GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ear Force P11

The Ear Force P11 integrates premium stereo game sound with crystal-clear communication on the PlayStation Network (PSN) and PC/Mac to create an immersive audio environment for playing popular game titles. The P11 is two headsets in one - a stereo USB headset for chat sound and an amplified stereo headset for game sound. That means you can independently control chat and game sound from a single control box whether you're playing PS3 or PC games. Large, comfortable ear cups with a lightweight, rugged design provide the ultimate in comfort during extended game play. The P11 gives you a significant advantage because you can hear sound cues others can't, so you'll react faster and take them out before they take you out. If you're serious about your PS3 gaming, then get serious about the sound. Move up to the Ear Force P11 and become a better player while experiencing your games as they were meant to be heard.
Average Customer Rating:
8.092
8.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (153 reviews)
10 stars
63
9 stars
43
8 stars
8
7 stars
6
6 stars
8
5 stars
2
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
8
117 out of 15376%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ear Force P11
Review 1 for Ear Force P11
Great headset and very helpful in COD
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/14
terdsraining442
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset really helps in COD or really any game. This headset to me is absolutely amazing. I love the clear sound and the good bass. I also like how you can plug in your iphone into it and listen to music. I would recommend this headset to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Ear Force P11
Great balance in cost and performance
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/13
Stratsman007
Location: The Deep South
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Great sound and features, super easy to hook up and go. The only thing I would change is to lengthen the cord a couple of feet. I've been using a Sony Bluetooth for the last few years and after using this headset I'm blown away with the improvement. A must buy for sure.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ear Force P11
Overall Great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/13
williams20000
Location: Miami
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I really like this headset. It works like a charm, I haven't noticed any problems with it nor have I seen it fall apart before(and I have had this for a whole year). I love everything about it except for a few things, 1: They are too heavy 2: They make my ears really hot after using and 3: The mich doesn't the have the little cotton thing. These are just small things that I noticed, but it's amazing overall.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Ear Force P11
Broke in the first two months of purchase
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/13
Dugul
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When i bought the headset they seemed very well put together. But on further inspection i saw that the cord was ripping from the control panel which wasn't a very big deal because i was going to reinforce the wire anyways. The problem is is that i have to tilt my head to talk now because the cord is ripping from the actual headset and it is quite annoying. So in general DO NOT BUY THIS JUNK it is terrible.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 5 for Ear Force P11
its ok but...
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/21/13
shang
Location: roanoke va
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the cord on the mic is very thin and if your sitting it will get tangled up very easily which causes it to short so now im stuck with a headset with no mic I wouldnt buy it your just buying the name
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 6 for Ear Force P11
so good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/13
Anonymous
Location: Sayreville, NJ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
lasted me a good 3-4 yeras of happens then a few weeks ago it went i was sad but then i rellised i can still do well in CoD. i use my PS eye at the moment its not the best to use but hey its better then nothing especially when ur a youtuber
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Ear Force P11
amazing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/13
CODFREAK9242
Location: Toledo,OH
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
amazing headset incredibly well sound and amazing design very comfortable and overall just amazing headset
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Ear Force P11
px 11 headset
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/13
CJNH
Location: Lebanon N.H
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These are the worst headphones I've ever owned the look and feel is great but the sound quality is very very awful
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Ear Force P11
Ugh-- Broken, yet again.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/13
ClassyLADY
Location: Collegeville, PA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is the second time that I have purchased the TB P11 headset. I wouldn't have anything bad to say about them because hearing quality is great.... until they stop working. Each time that I bought the P11 headset, one or both of the ear phones have stopped working completely. I won't make this mistake again.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Ear Force P11
wire less is better
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/13
monno08
Location: marshfield,WI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
at first is was great but the one of the cords broke then the mic stoped working :p next time im getting a wireless headset
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 11 for Ear Force P11
great saves your game life
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/13
ajonto
Location: pa
