GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Driver: Renegade

Tanner is back and full of rage in the new Driver Renegade for the Nintendo 3DS. Driver Renegade takes place between the stories of Driver 1 and Driver 2. After years of undercover work for the NYPD, John Tanner leaves his badge and takes protection under Senator Ballard to take care of crime in his own way. As a renegade, Tanner cleans up the New York streets and punishes those that oppose him. Driver Renegade brings non- stop 3D car chases to the Nintendo 3DS system.
Average Customer Rating:
7
7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
2
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
6 out of 1060%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Driver: Renegade
Review 1 for Driver: Renegade
good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/13
nickmater
Location: covington pa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
relly good game and a lot more about this game would be for 10 yers old or 11 olds there stuff that they don,t need to know
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Driver: Renegade
Awsome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/12
linktothepast101
Location: geneva IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is not that bad. it has a ton of challenges to keep you busy for a while. i would get this or need for speed the run on the 3ds,ps3,xbox
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Driver: Renegade
All great just don't let your kids play long.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/12
moneymane123
Location: waldorf md
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
1hour gameplay to addictive but can be handled by all ages. saints row collction should be a trade in value for people with this game for trade in of buying.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Driver: Renegade
Racing and Smashing
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/12
WesFX
Location: USA, North America
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Admittedly, there's no depth here. But smashing through junk on the side of the road, or opponent cars to build boost is fun. Trying to find the fastest paths, and most effective use of your time to crash through boost building objects is really satisfying. You've probably played a better, deeper version of these game mechanics on another platform, but this is a fun time on a portable, for $20 or less. Very nice graphical engine and 3D. This game is best played casually, when you're in a racing game mood, rather than trying to power through all of it, because it's not very deep.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 5 for Driver: Renegade
Excellent racing game for handheld
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/12
jshrags
Location: QC
The only other racing games I have played are Ridge Racer and F1 2011, and I have to say I enjoyed this game as much if not more. The career mode in my mind is basically Burnout 3: Takedown, the plus side being the story mode. It's nice to have more adult themed humour and story plots. I found the game extremely easy, despite playing from the start on Hard. I bought this game recycled for 24.95, i think its worth playing if you want a throwback to B3:T in 3D, framerate is good, rarely glitches or has any other issues.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Driver: Renegade
Solid gameplay but forgettable
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/12
PSPownsDS
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Driver Renegade is a throw back to the first two Driver games with its story mode. With it's career mode being an arcade racer with various modes like slandered race, checkpoint, and elimination, exc featuring over 70 races. To make a long review short all the races come down to this. The driving controls are solid pulling off tricks and and stunts is easy to do, new york's open race lay out is cool to speed through but the missions are repetitive and the AI is laugh fully bad and it's nothing you'll remember after completing. 3D actually is good opens up the streets and has smoke and things fly at you. Over all it's like a summer action movie it's decent action, filled with dumb enemies, in 3D but nothing you'll remember after seeing. With Ridge racer and Mario Kart 7 theres simply no reason to give this game your time or money.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Driver: Renegade
Trash
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/12
CaptIceman
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Drive: Renegade is thee worst game I've ever played. The series was always a cheap GTA clone and this was the worst of the lot.. Don't be fooled by the Mature rating cause all you are doing is driving and hitting other cars. It gets boring very fast.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Driver: Renegade
ugggg
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/12
Canine
Location: houston
This is a very poor game. The controls are a temper flaring mess. The graphics and physics reminds me of the trash that was pushed on us during the hand full of transformers games for the DS. I hate reviewing a game with out sinking much time into it but 20 min was all I could stand. I don't know if my expectations were higher but this just isn't want I wanted it to be. Just to note as well. I have no problem with a game throwing around a few curse words here or there as needed but just to do it to try and add value and to try and infuse the game with a higher maturity level is just bad game design.... I would not even waste 2 bucks at one of those drug store boxes of red on this trash.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Driver: Renegade
pretty good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/11
sammy4444
Location: cohasset, MA
my only problem is that to unlock cars you have to do hard, but they wont let me do hard. but it is overall a good game, not for kids.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Driver: Renegade
Decent game if it was 19.99
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:9/8/11
cheynetattoo
Location: show low, AZ
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
not enough content for a 39.99 3ds game . to anyone that wants this game i garantee a price drop soon. the game is just a mediocre port of a ps3 game . all other racing games on 3ds are better . i popped this game in my 3ds and was bored in like ten minutes . but all in all framerate is decent for 3d and its a decent game but has no wow factor at all . wait for it to drop to 29.99 or even 19.99 in the near future.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Driver: Renegade
What??
Posted on:8/25/11
OvercookedSquirl
Location: CT
Why would anyone compare the 3ds to the PS Vita, the 3ds is no match lmao
3 of 34 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Driver: Renegade
I can't wait
Posted on:7/28/11
Moco
Location: Chicago,IL
I think like grand theft auto but i think his one has guns
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Driver: Renegade
I won't be getting. It looks cool though.
Posted on:7/22/11
RayTheUlitimateGamer
Location: Alameda
Well I don't really get to play stuff this violent. Though this and resident evil might make teenagers want one more.
 
My Product Recommendations
Zombie Driver
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Driver: Renegade
Don't Expect A GTA like Game.
Posted on:7/19/11
PSPownsDS
Location: Ohio
If your expecting this to be a grand theft auto like game then look else were. This game looks to be a throw back to the old driver games, just focusing on driving missions. Looks promising for thoes looking for an action driving game.
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Driver: Renegade
Looks Awesome
Posted on:6/30/11
redjohnny
Location: a house
This game looks awesome. I am getting this game the first day it hits the shelves. The graphics look okay and I am hoping that it's like a Grand Theft Auto kind of game. I am really looking forward to getting this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nickmater
covington pa
 
Please wait while more information about nickmater is loaded.
Additional information about nickmater could not be loaded.
good game
Posted 12/11/13
i want it becuse im a good racer on these games
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Driver: Renegade
okay i guess
Posted on:6/6/11
jtuppince
Location: richmond va
it looks cool but i dont no i think they can do better than this i mean com on
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 7 found this review helpful.