GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

BlazBlue Continuum Shift II

BlazBlue: Continuum Shift II will be headed to both the PSP® system and the Nintendo 3DS handheld system in Spring 2011. BlazBlue: Continuum Shift II is an enhanced port of the critically acclaimed BlazBlue: Continuum Shift, and the next installment in the popular 2D fighting game series known as BlazBlue. BlazBlue: Continuum Shift II contains the complete set of single player features from the console version, such as Arcade, Story Attack, Training, and Story mode, and also has an Ad Hoc/Local Play Network mode for multiplayer play. This impressive list of features is topped off with new content created solely for the handheld version, including extra story material and brand new modes such as Legion 1.5 and Abyss Mode.
Average Customer Rating:
7.421
7.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
5
8 stars
4
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
14 out of 1974%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BlazBlue Continuum Shift II
Review 1 for BlazBlue Continuum Shift II
Cant Wait!!!
Posted on:4/30/11
SpeedR
Location: Mobile, Al
I cant wait for this game to release. I'm a fan of bb, and this looks like an awesome entry to the franchise.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Great Game 5 of 5
 
My Product Recommendations
 
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gopher1134
hazard ky,
 
Please wait while more information about gopher1134 is loaded.
Additional information about gopher1134 could not be loaded.
im gettin a 3DS now
Posted 5/10/11
i have calamity trigger on the xbox, its all of my xboxing time, sonow a portable version for 3DS. This makes it official, im buying a 3DS just for this. thank u nintendo/gamestop for informing me
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for BlazBlue Continuum Shift II
Very well done.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/11
BradBoZ
Location: Jackson, MS
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Pretty good. The Story is fantastic and it makes more sense than calamity trigger and continuum shift on ps3/xbox.
The graphics are good... The only graphic part I dislike is partial nudity. >. >
I'm 12, come on! So then, the game is worth getting.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Trailer...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BadSpokesman
Worcester, MA
 
Please wait while more information about BadSpokesman is loaded.
Additional information about BadSpokesman could not be loaded.
Not trying to Troll
Posted 9/26/11
BUT, you know the story mode on CS, and CSII are the.. same exact story mode right?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for BlazBlue Continuum Shift II
Very Disappointing
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/11
JamesH
I played the console version since its release back in July last year. The 3DS version of BBCS2 is just horrid, and for a number of reasons:
1. No Wifi. Sure it may say "Network", but what it really means is "Local multiplayer that only supports up to 4 people in one lobby with only 2 people actually playing."
2. You can't use the control stick, only the D-pad. Trying to do Tager's Astral (the one where you have to do 3 360's) is near impossible on that D-pad, at least for me. I had no problem pulling it off on the console version.
3. The 3D effect is a joke. The characters just float in the foreground, there's no depth to the stages like there is in SSF4:3D.
4. No streetpass or any use of the step counter coins.
As much as I love Aksys, I have to say that this game is a waste of money and time. If you want a fighter for the 3DS then get SSF4:3D, I haven't tried DoA yet, so I can't say anything about that one. As much as this game may appeal to you, its better that you save your money for something else.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for BlazBlue Continuum Shift II
Not worth it.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/11
Erick001bc
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have been a fan of the series since guilty gears, and this is just one o those upgrades, which ironically downgrades the game. I got it for the 3ds because I only had ssf4, and I feel I wasted my money. Let me explain why. 1. No sleep mode. This means you an not pause the game and save battery life. You latterly need to pause it manually while it eats your battery, akin modes like abyss useless. 2. No online mode. Why?, why would they take something that it's pre releases had? This means no spotpass or anything. 3.No anolog function! Trust me, the d-pad is harder to use on this than for example the 360. Trust me it is annoying you can not use this, as it would make the game more easier and enjoyable to play, considering it's harder to pull moves off. 4. 3d functions are useless, I mean they make nice depth in the game, but the characters just float on screen. Overall after maybe 12 hrs of play, it becomes boring. Finally this was supposed to be a beta for psp vita. Just stay with the big console, this ones not worth it.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
zecho
 
