GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NBA 2K12

With over 5 million copies sold worldwide and over 20 Sports Game of Year awards, last year NBA 2K11 allowed you to BECOME THE GREATEST with MJ & the Jordan Challenge mode. This year the NBA 2K franchise is back and bigger than ever, providing fans with the opportunity they've always dreamed of - to finally END THE DEBATE as to who are the best teams and players of all time with the ALL-NEW NBA's Greatest mode. Featuring 15 legendary players such as Michael Jordan, Magic Johnson, Larry Bird, Kareem Abdul-Jabbar, and Dr. J, NBA's Greatest let you relive some of NBA's most celebrated careers and rivalries, painstakingly recreated in historical detail. In addition, several innovative gameplay features have been added putting fans center court of an unprecedented basketball experience.
Average Customer Rating:
8.047
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (193 reviews)
10 stars
49
9 stars
27
8 stars
19
7 stars
8
6 stars
6
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
6
99 out of 12877%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NBA 2K12
Review 1 for NBA 2K12
They shutdown the network
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/14
TimB
Location: St. louis
They shutdown the network nuf said. I think their running out of new ideas for the next game so yeah... they shut it down.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for NBA 2K12
pu!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/13
manbaby
Location: spokane wa
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
nba2k12 is good the great's of the game is cool but the rest of the modes shinks! I shooting is awful! I like nba live better!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 3 for NBA 2K12
the game is pretty good.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/13
HingleMcCringleBerry
Location: Bronx, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
it gets boring after a couple of months. sadly, 2k11 is better, but its great. My player should be given more skills, and the draft combine should be brought back
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for NBA 2K12
No Compliments Here
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/13
jag4life
Location: Hagerstown, MD
Sorry, but i did not like this game. But strangley enough, I like 2k13. So buy '13. Trust me on this one...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 5 for NBA 2K12
Not A GREAT Follow-up, but A Good One
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/13
ronniedonnie719
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
2K12 is a good game. Better graphics, an updated roster, the whole package. The NBA Greatest is a rather fun edition as well, gettign to play a game out of 15 different greats' careers. This game, however, does NOT include the summer circuit in My Player mode like 2K10 and 11 had. 2K Games completely did away with 1 vs. 1 through 4 vs. 4 AND the dunk contest. The game DOES freeze now and then no matter how clean the disc is, new or used. Overall, it's a good game for 2K fans, but not the kind of 2K I would present to a newcomer.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for NBA 2K12
Very Good Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/13
KizzLeGaming
With the price right now under 20$, this is a perfect buy for any sport gamer. Hardcore or casual, this game is a must have for any sport fans. The my player can be kinda challenging for casual gamers but it is still fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for NBA 2K12
Here we go.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/13
Shamus
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
NBA 2K12, one of the most realistic, entertaining, and fun sports games ever. With the NBA Greatest mode, you can step into the shoes of the NBA's truly greatest players, such as Michael Jordan, Magic Johnson, Larry Bird, and more. And of course, you can still play with today's future Hall of Famers, such as Kobe Bryant and LeBron James. One thing that I find very easy to do in this game is getting steals. Once you get steals, you go straight down the other end of the court for easy fast break in-transition baskets. This is very easy, and very fun. The imagery is superb, and is one of the most realistic basketball games ever created. NBA 2K12 is a must own for sports fans and gamers alike.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NBA 2K12
great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/12
2418
Location: kingston,new york
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the shooting is a problem and kinda annoying with the issue you have the best shooter and you miss. that does anger you but it is realtisc in the sense of it is real life. the graphics does get annoying when player disapper after the play over.the sound of the game is great but when you play when your not playing the music is bad and no way to skip it.the reasons it is addicting is greatest player mode where play every player wanted to play as from bil russel to michel jordan.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NBA 2K12
stupid
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/12
coleloca
Location: Huntsville AL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
it is stupid i got this from my brithday and it look just like 2k 11 so i got 2k 13 instead do not waste your money get 2k13 or 2k 10 2k12 look just like 2k 12 can do better than that
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Shamus
 