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is great you here every shot every step. the sound quality is so good I sometimes have to turn around to make sure no one actually behind me!!!! yeaah their that good
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Ear Force P11
Good but breaks easily
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/13
Anonymous
Location: san jose ca
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Great headset and good performance but the wires snap and break and the headset is weak and breaks so
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 13 for Ear Force P11
Breaks to easy. Fragile.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/13
DudeImALegend
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this headset before christmas and by the end of january wires the rubber out side of the wires started to rip. I put electric tape on it multiple times but that didn't help eventually the wires then ripped and the quality became worse and worse. The reason I'm on here now is to get a new headset.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 14 for Ear Force P11
Pretty good, especially good for the price
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/13
epilis
Location: Austin TX
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
They're definitely worth way more than the price tag. They do seem to get a little uncomfortable after a couple hours. I have to push the back part of the cushions more behind my ears than when I first put them on. I wish they were more rounded and the cushions were just a little more soft. This is because I'm used to (i.e. spoiled) with my studio monitoring headphones (Beyer DT770's). It has a very long cord with an attached velcro tie, so it's easy to wind up for putting away. There are a lot of wires involved, but that's what you get with a wired headset. Nice of them to include everything so you don't have to buy extra cables. The thing I wish the most for these is that the volume dials for both the game music and chat were tighter to turn. The build of the wires and connectors don't appear to be easily breakable. The microphone picks up more than I want, but that's a good thing. The cushion on top is pretty short, but I see that as a good thing, too, since it means smaller heat trap. As for the sound, just about all headphones are colored in some way and these are balanced well for the price. I would say these are the best cheap headphones you can ever get for PS3. If you have the budget to spend a couple hundred dollars on, then get those. Otherwise, these are perfect. Note: This is also my first Turtle Beach product and am highly impressed. I use these on my PS3 and on Windows.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for Ear Force P11
Okay
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/2/13
sundip
Location: Az
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a good headset as far as sound quality goes. Design and quality of the materials are bad. I have gone through 2 of these p11s because they just break. One ears sound goes out after a couple months of use. I take good care of my things esp things that (at the time) I spend $80 on. I will never buy the p11 again only because I've had problems with two of them. It's not like I'm throwing them around or anything, the sound just goes out in one ear. It has happened to one of my friends also. I mean the sound quality is good, but the wiring and the placement of the controls are not.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 16 for Ear Force P11
BEASTLY
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/13
tatertot567432
Location: elizabethtown,KY
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
awesome headset could be more creative with the design but boss like headset either way. would definateley reccomend this to a friend.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for Ear Force P11
Great for the price!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/13
terminator49922
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I picked them up and I couldn't stop using them. They are crystal-clear and comfortable. I highly recommend this for a gamer looking for a low-priced headset with great quality and sound!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Ear Force P11
WORTH IT!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/13
TheTrueMLG
Location: Sacramento, California
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Don't listen to the people who complain about it being a bad headset, because it's not true. These are amazing headsets, they are loud, good mic ability, and aren't flimsy on your head. Although if you don't lke the idea of a wired headset get a wireless headset.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 19 for Ear Force P11
Probably the best for the price.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/13
torres2777
Location: San Jose, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought these headphones a few days ago and I love them. The sound quality is amazing. I can hear every thing I wasn't able to hear when using only the T.V. speakers. The design is good, they're lightweight and pretty comfortable. The quality of the mic is also really good. The only thing I would've liked different would be maybe a little bit of better hardware. It's not a big deal as long as you take good care of them.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Ear Force P11
Best Headset for PS3 Without Killing You're Wallet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/13
MKFreak1786
Location: PA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ok I've been a PS3 owner for about 6 years now, and whenever I wanted to choose a headset, I wasn't necessarily looking at the absolute best headset, but this headset has all that. I play Black Ops II and I can hear everything, even in left or right. Not only that but this headset is reliable as it's lasted me a pretty long time now. So if you want a headset that's good on price, reliability, and is everything you already need, buy this one. Trust me, you'll love it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>