GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rocksmith

Introducing the next stage in the evolution of the music game. Rocksmith, the first and only game where you plug into any real guitar.Nothing plastic. Nothing fake. Just an authentic guitar experience. By plugging into your console, you'll develop real skills and styles while playing absolutely real music.Featuring gameplay that automatically adjusts to your personal ability and innovative game design that makes reading music visually intuitive, Rocksmith will engage experienced musicians as well as those who have never picked up a guitar in their life.Nothing compares to playing a real guitar. Except playing Rocksmith.
Average Customer Rating:
8.746
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (84 reviews)
10 stars
36
9 stars
13
8 stars
1
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
52 out of 5988%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rocksmith
Review 1 for Rocksmith
Great Practice App!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/11
Chanse
Location: Los Angeles
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am not a gamer nor am I an expert musician. I have only been playing guitar for a few months and I am not very good at it. That being said, this game is great! I would not use it to learn music because it doesn’t really teach anything about the theory of music but, let's face it, the hardest part of learning an instrument is the mechanics of it. Stretching your fingers out and becoming comfortable with moving around the finger board is hard, time consuming, and until you get good at it, it can be very boring. This game takes the boredom out of it. There are lots of ways to play and practice. Rocksmith forces the player to watch the T.V. and not their fingers. For a beginner that can be challenging, but after only a couple of hours I found myself playing right along with it. The automatic increase of difficulty is actually during game play so you can start playing a song at level 1 but end it playing at level 5. It is fun, informative, challenging and worth every penny I spent on it. In other words, "This game is AWESOME!!"
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
32 of 36 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
steelwolf
NC
 
Please wait while more information about steelwolf is loaded.
Additional information about steelwolf could not be loaded.
rocksmith
Posted 12/5/11
great game but i have already beat the game easily cause im good at guitar already but i bought it cause i wanted to check it out and great game and deffintley a different way to learn guitar and if anyone wants to start playing guitar today i highly recomend this game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Rocksmith
Good.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/12
NewWaveNinja
Location: Beyond The Lighted Stage
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Well, this is the first real guitar game that lets you use your own guitar. Even the most basic version comes with a cord that hooks up to the game system and into your electric guitar, similar to an amp.
Gameplay is really simple: Hit the right string, on the right fret, at the right time. The only time this is hard is when you look at the screen every few minutes your eyes hurt, but I am sure that goes away after a while.
I have not played the game enough to say that it improves my guitar skills, but I can say that you will need DLC there's maybe 20 good songs on disc.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Rocksmith
both a guitar player and a gamer, nice idea
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/12
nomorefanboys
Location: Colorado
First off I have been gaming for many years and been playing guitar as long. This game is a nice concept that teaches you pieces of guitar playing it doesn't get advanced though and stops shy of putting everything together. There is really no theory here. Yes you learn scales/modes, chords, harmonics, muting, sliding etc.. but this game fails to teach it in a meaningful manner. You will learn songs but only to certain degree as they are simpler versions even in master mode there are parts that are simplified and if your used to playing it correctly note for note then your outta luck. The scales you get one movable pattern for each scale that you will play in every key basically the major, pentatonic minor/major etc are all one box scale pattern and guitarcade let's you choose what key to play it in, there are different scale patterns for each scale that go down the fret board and they don't teach that here. They also leave out applying scales over chords or chord progressions. The slide game is boring and gets old fast kinda no point to it as is there is no point to the duck game the super duck game is somewhat useful. The technique challenges are full of problems. There can also be tuning issues I know if my guitar is out of tune I have been playing for years and yet the tuner in the game said my guitar was in tune even though it was flat on my low E and A string. You will learn things here but if you really want to learn I'd suggest lessons or a good book as this game leaves holes in both theory and its songs. It will teach scales but when and where does it tell you to use said scales. It will teach you chords but no chord progressions or the difference between a major triad and a minor chord. Its a good approach and will get some peoples feet wet but it is missing to much to make a beginner a com potent guitar player. You will learn songs but don't think you'll be ready to be the next Hendrix, Vai, Satriani, etc.. after mastering this game. They give you a puzzle pieces but its up to you to see how it all fits.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Rocksmith
