GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mario and Sonic: London Olympic Games

A host of exciting new headline events, including soccer and equestrian will debut on the Wii version appearing alongside classic Olympic disciplines, such as athletics, aquatics and table tennis. These new sports are sure to ignite even more fierce competition between friends and family in both single and multiplayer modes! The all new roster of Dream events that are set in popular Mario and Sonic worlds make for a truly unique sporting experience that can only be found in Mario & Sonic at the London 2012 Olympic Games.
Average Customer Rating:
8.44
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
10
8 stars
7
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
22 out of 2588%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mario and Sonic: London Olympic Games
Review 1 for Mario and Sonic: London Olympic Games
SO AWESOME, MUST COMMENT ONE MORE TIME!!!!
Posted on:8/23/11
nikkimel56
I am SO excited that they're coming out with a third Mario and Sonic game. It's sad that they're not having mii's in the game (just like they did the with the first and second mario and sonic game) but other than that, this is going to be one EPIC game!!! You can't miss it!!!CAN'T WAIT UNTILL THIS GAME COMES OUT!!!!! I AM SO EXCITED!!!!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
IyannaZarabi
Hattiesburg, MS
 
Please wait while more information about IyannaZarabi is loaded.
Additional information about IyannaZarabi could not be loaded.
Best Combination ever
Posted 8/25/11
I love the Mario and Sonic Olympic Series. I've only played the first one. This one looks so awesome!!!! They look much more competitive and much more into it. The gameplay looks absolutely excellent. I'm ready to get this for myself :3
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Mario and Sonic: London Olympic Games
Awesome Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/11
Gameman99
Location: Los Agles
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I like this game because of the sports. It is a very good game.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mario and Sonic: London Olympic Games
exited!
Posted on:6/14/11
msscott
Location: chilliwack bc
i am pretty exited for this game! compared to the other mario and sonic games i bet it will be awssome! in fact it probably will. im looking forward to rating this 5-5 * this is another message from ms scott.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Shadk056
Jersey City New Jersey
 
Please wait while more information about Shadk056 is loaded.
Additional information about Shadk056 could not be loaded.
Better then the other 2
Posted 11/15/11
cant wait to get this game it will proably be better then the last 2 which i really do hope this made on my top 10 list
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Mario and Sonic: London Olympic Games
Makes you move :)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/11
PattyBubbles
Location: Texas, Tx
This game is perfect for: party gamers
For those of you who are considering getting this game, don't let the negative reviews scare you into thinking this is a bad game. In my honest opinion, It's really fun, and i believe the more people you have to play this game with you, the more fun it is. The more the merrier. Don't listen so much to those people who think this is a just "kiddie" game and would rather play Gears of War or Call of Duty...they're just bashing Mario games because they'd rather play something they would consider more "grown up" for their standards. So what if it's a Mario/Sonic game. Both of those characters rule! Take my advice, if you're a real Mario and/or Sonic fan, and if you love party player games that make you move, give the game a try. I have it, and I really like it and i'm not even a kid anymore! So don't let haters' reviews steer into not trying this game out. Play it at least once...you might find that you actually like it. :)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mario and Sonic: London Olympic Games
Very Fun, But Mario Will Plummet & Part Rip-Off
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/12
ZekromWhite
Location: Oakland Township, MI
This game is perfect for: party gamers
First of all, this game was not the best in the Mario & Sonic Olympic Games Series. The Winter Games was more fun overall because it had a better competition while this one did not have the best competitive flow. The new Olympic events were more fun. I liked Football the best, and I am ultimate at Double Bars. But guess what characters I always beat records with? Sonic characters! If you played this game, you'd prefer Sonic characters unless you were a Mario freak (notice I didn't say fan). Because of this situation, Nintendo's popularity all these years could plummet while Sonic stayed where he was still popular.If they make another release though, sorry Mario. You'll say bye bye! The reason I said notice I didn't say fan because I am a Mario fan. And I use Sonic characters. That's why. Then it was partly a rip-off because the 3DS had a story mode and the Wii didn't. Why do they try to make the DS version better all the time than the Wii? I don't know....
