GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ear Force PX5

The Turtle Beach PX5 is the most technologically-advanced headset ever designed for PS3 and XBOX 360 gaming, incorporating a programmable digital signal processor to allow independent customization of the chat, game and microphone signals. Custom presets stored in the Turtle Beach PX5 headset can be selected during specific parts of the game to emphasize sounds like footsteps or reloads that might otherwise be difficult to hear. It can even be programmed to disguise your voice or to enhance the voices of online players so you can hear them more clearly during intense parts of the game.
Average Customer Rating:
8.389
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
10 stars
18
9 stars
8
8 stars
3
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
30 out of 3683%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ear Force PX5
Review 1 for Ear Force PX5
Top of the line products are never a bargian
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/11
MotoMikey
Location: Southern California
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First and foremost, I am overall very pleased with my PX5 headset, for anyone who owns both a PS3 and an Xbox360 this is a very solid investment. I all but wore out my X31 but this goes so far beyond just "quality stereo sound". Now i would not go as far as to deem myself an audio equipment expert, but I do have a quarter century experience using my own ears and they say, the digital sound transmitted through this headset is nothing short of spectacular. Take into consideration the considerable number of pre installed effects, downloadable pre sets, and nearly limitless adjustment with the software, it is silly to think anyone couldn't fall in love with the sound produced by the PX5. The price may be a tough pill to swallow but if you dont have the meanst turtle beach makes several other headsets at lower price points, obviously sacrificing features but none the less this is advertised as TB's premier product.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
HyperShadic1
VA
 
Please wait while more information about HyperShadic1 is loaded.
Additional information about HyperShadic1 could not be loaded.
well cant really say NEVER a bargin
Posted 3/1/12
while for the most part that is true its not entirely true for instense 320GB hardive for xbox 360 slim for 100 dollars that is a bargain for sure considering 250GB is also 100 and b4 the price drop for the 320 it was only 30 dollars more than the 250 and yet u get 70 more Giga bytes
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Ear Force PX5
Simply amazing!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/11
coonish
Location: washington
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was looking around for a set of good wireless headphones for my ps3 when i came across these babies. I have owned other turtle beach products and been satissfied so i thought i'd try them out, and boy am I glad i did. These headphones are amazing in every sense, my favorite part is streaming music from my iphone and still being able to hear game noices and game chat. My only complaint would be the annoying ring tone type noise they make when they make a bluetooth connection. If these are too much $ and you wouldn't mind a wired headset i really recommend the px21 I had a pair before these and they were great.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ear Force PX5
Best Gaming Headphones
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/11
ArchZer0
Location: Lynnwood, WA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So far the best gaming headphones I've ever used. Doesn't feel as flimsy as the Trittons and doesn't stick to the skin as some other headsets. The sound quality is great and being able to customize the settings on our computer also helps, just takes some time to tinker around with to get the best settings for yourself. The best part though, is that I can use the headset with my xbox 360, ps3, iPhone, and PC; with the two inputs on the base station and dual bluetooth channels. It especially helps when gaming and getting a phone call at the same time. Pros: Best sound quality / Adjustable presets / Dual bluetooth adapters / Comfy fit -MIc has good background noise cancellation Cons: Chews through Batteries / Sound leaks through, so people can still hear you game / To chat on XBL you need the XBA puck ($30), but they came out with the xp500 which are the same headsets, but with the puck and overall a better deal.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ear Force PX5
Can't believe these have anything under a 10!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/11
XCkid208
Location: Krum, Tx
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These headphones are the absolute best!! Hands Down!! I love these, they have so many settings and you can go online and to turtle beach and down load more settings. You can listen to music from your phone via blutooth while playing PS3 or Xbox and still hear the game sounds. The price is a little much but screw it if your serious about gaming than get them you will not be unhappy with these. Oh and while doing all that playing and listening to music and you get a call you can talk and still hear the game. All sounds come at you clean crisp and load. I love em so thats all i have to say.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ear Force PX5
A must buy imo
Posted on:4/25/11
CEOPlayer
Location: Fl
I actually bought these headphones the day they were released by TurtleBeach. I upgraded from the X41s and i'm glad i did. They're built sturdy and the Bluetooth feature is a huge plus. Once you get them you'll love em.
20 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ear Force PX5
Most versatile Headset I've owned
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/11
RabidGrimFish
Location: Racine Wisconsin
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First let me start by saying that if you are very intense about gaming and getting the best quality sound and headset for you game system no matter what the cost this is the headset for you. Other top of the line headset such as the Astro A40's are around the same price but if you want an wireless A40 it will run you $280. So 250 for the PX5 is a very good deal considering the features.
Now back to the PX5 first all of the problems with my old TB headset (the PX21 and X11) are completely gone there is no hissing in the chat I don't need an extra device to get 5.1/7.1 sound and the audio quality of the sound is significantly better.
If you really want to get your money's worth out of the headset you will want to download the software from turtlebeach called PX5 advanced sound editor. This is the bread and butter of the headset which allows to to alter game, chat, mic sound. mic sound can morph your voice and also edits the detection levels of your voice for example if your a soft speaker you can turn the sliencer down to allow mic to detect it. Also in the chat you can raise the threshold for other peoples headset to avoid ambient noise coming from their headsets as well.
You can also change all the game sounds as well and store them into 16 different presets stored on your headset (8 for Xbox and 8 for PS3) for example whether you want surround sound or not of if you want the expander on and how far away it sounds. you can adjust the treble the bass and all of the mids. Basically allows you to experiment with all of the sounds you want. Also developers may make game presets for their such Dead Space 2 already has 2 design for their game and hopefully more make some in the future to download. TurtleBeach also has loads of game preset to download as well.
Lastly another cool feature that I like very much is the dual bluetooth so that the headset connects to your PS3 and xbox but also your phone or music device. I haven't tried playing music through it yet but I've gotten phone calls and it works flawlessly so you can play and talk on the phone at the same time.
All in all if you are willing to spend to $250 and are interested in customizing your sounds for your games I would highly recommend this headset, But I recommend buying rechargable batteries I would estimate battery life for me is about 10-12 hours and I keep my bluetooth all the time too.
**The only reason I give this a 9 is because this headset ISN'T PC ready out of the box you have to buy a $10 cable from Turtle Beach for it to work on you PC.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
BLuRRnAWAY
epping, NH
 
