GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rocksmith

Introducing the next stage in the evolution of the music game. Rocksmith, the first and only game where you plug into any real guitar.Nothing plastic. Nothing fake. Just an authentic guitar experience. By plugging into your console, you'll develop real skills and styles while playing absolutely real music.Featuring gameplay that automatically adjusts to your personal ability and innovative game design that makes reading music visually intuitive, Rocksmith will engage experienced musicians as well as those who have never picked up a guitar in their life.Nothing compares to playing a real guitar. Except playing Rocksmith.
Average Customer Rating:
9.613
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
10 stars
21
9 stars
8
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
31 out of 31100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rocksmith
Review 1 for Rocksmith
Worth the $80
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/12
ItsJustaPhrase
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Rocksmith is a pretty good game for people who want to learn to play the guitar but, you have top dedicate the time to learn. Not for people who are easily frustrated and are looking for a story type of gameplay. Its like buying a really fun guitar teacher.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Rocksmith Guitar Bundle
9.3 out of 10(7)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rocksmith
A game with a Purpose, not just to rot your mind..
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/12
R1bcage
Location: Spokane,WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I could see these being sold in local Guitar centers alongside the DVD's and Booklets they sell, outside a couple minor niche's I highly recommend this game to anyone who has an interest in learning the guitar. As a talent-less Shooter type gamer I enjoy plugging in and strumming a few of the songs every now and again, though it doesn't teach you how to read notes, it is excellent for form and learning finger/strum placement. I've had mine for about a month now and though I still suck, I can tell a major difference from having to pause the game for every chord, to where I can now go a full song without stopping. Overall It's like a harder version of Guitar Hero only you walk away with actual knowledge instead having just pushed a bunch of colorful buttons...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rocksmith
Best Interactive game ever made
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/12
AngryLime
Location: Wisconsin
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is great. I was very curious of how this would work because there have been plenty of failed attempts with games of this sort such as pro mode on rockband 3 and the other lame one. I was worried on how well it would pick up the notes but its absolutely amazing. The creators of this game are brilliant, to say the least. This will teach you the fundamentals of guitar and you pick up a few songs on the way. The best feature to help learn though is by far the mini games. They challenge even the best guitar players to the limit. Get this now while its down on price, you will not regret this purchase.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rocksmith
Time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/12
SunScope
Location: Wa.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
What better way to spend your time than playing a video game and learning how to play the guitar. I've been waiting for this ever since guitar hero. The 3 times I did play guitar hero I was thinking I could be spending my time learning how to play "real" guitar. Thank You Ubisoft and the makers of Rocksmith! (my fingers hurt) ;-)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rocksmith
Awesome helped my guitar skills
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/12
frozenshockwave
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game for christmas and i was really excited. I already take the guitar(lessons) and i started playing this game. I was struggling with my picking, but this game really helped me. You can feel yourself improve!!! The song builds and lowers the difficulty based on how many notes you play and how many times you play the song, which is awesome. Lots of the songs are great including Use somebody by Kings of Leon. Overall i love this game and it really helps you build your skills, while having fun playing! A lot better then guitar hero!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rocksmith
Great for everyone
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/12
Ryasis
Location: Savannah GA
Not sure you think you learn how to play guitar? Than this game is for you. Rusty and have not played since the garage days? This game is for you. Want to fine tune your skills and learn some cool songs? Than this game is for you!! I got this game with my leftover gift cards and I am somewhat of a guitar player, been playing it more off than on for a few years. This game gave me excatly what I wanted. A good way to learn and fine tune guitar skills. Some people critizie the game for its lack of graphics. Lets face it this is not an intense FPS or RPG. This is a good game to let everyone young and old try something they may have always wanted to do, while still maintaining an idea that "you have a teacher". This game adapts to all skill levels in real time, and this beats the heck out of the cheap Rock Band games. Learn the skill and have tons of fun!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rocksmith
