GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mario and Sonic: London Olympic Games

Arriving on Nintendo's new handheld system for the first time ever Mario & Sonic at the London 2012 Olympic Games contains over 50 original Olympic themed events playable in both single and multiplayer modes. Bringing a whole new dimension to the Mario & Sonic universe, the glasses-free 3D visuals and the unique control systems mean there are plenty of new and exciting ways to compete for a coveted gold medal!
Average Customer Rating:
7.571
7.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
2
8 stars
2
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 1457%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mario and Sonic: London Olympic Games
Review 1 for Mario and Sonic: London Olympic Games
This game has ALOT of great potential
Posted on:11/12/11
TheaterNerd
Location: Georgia
The game seems well put together and developed. I love the wide variety of events and characters. I think the circle pad is going to open up ALOT of new possibilities that we'e never seen before. And after Sonic Generations, we KNOW for sure that SEGA can make great games!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Olymic Games
 
My Product Recommendations
 
17 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mario and Sonic: London Olympic Games
Cant Wait
Posted on:12/25/11
nikkimel56
I can't wait till this game comes out. I already have the wii version and it is AWESOME, so the 3ds version has gotta be awesome too! The 3ds version has a lot of variety events just like the wii version did. (ex. judo, beam, running, etc. ) They're a lot of good games coming out in 2012. Cant wait to experience them!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Review 3 for Mario and Sonic: London Olympic Games
Great for a week then boring
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/14
BlackPlumb
Location: Boston
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I got this game a week ago for free. At first I wanted to sell it but I wanted to try it out. I played some events and it was fun. Certain characters you can only be for certain events, like you cannot be shadow for all events just a few. it has a story mode, its not bad the story does kinda suck but you get too see a lot of characters. If you try hard enough you can beat story mode in less than a day, when you do beat it theres extra story Bowser Jr. It does not interest me though. It has multiplayer local and download play no online.
The bottom line is if your looking for a game to keep you entertained for a couple weeks to months this isnt your game. Its cool for a week and a half then boring. I never played multiplayer but it would be fun with it. I would not get this game if you have no one to play with.
Its not a bad game it just gets highly boring after awhile and i'm going to trade it in alone with sticker star.
BTW the story is cheesy. Don't expect a good well though story.
I would recommend if your looking for a good party game to play with people but other than that you wont last long.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Mario and Sonic: London Olympic Games
GOOD GAME BUT WON'T LAST YOU LONG
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/12
MARIOFAN25
Location: CHARLOTTE,NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
hello gamers and welccome to my next review which is mario and sonic at the london 2012 olympic games. if you choose adventure mode it starts when bowser and eggman strike again. they have built magical fog machines that will ruin the olympics for everyone. the fog also creates these fog clones of the main characters and you must beatt them in various olympic events. there are 5 main stories. heros girls wild ones and villans. heros are mario luigi tails and sonic. girls are peach daisy amy and blaze. wild ones are knuckles DK vector and bowser. the villans are wario waluigi eggman. the other group of people are shadow bowser jr silver and yoshi. even though there are over 60 events the game won't last long. you can also make your own medley. the 60 events are fun to play and use a wide variety f controls to use. from track and field and water events to contact sports and shooting events. so overall this game is pretty good and I recommended it to a 3ds owner
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 5 for Mario and Sonic: London Olympic Games
First Mario Olympic Game Thats In 3D!MAJOR HISTORY
Posted on:4/30/11
dolphinboy
There has been the Mario Olympic games in the past and they were great for each system. And now it is for the3DS! SO if you think this is major history click the green thumb.
28 of 34 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mario and Sonic: London Olympic Games
Great!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/12
bobbyflabby
Location: bloomington il
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Mario sonic at the londen 2012 olympic games is an excellent game, great graphics just as were on the wii version, very good story and has many excellent sports. All most no flaws except for one thing, for certaint sports you can only play certaint characters, like on judo you an only play walawigi, wario, eggman and metal sonic, but other than that the game is perfect.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mario and Sonic: London Olympic Games
not bad, not bad at all
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/12
nikkimel56
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This isn't a bad game after all. I bought it on valentine's day and It was pretty fun. I wish they would have mii's in the game though. The story mode is pretty cool. The 3D animations are ok, they're not really 3D like, but they're kind of 3D. The sports are really fun too. First, I thought this game would be bad, but I've learned a lesson. Always try the game to see what you can experience about it. So, if you like mario and sonic, you should get this game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mario and Sonic: London Olympic Games
Looks fun and awesome
Posted on:2/10/12
MLBChris
Location: Fayetteville, NC
I downloaded and played through the demo like 10 times already, and couldnt stop. And that was only 5 of the games! there are many more in the full version. the M&S at london is one of the only or first 3ds games that really does take full advantage of the mic and tilt feature of the 3DS. All together, this game looks much better than the other ones for DS, and will be fun to play with friends through download play. Cant wait to get it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
silver54
Honolulu,HI
 