Might as well play guitar hero
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/12
XENOCHRIST
Location: SF
Lets face it the hardest part of music is the theory behind it. Anyone can move their finger. Go ahead give it a try I bet they move just fine. Without proper guidance practicing can cause Irreputable damage to your playing. If you practice incorrectly then you will play incorrectly limiting your abilities forever. If you want a cheap app there are many that are much cheaper than this but if you want to learn to play guitar don't rely on a game to do it. You wouldn't learn how to drive by playing Gran Turismo or learn how to skate from playing Tony Hawk. Don't take my advise what do I know I'm just a guitarist.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rocksmith
Lamesmith
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/12
XENOCHRIST
Location: soap box
I have played guitar for 15 years, taught for 10, played headline shows all around the north bay, had my band played on the fox and XM satellite radio and I don't find much good about this game. You learn fragments of riffs not the actual riff. I found it harder to play what they wanted me to than the actual song. I tried Symphony of Destruction which is a song I have known how to play for 10 years and the game had me play like every third note with pauses in between. Imagine playing a song and leaving out the notes that get played on the second and third beat of every measure. The only way I was successful was to ignore the game and just play the song. Problem is when I wanted to play a song I didn't know it taught me some butchered version that made no sense from a musical stand point. I would never teach someone like this nor would any teacher I have come across and I have taken lessons from Steve Smyth from Testament, Nevermore, DragonLord and many other amazing musicians. I play a lot of games and enough guitar to be a sweep picking, tapping, shred, legato master but this did not close the gap. The worst part is no one will buy my used copy so I'm throwing it away.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rocksmith
My high hopes were blown away!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/12
Jagz
Location: Gig Harbor
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
After reading many reviews, I was unsure of what to expect, I figured that if nothing else, this would be cheaper than buying an amp and pedals. When I started playing it, I could see and feel improvement every time I played a song! I had made attempts at learning guitar in the past, but in two hours of play, I grew more than I had in the years of on again/off again play. If you've read any negative reviews on this game, disreguard them, this is the best guitar teacher I've ever seen. Take time to learn the interface, be patient, there is no way to insantly be awesome, but this game will teach you how to be awesome more quickly than anything I have ever tried! if you get frustrated and quit, then you probably have no business playing guitar in the first place!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rocksmith
Great product for me and my level of interest
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/12
Bowmanganie
Location: Washington, MO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has huge untapped potential for people who have a casual or intermediate interest in playing guitar. Not only do you get to learn songs, but you can go into the Amp feature and build your own cabinet with equipment you unlock as you learn more songs. The "Guitarcade" games are very helpful for learning different aspects of playing guitar, whether it is hitting chords quickly and correctly, learning scales, or doing slides correctly. I have mainly focused on just learning songs, but have come to recognize that this product is so much more than that, and will be one of those games that I keep my xbox 360 for long after whatever next system comes out. I will be playing this thing when I am in the old folks home. That's right granny, take it off, I am a rock star! LOL
Also, by getting a second cable, I have been able to enjoy playing songs with my son. It also works with my wireless microphone, so once they get some better karaoke songs, sounds like party time. Looking forward to the bass add on when it comes out...gonna have to save some money for a bass....