The best Game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/11
nganga
Location: colorado
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you want to know or are trying to get better at guitar get this game. I am not someone who posts reviews. I have been trying to get better at guitar for so long and this visual game makes the difference. I can almost say that anyone who gets this game and has the drive can learn to play. I have learned so much in the 72hrs I have had the game. There are modes that are based on the guitar, a great variety. Challenges that test each part of playing and plus the songs. Rock band and Guitar Hero should have thought before this game came out. This is the best game I have ever played. Beyond Mario kart 64 and COD 2 together and plus a little. They never taught me anything. This game is amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rocksmith
Awesome.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/11
DrBradish
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I don't usually write reviews on websites like this. I thought since I spent countless hours reading previews and watching videos for this upcoming game that I owed to those who had an interest. I need to preface this by saying I've been playing guitar for about 3 years or so. I had recently lost my fire for playing because life has a way of interfering with our hobbies. I have a bit ability with the guitar, but have been considering ways to increase it. After about an hour or so with this game, I can say that I definitely found what I was looking for. This game is perfect for those who are wanting to learn the craft or even hone their skills. The built-in mini games are a great way to gain muscle memory. I would not so much call this a game, but an entertaining teaching tool. Having to bypass the HDMI to handle latency issues is a bummer and it kills the already boring graphics. However, I didn't buy this for the graphics. Having to use component was a small price to pay for having accurate sound. I very much consider this money well spent and am looking forward to many hours I will log improving my guitar playing. The forthcoming DLC will make this a must have for any budding guitarist with a PS3.
For any in depth look into the game, find the positive reviews and videos. They are all true. This game rocks, as advertised.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rocksmith
The Most Productive Fun Game EVER!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/11
Viselin
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Before getting into my review, here is an important tip:
AUDIO LAG!!! If you are experiencing audio lag, the problem is the HDMI cable. You need to run the audio from the RCA (red and white) cables through the tv, headphones, or an external stereo/surround sound system. Doing so will fix the annoying audio lag problem I'm sure most people will experience. So if you buy the game, don't forget about this tip!
EDIT:
FROM MY EXPERIENCE, THE HDMI CABLE WASN'T THE ISSUE, THE TV WAS! I have played the game on two tvs and I have used two different cables. The first tv I played on has bad lag, and I can't seem to find any settings to fix it. However, on my tv at home, I can play with an HDMI cable without any problems. If you have lag on your tv, try turning off any special features in your tv settings. If that doesn't work, use the RCA cables as described earlier in my review.
Here is a little background about myself to support my experience playing the game:
I am a musician and I've played guitar for a number of years. However, I've always played basic rhythm guitar. I never got around to learning scales, solos, power chords, ect... only regular chords for rhythm.
Now for the game. I have only played it for about 2 hours so far, and I am really enjoying the experience. I'm a pretty busy person, and I often feel guilty when playing video games because even though I do enjoy playing, I feel like it eats up time I could use for more productive activities. Finally, I have a game that I don't have to feel bad about playing for hours on end! I am a worship leader at a church, so guitar is part of my job. Not only is this game fun to play, but I can see how it is going to help my abilities on guitar grow tremendously! The interface is similar to Rockband or Guitar Hero, but the developers did a superb job at modifying the familier interface to work well with a real guitar. It may feel awkward at first, but stick with it, and you will get it. After a few songs, I felt like I was playing Guitar Hero, and it was mind boggling to think I was playing a real guitar. Considering I already have experience playing, the game felt oversimplified starting out, but it was still worth playing to get a feel for the interface. It didn't take long for the game to start getting a little challenging. The game adjusts on the fly to how well you are playing, so don't worry what level player you are. If you have never played guitar before, it will keep things simple for you. If you are an expert on guitar, it may take a little longer, but it will adjust to your skill level. There is so much to say about the game, but I'm limited on time. I just wanted to get a quick review out for anyone considering the game so that you can know this is a game worth buying. If you have any desire to learn or improve on guitar, BUY THIS GAME!! If you have a hard time getting motivated to practice your guitar, BUY THIS GAME!!! If you loved the Rockband and Guitar Hero games, then BUY THIS GAME and quit waisting your time on a plastic toy!!!
