GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mario and Sonic: London Olympic Games

A host of exciting new headline events, including soccer and equestrian will debut on the Wii version appearing alongside classic Olympic disciplines, such as athletics, aquatics and table tennis. These new sports are sure to ignite even more fierce competition between friends and family in both single and multiplayer modes! The all new roster of Dream events that are set in popular Mario and Sonic worlds make for a truly unique sporting experience that can only be found in Mario & Sonic at the London 2012 Olympic Games.
Average Customer Rating:
8.44
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
10
8 stars
7
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
22 out of 2588%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mario and Sonic: London Olympic Games
Review 1 for Mario and Sonic: London Olympic Games
This is a very good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/13
Mariofanatic11
Location: Fort worth texas
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Mario and sonic at the London 2012 Olympic Games is a very good game. The gameplay to this game is one of the better ones I've seen .however, the lasting appeal is very short to complete but otherwise a very. fun game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 2 for Mario and Sonic: London Olympic Games
cool voices
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/13
jordanslu01
Location: IL
This game is perfect for: party gamers
the game is cool when you play the sonic characters because of their new voices but the two characters that are hard for me to get their voices right is silver and shadow. it is because of the other game sonic generations they did not say so much in that game. but they are cool to play as i will hear their voices more often. this game is so awesome with their new voices.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Mario and Sonic: London Olympic Games
Mario and sonic battle it out at the 2012 olympics
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/13
rockstar321
Location: Fairfax VA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
The mario and sonic at the olympic games series has been going for a while now, and this new edition is one of the best ones. this game has a lot of olympic events, and 10 dream events and they are all great. the controles are motion meaning you move the wii remote (and sometimes the knunchuck) to move you character. the events are based off real life olympic events, and then there are the dream events which are based off past mario and sonic games. I love the dream events because they take some of the most memorable levels from the mario and sonic games, and turn them into an arena, like crazy gadget from sonic adventure 2, or seaside hill from sonic heroes, or battlerock galaxy from super mario galaxy , these arenas are looking so much better then they did in their original games. now on to the olympic events, some events are fun (hurdles and swiming) and others are just tedious (soccer) the soccer event is probably the worst event in the whole game, you run with the ball and you have to pass it to other CPU controlled characters, the problem is that these are some of the worst CPU controlled characters ever, when you pass the ball to them they will either miss it, or run off to the goal and try to make an impossible shot and fail, and they some times pass the ball to members of the other team. but other then that one bad event, this game is very fun and you should give it a try
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 4 for Mario and Sonic: London Olympic Games
the best game in the series
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/12
cjwalker
Location: Florida,FL
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I played the first game in the mario and sonic series and I absolutely hated it. This game on the other hand is amazing. I don't have this game but my cousin comes to my house a lot and he always brings it so we can play. It has great characters and events. It also has london party mode which I love. I love this game and I don't even have it and I am not getting it considering the fact that my cousin comes to my house like once a week and he always stays for like 5 hours. Get this game if you love mario,sonic and minigames.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 5 for Mario and Sonic: London Olympic Games
Better than the previous one
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/12
snoopdog53
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a easy but fun game. There are lots of events to play like running, swimming, fencing, volleyball, and badminton to name a few there are many more than that but I can't remembers them all right now. They have a few new costumes. There are also what they call dream events like there were in the last game which are based off the traditional Olympic sports but are all somewhat different and unique in there own way. Another thing is they have a stat tracker which keeps record of how many times you play each event and your best record it also shows how many times you played with each character. Overall this is a good game lot of events, outfits and different game modes. If you think it is worth the money you should give it try or ifyour just not sure you can buy it pre-owned and if you don't like it you can return.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 6 for Mario and Sonic: London Olympic Games
