GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 4GB Console (Refurbished)

The newly redesigned 4GB Xbox 360 offers a great way to get into Xbox 360 gaming, with a leaner profile, more ports and built-in Wi-Fi that makes it easier for you to enjoy Xbox LIVE games, HD movies, streaming TV and more. It's also ready to pair up with Kinect, the revolutionary sensor that makes you the controller. It all adds up to more games, more entertainment and more fun.
Average Customer Rating:
8.488
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
10 stars
21
9 stars
11
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
36 out of 4188%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 4GB Console (Refurbished)
Review 1 for Xbox 360 4GB Console (Refurbished)
spend $20 and buy the new one
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/12
xbboxdude
Location: US
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i bought this bcuz the fat xbox preowneds i was getting from gamestop kept breaking. I got this slim gamestop refurbished. first thing i noticed was it was cleaned with a wire brush it was so scratched up and they gave me the greasiest controller ever. After a week it was freezing hourly so i took it back and they gave me a preowned slim instead. Good condition, decent controller but there were no rubber feet so i could lay it down. after a couple days i saw this white stuff on the vents then realized battery acid had leaked into the council. i gave up on it and personally cleaned the entire xbox of all the acid that even got the mother board. i replaced the shell with a ghost case and it works great now. u can get some value out of this but u gatta get lucky with it. these things are sold to gamestop for a problem they dont tell them about or rarely for an upgrade/replacement
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 2 for Xbox 360 4GB Console (Refurbished)
It is a must get
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/11
clarky20
Location: Ohio
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
first of all,it has a great online community and you cant beat the graphics. i used to have a wii but it had a terrible online community and terrible graphics well i guess it was ok, but like i said really bad graphics. second of all and lastly, the features the new one that i am looking at right now has a heat sensor u dont have to even touch it to turn it on!yea sure you have to pay to play online but its worth it! OVERALL THE BEST GAMING SYSTEM OUT THERE!!!!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
i know this old but its an epic game that i love!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Xbox 360 4GB Console (Refurbished)
What I got 9/24/11
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/11
Easy
Location: Ocean, NJ
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this and I am very happy with it. The 360 4gb is flawless. No scratches or nixs on the console. I did not get the black controller with it. Instead I got the white one which is in very good shape and I like it. It also came with a plug and play kit with re chargeable battery case. Overall Good Deal and worth it. Also bought Warhammer 40k Space Marine with it and that game is crazy good. So go ahead and save you a few dollars there is no worries. I will comment back again if something does go wrong but I gave it a good 5 hour run today and everything is how it should be. Also 4gb is more then enough if your not downloading whole games to it or downloading a bunch of arcade games. Me personally I am going to get the 250 gb hard drive because of a few Xbox games I want to play, arcade games, and DLC.
 
My Product Recommendations
Xbox 360 Wireless Headset X31
8 out of 10(134)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
23 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Salabar
Compton ca
 
Please wait while more information about Salabar is loaded.
Additional information about Salabar could not be loaded.
Posted 1/2/13
I'm thinking of buying this console but I'm not sure if it comes with a controller and wires?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Xbox 360 4GB Console (Refurbished)
Good, but sort of overpriced.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/12
Somedud
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This Xbox 360 is pretty good saying it is used. When I took it out of the box, it was a little dirty but not too dirty. The remote was in an equal condition. It came with all the cables. It works just like a new one. Nothing else but listen. If you can buy the new one buy it instead. The only reason I got it used is because I was really REALLY tight on cash, if you can just pay the extra $20. By the way your going to have a hard time if the previous owners are bad. Your going to have to waste time deleting accounts and what not. Seems like Gamestop doesn't take its time to go over its used products.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
21 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox 360 4GB Console (Refurbished)
AWSOME!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/12
riceeeeeeee
Location: Shelton,Ct
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This xbox 360 is so beast. I got my xbox 360 yesterday and its so great. It took a while for setting up the xbox and xbox live but is great. But note do not move the consel while it is on and have a disk inside because it leaves the rings but it is fine. You should also buy a extra controller because it only comes with one if you want to share in your household.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox 360 4GB Console (Refurbished)
awesome!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/12
SAM123
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
really cool. I used to be a nintindo person but thought id try xbox and its AWESOME. a little overpriced but looks new console was in great condition, controller had slight wear. A must buy if your lookin for a great console
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
spoiledboy02
 
Please wait while more information about spoiledboy02 is loaded.
Additional information about spoiledboy02 could not be loaded.
Posted 3/24/13
i already have the 250 gb xbox 360
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Xbox 360 4GB Console (Refurbished)
Good Game System
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/11
clayafc6
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The new X-Box 360 is much better than the old one. The game work pretty good. If you ever buy an X-Box 360 make sure you lay it on its side. If not, whatever game that is the xbox is goin 2 make a big scratch around the whole game. This happened to my FIFA game, but in all this is a well game system. I would choose this over PS3.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Solstice11
 
Please wait while more information about Solstice11 is loaded.
Additional information about Solstice11 could not be loaded.
It's Fine Upright
Posted 2/29/12
The console is fine if you have it upright just make sure it never gets bumped while it is upright and you won't get a ring scratch. I know this because I have had mine upright for 5 months now and there is no issue.
Customer Avatar
jayboyden
****** *******
 
