GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PowerUP Heroes

The universe is in peril, and it's up to you to annihilate the forces of evil in PowerUP Heroes. Turn your Xbox360 avatar into a powerful superhero and face off in the ultimate cosmic showdown. Obliterate your enemy and seize their super suit and abilities to use in your next battle, like the mighty Necromancer suit which allows you to control a horde of skeletons, or the Mentalist suit to break into your enemy's mind. PowerUP Heroes is the ultimate super power-infused full-body fighting game for Kinect.PowerUp and Unleash!
Average Customer Rating:
8.167
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 out of 683%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PowerUP Heroes
Review 1 for PowerUP Heroes
Great Game New Concept
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/12
Dabriad
Location: Lexington, KY
Overall a terrific game, and unlike many kinect games...actually requires many different specific movements...Since you can't run around and jump and fight as you do in normal fighting games...I was curious as to how this would translate...the answer is beautifully, the game does not seem to drag at all, the fighting style is superb once you get used to it, and yes it is challenging even for a gaming veteran of thirty years. One thing that seems different about this one is that ive noted the kinect to be a good equalizer between adult and child skill levels...this one is not. My kids can't beat me at this one...and that kind of makes them mad, but they still love this game, and the multiplayer tournament fighting is excellent. Seems to go on longer during the one player aspect than most fighting games...many upgrades to unlock and I look forward to playing against others on xbox live.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PowerUP Heroes
Very Good!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/11
XboxGameReviewer
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I just got this the other day and it is amazing. At first, I was wondering how they would make a fighting game like this work out, but it is actually really fun. The campaign is great, the multiplayer is great, the suits are great, it's just awesome. The Kinect sensor can be a bit off sometimes, but it might just be how I have it set up. This game is worth the money. I highly suggest it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PowerUP Heroes
one word.... AWSOME
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/11
Superherofan852
Location: Ocean springs, MS
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
so initial thought of this game... NONE.. never heard of it before. Read the back of the case " Turn your xbox 360 avatar into a superhero" SOLD.
So i get the game home and play it a little bit. THIS GAME ROCKS. the controls are still a bit new to me( couldnt get one of the moves to work)
but other that IT WAS EPIC, i mean a superhero fighting game for the Kinect, whats not to love? Beware this game is super addicting and with most games thats not a problem, but lets just say after 4 hours im a bit sore ^^
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PowerUP Heroes
Honestly
Posted on:7/17/11
Dudley
Does not look that bad i will probably check it out looks kind of fun.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PowerUP Heroes
Ubisoft's PowerUp Heroes Looks Entertaining
Posted on:8/3/11
Plebeianprint
Location: Random Cornfield, In
Know who Spider-Man is? Ever make the Kamehameha motion to pretend to throw a fireball? If so this Xbox Kinect exclusive game is for you. With 20 different suits to earn and collect, each with their own super power such as the psychic suit's telepathic blasts or the necro suit's skeleton swarm, the game has everything for hardcore or completionist fans. There's online and offline co-op and versus. Kinect reads your punches, kicks, blocks, and special moves and then uses the input to control your avatar (yes, your actual Xbox Live avatar) to use super powers against your opponent. Looks like a lot of fun. Videos can be found online.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LOOKSLIKEAWESOME
 
Please wait while more information about LOOKSLIKEAWESOME is loaded.
Additional information about LOOKSLIKEAWESOME could not be loaded.
EPIC
Posted 1/13/12
Looks like a awesome game!!!EPIC!!!BOSS
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for PowerUP Heroes
Why powerup heros SHOULD sucseed
Posted on:9/26/11
LILHURK
Location: Kinect rules
One of my wories for this game was that countroling the powers would be slow and hard to use but after i watched a couple of game play videos it seemed that the countrols where very fluid and the countrols where instintanious plus tis game looks like it might even have a story line. COOL.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PowerUP Heroes
Power up heros plus the gunstringer = epic!!!!
Posted on:9/10/11
LILHURK
Location: San diego CA
I am so glad to finaly see real games coming out for kinect instead of just sports and dance, now domt get me wrong i love those tipe of games too but its about time kinect made some veriety. P.S. Defenantly going to pre-order
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PowerUP Heroes
I knew it was going to be good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/11
Stackattack
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got my copy today and just as i thought, it is awesome. it sometimes doesn't reconize my movements but it's a great game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PowerUP Heroes
excited
Posted on:5/5/11
zachalak
Location: cali
this game looks very cool and very excited to use the kinect with some action!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PowerUP Heroes
....
Posted on:5/5/11
Docj
The game looks like it might be good. I might try the trial when it comes out
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PowerUP Heroes
This looks really cool!
Posted on:8/13/11
RayTheUlitimateGamer
Location: Alameda
This looks awesome! It looks like it will be a great action adventure game that will make good use of the Kinect.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PowerUP Heroes
Motion controls look really interesting.
Posted on:8/11/11
ray2393
This game looks really interesting the way you control the abilities your given looks cool as if you were using them yourself. My one problem is that the game looks turn based and I'm not such a big fan of that. But other than that I might probably rent it and if I like it I'll buy it. Doesn't look like I'll pre-order it though.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LILHURK
Kinect rules
 
Please wait while more information about LILHURK is loaded.
Additional information about LILHURK could not be loaded.
Top 50 Contributor
Not turn based
Posted 9/13/11
Ive been watching a lot of the game play videos on youtube and ive noticed that both players are moiving at the same time both in and out of game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for PowerUP Heroes
hahahahahahahahahahahahahah!
Posted on:5/5/11
gamefan4564
Location: shelbyville mi
this looks like microsoft is trying to make a game based on playstation move heroes. and that was a huge disappointment. I just wonder when there will be more hardcore games for kinect.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PowerUP Heroes
Good starting game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/12
LightningF
Location: Honolulu, HI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I just got this game today along with a kinect. The gamestop employees recommended it and I'm glad I listened. It's a really engaging game; it can really get you moving. I'm having lots of fun with it. If you're looking for a casual, fun game to play, this is for you!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for PowerUP Heroes
it was terrible!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/11
sh13
Location: strarford ct
This game seemed really cool at first but then after 20 minutes it gets really boring and i found that it starts to get to challenging and it gets frustrating so overall don't buy it!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 37 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Dabriad
Lexington, KY
 
Please wait while more information about Dabriad is loaded.
Additional information about Dabriad could not be loaded.
Sorry...you're just wrong
Posted 1/2/12
I don't agree...while I find that it is possible for a game to be so challenging that it's not fun, this one does not fit that category. I think this review is a fluke...don't listen to it.
Customer Avatar
BigLer
 
Please wait while more information about BigLer is loaded.
Additional information about BigLer could not be loaded.
Real Games...
Posted 11/28/11
What fun is a game if it's not challenging? I like that in a game and it makes it an accomplishment to beat it. If you don't want the challenge, just go watch a movie.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 16 for PowerUP Heroes
ehhhhhh
Posted on:5/22/11
Grant1997
Location: The Good Life
Looks like it's one of those games where its a good idea but bad game. But, I will be picking this up!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PowerUP Heroes
I Don't Know About This Game
Posted on:6/4/11
XboxUser2011
Location: Aurora, IL
I really hope this game turns out good because I haven't really used my kinect.
 
My Product Recommendations
Kinect Sports Bundle
6.5 out of 10(19)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.