Please wait while more information about BLuRRnAWAY is loaded.
Additional information about BLuRRnAWAY could not be loaded.
Amazing product
Posted 5/11/13
I went to my local game stop the other day and they had a few pairs of the wireless glo headsets and I couldn't get myself to purchase the cheaply looking device. The game stop rep told me to look at the Tritton 720+, I researched it and was not fond of all the wires so I wanted something else. I went into game stop the following day and they had 1 brand new Turtle-Beach PX5!! The price was $160.00!! I could not pass this up. So I purchased them and after a bit of trying to figure out how to connect them to my playstation I finally got to play COD. Let me just go ahead by saying you can hear footsteps from every direction. This will take your gaming to the next level!
Customer Avatar
420SWAGYOLOFORJESUS
United States
 
Please wait while more information about 420SWAGYOLOFORJESUS is loaded.
Additional information about 420SWAGYOLOFORJESUS could not be loaded.
Would not recommend
Posted 1/8/13
Says in the description that it can be used for pc but i messed around for over an hour trying to hook it up and read the instructions multiple times and no help
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for Ear Force PX5
The best headset ever!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/11
JUSTIN360
Location: Vancouver,WA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Great sound quality, Love answering my cell phone during online sessions, While still hearing freinds online and game sounds put on 50% loud. anything blu tooth can sync with headset. AND NO WIRES!!! My buddy with the A40 MLG headset is jealous!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ear Force PX5
Great Product. Stop these RIDICULOUS reviews.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/11
DrinkMe
Location: Manchester, CT
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this headset 2 days ago and it really is fantastic. Great features and performance. I just want to sat that if you havent bought it, or used it, but think that it COSTS TOO MUCH, that is not a valid reason to get on here and write a bad review and drive down the rating for this or any product. Its really pretty ignorant to assume that because you wouldnt, or couldnt, pay the price to pick up this product that others would see the value and pick them up. I am sorry but this really is aggravating. ANYWAYS, great headset. If you can fit them into your budget and want something with all the bells and whistles this is what you have been looking for. There are some great demo and review vids that you can find on youtube and turtle beach's website.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
9 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ear Force PX5
Comfy and worth the price.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/11
hucksdad
Location: Bridgeport, PA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is my first gaming headset and I love them even though the price point is steep. Got them to play when the wife is sleeping and couldn't be happier. Pros: great sound, custom programming, for use with xbox and ps3, several great presets right out of the box, feel great even after several hours, enough power to make your ears bleed, and the base is powered through a usb plug. Cons: expensive, xbox chat is wired only or with another $30 bluetooth attachment, eats batteries
Definitely worth the purchase if you have the money.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cliffork
 
