GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 4GB Console (Refurbished)

The newly redesigned 4GB Xbox 360 offers a great way to get into Xbox 360 gaming, with a leaner profile, more ports and built-in Wi-Fi that makes it easier for you to enjoy Xbox LIVE games, HD movies, streaming TV and more. It's also ready to pair up with Kinect, the revolutionary sensor that makes you the controller. It all adds up to more games, more entertainment and more fun.
Average Customer Rating:
8.488
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
10 stars
21
9 stars
11
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
36 out of 4188%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 4GB Console (Refurbished)
Review 1 for Xbox 360 4GB Console (Refurbished)
bad do not get
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/13
dwinkiex27
Location: cincinnati,oh
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
xbox live to expensive I prefer ps3 has blue ray ,picture is better, i recommend playstation plus and mlb 13 the show
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 2 for Xbox 360 4GB Console (Refurbished)
This is a great xbox 360 for the price!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/13
TechnoFreak
Location: Wesy Alexandria, Ohio
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Why waist 200 for a new one? You get this one pretty much new! :) I love this I have had this system for about a month and played it every day just about and have had no problem! I would definitely recommend this to any one!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Xbox 360 4GB Console (Refurbished)
Awesome Console!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/13
blove32
Location: Fitzgerald, GA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It is really cool so far, I got it yesterday. good graphics, look new to be a refurbished one to me. Love it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Xbox 360 4GB Console (Refurbished)
For the price, It's pretty good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/12
Sisco
Location: Denver, CO
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I went through my old white one back in September of 2011. I have a massive game collection, and am an avid gamer, but back then I didn't have a stable job. Back in January I finally scrapped up enough cash to buy this bad boy. It has been almost a year, and that's how long I really needed it for. Now I got stable income and can get a good one, but I have to say I don't need it. It runs great, no flaws, no close calls, and it looked new out of the box. I got a black controlar, but I have to say I already had one, but it's good to know you'll get one. So if your tight on cash, or want to get a family member a console, this will not disappoint. The bad, the 4 gigs. I bought a 320 gig hard drive after, and if your like me and hate waiting for games to load, or download dlc and games, do yourself a favor and get a bigger hard drive. Already half way through my 320, but I install games so that's my fault. Though if you don't have the cash for a bigger hard drive and just want to play some new games, the 4 will get you through the Holiday with just save files and your gamer tag. I took one off because it's pretty basic, and the price is pretty high considering were going to switch generations soon. If your willing to wait till launch of the nex gen xbox, be my guest, but this is good, even refurbished.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Xbox 360 4GB Console (Refurbished)
spend $20 and buy the new one
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/12
xbboxdude
Location: US
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i bought this bcuz the fat xbox preowneds i was getting from gamestop kept breaking. I got this slim gamestop refurbished. first thing i noticed was it was cleaned with a wire brush it was so scratched up and they gave me the greasiest controller ever. After a week it was freezing hourly so i took it back and they gave me a preowned slim instead. Good condition, decent controller but there were no rubber feet so i could lay it down. after a couple days i saw this white stuff on the vents then realized battery acid had leaked into the council. i gave up on it and personally cleaned the entire xbox of all the acid that even got the mother board. i replaced the shell with a ghost case and it works great now. u can get some value out of this but u gatta get lucky with it. these things are sold to gamestop for a problem they dont tell them about or rarely for an upgrade/replacement
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 6 for Xbox 360 4GB Console (Refurbished)
Worth the money
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/12
gameplayer23
Location: durham nc
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Beautiful system love it. its defintly worth the $$$$. paid only $192 for it since its refurbished plus if you want an upgrade on it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Xbox 360 4GB Console (Refurbished)
awesome!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/12
SAM123
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
really cool. I used to be a nintindo person but thought id try xbox and its AWESOME. a little overpriced but looks new console was in great condition, controller had slight wear. A must buy if your lookin for a great console
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
spoiledboy02
 
Please wait while more information about spoiledboy02 is loaded.
Additional information about spoiledboy02 could not be loaded.
Posted 3/24/13
i already have the 250 gb xbox 360
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Xbox 360 4GB Console (Refurbished)
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/12
Jmills
Location: Houma la
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Good game system for ur first time buying a game system. Just look me up on xbox live if ur interested in guides to beating games XX JMILLS XX .
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox 360 4GB Console (Refurbished)
A nice buy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/12
micartras
Location: winchester,VA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just wanted to say that this turned out to be a great buy. I went to gamestop to buy a used system but because i'm in the store alot they gave me a refurbished one. It came in a new box and everything was factory sealed from Microsoft. Honestly I only brought a Xbox because I already have a PS3 and if I had to choose a side I would go PS3 but this Xbox was still a great buy just be aware that you have to have a live gold account to play online or use netflix and stuff like that
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xbox 360 4GB Console (Refurbished)
love
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/12
juggaloace
Location: Marshalltown, IA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
love the the games for it it is the best. i whould by two if i chould just to let my friends know about it
 
My Product Recommendations
Xbox 360 Assassin's Creed Revelations Ultimate Bundle
10 out of 10(16)
 
 
 
