GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo Selects: Mario Super Sluggers

Hit One Out of the Park!Let the Wii Remote controller be your bat as you join Mario, Luigi, Princess Peach and the rest of the gang in a rocking, socking baseball extravaganza. Trek across Baseball Kingdom to defeat characters in a variety of baseball-related challenges and persuade them to join your team. Once you've assembled an all-star team for the ages, throw down with the baddest baseballer in town: Bowser! The Mario Super Sluggers game is now available as a part of the Nintendo Selects collection of Wii games.
Average Customer Rating:
8.833
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
6
8 stars
4
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 1889%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo Selects: Mario Super Sluggers
Review 1 for Nintendo Selects: Mario Super Sluggers
Super Mario Madness
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/13
SonicX2010
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
My review for this game is a 10.5%. Reason why is because is because it's like Major League Baseball.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Nintendo Selects: Mario Super Sluggers
Mario Baseball what could go wrong
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/12
snoopdog53
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Mario Super Sluggers is a fun not to challenging and somewhat addicting game. The adventure mode is especially fun traveling to many different extremely cool ballparks and rounding up your favorite Mario characters to play for you like Luigi, Yoshi, Donkey Kong, Diddy Kong, Wario, Waluigi, Princess Peach, Daisy and of course Bowser and Bowser jr. are the bad guys. But if you don't like the adventure mode you can just play a game against the TV and with or against your friends. If you are a fan of Mario then you should get this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nintendo Selects: Mario Super Sluggers
GOOD MARIO GAME BUT HAS FLAWS
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/12
MARIOFAN25
Location: CHARLOTTE,NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
mario super sluggers is the second installment in the mario baseball franchise. if you pick stroy mode it starts off with peach announcing the grand opening of the new baseball island and everyone is happy. but then bowser jr strikes and takes over the island. mario won't stand to that and along the way he must gather enough teammates to face bowser jr. after you defeat bowser jr everything looks good until bowser strikes and then you have to collect even more teammates. the baseball fields mario goes through fits each captain perfectly and range in design. mario has the classic no gimmick stadium. yoshi has a colorful amusment park. wario has a city. DK has a jungle ruins. peach has an icy field setting. daisy has a tropical cruise setting bowser jr has a playhouse and I think luigi has a ghost mansion. the problems with this game are. the stroy mode is too simple. and the single player modes are somewhat limited. if you pick arcade mode you can play mini games, practice, do a regular game, or look at your trophies. if you change from day to night you can play a game or do a home run derby. this game has lots of characters and the stats are fitting. from the mario gang and the DK gang to others like koopa troopa and wiggler. so overall mario super sluggers is a good game and I recommend it for any mario sports game fan.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nintendo Selects: Mario Super Sluggers
good until it gets boring
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/12
bobbyflabby
Location: bloomington il
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I like mario sluggers, its a great mario game and its active, but after about 2 weeks, it gets boring, if your playing with friends, sure its as fun as all the other mario sports games, but if you play alone it will get old, so as a multi player game its great but as a single player game it gets old.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nintendo Selects: Mario Super Sluggers
Mario at his finest
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/11
Deadstroke
Location: IL.
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this game is sweet!! It has all the chararcters from Super Mario Bros,Mario 2,Mario 3, Wario,Paper Mario. The graphics are great and the gameplay is easy as ABC-123.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Nintendo Selects: Mario Super Sluggers
good work Nintendo,you did a good job.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/11
gbfcbcgf
Location: Losgatos cal
I really liked this game. the single player was good and the 2 player was great
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nintendo Selects: Mario Super Sluggers
really awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/11
mjfairley13
Location: NY
Mario Super Slugger is a really fun games you can do a story mode or just a reguler game you a lot of mario charaters you hit pitch and field
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nintendo Selects: Mario Super Sluggers
Very Fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/11
Tazilla1
Location: North Carolina, NC
This game is perfect for: party gamers
It is a very fun game. Me and my sister play it all the time. The only thing bad about it, is the story mode. You can beat it in 30 minutes... But overall it's a pretty fun game and it has a lot of characters.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nintendo Selects: Mario Super Sluggers
Cool!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/11
NintendoRocks
Location: LA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Awesome Game If u like baseball buy it now its worth for everything..and its story mode is awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nintendo Selects: Mario Super Sluggers
one of my favorite wii games ever
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/11
branflakes12
Location: ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
mario super sluggers is my second favorite wii game next 2 super smash bros. its really fun! if u practice alot u can get really good and then u can set the game mode to allstar. and if u beat one of those allstar teams give them better players next time. super fun i recomend this to any wii gamer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nintendo Selects: Mario Super Sluggers