Please wait while more information about Cliffork is loaded.
Additional information about Cliffork could not be loaded.
Posted 11/25/12
I have an xbox, are you saying that I have to use these as a wired headset because of this?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Ear Force PX5
You will fall in love
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/12
Claws
Location: Warren, MI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Bought this headset two weeks ago and I have never been so happy at such a large purchase. The price may seem a bit steep for a headset but the quality of this gear is Phenomenal. Dre beats cost at least $200 and they dont have dolby 7.1 surround sound and have bluetooth or programmable settings! The headset I upgraded from was the PX21 and along with the signal beacon it adds 7.1 dolby surround sound to that headset as well. When I first played Halo 4 with this headset I was blown away by how much more I could hear compared to my old headset. The only reason I gave this product a 9/10 is because it requires bluetooth to use on the computer which I found annoying considering it does have a USB out. Even with that setback this headset still has the best sound quality and functionality of any headset on the market. If you are already a owner of a gaming headset or are new to the market, I highly recommend the PX5.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Ear Force PX5
Good performance cheap quality
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/14
MFlexin
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The headset worked great at first , then the chat volume stopped working and i had to talk to people through game chat then suddenly the mic blow out and never turned on again . It will start disfunctioning soon after purchasing it but while it still works it is a fantastic headset
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Ear Force PX5
The best ever!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/11
AudioKilla
Location: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I hav a pair of Ultrasone DJ1 Pro 5.1 headphones which I use to DJ and Mix music. They are 300.00 pieces of art! With that being said, the PX5's surpass the audio quality and then throw in a butt load of extra features. These features are not randomly put together but they are well thought out. The bluetooth is amazing. I use my PX5's to talk on the phone, listen to music, game and much more. I have a very expensive surround sound system and instead of waking the entire house I get similar if not better quality from my PX5's. Anyone who says otherwise in my opinion is just hating. My only complaint is the price I would've loved to see them priced at 199 to take the sting off of the purchase. However they are well worth the $$$ especially since you get so many devices rolled into one amazing MUST HAVE!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ear Force PX5
Best Headset Ever.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/12
CodForeverMan
Location: Tustin, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset really sets the bar high for other competitors. In my opinion this headset is worth the price and is a must need for that hardcore gamer if your like me. I think the best feature about this headset is the Bluetooth compatibility with iPhone/iTouch's or anything with a Bluetooth. This headset has 8 presets that can be customized to anyone's needs, I only use 1 & 2 which is default normal and bass boost. The bass in the headset can be improved because there is not much of a difference I noticed between normal and bass boost. If you are solely buying headset just for those giant explosions and the rumble effect I recommend Tritton AX pros (which are wire) but overall I think this is the best headset around and anyone looking for a high quality headset with this kind of money should get this headset.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ear Force PX5
Excellent headset!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/11
BlindShadow
Location: Signal Hill, Ca
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
After a few tweaks and adjustments to in game sound levels, these headsets are awsome. Deep bass and the sound quality is excellent. Aside from the intermittent cut outs and lots of battery charging, these headsets deliver.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ear Force PX5
BEST HEADSET EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/11
HJuvi
Location: Boston, MA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is by far the best headset on the market right now. It is so amazing, it's even worth the $250
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Captain1Headshot
 
Please wait while more information about Captain1Headshot is loaded.
Additional information about Captain1Headshot could not be loaded.
Posted 5/7/11
the comparison between the astros and the PX5 the PX5 wins. the headset exceeds in all categories such as in-game, chat, all consoles and blue tooth, it is truly a great headset
Customer Avatar
ColtsFan
USA
 