Please wait while more information about jayboyden is loaded.
Additional information about jayboyden could not be loaded.
SiCk XbOx
Posted 7/14/11
I love xbox360 but we have to pay for xboxlive because***idk^
IM GETTIN an xbox
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 8 for Xbox 360 4GB Console (Refurbished)
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/11
Bonerific12
Location: Atlanta,GA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Its Works Perfectly Fine, Mine Looks Its Brand New I If I Were You i Would Buy This
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mastr
Usa
 
Please wait while more information about Mastr is loaded.
Additional information about Mastr could not be loaded.
Good/ Great Deal
Posted 11/8/11
It's a Good Deal What I Did Was Reserve It for my Local Gamestop They Sent me a Email the Next Day and I Picked it Up, It's Been Purring Like a Kitten, I Love The feel of Mortal Kombat and Halo Reach On it, It's a Perfect Xbox 360 Plus It's Allot Cheaper then Buying a Old One Which You Have to Buy the Wireless Add On Etc. This One You Don't It Comes Built In.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Xbox 360 4GB Console (Refurbished)
This system is....GREAT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/11
shadow09871
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is a great Xbox 360! even though it has 4GB, i have saved 4 games so far on it and i still have 3.1GB left and i hav ALOT of saves on those games. in my opinion, if you dnt hav enough for the new 4GB, just get the refurbished 4GB, its exactly the same and its an awesome system. :D get this system!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xbox 360 4GB Console (Refurbished)
awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/11
agentj1056
Location: laredo
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this xbox is one of the best becouse it cant get the red ring of death of whatever you call it first of all it plays games awesomely the vents prevent it from geting rrod it could of had more memory but its still something and you save like 30$ dollars so i recomend this xbox to anyone.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
33 of 47 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
katbiz600
Nor Cal
 
Please wait while more information about katbiz600 is loaded.
Additional information about katbiz600 could not be loaded.
Numbnut
Posted 6/11/11
Do you know that you spent more on that 250gb harddrive than buying a 250gb Xbox360? That's pointless. And you bought Reach which requires the 250gb harddrive when you bought a 4gb Xbox360. You failed there.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Xbox 360 4GB Console (Refurbished)
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/12
Jmills
Location: Houma la
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Good game system for ur first time buying a game system. Just look me up on xbox live if ur interested in guides to beating games XX JMILLS XX .
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Xbox 360 4GB Console (Refurbished)
Just get it !!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/11
coolkman
Location: Cincinnati,Ohio
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
This consle is AWSOME when it comes to graphics and games. I would advice getting Black Ops and Halo Reach to play.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
assassinatorfromcreed
Phoenix, AZ
 
Please wait while more information about assassinatorfromcreed is loaded.
Additional information about assassinatorfromcreed could not be loaded.
dont listen to afterpein
Posted 7/6/11
this xbox does have a place to put a hard drive its on the bottom with a cover
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Xbox 360 4GB Console (Refurbished)
Pretty Good Deal
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/11
Marq
Location: Memphis, TN
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've had it for about 2 weeks now and nothing has happened to it. It came in perfect condition. Just didn't have a rechargeable battery pack which I bought from Amazon. It came with the one that uses batteries but oh well. I've been playing Halo Reach like crazy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Xbox 360 4GB Console (Refurbished)
A nice buy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/12
micartras
Location: winchester,VA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just wanted to say that this turned out to be a great buy. I went to gamestop to buy a used system but because i'm in the store alot they gave me a refurbished one. It came in a new box and everything was factory sealed from Microsoft. Honestly I only brought a Xbox because I already have a PS3 and if I had to choose a side I would go PS3 but this Xbox was still a great buy just be aware that you have to have a live gold account to play online or use netflix and stuff like that
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Xbox 360 4GB Console (Refurbished)
GREAT DEAL, GREAT CONSOLE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/11
HalfDemon
Location: Northampton, PA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i used to own a PS3 but after PSN's little problem afew months ago i figured it was time to go 360. traded in my PS3 and used the money to get this 360 and have been 100% satified with it. this is a great cheap console any1 looking at this for there first 360 console i highly recomend it!!!! i also recomend the NYKO cooling fan its only another 20$ and also works great with the elite 360s!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Xbox 360 4GB Console (Refurbished)
sooooooooooo great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/11
allforfun4
Location: portland,or`
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
people say ps3 is better for free online but xbox is soo much better and easier to navigate
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Xbox 360 4GB Console (Refurbished)
It is great!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/11
clarky20
Location: Ohio
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
it is so great the graphics are unbeatable the gameplay is awsome and the online community is the best experience ALL OF THE ABOVE ARE THE BEST THE BEST CONSOLE YOU CAN GET THATS OUT THERE!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Xbox 360 4GB Console (Refurbished)
I LOVE MY NEW XBOX 360 SLIM
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/11
2black4u
Location: carson city CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i bought this today and yeah im a ps3 fan but you know what i dont care what fan you are i just like both system and noone can tell me nothing the only problem i have is that i thought the built in wifif that you dont need to connet to aanother internet like the ps3 but it kool
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Xbox 360 4GB Console (Refurbished)
Converted
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/11
PsychoNegative
Location: VA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I own a PS3. Sold most of my games and got them again for the 360. I like the controller better and the online play is better in my opinion. But I still play both systems, I just like Xbox better now.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Xbox 360 4GB Console (Refurbished)
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/11
xboxhero
Location: Frankfort,Kentucky
Age: Over 65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is the best system ever it never broke down and the games are really cool I know i'm too old for xbox but I stiil play it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 16 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>