i recommend this to kids
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/11
mak12
Location: va
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this is the best mario game ever i recommend it to party gamers
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nintendo Selects: Mario Super Sluggers
It's, Okay I guess.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/11
supermariogalaxy
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: party gamers
When I got this as a gift for my birthday I really had no idea what the game was even about. So I got a bunch of guys and we all played in the toy field and we had tons of fun! Then later when i got to my house I was ready to see what else the game had! But sadly, there really isn't much for a single player. You see, the game already figures you're going to have multiple players that will join you. I don't know why it just does. Anyway the only thing that i found that was JUST for one player was the story. But was the story exciting? Nope. It was just a boring little world and every five seconds an enemy would jump up and you would have to do a challange. If only it actually knew what it was saying. The challenges were FILLED with glitches! They told me to do a "Star Throw" or something so i did and it said i FAILED! HOW ON EARTH DID I FAIL? I DID WHAT YOU WANTED ME TO DO! By then i was ready to turn off my Wii and come down here and writh this review. I bet you still wonder if you want to buy this game, right? Well, just like the game was thinking, if you have a few people with you that are ready to try out the toy field, then go for it. But remember you guys can still just rent the game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nintendo Selects: Mario Super Sluggers
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/11
awsomegamer1
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is amazing!!! The story plot is well creative and put and the graphics are not bad for a wii game. I was amazed on how good this game play was. Ive had this game for about a year and i have to say i play it most of the time! ! This game is awesome and i would recommend this to anyone!!! Its also not a bad buy it was worth the $20.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nintendo Selects: Mario Super Sluggers
Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/11
Bullwinkle
Location: Flagstaff AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of my favorite games on Wii and This is the greatest prices ever i got it back when it was 49.99 and it was worth every penny. This is not like a Mario party mini game at all its a great sports game the stopy mode is great and it is well thought out overall this is a great game and the controls are very simple
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nintendo Selects: Mario Super Sluggers
Nintendega's Review for Mario Super Sluggers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/11
nintendega
Location: columbus, oh
The original was OK but not as good as this one. The gameplay and graphics are amazing. The character selection is very vast. 42 playable characters!! First you choose your captain (DK, Diddy, Mario, Luigi, Bowser, Bowser Jr., Yoshi, Wario, Waluigi, Peach, Daisy, and Birdo) then you select the rest of your team (a team of 8, not including your captain) you can choose from Boos, King Boo, Koopas, Parakoopas, Goombas, Paragoombas, Baby Mario, Baby Luigi, Dixie Kong, Shy Guys, and even other captains, there are many more characters to choose from when you start out. You unlock more characters as you progress. I know what your asking: "Can you play with your Miis?". And the answer is yes!!! The feild selection is very cool also, when you start out you can select from: Mario Stadium (your basic Baseball stadium), Wario City, DK Jungle, Yoshi Park, and Peach Ice Garden. You will unlock more stadiums as you progress. The controlls are very fun and easy to get the hang of. There is a Tutorial mode that walks you through both playing with the Nunchuck and playing with just the Wiimote. If your a beginer, I would suggest you start out by playing with just the Wiimote. 20 bucks isn't a bad price either! This game is very fun for kids and adults, baseball fans and Mario fans. Pick it up.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nintendo Selects: Mario Super Sluggers
Incredible
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/11
DarbyDarbs
Location: Glenside, PA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I bought this game when it first came out, and i really loved it. I simply loved this game. After I sold my Wii for my Xbox 360, I regretted it because I had to sadly get rid of this game. I regret it deeply and I will repurchase this when I get my Wii again
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nintendo Selects: Mario Super Sluggers
A great installment for a mario sporting game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/11
SmoothCriminal
Location: Anaheim,CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This game is an amazing game but with some flaws. Mario Super Sluggers I can start by saying has many characters more then the other one and more fun stadiums like Lugi Mansion with gimmicks and everything. What could of made this game better was the story, most of the story is just random mini games for you to unlock characters which gets kind of boring, although some mini games are fun but in the end it still is boring. There literally just one or two baseball games in the story, i know right. The past mario game was incredible this as well the graphics are unbelievably great. In my opinion this game was better then number one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nintendo Selects: Mario Super Sluggers
this is really good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/11
bobbylonly
Location: Wisconsin,WI
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
that i like gamestop ive been going since i was born and i still go and gamestop is the best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CoolSpartan3
Carson,CA 2566 E.Madison St. 90810
 
Please wait while more information about CoolSpartan3 is loaded.
Additional information about CoolSpartan3 could not be loaded.
Mario's Fireball Home Run
Posted 7/15/11
I played Mario Super Sluggers at the Gamestop in Lakewood Mall.It was a Grand Slam Slammer Bomb.I will buy this game.MARIO ROCKS LIKE A BOMB!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)