the enjoyment doesnt last long.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/12
tacobob1
Location: henderson, KY
This game is perfect for: party gamers
the lasting appeal is horrible but everything else is good. i would recomend this to fiends. overall ok
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mario and Sonic: London Olympic Games
The olympic games comes back even funner!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/12
Lucario32
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I recently bought this game and let me say that I was astonished at how the game is. It is TRULY fantastic!! Let me start with the variation. It has like 15 or more events such as running, gimnastics, swimming and even football, fencing and shooting. You will probably love all of them!! (Altough some like the 100 meter sprint is boring because it ends rather quickly). And if you have played all of the vents until you are sick of them, then go with the DREAM events. These are like Dream long jump, dream fencinf etc.. Altough they are based on real events, these have more fantasy on them. For example, on dream long jump you will have to jumo as far as you can.... hoping on clouds and avoiding bullet bills and cheep cheeps. On dream fencing you will battle against your friends in a equilateral stage trying to knock them off. Or on dream space walk, you and 4 friends will try to defeat Dino Piranha (a referrnece from mario galaxy) in the least rtime possible!! If you want something more party-like, then go with the london party mode. In this mde you will do minigames to win stickers. This minigames are like from common like a quiz about london or mario or sonic, or a tag game to a shell fight and trying to run on a highway avoiding buses and holes. Are you satisfied?? If not, there are also RIVALS. These are characters that apper in london party mode trying to challenge you. These are (No you cannot be them) E-123 Omega, Rouge, Birdo, Jet, King boo, dry bowser, dry bones, and eggman nega . They will all be waiting to challenge you so be ready.. If ya have defeatwed all the rivals each a million times, well, it is good luck for ya because some rivals have a rematch. Like Omega, dry bones, eggman nega or birdo. Also if ya like to unlock things, you can unlock suits for miis (wic can be standard clothes or suits from characters like the avalaible ones or rival suits), music, wich you can usefor background music, and there are also challenges and stickeres to unlock. As for the unlockable music, from the mario side, there is the water theme of mario bros or the main theme of new super mario bros wii. On the sonic side, you will hear His world, misty lake, let the speed mend it and roof top run along with many others. As for the characters., you dont need to unlock any. They are from mario, Mario, luigi, bowser, donkey knog, yoshi, nowser jr, waluigi, daisy ,and peach. From sonic, you can use sonic, shadow, tails dr eggman, amy, blaze and knucles. Oh wait!! you can also use cooler or less comon characters like Silver or metal sonic. Also, you can be yer miis!!! If ya want more you can use the online mode. I cannot tell ya how it is because i havent used it.. BUt enogh info, go buy it!! I only do not recommend it if ya have already a mario and sonic game because you might see it as the same game... =P
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mario and Sonic: London Olympic Games
This is just awesome!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/12
Mgamer12
Location: Bakersfield, CA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I love Mario and Sonic at the London 2012 Olympic Games. It's great! My favorite game is Football, but my least favorite is Syncronized Swimming. I also like London Party. Oh man, was that a nice addition! I wish I had the rest in the series...eh. P.S. They should have Rouge and Birdo to play as, instead of having them show up in London Party. P.S.S. Today's my birthday. Happy birthday to me!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mario and Sonic: London Olympic Games
Very Fun, But Mario Will Plummet & Part Rip-Off
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/12
ZekromWhite
Location: Oakland Township, MI
This game is perfect for: party gamers
First of all, this game was not the best in the Mario & Sonic Olympic Games Series. The Winter Games was more fun overall because it had a better competition while this one did not have the best competitive flow. The new Olympic events were more fun. I liked Football the best, and I am ultimate at Double Bars. But guess what characters I always beat records with? Sonic characters! If you played this game, you'd prefer Sonic characters unless you were a Mario freak (notice I didn't say fan). Because of this situation, Nintendo's popularity all these years could plummet while Sonic stayed where he was still popular.If they make another release though, sorry Mario. You'll say bye bye! The reason I said notice I didn't say fan because I am a Mario fan. And I use Sonic characters. That's why. Then it was partly a rip-off because the 3DS had a story mode and the Wii didn't. Why do they try to make the DS version better all the time than the Wii? I don't know....
