GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ear Force PX5

The Turtle Beach PX5 is the most technologically-advanced headset ever designed for PS3 and XBOX 360 gaming, incorporating a programmable digital signal processor to allow independent customization of the chat, game and microphone signals. Custom presets stored in the Turtle Beach PX5 headset can be selected during specific parts of the game to emphasize sounds like footsteps or reloads that might otherwise be difficult to hear. It can even be programmed to disguise your voice or to enhance the voices of online players so you can hear them more clearly during intense parts of the game.
Average Customer Rating:
8.4
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
10 stars
18
9 stars
8
8 stars
2
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
29 out of 3583%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ear Force PX5
Review 1 for Ear Force PX5
ThTHIS IS GREAT!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/13
Codemontauk
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this headset because i am a heavy gamer and desire a premium headset. When i bought this headset the cashier at game stop said these are diesel, meaning great. The only problems i had with this is occasional crackling thru Bluetooth but is a defect and the setup took some time. since there are several sets on this i can really hear opponent footsteps. The sound is great with no problems. the last problem with the set up is it slows down my internet connection from 18 mbs to 9 or 10 mbs. but overall it a great product and i plan on upgrading the the px4.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Ear Force PX5
Great value for a wireless headset
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/13
ChickenBender
Location: St.Joseph, MO
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I opted for the wireless setup because, at the time, it was $10.00 more than the wired set which was solely for my XBox. Since I have a PS3, the Gamestop employee told me I should give the PX5's a shot. I did....and I am HAPPY he convinced me to try them. Set up time was fast. I had these connected and paired faster than it took to unwrap everything out of it's original packaging (thank you shoplifters...lol). Surround sound is amazing (wish this set had a bass boost like my PX21's). 8 EQ settings make switching between game sounds easy. I paired this with my phone also (headset can only pair 2 devices) so when I am chatting with friends and my phone rings, the headset mutes my game. Nice feature. I did purchase 4 rechargeable batteries and a charger, since the headset takes 2 AA batteries. Played almost 10 hours with the "factory supplied" batteries and they are still working. Haven't needed the rechargeable batteries yet. No interference at all with my other wireless devices. I gave these a 9 because the sound wasn't perfect, and they are just a tad loose when I have them on. Other than that, I hope to get 3 years of use out of these!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Ear Force PX5
Very good product... with some problems
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/13
yismxplusb
Location: MI
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've had my pair of PX5's sense they came out, so I've had a pretty good look at them. POSITIVES: They work much better than any of my other headsets. The presets help alot when gaming and the bluetooth option is great for playing music from my phone and ipod. NEGATIVES: They are VERY heavy and tend to slide forward on my head. When you turn on the bluetooth it has an about 30 second period of skipping and noise fluctuation before it starts working properly. The "battery low" noise doesn't play if rechargeable battery's are in them. If you use them for xbox the cord that they come with stops working and needs replacing every once and a while. All in all they do have their problems but, they are worth the money (I bought mine for $250 ). If these problems could be fixed they would deserve a 10/10 but with these problems I can only give them a seven.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Ear Force PX5
Dont buy these
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/13
geothekidd
Location: troy, Ny
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i bought the px5 headset 2 days ago i upgraded from the mw3 foxtrot and i dont know if there defective or junk but i wouldnt recommend this headset to my worst enemy the bluetooth cuts out whenever it wants and the sound goes and comes there rediculous then i called gamestop and they told me there not refundable(even if there broke) and they wouldnt exchange them imagine how happy i was. I called the district manager and i am currently awaiting his call if he cant help me with my problem gamestop will lose a customer. oh yeah and the employee who sold them to me lied and told me the where rechargeable. thanks for the bad info and the horrible headset gamestop...........