Please wait while more information about zecho is loaded.
Additional information about zecho could not be loaded.
agree,but
Posted 1/12/12
i agree but i do not think it is beta because they did rerelease it in uk regions in manga edition with a new character. but i think maanga edition needs to get to the us soon and adding online multiplay, all characters, and anloag support.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for BlazBlue Continuum Shift II
BlazBlue Returns To The Portable
Posted on:5/30/11
Warrinerd
Location: Denver, CO
The slick visuals and smooth as butter gameplay return once again in this the third installment of AKSYS game's "BlazBlue" series. I can't be more excited for this epic game to unfold its immense story onto my handheld once again. I already exerienced the first game on sony's very own portable system, and now it seems nintendo gets a shot at this epic series. What may seem like a biased preview based on my fanboyishness (fanboy see fanboy buy), is exactly that. BlazBlue is a very polarizing series, either you love it or you hate it, most fighting game fans will agree, its up there with the best. looking forward to seeing the series bare its teeth on the 3DS which seems to be the perfect destination for such an iconic and rich fighting experience!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for BlazBlue Continuum Shift II
Pros and Cons.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/11
iShowStoppa
Location: Philadelphia, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Pros: 1. Blazblue in 3D is just amazing. 2. Same fighting style as previous Blazblue games. 3. Aksys did an amazing job utilizing the touch screen feature by allowing players to scroll though their selected characters move list mid-battle (no more pausing yaaay). 4. Idk about you guys but..music is definitely a major part of gaming to me and the music in the BlazBlue Continuum Shift for the 3DS has changed slightly from the console versions and sounds beautiful. 5. Tons of medals and achievements to obtain along with extra character costumes, artwork and videos. 6. The new Abyss mode aka the biggest challenge in the game, pitting you in endless battles until you reach a certain depth level. 7. The story is still amazingly detailed and even has some new scenarios for fans. Cons: 1. No wifi online play..huge let down being that the previous console version allows you to fight worldwide. 2. The abyss mode sometimes gets to be a little over challenging. 3.Some of the scenarios are a little bit overdone with allllllllllll of the talking and sometimes gets to be a little boring. 4. The 3DS D-pad sometimes makes it hard to pull off advanced combos with some of the characters. But overall, Blazblue for the 3DS is great game and a def buy with 20+ hours of gameplay
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for BlazBlue Continuum Shift II
I got the only copy ...
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/11
Meyoname
Location: Las Noches
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First I will let you know, My local Gamestop... ONLY RECIEVED 1 COPY!
I will also let you know... I was able to get it!
Now for the actual review:
GREAT SOUNDS! The music is groovy, and it is fully voiced. That Alone give this a A++ on sound quality.
After in my other preview I said It reminds me of Darkstalkers, It does play alot more like guilty gears.
Though the graphics are pretty and the sounds are great, and the multiple game modes= AWESOME! Not all is well.
It seems to lack the one major thing I was hoping for in this game: WiFi Competition. (Yes, from what I have seen, There is NO WiFi battling on this game)
If you can deal without the WiFi, This is a SOLID single player Fighting game, and with all the different modes, giving players MANY hours of play.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
HitokiriBattosai
 