Please wait while more information about Shamus is loaded.
Additional information about Shamus could not be loaded.
Top 25 Contributor
Posted 1/14/13
Any reason why you rated NBA 2K12's gameplay a 10, and everything else 5 or less. If it looks so much like 2K11, what do you find so appealing about the gameplay and nothing else.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for NBA 2K12
Good, but not great
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/12
bigpauly
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Much better than 2k11 but 1 glaring problem: gameplay for my player. The gameplay and AI for my player just ruins the whole mode reallly. Because despite the fact that you could have a 94 3 point rating a guy with a 70 rating will make 3s with much more ease. Also the team you play for usuallly sucks terribly.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for NBA 2K12
wait for NBA 2K13 2k12 is good but wait for 13
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/12
CrazyGUY06
Location: Las Vegas,NV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is a good game all of us hardcore 2k fans expected more from 2k and 2k12 dissapointed 2k fans we thought 11 was better than 12. 2k12 is still a good game but at this point if u still have nba 2k11 just wait to buy nba 2k13 if you have the money allready and really want to spend it i recommend to pre order nba 2k13 becuase it will come with the full all star weekend such as a dunk contest the 3pt contest rookie challange and the all star game so like i said dont spend your money on this game if u stlll have 2k11 which you most likely do. pre order nba 2k13 if u have 60 dollars or wait to buy the game October 2nd . if u are really impatient than just buy 2k12 i guess
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for NBA 2K12
No Competition When It Comes To Basketball Gaming!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/12
Thomas760
Location: Oceanside, Ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
NBA 2k12 might just be my favorite game , I can't help but to play every single day. My player mode might be the best mode ever in a sports game! Throw that in with a bunch of other gaming modes they have & you'll never have a reason to not play this game. The players & courts look so real, & You got to love the mascots on the sideline. It gives you that feeling like your actually in the game. The crowd does need to look more realistic , But who cares it's still an awesome feel. & Not to mention online play is so fun!!! Ever since 2k10 , I've bought a new 2k every year & About to pre-order 2k13 ! NBA Live is trash & I'm glad theres 2k , It seems like they actually care about hardcore basketball fans like myself , Unlike Live .
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NBA 2K12
Hard at first, Easier the more you play
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/12
GamerBanks
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ok, so I have had NBA 2k5 for quite some time and it got to where i needed a new NBA game. So I go get this game and it is SO different from 2k5 (obviously) and I knew it was going to be. I knew it was going to have amazing graphics, great sound and lasting appeal. But what I didn't know about was the gameplay. First of all, I was used to the push a button and do a fancy spin or hopstep to get a layup/dunk. Now you have to do all sorts of things with the analog sticks just to even do a layup. At First, I was like WHOA!, Im never going to be able to do this right. But soon, after playing it for a while, I've sorta have gotten the hang of it but it's still a little difficult. So for those gamers who have been playing an old NBA game and get this one, be prepared for the sudden control changes.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NBA 2K12
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/12
BreezyBoyBrana
Location: East Stroudsburg, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
when i first bought the game i noticed the improved graphics and gameplay, overall great game. i would reccomend this to fans of the 2k series.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for NBA 2K12
AMAZING!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/12
Ball4Life
Absoulutely outstanding, My player is soo reall you get on the cover of NBA 2k13 get your own commercials...fairly easy and super uber fun!! Must buy at 31.99 what a steal!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NBA 2K12
NBA 2k12 is "Where Amazing Happens."
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/12
Mr2kAli
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
NBA 2k12 is Amazing for BOTH Xbox 360 & PS3. I myself, bought it for PS3! I give this game a 10! Oh and I got drafted into the Knicks! Great starting team. This is a must-have game. Check it out!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
This is one of my YouTube Videos I made on LeBron James! Check out my YouTube Channel: MixManAli
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NBA 2K12
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/12
KillerG
Location: Chicago, Il
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Best 2k Ever Made. The Creating A Legend And My Player Mode Is An Awesome Feature. Keeps Me Up All Night
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NBA 2K12
Best 2K GAME YET
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/12
ThePS3Gamer313
Location: Detroit,MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
THIS WAS THE BEST GAME IT HAD GREAT GRAPHICS AMAZING GAMEPLAY GREAT APPEAL NICE APPEAL AND OVERALL AN AMAZING GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NBA 2K12
very good game. would recommend to people.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/12
8230
Location: hudson,new hampshire
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It is a very good game Love the graphics, the commentary is very good. but for some reason in the middle of my game sometimes the game will automatically freeze for no reason and ill have to shut off the ps3 for it to stop. this is very annoying at times. But overall very good game. They need a slam dunk contest though in a arena.............
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ThePS3Gamer313
Detroit,MI
 
Please wait while more information about ThePS3Gamer313 is loaded.
Additional information about ThePS3Gamer313 could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
2K12
Posted 7/11/12
it never freezes for me try cleaning it :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for NBA 2K12
Good But Not Better Than NBA 2K11
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/12
ItsYourBoy
Very good but a disappointment to hardcore gamers. The gameplay was lacking to say the least. Hope they fix the gameplay and servers for 2K13 so it would be worth my $60.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>