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ear Force PX5
Best headset ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/13
stiemz
Location: Lakewood California
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These headsets are great.Especialy on games.It feel's like your right there.They are also good with Blu ray movis.Can't stop using them.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ear Force PX5
Good accessory
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/13
Chaos748
Location: Washington
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Overall, this is an outstanding headset. The only downfalls I have ran into is that the battery life is not very good. The headset itself runs on 2 AA batteries. I lost count as to how many times I have had to replace them. Rechargeable batteries would be a good idea to get with these. The other downfall is that other RF signal items will interfere with it. For instance, baby monitors. Just move the monitor away from it and you will be fine. Other than those 2 items this is an awesome set. The sound quality is epic and it's programmable! A must for serious gamers.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Ear Force PX5
Excellent Dolby Surround
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/13
LACHzilla
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this headset today just to have something to back me up with my Call of Duty and Halo when it gets late at night and my wife and kids are sleep. I currently have an Onkyo 7.1 home theater system but I can't use it late at night for my games because it literally rocks the house and that's what I'm use to during daytime gaming. So I looked around for some good wireless headsets that could work with all platforms and produce good dolby digital surround. These are EXCELLENT. This is also my first gaming headset purchase and I couldn't have picked a better set. Everything is crisp and rich just like when I'm gaming through my home theater system. The only drawback for me is that since it only has one optical digital input, I have to constantly switch the optical cord from the PS3 to the 360 when I go from one system to the other. But that's a minor issue given that I'm only going to use this for late nights. If this thing had more than one optical in option, it would be truly phenomenal. But regardless, this is a really good headset and I'd recommend anyone who wants dolby surround right around their ears to check it out.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Ear Force PX5
Best Christmas Gift EVER!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/13
ParentalUnitofWilliam
Location: Columbia,SC
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I have been thanked at least once a day since Christmas for this. My eleven yr old loves this headst
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Ear Force PX5
Good but at What Price?
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/12
AJdaKing60
Location: Miami,FL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This...this is what it feels like to be a game God. You are quite literally "all-knowing" with this quality headset. This headset is insanely powerfull, thatl I was able to hear the AI in Fallout 3 before I saw them on my compass and I had a Perception of 10! This headset is really good...but Christ the price is too much! If you have the money for it, go ahead. But, in my opinion, we're getting ripped off with headsets like this being over $60....I beleive we shouldn't be able to break the bank for good gaming equipment, is all.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Ear Force PX5
best headset ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/12
cejo
Location: Los Angeles California
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I think this is actually the best headset made for Ps3 I would recommend this to anyone looking for a Ps3 headset another thing is that you could answer calls
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Ear Force PX5
not worth it
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/12
Zebra
Location: Las vegas, nv
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i have had several turtle beach headsets and all have been a fail. the guy at gamestop sold me on the "new" turtle beach x5s. well lets say for the money not worth it...period. my sony headset for $100 had twice the battery life, felt better, and didnt give me static noise in my ear. im taking these back to gamestop. NOT WORTH UR TIME OR MONEY!!!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ear Force PX5
You will fall in love
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/12
Claws
Location: Warren, MI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Bought this headset two weeks ago and I have never been so happy at such a large purchase. The price may seem a bit steep for a headset but the quality of this gear is Phenomenal. Dre beats cost at least $200 and they dont have dolby 7.1 surround sound and have bluetooth or programmable settings! The headset I upgraded from was the PX21 and along with the signal beacon it adds 7.1 dolby surround sound to that headset as well. When I first played Halo 4 with this headset I was blown away by how much more I could hear compared to my old headset. The only reason I gave this product a 9/10 is because it requires bluetooth to use on the computer which I found annoying considering it does have a USB out. Even with that setback this headset still has the best sound quality and functionality of any headset on the market. If you are already a owner of a gaming headset or are new to the market, I highly recommend the PX5.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Ear Force PX5
Astro Gaming A50 is Better
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/12
gbaby55
Location: philadelphia, pa
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset drains batteries after a good use. The ear cuffs get annoying after using them for a while. I will give them credit that they do have great sound for movies and blue tooth ability. but gaming wise i was dissipointed. I'm not a sound guy and so i couldn't find my perfect preset and none of the presets online are good either. A lot of my friends use Astro Gaming A40 and A50 headsets. A40's are same price as Turtle Beaches. and if you spend $250 on a headset then you can chip in more to get the A50's which are Wireless and has no batteries and lasts longer and has better sound. not bashing these headsets. But for the price and the product of Astro is more then what you get from Turtle Beach.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ear Force PX5
Not for Xbox
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/12
bonersjrw
Location: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This thing is made for PS3 not Xbox. I had to buy a special adapter to make it work! Also it is still connected to my controller by a wire. Why does Gamestop not tell people this?
