GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wii Play Motion

Twist, turn, and move like never before with fun, motion-controlled experiences that come bundled with the Wii Remote Plus controller! Grip it like an umbrella, and tilt it around your body to ride gusts that blow you up, down, and to the finish line of a windy race course, or hold the controller like a mallet to strike pesky vermin from stealing vegetables from your garden. Players can even point the controller around the room to help find and capture invisible spooks! With multiple difficulty modes and game variations to unlock, up to 4 players can get caught up in the big action of the Wii Play: Motion game. For anyone looking to pick up another Wii Remote Plus controller, Wii Play: Motion is a great value that features 12 games and a bundled Wii Remote Plus controller.
Average Customer Rating:
9.25
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wii Play Motion
Review 1 for Wii Play Motion
Great bundle!
Posted on:5/30/11
sreamer17ydr
Location: Akron, OH
I feel that Wii Play:Motion is a great bundle sequel to Wii Play. I own the first one and I loved it, came with controller and tons of fun casual games. I can't wait to get the new Wii Mote in this bundle and the new 12 games to come with it. I watched the videos and read previews and I pre-ordered it at the Gamestop store. I think the games look fun and all, not hardcore games, but casual and shows off the new wii mote capabilities. I can't wait to play this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Squanto
Utah
 
Please wait while more information about Squanto is loaded.
Additional information about Squanto could not be loaded.
Looks pretty sweet
Posted 6/3/11
The way I look at it you're buying a controller and a game for $50. Controllers cost $40 so this game (fun or not) only costs $10. Personally my siblings, friends, and I all loved Wii Play and we still pop it in years later. Tanks was especially fun and replayable. I expect Wii Play Motion to be even better, and if you need another controller you might as well pick it up.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Wii Play Motion
great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/11
sonicrush
Location: las vegas , nv
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this game is very fun to play at a party,but i think they such have put more mini games in this game.i love the new motain attach to it.my favorite mini game is the ghost one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wii Play Motion
fun mix
Posted on:6/1/11
lalalalala
this game looks like a mix of wii sports resort and wii play because you PLAY sports and games with wii motion plus. I'm actually getting it because my wii sports resort broke and i'm getting kind of bored of wii play...
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hotpursuitrocks
 
Please wait while more information about hotpursuitrocks is loaded.
Additional information about hotpursuitrocks could not be loaded.
Hope its better than the last one
Posted 6/20/11
i got wii play and at first it was really fun. but now its just sitting and collecting dust. i just play my better games. like need for speed and stuff. i hope they have better games too. the only game i play is tanks and shooting range.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Wii Play Motion
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/11
nikkimel56
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is game is really good. This game would be good for kid gamers in my opinion. You should buy it!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wii Play Motion
Looks Cool
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/11
Link358
Location: Los Angles
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I hope the new one is better. The original on was terrible
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wii Play Motion
I'm buying it for the remote.
Posted on:5/24/11
Unbreakable669
I don't have a wii motion plus remote yet and I've been looking to get one so I don't mind buying a $50 game for a $40 remote. Once I get this I'll be able to play wii sports resort and most importantly Red Steel 2.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Justme10459
 
Please wait while more information about Justme10459 is loaded.
Additional information about Justme10459 could not be loaded.
justme10459
Posted 6/24/11
I obviously didn't read the box from my comment on 6/20 (even though it's as big as day) or doubted what I read. Duh!! on me!! :o)
I have bought this and most of the games are cool. There were only 2 that was a little lame. 2 out of 12 is not bad at all though!!!
Customer Avatar
Justme10459
 
Please wait while more information about Justme10459 is loaded.
Additional information about Justme10459 could not be loaded.
Wii Motion plus NOT
Posted 6/20/11
I don't think this is a wii motion plus remote. I am looking at my motion plus remote and there is a part missing from this remote. So unless they built it into the remote itself beware before you buy.
Customer Avatar
lalalalala
 