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mario and Sonic: London Olympic Games
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/11
DAlover
Location: medina ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
don't let the rep of the past two games ruin your love for this series. it's a really great game the gameplay is kind of hard to fihure out the first time you pick it up but once you play a few rounds it's a lot of fun! this is perfect for groups ... perfect for parties.. evern alone this game is really fun.the line up of charaters is the same but the events are fresh but some are better versions of the ones in the oringial game. overall i lovethis game! perfect for family gatherings ...the adults and little kids can play. don't get fustrated with the controls just start over the second time it comes ..its just like any new game you need to get used to it ...if you are looking forward to getting this game don't let the haters scare you
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mario and Sonic: London Olympic Games
Wow aThird! Big History
Posted on:4/30/11
dolphinboy
I'm very suprised Nintendo would make a third Olympic game for Mario! The previous ones were plesant so I'm looking foward to this. And if your happy about this upcoming game click the green thumb.
23 of 27 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mario and Sonic: London Olympic Games
This is just awesome!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/12
Mgamer12
Location: Bakersfield, CA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I love Mario and Sonic at the London 2012 Olympic Games. It's great! My favorite game is Football, but my least favorite is Syncronized Swimming. I also like London Party. Oh man, was that a nice addition! I wish I had the rest in the series...eh. P.S. They should have Rouge and Birdo to play as, instead of having them show up in London Party. P.S.S. Today's my birthday. Happy birthday to me!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mario and Sonic: London Olympic Games
MARIO AND SONIC IS BACK AND BETTER THAN EVER!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/11
nikkimel56
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I love this game to pieces. I tried it yesterday and It was awesome. The events are awesome, the graphics are A-MAZING, and the sound is just great! I really like how Sega added new and old events from Olympic games up to London games. The Olympic game for Mario and Sonic was hilariously bad, The Winter games was just super awesome, and now Sega has made another super cool video game: Mario and Sonic at the London 2012 olympic games. This is the kind of game that I was waiting for. You should definitely buy this game. It's worth it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
11 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mario and Sonic: London Olympic Games
Excited
Posted on:9/17/11
elephat
Location: New York, NY
i cant wait. i have the other two games(wii & ds) but the summer oylmpics i have on the ds soooo instead of buying that one again i will just wait. my mom will probably say no but i still will get it!!!!!! I CANT WAIT!!!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mario and Sonic: London Olympic Games
Mario and Sonic are back and better than ever
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/12
Muddog712
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Mario and Sonic at the London 2012 Olympic Games is the best Mario/Sonic game of all three. There is a larger selection of Olympic events to play. My favorite part of the game is the London Party. I like how you can win events to fill up a sticker card. There are also many bonus activities in it, like racing or game trivia. I recommend this game to anyone who likes sports, activities, and action.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mario and Sonic: London Olympic Games
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/12
videogamesmaster15
Location: Setauket,NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
the game blows away the Mario and Sonic 2011 winter Olympic Games! It does not have the shopping center like last years a little disappointing! But overall great game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mario and Sonic: London Olympic Games
Get Ready To Move!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/11
jjrule44
Location: illinois/il
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this game is off the chain. i suggest this to gamers 12 and under.Ive owned this game for about a week and i still like it.The only thing is theres no story mode.Like london party would be the closest thing.Dont suggest to buy this game if you want to play all day.The End .(The games listed below are great story mode games)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mario and Sonic: London Olympic Games
Fantastic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/11
Flash30
Location: Manahawkin, NJ
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Worth every penny, easily the best mario&sonic olympic game so far.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mario and Sonic: London Olympic Games
Mario and Sonic review
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/12
pwndmettthezohan
Location: Santa Cruz, Game
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I feel that this game is a very good game. But if there is something else Nintendo could have added is more people to play as. They also could have added, how hard the players play against you in story mode. But there story line is a very good one.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mario and Sonic: London Olympic Games
The olympic games comes back even funner!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/12
Lucario32