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Javaknight1
 
Please wait while more information about Javaknight1 is loaded.
Additional information about Javaknight1 could not be loaded.
Your wrong
Posted 9/14/12
This IS compatible with Xbox 360. It comes with an Xbox 360 adapter which will connect from your headset to your xbox 360 controller. This also can be compatible with your PC, but it's a little more leg work to get it set up.
Customer Avatar
dudegetreal
rice lake wi
 
Please wait while more information about dudegetreal is loaded.
Additional information about dudegetreal could not be loaded.
No realy
Posted 8/22/12
my advice is to do some more research before you buy . if you would have you would have seen that the px500 where the ones you where looking for
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 15 for Ear Force PX5
Superior quality of sound in many aspects
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/12
SR13
Location: California
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The PX5 was the greatest thing I ever did for adding on to my gaming accessories. The PX5 doesn't just serve its purpose as being great for gaming, but for music and watching movies or shows. Provides a cinematic experience for the most part. The ability to connect via bluetooth to my cell phone amazed me all the more, having the ability to stream music from phone and hear the video game at the same time is too much to ask for. Highly recommended for its great price, if your willing. The 8 presets also serve an amazing experience for gamers to witness and hone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ear Force PX5
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/12
Ronson
Location: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought these on day of release direct from Turtle Beach and took back my "wired" Turtle Beach DPX21's. The sound is incredible, the buttons on the ear-cups are easily accessible, from quickly adjusting to a desired preset or muting the mic. You can also design your own custom sound by hooking the headset to your computer via USB and opening the sound editor. They are also great for watching regular tv when everyone else in the house is asleep. The wireless range is awesome as well, I can run and get a cold drink from down stairs and never miss what someone is saying.
A well worth buy!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Ear Force PX5
Best Headset Ever.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/12
CodForeverMan
Location: Tustin, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset really sets the bar high for other competitors. In my opinion this headset is worth the price and is a must need for that hardcore gamer if your like me. I think the best feature about this headset is the Bluetooth compatibility with iPhone/iTouch's or anything with a Bluetooth. This headset has 8 presets that can be customized to anyone's needs, I only use 1 & 2 which is default normal and bass boost. The bass in the headset can be improved because there is not much of a difference I noticed between normal and bass boost. If you are solely buying headset just for those giant explosions and the rumble effect I recommend Tritton AX pros (which are wire) but overall I think this is the best headset around and anyone looking for a high quality headset with this kind of money should get this headset.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ear Force PX5
Great Product. Stop these RIDICULOUS reviews.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/11
DrinkMe
Location: Manchester, CT
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this headset 2 days ago and it really is fantastic. Great features and performance. I just want to sat that if you havent bought it, or used it, but think that it COSTS TOO MUCH, that is not a valid reason to get on here and write a bad review and drive down the rating for this or any product. Its really pretty ignorant to assume that because you wouldnt, or couldnt, pay the price to pick up this product that others would see the value and pick them up. I am sorry but this really is aggravating. ANYWAYS, great headset. If you can fit them into your budget and want something with all the bells and whistles this is what you have been looking for. There are some great demo and review vids that you can find on youtube and turtle beach's website.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
9 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ear Force PX5
Comfy and worth the price.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/11
hucksdad
Location: Bridgeport, PA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is my first gaming headset and I love them even though the price point is steep. Got them to play when the wife is sleeping and couldn't be happier. Pros: great sound, custom programming, for use with xbox and ps3, several great presets right out of the box, feel great even after several hours, enough power to make your ears bleed, and the base is powered through a usb plug. Cons: expensive, xbox chat is wired only or with another $30 bluetooth attachment, eats batteries
Definitely worth the purchase if you have the money.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cliffork
 
Please wait while more information about Cliffork is loaded.
Additional information about Cliffork could not be loaded.
Posted 11/25/12
I have an xbox, are you saying that I have to use these as a wired headset because of this?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Ear Force PX5
Excelent
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/11
TeRRoRxxRecon242
Location: Brentwood, Tennessee
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset is worth the 249 I spent on it. Kudos to Turtle Beach for this outstanding headset
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 next>>