GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Need for Speed: The Run

t's called The Run. An illicit, high-stakes race across the country. The only way to get your life back is to be the first from San Francisco to New York. No speed limits. No rules. No allies. All you have are your driving skills and sheer determination as you battle hundreds of the world's most notorious drivers on the country's most dangerous roads. In Need for Speed The Run, you'll weave through dense urban centers, rocket down icy mountain passes and navigate narrow canyons at breakneck speeds, all the while evading a relentless police force prepared - and willing - to use lethal force to take you down.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7
4.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
3 out of 1030%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Need for Speed: The Run
Review 1 for Need for Speed: The Run
Hope for the run
Posted on:11/10/11
fordking
Location: Fort Worth Texas
I hope that this will be a good Need for Speed all the racing games for the wii are not racing at all
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Need for Speed: The Run
Think it might be the best need for speed
Posted on:10/7/11
ReyKing12
Location: bronx,NY
the game looks sick i hope EA makes this the best Need For Speed got every other need for speed thsat EA made.EA please make this the best experience for us Need For Speed lovers.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Need for Speed: The Run
It seems EA is putting effort into the Wii version
Posted on:6/21/11
andrewpbeast
If you have ever played Need For Speed Hot Pursuit on the Wii, you probably cried while playing it. It was nothing like the 360 or PS3 versions, and it felt like EA just took a dump on the Wii discs and shipped them to stores. Besides Carbon back in 2006 and Nitro in 2009, all of their Need For Speed efforts on Wii were pretty bad. However, this title actually looks like it will change that. Why? Well, look at the top left corner of the box art for the game. That's right. They are actually putting Wi-Fi connection into the game, most likely meaning online play. They are most likely putting a lot of effort into making the Wii version like the 360 and PS3 versions, which I appreciate. I have high hopes for the Wii version of this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
16 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
bowserjr23
 
Please wait while more information about bowserjr23 is loaded.
Additional information about bowserjr23 could not be loaded.
Need For Speed THE RUN
Posted 9/11/11
I hope this games comes out great
Customer Avatar
baileymf9
 
Please wait while more information about baileymf9 is loaded.
Additional information about baileymf9 could not be loaded.
high hopes
Posted 8/1/11
I have high hopes for this game I saw the anouncment at e3 and from what I have seen this looks like the best need for speed games yet one of the reasons being that you actually can get out of the car now to run from the police at first I thought they were going to focus to much on being outside of the car and less on the actual racing part of the game but as it turns out their is not that much action outside of the car so that should not take away from the racing aspect of the game so with the chance to actually run on foot from the cops now and the longest race in need for speed history this game should not be disappointing
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for Need for Speed: The Run
AMAZING!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/11
Racer54088
Location: Monroe, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love racing games, and this is by far the best one I've ever played. I love the handling of the cars, the story line is great, it's challenging but not too tough, and even the music is good! (Usually the music is one of my least favorite parts of the games). I would recommend this to anyone who likes racing games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Need for Speed: The Run
I hope
Posted on:5/3/11
Hentoe
Location: Florida
Man i hope EA does us Wii fans right this time. we want everything the other systems are getting.
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Landrik
Idaho
 
Please wait while more information about Landrik is loaded.
Additional information about Landrik could not be loaded.
It wouldn't be difficult
Posted 8/11/11
Well, from a technological standpoint (and I DO know what I'm talking about, because I'm a student of IT) the Wii is actually not that far behind. It is more a matter of specifics in computing power and coding the game to fit the system and controls. They need to fix Hot Pursuit for the Wii too. I am glad it wasn't me who bought that one. I am buying this one and it had better be at least as good looking as Carbon, Most Wanted, and Pro Street did for the Wii. It is not fair for those of us playing Wii to suffer because of EA's laziness or unwillingness to give us a good hardcore driving game just because it is the Wii.
Customer Avatar
LadyG1976
 
Please wait while more information about LadyG1976 is loaded.
Additional information about LadyG1976 could not be loaded.
Posted 8/8/11
I bought NFS Hot pursuit and loved it. It's challenging game to play, and this was the first Need for Speed game that I played on my Wii, but the only thing that I don't like about the game is that it's hard to paint my car the way I want to.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 6 for Need for Speed: The Run
I hope
Posted on:7/11/11
BlackOps17
I hope that EA puts out a good need for speed game this time. I got need for speed hot pursuit and I took it back the day I got it. Please EA please put a good game for us wii fans.
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Need for Speed: The Run
sweet
Posted on:6/20/11
sonicwolf12
Location: Pittsburg, PA
This looks like a awesome game. I hope it is better than the other.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
strudelcake
 
Please wait while more information about strudelcake is loaded.
Additional information about strudelcake could not be loaded.
Bah!
Posted 11/17/11
This game is okay, but its very unrealistic. i was looking forward to it, and its nothing at all like the other versions. if you want this game, save your money and buy skyward sword instead. or buy a ps3. its so much better on those. once again, the wii manages to screw up a good game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Need for Speed: The Run
This game is CHILDS PLAY!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/2/12
Master100000
Location: new york, Ny
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
At first i was realy exited about the game until i saw the crudy graphics and dumb comic book cut scenes. but after i gaot over my disapointment i started to like the gameply. a tip, customizing cars is childs play and and there are no paint jobs once so ever!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Need for Speed: The Run
Dont Waste your money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/11
NerisP
Location: Dallas TX
I really like NFS games, i almost have all of them. But this one is really bad, plz do not buy this games, is not worth it. I finished it in two days. BORING!! save your money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pat9991
Los angeles, LA
 