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mario and Sonic: London Olympic Games
Mario and Sonic review
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/12
pwndmettthezohan
Location: Santa Cruz, Game
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I feel that this game is a very good game. But if there is something else Nintendo could have added is more people to play as. They also could have added, how hard the players play against you in story mode. But there story line is a very good one.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mario and Sonic: London Olympic Games
best mario and sonic game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/12
bobbyflabby
Location: bloomington il
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I have the 3ds version of this game, and it was awsome, but than I got the wii version and it was way better, great graphics, awsome sound, good gameplay, I love it. Its the best mario and sonic game, and the story mode is rightouse! Buy this game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mario and Sonic: London Olympic Games
Mario and Sonic are back and better than ever
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/12
Muddog712
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Mario and Sonic at the London 2012 Olympic Games is the best Mario/Sonic game of all three. There is a larger selection of Olympic events to play. My favorite part of the game is the London Party. I like how you can win events to fill up a sticker card. There are also many bonus activities in it, like racing or game trivia. I recommend this game to anyone who likes sports, activities, and action.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mario and Sonic: London Olympic Games
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/12
videogamesmaster15
Location: Setauket,NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
the game blows away the Mario and Sonic 2011 winter Olympic Games! It does not have the shopping center like last years a little disappointing! But overall great game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mario and Sonic: London Olympic Games
Fantastic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/11
Flash30
Location: Manahawkin, NJ
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Worth every penny, easily the best mario&sonic olympic game so far.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mario and Sonic: London Olympic Games
Amazing game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/11
Allygirl
Location: United states
I love. This game I recommend this to Anyone buy it!!! Defs worth the money
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mario and Sonic: London Olympic Games
pretty good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/11
minnesotawildfan
Location: newton, massachusetts
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
mario and sonic london 2012 games have a lot more dream events than the bejing one.they have new sports like soccer badtimon and horse riding.I think this game gets very old fast so you might be bored after 3-5 hours.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mario and Sonic: London Olympic Games
A Mere Cash In
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/11
Will67
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is a very poor mini-game compilation. Just like the previous installments. No, we do not want a Mario/Sonic platformer cross over. Can you imagine how horrible that would be? SEGA has a knack for creating mediocre experiences and, since this game was developed by them, this game is no exception. Although it isn't horrendous, it is only enjoyable if you have a lot of family members to play it with. All I have to say about this game is that it is very repetitive, and it gets boring rather quickly.
If, for whatever reason, there is ever another installment, at least let Nintendo develop it. They at least make better minigame compilations.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 27 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mario and Sonic: London Olympic Games
MARIO AND SONIC IS BACK AND BETTER THAN EVER!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/11
nikkimel56
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I love this game to pieces. I tried it yesterday and It was awesome. The events are awesome, the graphics are A-MAZING, and the sound is just great! I really like how Sega added new and old events from Olympic games up to London games. The Olympic game for Mario and Sonic was hilariously bad, The Winter games was just super awesome, and now Sega has made another super cool video game: Mario and Sonic at the London 2012 olympic games. This is the kind of game that I was waiting for. You should definitely buy this game. It's worth it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
11 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mario and Sonic: London Olympic Games
Not For Everyone.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/11
Rave1432
Location: Rome Ga
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I love Mario, I love Sonic, but not together. I am a hardcore gamer. I grew up with both of them. It is mostly for kids or a family. I live with family and we didn't really enjoy it, the younger one did, but as an adult it was kind of boring. I recommend Mario Kart, Sonic games, but not crossovers like this.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mario and Sonic: London Olympic Games
Get Ready To Move!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/11
jjrule44
Location: illinois/il
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this game is off the chain. i suggest this to gamers 12 and under.Ive owned this game for about a week and i still like it.The only thing is theres no story mode.Like london party would be the closest thing.Dont suggest to buy this game if you want to play all day.The End .(The games listed below are great story mode games)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>