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Rocksmith
Great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/12
Kaycee
Location: Wisconsin
The game is AWESOME. My only problem is that it needs more songs. The 'different music genres' is basically just rock artists from The Rolling Stones to Muse. It would've been cool if the game had Live.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Rocksmith
Couldn't ask for more.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/12
rusty50
Location: south bend, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I just retired and decided to dust off my guitar after almost 20 years. It was frustrating so I went looking for something to help me get my licks back again. The cd lessons did not seem the way to go so I read the reviews on the Rock Smith game. I just picked it up today and with a little messing around was jamming with the Rolling Stones. For someone who needs to refresh their chops this is the ticket. The system pushes you to improve. Just about the time you start to feel comfortable it adds more notes. I would have some reservations recommending this to someone with no guitar experience as it requires some basic idea of what playing guitar is all about. Do not confuse this with Guitar Hero. This is much more of a training system then a game but it does make you practice time much more productive and entertaining. I cannot wait to get more into it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rocksmith
Not like guitar hero
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/12
DANNNN
Location: NJ
Well I was a huge fan of guitar hero and I saw this game I was exited. I thought I would be able to pick up a real guitar like a could use a guitar hero guitar. I was sadly mistaken. As a never before player, I have no idea how to hold it, and the game never really teaches you. When the notes start coming faster I'm sure there is a way to manuver your fingers so you are able to hit them, but I'm stuck with just my index finger. It mroe just sends out some notes at you. Its not as responsive as I would liek either. For example, in guitar hero when you hold down the red button, the red button on screen is highlighted. This does not happen in Rocksmith, it just tells you when you hit the wrong note to move left or right. I think this game would be a lot better if it came with a guitar specially made for the game. Also as one other complaint, the notes sort of come at you on. If you are an experienced player im so this will come as a fun game for you, but for new players, heed my warning and learnt he basics first. For now this is going on the self until after I take a few lessons.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 71 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
trsdt5
 
Please wait while more information about trsdt5 is loaded.
Additional information about trsdt5 could not be loaded.
hgdksagldsa
Posted 6/12/12
this game is meant to teach guitar basically and also work up on your skills... holding a guitar is basically common send.. it will feel awkward maybe but you gotta get used to it.. and yes there are certain ways to move your fingers to hit certain notes.. and the difficulty changes as you play thats why it doesnt flow all the time... because it changes difficulties as your accuracy increases
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Rocksmith
Guitar Hero and Rock Band, prepare to be owned....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/12
Coolyo
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is legit, not GH or RB, this is real guitar. Don't waste your time learning how to play something unuseful, get this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rocksmith
My Rocksmith Disappointment
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/12
mysticole928
Location: Renton, WA
I've played Rocksmith off and on for a couple of months. At first, I was in love with it. I wanted to learn to play guitar and I love playing games. It seemed a perfect fit. After playing the game for a couple of months, I've had a change of heart. When I first played it, I was hopeful and optimistic, but now I'm frustrated and annoyed. It's angered me to the point where I've not even opened the case for the game in a month. Though, I'm considering it, because some of the downloadable content has me curious.
My first frustration came from the interface. Granted, it can be customized to reflect the strings as they are on the fretboard (with the bass notes on top) or reflect how guitar tablature works. (With the bass notes on the bottom.) However, what you can't change is how the the music comes at you on the screen. It has a type of forced perspective where the notes are coming from a small point in the distance and expand towards you as you need to prepare to play them.
The problem? While the strings are color-coded, the forced-perspective can make it hard to tell which fret is to be used. You can be sure that it's the third fret you're to have your finger on, but then you realize that it's the second. Then, when you play the wrong note, you are penalized. Not cool.
I tried to put this behind me and learned some songs in the game mode. After you complete some music to the game's satisfaction and standards, you get to play in a "venue." This is a chance for you to show off what you've learned. However, if you play three songs to get to a venue, by the time you've gotten to the venue, you're skill level might have increased and now you have lots of new notes and musical styles that were introduced that you never got to practice. And, for the time it takes to get good enough in the third song, you've forgotten when you knew about the first one.
How on earth are you supposed to feel comfortable "showing off" in a venue if the target of excellence keeps moving?
Yes, you can go back and practice the songs you've learned, but, you have to remember it's name and band because there is no way to filter the songlist other than alphabetical. So, you may remember it's a tune by the Black Keys, but, to get the exact title, you have to go back into the game mode to look it up.
Also, you are shown the strings to play and the fret to hold down. That's great. However, you've never told which finger (or fingers) might best be suited to use. While I can appreciate the game letting me use my judgement, I'd like an expert to (at the very least) give me a hint.
There are a number of "challenges" that you can play. These are not songs as much as they are games to teach you the mechanics. They're as much fun as learning songs. (At least, the idea of them is as much fun as learning songs.) In some ways, I like them more because they teach me finger patterns. While there's a rehearsal mode for the songs, there's not a rehearsal mode for the challenges. So, if you're trying to figure out the finger patterns in the Hammer-On and Pull-Off Challenge, it goes by so fast that it's nearly impossible to see them. If you try to skip a note so that you can see them, the notes are removed because it assumes you need more practice. If they'd remove one or two notes, that'd work, but they remove so many that you can't really figure out the pattern.