Please wait while more information about HitokiriBattosai is loaded.
Additional information about HitokiriBattosai could not be loaded.
The only problem with it is the lack of online...
Posted 7/6/11
... multiplayer, that's it really.
I don't believe all these noobs saying the 3DS is awkward for fighters, I have Blazblue on both 3DS and 360, I have Street Fighter 4 on both 3DS and 360, and I have Dead or Alive on 3DS and 360, I have to say from a more experienced point of view, the 3DS versions are all much easier to control and play. The D-pad on the 3DS makes it really easy to do combos in comparison to the 360's or ps3 for that matter, it's more responsive and easier to do the hard stuff like quarter circles back immediately followed by a half circle forward (Ragnas black armagus for example).
If you have trouble playing a fighter on the 3DS then you obviously don't play fighters with normal controllers, perhaps arcade sticks? I main Street Fighter with a freaking Keyboard though and I have to say it's still pretty easy on the 3DS, maybe you're holding your DS WRONG.
But enough banter about how stupid some people are for dissing the 3DS control.
My recommendation is; if you already have continuuem shift then don't bother UNLESS you want to try out the new modes like Abyss. My main reason for getting this game was actually to learn the combos and play it better on my 360 ... though I do better now, the 3DS version is still much easier to control I preform combos flawlessly on it in comparison to my console skills.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for BlazBlue Continuum Shift II
Beautiful Action
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/11
LazyFanboy
Location: Illinois, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I started playing not that long ago, and I must say, the artwork is beautiful. The gameplay is also great, I have the opportunity to pull off flashy combos manually or automatically. What I mean by that is that if you're an inexperienced player, you can just press random button when you're playing in "Stylish mode" and the combos are done for you. But, if you want to be awesome and get that great feeling of defeating your opponent with no handicap, then you can fight in "Tactical mode". The fighting is quick paced and I'm loving the action. Even without online it's worth getting.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for BlazBlue Continuum Shift II
Meh... Just Meh. For the die hard fans.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/11
Hodgeman07
Location: Milwaukee, WI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Everything you love about BlazBlue crammed uncomfortably into a handheld. I cant speak for the PSP version, but the 3DS version is lack-luster at best. The 3D looks amazing when you can see it, it's hard to play (play well at least) and have the 3D on. the Music is terrific but the voice acting is a step down from the other versions, maybe because its on a hand-held but I've herd better on other portable games. the controls are work well, except when trying to learn the buttons, i had no problem with the button layout, but if your a newcomer and use the tutorial, the button layout is confusing, they use A and B as terms for attacks, which is fine, until you find out that the games A and B are set to X and Y. It gets a bit confusing. It's also a bit difficult to play on the 3DS in general, it would have been nice to have the one touch combos from street fighter, it's a little bit like cheating, but it helps keep the fun in the game and remove the awkwardness of trying to roll your thumb all over the place on the systems D-pad. All in all, is it bad? Not really, it's not good... but not bad.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for BlazBlue Continuum Shift II
Blaz Blue :) sweet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/11
Cloud718
Location: Xenia, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
its a good continuation of the storyline i enjoy it for its 3d affect though you can simply download the content on your ps3 or 360 i choose to buy it on the 3ds i love the storyline mode and the 3d is a fresh take on things, cant miss up on this if your not sure wait for price drop its a fun game i enjoy it and recommend it to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for BlazBlue Continuum Shift II
This is going to be AWESOME!!!
Posted on:5/30/11
Thederpmaster321
Location: Ramseur, NC
Hm..Blazblue in 3D......awesome! Iv'e been waiting for the next blazblue ever since the ending of CSs story true ending, well it might continue it but I don't know, I hope so. I'm also glad they put the 4 DLC characters in without making you buy them (I hate buying new characters.) But this looks like a great game, being that its probably just Continuum Shift with a few bits and pieces added for a slightly new surprise. But Blazblue fans I suggest this, or for anyone who wants a good Fighting Game, great story, great character, and a great time........Even though AKSYS should think about a new Guilty Gear.....just saying. CANT WAIT TIL TOMORROW!!!!!!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for BlazBlue Continuum Shift II
Not just another fighting game
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/11
mint881
Location: Tampa, Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When i got this game yesterday i was upset at the fact that it didn't have online multiplayer however as i played the game i noticed that the mechanics were really fun and easy to pick up, so i was entretain just playing arcade mode but when i decided to play the story mode was when i was most suprized this game makes you feel almost as if you were playing an rpg, as how the story is so complete and deciscions u make in the story mode affect the ending you come across also the dialogue is excellent, and extrtemly comical at parts, overall i would say this game is a good game if only for the story and other fun modes it offers.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for BlazBlue Continuum Shift II