EDIT: Safety Concern
Something to be careful about that the game doesn't monitor is correct technique. You can easily get sloppy when trying to sightread the game interface, and doing so can damage your hand/wrist. If your hand starts hurting, take a break, and make sure your technique is good. I pushed myself to extended periods playing bar-chords incorrectly, and I started getting sharp pains in my wrist and hands. I'd find it hurting later in the day simply driving my car, and I was concerned of getting carpel tunnel. Now I do a couple scale warmups before playing, and I try to stop if my hand starts hurting.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rocksmith
Unbelievable...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/11
hegwoodski
Location: Mankato, MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've been looking into this game for quite awhile because I had an old electric just collecting dust. I decided (stupidly) to sell the guitar 2 days before this game was released. I thought nothing of it until my buddy brought the game over. I was hooked, and very angry I sold my guitar. To my surprise, I found out my roommate had a guitar. Went and bought the game immediately (waited in line for 20 min, stupidly went on 11/7 aka COD MW3.) I got the game home and haven't put it down since. I am already getting better at guitar and its only been 2 days! It seemed like an advanced guitar hero at first, but as I got better it got harder. Started throwing in 2 string notes, and then eventually power chords. Very great game! If you want to learn guitar and you love video games like I do, this is a must buy. Don't think about it, just go get it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rocksmith
Frickin sweet!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/11
placecoolnicknamehere
Location: some where out there.
I'm giving this game the highest level of recommendation, but i am going to aim towards the crowd of skeptical, ornery, self absorbed and narcissistic premadonnas who are just like me. In other words: My fellow musicians. Every guitarist knows: learning guitar (or any instrument, for that matter) is boring. Its BEYOND BORING. We study the SAME scale or mode HUNDREDS of times a day, play to a metronome at 60 BPM to develop our timing, and then the DREADED theory and sight reading lessons. The guys who made this game have really thought it through and have done their best to make guitar engaging. All things considered, this game is an excellent SUPPLEMENT to our daily routines. Notice I say SUPPLEMENT. Personally, my goal is to have my guitar with me at all times and to constantly be playing it, (my fellow aspiring session musicians can understand) and insted of getting sucked in to a game where your productivity goes to zip, this is a better way to step away from the metronome and give yourself a break. Learn a song, get in pocket with a recording the fun way and with the game honestly telling you if you're not and maybe shoot some birds, go over some techniques. Seriously, minigames, lessons, leaderboards (for those of you who have a little bit more time on your hands than you should) a chance to hear yourself play AND BE IN POCKET WITHOUT HAVING TO DEAL WITH OTHER MUSICIANS? (you know what i mean) 80.00 is a steal. Get it. Now.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rocksmith
Excellent game for people wanting to learn guitar.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/11
veaznuts
I was very impressed with the Rocksmith game. It allows the user to learn at their own pace. The practice games are really cool too and help improve muscle memory. I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to learn to play the guitar. It is also available in a bundle that comes with an electric guitar for $200. I purchased the bundle and have been pleased with the guitar that came with it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rocksmith
The best game for a beginner or expert guitarist.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/11
Skullsurfer
Location: New Smyrna Beach, FL
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is an another amazing creation by Ubisoft. When I first purchased the game, I was anticipating the songlist. I started to play and instead of selecting a skill level (such as an average guitar game), it adapted to my playing ability. It has a chordbook of the songs and a Standard/ Drop D tuner. Personally I've been playing guitar for at least 2 years and I can honestly say this game is fun, accurate, and helps you learn with fun challenges. Parents, if you have a child that wants to learn to play, and if you love them, buy this game for them. It's a great way to learn guitar, spruce up your skills, and dust off the guitar you've had in your closet since you were 13.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rocksmith
I Can't Stop Playing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/11
VJay
Location: Coeymans, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
All I can say is goodbye Guitar Hero...in one day Rocksmith has completly over ruled those "other" games in my mind! The only thing that bothers me is the lag, it can be corrected but not always as good as it should be...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rocksmith
Most fun I've ever had playing a video game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/11
DeeRock
Location: Paradise City
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Rocksmith is a great learning tool for casual guitar players to learn how to play songs and have fun doing it.
