straight games just to get your speed from a 70 to a 72. I'd like the option of starting overseas as well, since I'd love to start in Skelleftea AIK playing in front of Joacim Eriksson. Also included this year is the ability to play the full 60 minutes in real time, simming when you're not on the ice. But as a minute-eating defenseman, this is just about impossible, because 1 game would take about 40 minutes to complete, compared to the 20 minute games of previous editions. Finally, I come to the ratings system. I hate how the best players in the league are 90 or better, but some of the worst in the league are only 80. Let's look at the Predators. Weber and Suter are rated 87, Erat is rated 83, Stortini is an 80, and Bouillon is a 79. Weber and Suter are elite, top 10 defensemen in the league, and they are only 8 better than a bottom pairing turnover machine like Francis Bouillon? Erat is the most underrated player in the league, a true top line scorer, while the worthless goon Stortini is an embarrassment to fighting with his huggy bear style, but they are only 3 apart? Go over and look at a game like Fifa, where they give mediocre players mediocre ratings. Starters in the best leagues can have ratings in the 60s, because that's what they should be rated, not an 80 just so the game doesn't hurt anyone's feelings. Real hockey fans knew all of this already and should stay away from this edition, but the casual fans who just want to play a game with their friends will enjoy it.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NHL 12
booooooooo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/12
mjordan23yeahhh
this game is terrible. you can never pass to the correct skater. hitting is insanely unrealistic online. your skaters very rarely get rebounds, instead they just look at the puck or skate away. the graphics are dated. nhl 10 was the best in my opinion. hopefully EA improves NHL 13, if not, i will not be buying any more of the NHL games.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 15 for NHL 12
More improvements make it better than last year
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/12
Gamersean
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I am breaking my tradition of reviewing only games on Nintendo consoles to review a XB360 game (the only other non-Nintendo system game I reviewed was "Call of Duty: Black Ops") that I really like. The game has improved from last year. The physics engine allows for better checking, which to me is key to the game. As there may be glitches, it doesn't bother me, for there are rarely any. The dynamic goalies are my favorite additions, which added making the contact with the goalies, and the battles for position in front of the net provide good screens while being realistic. Now here are the negative parts of the game: Sometimes on face-offs in drop-in games in the EASHL, it may glitch by lagging and making you take the faceoffs multiple times or in another zone where it shouldn't be. Another thing is breaking the glass. It's not a big deal, but the glass breaks unrealisticly; the glass should break into two or three pieces, but in the game it shatters into hundreds of pieces. And another thing is the goalies can't fight more than once. :(
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for NHL 12
EA releases the same game with updated graphics
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/12
Rangerfan7891
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've been a hockey fan since I was a little kid and have been playing the NHL games since NHL 98 came out. I think the NHL series became stale after 2004, it seemed like nothing truly new was put into the series anymore. My biggest complaint will always be the player faces. Most players look nothing like their real life counter parts (Marc Staal, Erik Karlsson, Matt Cooke to name a few). The players without their actual face are given a generic face that you can apply to a created player.
The gameplay is good, as it usually is though I feel that they "cheated" with the sliders a bit on higher difficulties, I don't think Greg Parros should be beating Marian Gaborik in a foot race to the puck.
I think lack of competition has made EA slack off with their sports games. I think I'll sit with NHL 12 for a while and pass on NHL 13.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 17 for NHL 12
ai is terrible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/12
bwils927
Location: boston,ma
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i have to start off on a positive note about this game the graphics are amazing i cant believe how awesome they are. now to my huge criticism the a.i. controlled players are never in the right place and it doesnt look anything like a hockey game. also the referees are terrible and totally one sided against you. even when you set post whistle rules to authentic they never call anything on the other team, just you. lastly there is a major difference between the pro and roookie levels. this is the first time i have gotten an nhl game so i started out on rookie. i got relly good and in mid january of my season mode with the bruins i was leading the league so i moved up to pro. even with shot aim on auto the most goals you will score is 3. you can never set up for a one timer because your wingers are never in the right place. on rookie the defenseman dont even try and u can go straight up the middle shoot and score but on pro u cant go 2 seconds without someone ateempting to poke check. after a while i will probably get used to it. the graphics amaze me and if the horrible gameplay continues i will just put games on spectator mode and watch them. the end.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NHL 12
Great game; cheap disc
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/12
M1234
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Overall this game is great; I mainly play the 'Be a Pro Mode' which is new to me (the last NHL game I played was 07 which didn't have it) and I must say that it's probably the best feature for me. The gameplay is great, graphics are really good, announcers are fair (but that's always the case with sports games I think). My only problem with this game which is why I gave it such a low review is that after having the game for about a month, I now can no longer play it due to an 'unreadable disc' error. This is the only game I get this for and I've had it happen on multiple discs. I've checked online for a solution but there are none. What's worse, this appears to have been a problem over the past few years for this franchise. I'm not sure what the issue is with them, but someone should explain to them that using cheap discs is not good for business. Needless to say, I will be trying this one more time; if I receive the same error this will be the last EA Sports game that I buy.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NHL 12
Insane game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/12
flyers7052
Theres so many things you can! I would say that GM mode is the best. Also there are so many be a pro possibilities, just an all around great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NHL 12
Better Than NHL 11
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/12
ItalianStallion327
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great. I enjoyed playing NHL 11 but it was to easy, with a few hours playing i was able to score 5 goals a game. After a little more playing i was able to score 10 goals a game. NHL 12 is the complete opposite! Its challenging, you can't just skate around the guys with a little move of your stick like in NHL11. it takes real skill to score NHL 11 was all about the scoring, NHL 12 is more about being a team player and passing the puck. Its a great game with the best logic and technology that NHL has showed us so far. i would highly recommend this game to anyone who loves the NHL and who loves the game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>