 
Halo 3 Mythic Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 400 Points
10 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Xbox 360 4GB Console (Refurbished)
AWSOME!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/12
riceeeeeeee
Location: Shelton,Ct
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This xbox 360 is so beast. I got my xbox 360 yesterday and its so great. It took a while for setting up the xbox and xbox live but is great. But note do not move the consel while it is on and have a disk inside because it leaves the rings but it is fine. You should also buy a extra controller because it only comes with one if you want to share in your household.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Xbox 360 4GB Console (Refurbished)
Good, but sort of overpriced.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/12
Somedud
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This Xbox 360 is pretty good saying it is used. When I took it out of the box, it was a little dirty but not too dirty. The remote was in an equal condition. It came with all the cables. It works just like a new one. Nothing else but listen. If you can buy the new one buy it instead. The only reason I got it used is because I was really REALLY tight on cash, if you can just pay the extra $20. By the way your going to have a hard time if the previous owners are bad. Your going to have to waste time deleting accounts and what not. Seems like Gamestop doesn't take its time to go over its used products.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
21 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xbox 360 4GB Console (Refurbished)
soooooooooo cooooooool.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/12
zay12
Location: philadelphia
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is the coolest game ever i love this and if you dont got it you should go get it fast or you will be missing out !!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Xbox 360 4GB Console (Refurbished)
Plain and Simple, it's better than PS3 and Wii.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/12
Magnum18
Location: Hudson, Oh
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Please note: This review is for the Xbox 360 S (2010 re-design) only. Sure, the gameplay is the same on the S as it is on the Elite (and earlier) models, but the hardware of the slim is significantly better with a smaller profile, quieter disc drive, hidden hard drive, and GUARANTEED no RRoD (Red Ring of Death for those of you who don't know. The Red Ring of Death is when your Green Ring of Light turns red, signifying the failure of your Xbox. Thankfully, this problem has been resolved with the new S models).
The Microsoft Xbox 360 dominates the 7th generation of gaming, ironically after the original Microsoft Xbox being the worst of generation 6 (behind the Sony Playstation 2 and Nintendo Gamecube). Unfortunately, the only thing holding this console back from a 10/10 is the online price. You are required a minimum of $4.99 a month for Xbox LIVE gold (the only way to play online on the Xbox). However, you get what you pay for. Xbox LIVE provides a better online experience than Sony's Playstation Network (PSN) on the Playstaion 3, and a MUCH better experience than Nintendo's Wii Connect 24 on the Wii.
The controller of the Xbox 360 is significantly easier to use than the PS3's (due to the placement of the analog sticks and controller size), and anything is better than the Wii remote. Xbox's controller is very easy to use, and batteries last longer on a full charge (if you choose to upgrade to rechargeable batteries). It fits more naturally in your hands than the PS3 controller because of it's design, and the buttons are more accessible.
Motion control is not my favorite way of gaming. Fortunately, the Xbox 360 does not require motion control (unlike the Wii, a system devoted mainly to motion control). But, if what you seek is motion control, look no further than the Kinect for Xbox 360. It is better than the Playstation Move for PS3 and and the Wii overall; mainly because you don't have the annoying remote in your way. It is similar to the old EyeToy for the PS2.
So if you want flawless gaming, do yourself a favor and buy an Xbox 360 before a Wii or Playstation 3.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 25 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
crazzzzy
New York
 
Please wait while more information about crazzzzy is loaded.
Additional information about crazzzzy could not be loaded.
What?
Posted 4/16/12
I just have to comment and say the Original Microsoft Xbox was not the worst of the 6th generation. In fact it was one of the most innovative consoles of the 6th gen. It made online gaming on a console possible and a must have thing. It had some amazing exclusives and the hardware in it was ahead of its time when talking about consoles at that time.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Xbox 360 4GB Console (Refurbished)
Looks great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/12
Anonymous
Location: Alaska
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I already have a hard drive and the huge amount of gigabytes one had to many gigabytes so I will get this! This summer :D my brother already has a bunch of Xbox 360 games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Xbox 360 4GB Console (Refurbished)
great system but not realy worth it
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/12
xbboxdude
Location: US
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
mine came working great but looks someone cleaned in with steel wool. u pay $180 for the system and then $20 for the 1 year gamestop warranty. might as well buy a new one.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SHARPIEZ
 
Please wait while more information about SHARPIEZ is loaded.
Additional information about SHARPIEZ could not be loaded.
Posted 7/28/12
why is it not worth it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Xbox 360 4GB Console (Refurbished)
sooooooooooo great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/11
allforfun4
Location: portland,or`
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
people say ps3 is better for free online but xbox is soo much better and easier to navigate
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Xbox 360 4GB Console (Refurbished)
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/11
xboxhero
Location: Frankfort,Kentucky
Age: Over 65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is the best system ever it never broke down and the games are really cool I know i'm too old for xbox but I stiil play it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Xbox 360 4GB Console (Refurbished)
Love it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/11
volvomomof3
Location: Somewhere out there
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ok so I've already bought 2 of these and getting a third - not because of problems but because mom & 2 boys simply can NOT share 1 xbox :) Overall its great. Both current consoles work wonderfully - never a bit of trouble. Throw in a bigger hard drive (or a usb stick) and you've got a great gaming console at a great price.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Xbox 360 4GB Console (Refurbished)
GREAT DEAL, GREAT CONSOLE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/11
HalfDemon
Location: Northampton, PA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i used to own a PS3 but after PSN's little problem afew months ago i figured it was time to go 360. traded in my PS3 and used the money to get this 360 and have been 100% satified with it. this is a great cheap console any1 looking at this for there first 360 console i highly recomend it!!!! i also recomend the NYKO cooling fan its only another 20$ and also works great with the elite 360s!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>