I've taken lessons before and quit. I can read music a bit and I can read tablature. But I've never had a teaching tool like this that keeps you interested and having fun. There's a real sense of accomplishment when you master a section of a song in the Riff Repeater Leveller. It's honestly the most fun I've ever had playing a video game.
There are drawbacks and negatives though. You have to tune your guitar before you do anything, everytime. Like play a section of a song in Riff Repeater, then play it again - oh no you have to strum the stupid strings again to make sure you didn't suddenly go out of tune.
I mean seriously, I tune my guitar like once a week. It makes the gameplay slow and can get pretty annoying.
Also, the note highway is cool and all, but there should be an option or setting to view the real music notes or view it as tablature. Rock Band 3 uses tablature. Having that would actually help guitarists learn how to play songs that aren't included on Rocksmith. Even if it just showed it somewhere and you could print off the music notes or tablature, that would be helpful.
The dynamic difficulty is cool. It's helpful for beginners. But even as a casual guitarist I should have the ability to start at a higher difficulty level. The dynamic difficulty should be optional.
Navigating the menus is a bit tedious. I don't mind using the controller, but you have to do too many things to get to the main menus.
Despite all that, it's still the most fun I've ever had playing a video game. Actual accomplishment is registered in your brain in a different way than just beating a boss. At the end of video games there's usually a let down because you realize you just wasted your time pushing buttons. But with Rocksmith, you're learning how to play songs and practicing your guitar. It's awesome. I love it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rocksmith
The best guitar learning game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/11
superch101
Location: cincinnati, oh
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I would just say its awsome! The songs are great and the learning curve depends on you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rocksmith
Great fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/11
cakat01
Location: San Jose, CA
I waited for this game from when I first heard about it in the spring. It does teach you to play, and it's fun rather than frustrating. I tried learning with DVD lessons, but found them difficult and frustrating. The technique drills really make a difference.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rocksmith
Beginners can learn, experienced can practice.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/11
madetoloveChrist
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I opened up the pre-order today with a little hesitation. I got burned on Powergig Band Kit and was hoping this time wouldn't be the same. Let me say how impressive this game is. Not only does it start you out with a few strings but has the option to learn the song in chord mode. Most gamers on here may not know actual chords, however all of this info is free on Youtube searching for chord and key lessons if needed. I know most all open chords and power chords but needed to practice something. This game is perfect to practice for any experienced guitar player. The more you progress you unlock different skill challenges. I played the first one about ducks for about 15 minutes and could tell easily how well I caught on by feeling for different fret positions. I had to stop after a while though since my wrist starting failing me. I am so excited and glad to have pre-ordered the game. I can see how DLC is going to be insane in the future. Since I already know A,E,D chords, I literally learned Satisfaction in a matter of 25 minutes. How cool is that!
For any beginners out there who do not have any guitar knowledge this game is for you. Be realistic though, this is a real instrument so it will take hours to actually learn and understand what you're doing. Again, reference free online guitar sites to grow in this. Get this game and get a beginner electric guitar since acoustic is harder on your fingers to build up calice's.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nganga
colorado
 
Please wait while more information about nganga is loaded.
Additional information about nganga could not be loaded.
Amazing Game
Posted 11/15/11
I am not someone who normally writes reviews, however if you are reading this, this is one of the greatest games i have ever bought. I have learned so much and i know that the sticker price is a little high but if you don't know a guitar and/or want to learn one better. This visual game adjusts to how you play. It is practice but it's also a game there is duck hunt and several other modes besides the game that deal solely with the guitar. Probably the best game i have ever purchased.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Rocksmith
OMG FRIGIN AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/11
Nasda
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I don't have to use a stupid plastic guitar anymore! I've had an electric guitar for about 5 years now and didn't know how to play it but Rocksmith adapted to my beginner skill level and taught me how to play!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Rocksmith
Fantastic
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/11
Andim88
Location: Michigan
I've been playing guitar for 11 years, mostly acoustic and I love this game! I recently bought the Rocksmith bundle with the guitar included It has good teaching techniques with the way it forms to your skills and adds notes as you get better. The games are fun too! It would be awesome to see a wider range of songs added to the setlist, and I also think bass and acoustic versions of this game would be awesome but Rocksmith is a great game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>