Please wait while more information about silver54 is loaded.
Additional information about silver54 could not be loaded.
Great for Mario & Sonic fans!
Posted 2/19/12
If you're a fan of Mario & Sonic,get this game!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Mario and Sonic: London Olympic Games
Stick with M & S at Beijing.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/13
Diarrhea
Unless you really like minigames, I'm not sure you'll like this game. This was a huge disappointment. I loved the 2008 and 2010 games, and I thought this one looked great because of all the events it has. But, I found that they are basically just minigames. The marathon is just a water bottle-grabbing minigame, and badminton is just a minigame of how well you can judge if the shuttle will go in or out of bounds. Every event seems like it should go alongside with something bigger, but there wasn't anything bigger. Character selection was also limited. There are classes of characters, like "Heroes", "Wild Ones", etc. Each event only allows a certain class of characters to participate. I was totally bored with this game after trying each minigame only once or twice. If you want to play a Mario and Sonic Olympic Game, stick to the Beijing and Vancouver versions on DS.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 10 for Mario and Sonic: London Olympic Games
Needs more events
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/12
3dsbum
Location: Conroe,TX
This game is perfect for: party gamers
The events are accurate, and the storyline is neat, but the events get old real quick. As for the 3d, beware all you 3d freaks (I am not one). The 3d is probably the WORST i've EVER seen. Some abilities are neat like the online score chart, but some are missing like online gameplay. You can only pick from four characters per event, and to make it worse, the game decides which four. Finally, the only reason I would recomend it to everyone is because you can play with four friends via local wireless.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mario and Sonic: London Olympic Games
GOING TO BE GREAT!!!!
Posted on:2/7/12
knucklestheechidna
Location: New York, NY
this game is going to be great. i have played the demo on the nintendo shop and have loved it and am looking forward to getting it. it has over 30 events great sonic characters and great mario characters. the wii might be more enjoyable but the 3ds is portable. i am not shore that it is online but that won't really matter. i am looking forward to playing as knuckles
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mario and Sonic: London Olympic Games
Fantastic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/12
Rockfancy
Location: Maryland,MD
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game has a great story mode, a multiplayer mode, and great 3d effects. The graphics are really good for a 3ds game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mario and Sonic: London Olympic Games
AWESOME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/12
silver54
Location: Honolulu,HI
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I love this game so much that I might don't trade this!If you're a fan of Mario&Sonic,get this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mario and Sonic: London Olympic Games
BORING
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/14
0123456
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is okay, but way too boring. The controls are dumb, too. I was expecting WAYYYYY better from SEGA.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 15 for Mario and Sonic: London Olympic Games
I can't wait!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:7/13/11
ZeroXThe1st
Location: South Carolina
i want it nintendo ds &wii it looks sooooooo cool.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mario and Sonic: London Olympic Games
Demo
Posted on:1/26/12
VolleyKing12
Location: Virginia, VA
There's a demo on the Nintendo EShop, and I really like the demo. I'm definatly pre-ordering this game.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mario and Sonic: London Olympic Games
Played demo from the eshop
Posted on:1/26/12
lanakin
Location: Nevada, NV
play the demo on the 3ds eshop it is the best demo i have played since the psp well second best demo resident evil revelations is the best demo i have played try the mario and sonic at the london 2012 olmpyic games demo on the 3ds eshop
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mario and Sonic: London Olympic Games
m&s L
Posted on:6/2/11
silver23
Location: puerto rico
never befor scene best games ever great graphics love the game silver the hedgehog rulez
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mario and Sonic: London Olympic Games
Demo is Awesome
Posted on:2/1/12
jking340
Location: Marietta, GA
I tried the demo from the nintendo eshop and the game seems amazing. I have Mario and Sonic at the Olympic winter Games for my wii and I love that too. The demo of this game is awesome with the tilting, buttons, circle pad, and stylus ways to control. I have also watched some videos for it and I am surely going to buy it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mario and Sonic: London Olympic Games
Will be Kinda Dispointing
Posted on:2/2/12
nikkimel56
This game in my opinion will be disappointing. I even saw the trailer and first I thought that it would be good game and it'll be fun, but then i thought of all the ds versions of mario and sonic and how they were really not that fun. They were OK but then they just got boring. The trailer was disappointing too because all you basically do is just move the 3ds around and press random buttons. The wii versions of mario and sonic were the BEST!!! So if im disappointing alot of people that want this 3ds version of mario and sonic, sorry to disappoint you, but this 3ds version of mario and sonic will be terrible.
3 of 13 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>