Some challenges I've played nearly spot on (the Slide Challenge) but I've had a score of zero. I'm still trying to figure that one out. "Ducks," is a game that acts like a Space Invaders style shooter. When I first played it, the notes were all wrong. I read the FAQ and took my guitar (a gently used Epiphone Les Paul Traditional Pro) to be intonated. Done. It seemed to work, but only for a while. I still have times where I'll play the correct note and it will display incorrect information on the screen.
The songs are rather eclectic but enjoyable. However, if you're practicing a song, get through it to get to the next one, if you want to go back and practice it, the number of hoops you have to jump through to do this is mind boggling complex. Not only that, but the songs are presented to you in alphabetical order. So, if you don't remember the song title, you're out of luck.
Then, I got to the point where I couldn't get a score high enough an individual song to get to the venue. It turns out that, to get the high score, you actually needed to get through some more of the challenges. However, in the song, I'm having to bounce up and down the fretboard. Yes, this is called anchoring, their little anchoring challenge did little to prepare me.
In defeat, I thought I'd try to go to the forums hosted on Ubisoft's website to seek the assistance of other users.
I created a logon on the website only to find out that I'd had one from another game that I'd played. It turns out that you can't change the logon name, so I created a new account. When I tried to log on, I got this message:
"Something went wrong, please try again later. If this problem persists please contact our administrators."
Hmmm.... I navigated through their maze of online help and found the place to create a helpdesk ticket. I was told that this was a known issue and I'd be contacted when a solution was found and the helpdesk ticket was closed.
Closed!
Closed as in "fixed."
I waited a day, then two days, and then three days. No fix. I created a new ticket. I was told not to do this and it was closed as a duplicate ticket. The original incident was opened on February 2nd, 2012. It's now May and I still get the error and I can't log in to ask others for their help.
I spent a nice chunk of change on the game. Granted, this included that nifty guitar cable (that works with my Mac and Garage Band/Logic Pro) so, I understand the cost. But, I also picked up a (new to me) used guitar, and bought some XBox Live points. I've invested my time, money, and effort into this endeavor based on their promises and I've come away disappointed.
I really feel that this game had promise, but, I also feel that I've been treated very poorly and gotten the worst customer service ever.
I've heard that there's another game out coming like this from a different publisher. I hope to give them a shot. Right now, they can't be any worse in my mind.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rocksmith
BEST GUITAR GAME EVER!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/12
jcraff
Location: hampton, nh
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
WARNING!! do NOT practice guiatr hero before this game lol it messes with your finger and hand coordination, trust me...i always wanted to play the guitar but didnt want to spend the money on lessons and a guitar if i never got good at it, i just bought a sweet Ibanez acoustic and been playing for a week and can already tell i can do so much more.. i can only imagine how the people who have prior experiance is doing, peopple that alreayd know notes and chords etc will become pro in 2 weeks GAURENTEED! only draw back so far is i finally unlocked the "chord" technique but iv only been taught full chords, they have many more but to be taght them, i havent seen much of that yet..a dozen other techniques i ahd no idea about that i know how to do, and since the i found out a billion inside things about guitars and strings etc it rocks! feels good to play something with some meat on it and not guitar hero
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rocksmith
Loving this 'game'
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/12
Phearce
Location: Upstate NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one great idea: a guitar game where you actually learn to play. I've messed around with a guitar before, trying to learn basic chords, but always got bored. Rocksmith goes at things differently -- it starts out super-easy and takes you through an entire song just strumming one or two strings with minimal fret changes. But it's watching your progress the whole time and as your timing and accuracy improve it ramps up the complexity of the music it presents. You'll quickly be providing meaningful accompaniment to real music. I suggest setting aside just 30-40 minutes a night at the beginning until your fingers get used to the strain of playing. PS - saw a review complaining about audiolag: this is controlled in options.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Rocksmith
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/12
AwesomeAbe
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's really fun, I don't have the money for a guitar teacher and for one payment of 80 bucks this is a really good deal when you think about it! Too bad there's no Beatles songs, I'm counting on those coming as d/c soon, hopefully :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Rocksmith