Please wait while more information about ColtsFan is loaded.
Additional information about ColtsFan could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Astro a40
Posted 5/4/11
I do not own a pair of these nor have I tried them, but I do own a pair of the Astro a40s and a30s wih a wireless mixamp. I do not know how the PX5s are, but the Astros set a extremely high standard. The sound quality is outstanding ,and I have had no problems what soever. If you havent tried Astro headsets then you cannot say that the Turtle Beach PX5 is the best headset ever.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 16 for Ear Force PX5
AMAZING!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/11
Shaunetly
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
if you have $250... BUY THESE! they are amazing, the best sound quality i have ever heard in my life, they are super comfortable and the sound blows me away. These are the best headphones out there and i am glad i bought these. The x 41's compared to these headphones sound like an ordinary microsoft xbox 360 headset.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ear Force PX5
Very good product... with some problems
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/13
yismxplusb
Location: MI
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've had my pair of PX5's sense they came out, so I've had a pretty good look at them. POSITIVES: They work much better than any of my other headsets. The presets help alot when gaming and the bluetooth option is great for playing music from my phone and ipod. NEGATIVES: They are VERY heavy and tend to slide forward on my head. When you turn on the bluetooth it has an about 30 second period of skipping and noise fluctuation before it starts working properly. The "battery low" noise doesn't play if rechargeable battery's are in them. If you use them for xbox the cord that they come with stops working and needs replacing every once and a while. All in all they do have their problems but, they are worth the money (I bought mine for $250 ). If these problems could be fixed they would deserve a 10/10 but with these problems I can only give them a seven.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 18 for Ear Force PX5
Great value for a wireless headset
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/13
ChickenBender
Location: St.Joseph, MO
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I opted for the wireless setup because, at the time, it was $10.00 more than the wired set which was solely for my XBox. Since I have a PS3, the Gamestop employee told me I should give the PX5's a shot. I did....and I am HAPPY he convinced me to try them. Set up time was fast. I had these connected and paired faster than it took to unwrap everything out of it's original packaging (thank you shoplifters...lol). Surround sound is amazing (wish this set had a bass boost like my PX21's). 8 EQ settings make switching between game sounds easy. I paired this with my phone also (headset can only pair 2 devices) so when I am chatting with friends and my phone rings, the headset mutes my game. Nice feature. I did purchase 4 rechargeable batteries and a charger, since the headset takes 2 AA batteries. Played almost 10 hours with the "factory supplied" batteries and they are still working. Haven't needed the rechargeable batteries yet. No interference at all with my other wireless devices. I gave these a 9 because the sound wasn't perfect, and they are just a tad loose when I have them on. Other than that, I hope to get 3 years of use out of these!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for Ear Force PX5
Excellent Dolby Surround
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/13
LACHzilla
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this headset today just to have something to back me up with my Call of Duty and Halo when it gets late at night and my wife and kids are sleep. I currently have an Onkyo 7.1 home theater system but I can't use it late at night for my games because it literally rocks the house and that's what I'm use to during daytime gaming. So I looked around for some good wireless headsets that could work with all platforms and produce good dolby digital surround. These are EXCELLENT. This is also my first gaming headset purchase and I couldn't have picked a better set. Everything is crisp and rich just like when I'm gaming through my home theater system. The only drawback for me is that since it only has one optical digital input, I have to constantly switch the optical cord from the PS3 to the 360 when I go from one system to the other. But that's a minor issue given that I'm only going to use this for late nights. If this thing had more than one optical in option, it would be truly phenomenal. But regardless, this is a really good headset and I'd recommend anyone who wants dolby surround right around their ears to check it out.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Ear Force PX5
Superior quality of sound in many aspects
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/12
SR13
Location: California
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The PX5 was the greatest thing I ever did for adding on to my gaming accessories. The PX5 doesn't just serve its purpose as being great for gaming, but for music and watching movies or shows. Provides a cinematic experience for the most part. The ability to connect via bluetooth to my cell phone amazed me all the more, having the ability to stream music from phone and hear the video game at the same time is too much to ask for. Highly recommended for its great price, if your willing. The 8 presets also serve an amazing experience for gamers to witness and hone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>