Please wait while more information about lalalalala is loaded.
Additional information about lalalalala could not be loaded.
great review!
Posted 6/1/11
I guess the game is $10! Thanks for the review, you've increased my chances of getting it. ;D
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 7 for Wii Play Motion
Don't even think about it, just get it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/11
guy1010101010101010101010
Location: anywhere
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Balance 60 scoops of ice cream, hunt for a ghost, skip a dolphin rock across a pond, wack-a-mole, fly in the air using an umbrella, and other silly activities. A total of 12 different games to choose from. I bought it the week it first came out, and I was amazed. Little tiny details added everywhere for great graphics. When using Wii Motion, you feel like the game has come out of the television to you. Even for the ghost hunting, you have to walk around your entire room to find them. I never get bored of playing, and I don't think you will either. It really is "a Wild new world of Motion!" 10 for everything!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Wii Play Motion
another "wii" game that seems amazing!!
Posted on:4/24/11
nintendega
Location: columbus, oh
nintendo never ceases to amaze me or fail me especialy with the mii playable games and of course mario (obviously!!!) but anyway this looks amazing but i have to agree with my fellow "buzzers" the wii remote isnt really necisary i mean back with the first wii play yeah it was ya know because people were just now getting the wii and looking for more games and also another wii remote but at this point 5 years later if anyone likes ninteno games and systems theve already got a wii and at least 2 controller/nunchuck sets and a decent library but in all honesty this game looks amazing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wii Play Motion
Hm?
Posted on:6/7/11
nionu21
I don't think this should be $49.99. It's just a pack of minigames. It may be fun, I always have a lot of fun with friends when we play Wii Play. I just hope it will be a fresh experience.
2 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Wesley37
Scranton, PA
 
Please wait while more information about Wesley37 is loaded.
Additional information about Wesley37 could not be loaded.
It should be
Posted 6/12/11
It's the same as Wii Sports Resort, which included the Wii Sports Resort and Wii Motion Plus which equals a $50. Not to mention, but have you checked the Price of Wii Remote Plus? It's $40 while the Game bundled with Wii Remote Plus is $50 which the Game is worth like $10-$20 separated. Sure, it's a pack of Minigames but you forgot that the "Wii Remote Plus" is included and it makes sense for the $50 Price. What Game do you see for $50 bundled with a Wii Remote? Only the Wii Series (Plus Games that need Motion Plus has a Bundle too)
Customer Avatar
mariomaniac432
 
Please wait while more information about mariomaniac432 is loaded.
Additional information about mariomaniac432 could not be loaded.
Posted 6/10/11
You have to take into consideration the cost of the controller. The Wii Motion Plus controllers sell for $40. Personally, if this game was being released without the controller for more than $20, I wouldn't buy it, so it's actually not that bad of a deal.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 10 for Wii Play Motion
do they really need to include a remote?
Posted on:4/20/11
mariogamer45
This game looks awesome, and I'm totally excited for it, but do they have to include a remote? I have five wii remotes and do not need a sixth one. I also have a wii remote plus already, so why do I need another? I'm excited for this game only because of the 12 games that come in the package. They look and seem really fun. Whack a mole is always fun, but the umbrella game seems weird. Hopefully the other games will be better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cool52
 
Please wait while more information about cool52 is loaded.
Additional information about cool52 could not be loaded.
THIS LOOKS GREAT!!!
Posted 6/6/11
This game look like lots of fun. Wii Play was great and now another game of Wii Play but with more games. When it comes out it is the first thing on my list. Once again it looks great. Also 12 GAMES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Wii Play Motion
another?
Posted on:4/26/11
gamefan4564
Location: shelbyville mi
well, I guess the original wii play is still decent, but I don't know if this will be an improved version or not. I don't know if I'll consider getting this
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wii Play Motion
Wii Play Stunk So Don't EVEN BOTHER!
Posted on:5/21/11
dolphinboy
Okay, everyone has played wii play and about 98% of the people that played it said it was horrible. And if you don't believe me go check the Gamestop reviews for it. So don't even bother buying this heap on trash. But I'm suprised that they made another one.
2 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wii Play Motion
makes no sense but it could be fun
Posted on:6/10/11
jake345
Location: mcallen
wii play was one of the very first lame games for the wii but when i saw they were remixing the gmae i thought nintendo could reallly put it off now like wii sports it turned out to be a very litttle game but when the remix hit wii sports reseort there was no reaseon not to buy it . plus this remix looks quiet fun
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wii Play Motion
seems amazing
Posted on:4/21/11
jake345
Location: mcallen
since wii part was way fun . wii play motion will probally be the best thing on earth . the probleme is theres only 12 games . why not 30 or 20 or even a 100000000000000000000000! i say this could be a step forward for wii play .