Great Fighting Game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/12
BrawlerPerez
Location: Crystal River, Fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This a great game to add to any 3DS owners gaming library. The graphics are amazing, sound clear, the gameplay i'm not gonna is hard to get used to unless you change the button layout then it gets really easy. I bought the game when it first came out and so far i've put in 50+ hrs just trying to complete stories getting every single possible ending. Bottom line its a game worth buying because its just chock full of content.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for BlazBlue Continuum Shift II
On a scale from 1-5 it's a stable 6.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/11
Keithskers
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I went to go buy a 3ds at my local gamestop and the box art really caught my eye, so I thought about it for a few minutes and decided to buy it. I wasn't really sure how I'd like it but I actually really like it. The ways you can play the game and control the ending by the actions you choose are awesome. I'd really recommend this to a lot of people if you're looking for a fighting game with a cool story line, go for this one~
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for BlazBlue Continuum Shift II
Great game for new players and old ones!!!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/12
blazblueking
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Pros: Graphics, Sound, Gameplay, Many modes, Control customization, Fits screen perfectly, Individual detailed story modes, videos/artwork Cons:NO online game modes,Limited characters(17), No street pass feature, Not downloadable, B button does not make you go back(you have to press the back button on the screen), Some over powering characters.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for BlazBlue Continuum Shift II
Lockly Mutiplayer! :) :D :)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/11
pacmanlover
Location: USA
its a crazy Underrated Fighting Game Basd on Animy with a crazy story interactife Fast game play Easy to Lern hard to Master if u have ever in joyed a Blaze Blue game this is a new one that will Not dipont and its Difert i loved it a lot! God bless and Happy gameing injoy the wondifull games on the 3DS Nitendo is awsome! PS Nitendo did not make this game but thay made the 3DS and Wii. i Love Mario Games! Mario games are fun a joy to play i love all Mario games thay are the best!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for BlazBlue Continuum Shift II
Excellent Update to an already amazing game.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/12
Gamersean
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Despite the "II" in it's title, BlazBlue: Continuum Shift II is not a sequel, but instead it is the original game plus all of the DLC for the original. Everyone knows how to play 2D fighters, so I will skip to the pros and cons of this game. The pros include the game's fast and colorful hand-drawn graphics, the immense size of the game, and well...I love anime. The cons include the 3D effect, which really does not add anything to the game, the lack of online play, and the fact that you cannot use the analog nub to move. You have to use the D-Pad to move, which can be frustrating at first, but you get used to it. This game is a great buy for fans of 2D fighters and anime.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for BlazBlue Continuum Shift II
like it
Posted on:5/5/11
dream2011
Location: san antonio tx
3d fighting game like the games that were similiar to super nitendo but a little better than those
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for BlazBlue Continuum Shift II
When I see this...
Posted on:5/27/11
Meyoname
Location: Las Noches
When I see this game here and the screenshots I wonder what makes it so much more different then any other fighting game out there. I mean, Is it any better then Super Street Fighter IV 3D edition? I cant compare it to DoA: Dimensions(Not the same stylings of fighting game=DoA is more "realistic") even though DoA Dimensions, In my opinion, IS GREAT, even though it lacks a story.
I know I will pick this up though, because though it reminds me of Street Fighter, It reminds me of another epic fighting game: DarkStalkers. I hope that it has a good WiFi mode too.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for BlazBlue Continuum Shift II
fun game with a few flaws
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/11
linkster160
Location: nj
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is really fun. it caught my eye one day and eventually i decided to buy it... in general this game has alot to offer and will keep you playing for a while. the gameplay is solid and works very much like its console port. however there are a few problems, #1 the action is a tad slower paced than console or psp versions #2 you can't use the analog stick and completing quarter turns tends to be hard and painful on your thumb. and #3 no online play... not a huge problem for me buttrue blue blazblue fans might be disappointed...otherwise this game still has all the action packed gameplay and fun of the others.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 next>>