WHAT A REVOLUTION
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/12
Ichief
Location: Houston
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
So i officialy bought this yesterday ive been playing guitar for a year and a half now and taught myself as time went passed, The moment i plugged my Kramer in i noticed how my tv turned into an amp!(its mainly on the loading screens which is still dope in my book) Next thing it did was tune my guitar to E which was really neat since i dont own a tuner i go by ear. I started playing the first song and found myself head bopping to the beatles!!! its very unique such as if your not hitting notes correctly no biggie rocksmith will adapt the game to YOUR needs and take notes out to make it easier or slow down the song, if your good it will make you play the real tabs, this game is NOT a guide to teach anything other than the basics, I highly recomend this game if your wanting something different other than first person shooters(dont get me wrong i love shooting people in the faces too). This game DOES work with pretty much any guitar that has a jack available. Just a heads up be sure to do ALL the challanges to warm yourself up to the "story" mode of the game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rocksmith
Good for finger exercises
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/12
theONLYbigHEAD
Location: Nebraska
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First of all this game is indeed fun, but I would not exactly say it is so much going to turn you into the next Ace Frehley, but it will help you understand the motions in playing a guitar, and works very well as a warm up or even a good exercise getting someone used to the frets and general feel of the guitar. But with that being said I would recommend picking this game up, whether you are a guitarist or have never picked up a guitar in your life time. The guitarist will enjoy being able to play a game with their favorite ax in hand while the gamer will enjoy being able to use a guitar as a controller while getting more familiar with the fret board and the feel of a guitar in their hands! Rocksmith is all in all a fun game and props to Ubisoft for finally a guitar game that does not involve a plastic "guitar" or rather controller, but by actually allowing to play a game with our prized ax in hand!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rocksmith
Don't work
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/12
Hyo311
Location: Bentonia, MS
I have had this game for almost a week and i could not get it to work on eather of my xbox's i have a old one and a new one i have used 2 cables to if it was that and it did not work.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 59 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
MapleYamCakes
 
Please wait while more information about MapleYamCakes is loaded.
Additional information about MapleYamCakes could not be loaded.
Wow...
Posted 2/22/12
Did you unwrap the game? You realize the entire case doesn't go into the disc tray right?
Customer Avatar
Sliptheflitch
Stone Mountain, GA
 
Please wait while more information about Sliptheflitch is loaded.
Additional information about Sliptheflitch could not be loaded.
RE: "Don't" work
Posted 2/10/12
You shouldn't rate a game down that you've never even played. If the game isn't working, then take it back or contact XBOX360 support to find out what you can do. This is supposed to be a review of the gameplay, not your personal technical issues.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 19 for Rocksmith
Fantastic Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/12
LibertyGeek
Location: Omaha
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is a must for anyone learning to play guitar. Makes practice time fun while teaching new techniques and building confidence on the frets. This game will NOT teach you to read music, but you'll learn to read tabs.
NOTE: Some folks have given this a bad rating due to the playlist. First, the playlist is very good. Second, get a clue! Look at the framework, not the initial playlist. They can add new songs every week, all of which you can download, plug-in and learn to play on a real guitar.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Rocksmith
One of the most helpful games ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/11
richierainbow
Location: ohio
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Rocksmith started out slow as i was already ok at guitar but after about 20min of playing it got realy enjoyable with each song slowly advancing me faster and faster. I hated playing chords before rocksmith now i ring out some chords. The songs are not the most "popular" songs but theres a vast genre of the songs that teach you not just only rock or heavy metal but blues, classical, and many other genres. Another feature of the game which I enjoy is the arcade mode "scale runner" which helps you learn scales faster and creatively, and we all know learning your scales leads to more creative riffs and in most cases helps you solo. This game has taught me more in the first week of playing than i learned in the first month of teaching myself. Its like a private teacher in your room that adapts and helps your learn the song.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>