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I recently bought this game and let me say that I was astonished at how the game is. It is TRULY fantastic!! Let me start with the variation. It has like 15 or more events such as running, gimnastics, swimming and even football, fencing and shooting. You will probably love all of them!! (Altough some like the 100 meter sprint is boring because it ends rather quickly). And if you have played all of the vents until you are sick of them, then go with the DREAM events. These are like Dream long jump, dream fencinf etc.. Altough they are based on real events, these have more fantasy on them. For example, on dream long jump you will have to jumo as far as you can.... hoping on clouds and avoiding bullet bills and cheep cheeps. On dream fencing you will battle against your friends in a equilateral stage trying to knock them off. Or on dream space walk, you and 4 friends will try to defeat Dino Piranha (a referrnece from mario galaxy) in the least rtime possible!! If you want something more party-like, then go with the london party mode. In this mde you will do minigames to win stickers. This minigames are like from common like a quiz about london or mario or sonic, or a tag game to a shell fight and trying to run on a highway avoiding buses and holes. Are you satisfied?? If not, there are also RIVALS. These are characters that apper in london party mode trying to challenge you. These are (No you cannot be them) E-123 Omega, Rouge, Birdo, Jet, King boo, dry bowser, dry bones, and eggman nega . They will all be waiting to challenge you so be ready.. If ya have defeatwed all the rivals each a million times, well, it is good luck for ya because some rivals have a rematch. Like Omega, dry bones, eggman nega or birdo. Also if ya like to unlock things, you can unlock suits for miis (wic can be standard clothes or suits from characters like the avalaible ones or rival suits), music, wich you can usefor background music, and there are also challenges and stickeres to unlock. As for the unlockable music, from the mario side, there is the water theme of mario bros or the main theme of new super mario bros wii. On the sonic side, you will hear His world, misty lake, let the speed mend it and roof top run along with many others. As for the characters., you dont need to unlock any. They are from mario, Mario, luigi, bowser, donkey knog, yoshi, nowser jr, waluigi, daisy ,and peach. From sonic, you can use sonic, shadow, tails dr eggman, amy, blaze and knucles. Oh wait!! you can also use cooler or less comon characters like Silver or metal sonic. Also, you can be yer miis!!! If ya want more you can use the online mode. I cannot tell ya how it is because i havent used it.. BUt enogh info, go buy it!! I only do not recommend it if ya have already a mario and sonic game because you might see it as the same game... =P
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mario and Sonic: London Olympic Games
Sweet! A recurring series! New stuff needed!
Posted on:6/4/11
ajax0014
I don't watch much of the Olympics, so I don't know how many events there are, let alone what they are. But I hope the other two Olympic games didn't have them all so that now there can be some new ones. This should definitely come out every other year, between summer and winter Olympics, whenever the Olympics are and should be based where they are based really. I would definitely buy each one of the games if they kept coming. That is unless they eventually became the same game over and over. Can't wait for 2012 now. Maybe I should actually start watching the Olympics now, to see what else hasn't been included yet.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mario and Sonic: London Olympic Games
Better than the previous one
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/12
snoopdog53
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a easy but fun game. There are lots of events to play like running, swimming, fencing, volleyball, and badminton to name a few there are many more than that but I can't remembers them all right now. They have a few new costumes. There are also what they call dream events like there were in the last game which are based off the traditional Olympic sports but are all somewhat different and unique in there own way. Another thing is they have a stat tracker which keeps record of how many times you play each event and your best record it also shows how many times you played with each character. Overall this is a good game lot of events, outfits and different game modes. If you think it is worth the money you should give it try or ifyour just not sure you can buy it pre-owned and if you don't like it you can return.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 19 for Mario and Sonic: London Olympic Games
The Long Awaited 3rd Installment
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/11
BlueYoshi77
Location: Massachusetts
This game is perfect for: party gamers
So we had the first Installment which was okay then the second which was good then the third which is great Great selections of games not to mention a dozen of dream events a brand new mode called party mode lets you run through the streets of London while trying to collect stickers to fill in your sticker book the 20 same characters from Mario and Sonic and the Winter Olympic games this game is a must buy i Certainly recommend this game and i hope you enjoy a lot
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mario and Sonic: London Olympic Games
Awesome!!!
Posted on:6/9/11
nikkimel56
I'm really excited that their making another Mario and Sonic game but i'm really confused. The trailer already came out and at the end of the trailer it said the month that it was coming out which was November 2011 for the Wii and It says on gamestop that its coming on christmas day which is in Decemeber. some other wbsites says that its also coming in winter 2011 and some say its coming out in November. When is this game coming out? I am SO confused!!!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>