Please wait while more information about pat9991 is loaded.
Additional information about pat9991 could not be loaded.
Posted 11/26/11
Me too I'd like nfs games. why do nintendo now make these bad nfs games. Like pro street and the carbon are the best nfs games for the wii.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Need for Speed: The Run
Looks good.
Posted on:11/9/11
ILUCKYI
Location: Minnesota, USA
This seems like it will have good graphics and gameplay. Need for speed has always been very good, so I think that this game will tun out well. Although Wii games often have worse graphics than the other systems, in racing games motion control adds to the gamin experience so I would suggest this to anyone looking for a good racing game! If you think that this is too expensive, older Need for speed games would be better for you and will probably would still have a good experience. I listed some below. Hope you enjoy a good racing game for your Wii!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Need for Speed: The Run
Disappointing, but nowhere near as bad as HP
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/13
LSA2013
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
After seeing the commercials for The Run, I thought "WOW! I need this one!" Then I remembered that I'd had that SAME EXACT THOUGHT with Hot Pursuit. That gargantuan disappointment needed to have been advertised. My best guess as to why the Wii versions of HP and Run have much lower ratings is because they're very light versions of the other versions. Why they didn't just make two separate games (Hint: Nitro and Shift were separate, and look at Nitro's rating) to keep ratings up? I digress. I bought The Run just a few days ago and I had to say that I was hooked. It definitely needed to be a bit longer in some aspects, but there were also very frustrating parts (such as the mission where I had to take out 16 mobsters before the finish line, which I barely was able to do). Some of the Challenges are downright tougher than they need to be, even the Expert and Master ones. Others were made immensely easier by finishing The Run first. I'm a fan of the mid-era of NFS, where the cars could actually be upgraded, not just visually customized, so I feel that I'm not going to be playing NFS as much in the near future, mainly because my laptop is terrible and I only have a Wii.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 12 for Need for Speed: The Run
Worst of the worst
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/11
strudelcake
Location: Indianapolis, IN
This game was the saddest excuse for a game. Ever. Its worse than Hot Pursuit, and Hot Pursuit was terrible. At least Hot Pursuit had the Hundred v. One mode. No customization, little challenge, poor handling, and lies everywhere. Did you know, that eery game review magazine or site has it listed as a completely different game? The story was terrible. I own every NFS game in the library, even the PS1 games, and this is the worst. Save your money, ask for a PS3, and get that one. It's cheaper, better, has more cars than the others, and if you're lucky, you can find a limited edition version from gamestop, origin, or Best Buy i believe it is which gives you even more cars and tracks. I cannot urge how much you shouldn't buy this game for the wii.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Need for Speed: The Run
Need for speed the run or another bad game for wii
Posted on:9/9/11
jawrippa
I hope this game is good for wii becuz past nfs have sucked
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Need for Speed: The Run
A Challenging Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/11
Carlosec
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Best Game I've Ever Played Going In And Out Of The Car!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bestgamer2014
Greenville,NC
 
Please wait while more information about bestgamer2014 is loaded.
Additional information about bestgamer2014 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Really!!!
Posted 10/5/14
You can get out of the car!? Are you serious? We got us GTA right here but rated E10+!!! Please explain how you can possibly do this!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Need for Speed: The Run
Not as advertised
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/11
Anonymous
Location: Colorado
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I did something I never have done. I pre-ordered this game. I was so excited based on the online advertising videos, which I THOUGHT represented the game I was purchasing. When I received it for the Wii I loaded it and was finished in 4 hours! Not ONCE did I see any of the cut sceens, I never flipped my car onto the rail road tracks, and never once had to kick open the window of the car or jump across roof tops. I am VERY dissapointed and this is the first time I want my money back. DO NOT BUY unless you have NO expectations.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Need for Speed: The Run
I can't wait!!!
Posted on:11/14/11
BlackOps17
I am so excited about need for speed the run for wii. It's the November 14th. 2011 and it is just 3 hours and 19 minutes untill midnight arrives. I don't think I am going to go to sleep tonight because of NFS the run has me pumped up but I hope it's good because NFS hot pursuit for wii last time was a complete failure. It should be a good game because NFS is using the new engine frostbite 2 which hopefully is better than the last engine they used.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Need for Speed: The Run
THIS GAME IS NOT WORTH THE PRICE.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/11
Gamer5598
Location: New York,NY
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This is a terrible game I would not recomend this game. I am very dissapointed in how the xbox version is much better and CHEAPER.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Need for Speed: The Run
This game is not family friendly.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/11
warriordb1
Location: Springfield, IL
The graphics of this game are worse than NFS Most Wanted or Nitro. It only allows one person to have a profile. Everyone in the house would have to use the same profile. It uses a comic strip for the story line. You can only customize vehicles used for multi-player not for the single player game. Also, you can only use the remote/nunchuck or classic controller. Not any of the steering wheels, not even the Logitech one from NFS Undercover.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 19 for Need for Speed: The Run
GREAT JOB!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/13
sonyisawesome
Location: Goldendale,WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I thought EA wouldnt put any effort into the wii console. I WAS WRONG!!! the game is AWESOME and the gameplay is great I havent completed the game yet and ive been playing for about 2 months. great job EA
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Need for Speed: The Run
awsome
Posted on:11/4/11
snow5133
this game looks awesome.they always make the racing games bad for wii. this looks like they put effort into it.
1 2 next>>