GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rocksmith

Introducing the next stage in the evolution of the music game. Rocksmith, the first and only game where you plug into any real guitar.Nothing plastic. Nothing fake. Just an authentic guitar experience. By plugging into your console, you'll develop real skills and styles while playing absolutely real music.Featuring gameplay that automatically adjusts to your personal ability and innovative game design that makes reading music visually intuitive, Rocksmith will engage experienced musicians as well as those who have never picked up a guitar in their life.Nothing compares to playing a real guitar. Except playing Rocksmith.
Average Customer Rating:
8.746
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (84 reviews)
10 stars
36
9 stars
13
8 stars
1
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
52 out of 5988%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rocksmith
Review 1 for Rocksmith
Great Practice App!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/11
Chanse
Location: Los Angeles
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am not a gamer nor am I an expert musician. I have only been playing guitar for a few months and I am not very good at it. That being said, this game is great! I would not use it to learn music because it doesn’t really teach anything about the theory of music but, let's face it, the hardest part of learning an instrument is the mechanics of it. Stretching your fingers out and becoming comfortable with moving around the finger board is hard, time consuming, and until you get good at it, it can be very boring. This game takes the boredom out of it. There are lots of ways to play and practice. Rocksmith forces the player to watch the T.V. and not their fingers. For a beginner that can be challenging, but after only a couple of hours I found myself playing right along with it. The automatic increase of difficulty is actually during game play so you can start playing a song at level 1 but end it playing at level 5. It is fun, informative, challenging and worth every penny I spent on it. In other words, "This game is AWESOME!!"
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
32 of 36 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
steelwolf
NC
 
Please wait while more information about steelwolf is loaded.
Additional information about steelwolf could not be loaded.
rocksmith
Posted 12/5/11
great game but i have already beat the game easily cause im good at guitar already but i bought it cause i wanted to check it out and great game and deffintley a different way to learn guitar and if anyone wants to start playing guitar today i highly recomend this game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Rocksmith
Don't Let Bad Games Ruin This Gem
Posted on:5/24/11
Blair42
Location: PA
I know many were burned by Power Gig. I think the Developers meant to make a real music game but failed miserably. I played an early version of ROCKSMITH using my Jackson DK2S and the game works well. While I can't go into all the details this is the game gamers who are also musicians have waited for. Simple to hook up you really can use any guitar with a jack and play. The price 79.99 may have a few crying foul but the time spent to make a game that uses real guitar teaching and techniques cost money. It beats spending $175.00 on Power Gig new than finding it for less that 65.00 new. RB 3 had a good idea but spending more on a Fender Squire controller/guitar when a real Fender Squire is cheaper and better made is insane. E-3 is right around the corner wait for the videos from the show Ubisoft has a gem on their hands a real guitar game made for advanced guitar players to the beginner and will teach while being fun is something many of us have wanted for years.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rocksmith
great start, but not quite the perfect music game
Posted on:8/5/11
bigblackbob
Location: bham, mi
ive been looking at this and i think what ubisoft is starting is a great wake up call for the music game genre, but it lacks major parts, first off the track list, what in gods name were they thinking, its a track list for grandma and grandpa playing with their 2 yr old grand child, and dlc can get very expensive, i think that if they release a rocksmith 2 they need to have a much more diverse playlist with more than 50 songs, im talking like everything from suicide silence and trivium all the way to santana and motley crue, also i think that they should have a community type thing where you can record an original song and put it out there for others to see and then download and play for themselves, other than these two flaws i see this game being very profitable, and i hope that ubisoft makes the neccessary changes to makes this game great. but finally a music game that lets you use your own instrument, time to jam on my ibanez :D
13 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
jonoj
 
Please wait while more information about jonoj is loaded.
Additional information about jonoj could not be loaded.
meh
Posted 10/14/11
yes but the older stuff has that sound that the newer stuff couldnt even be compared to. and ibanez sucks
Customer Avatar
BloodyReaper21397
 
Please wait while more information about BloodyReaper21397 is loaded.
Additional information about BloodyReaper21397 could not be loaded.
Where's the METAL!?
Posted 10/11/11
seriously, if youre gonna make a game for guitarist, you need some heavy metal and hard rock in it, not some stupid, slow songs. i want some Impending Doom and Black Sabbath and Judas Priest and Onward to Olympias and stuff.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for Rocksmith
WHAT A REVOLUTION
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/12
Ichief
Location: Houston
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
So i officialy bought this yesterday ive been playing guitar for a year and a half now and taught myself as time went passed, The moment i plugged my Kramer in i noticed how my tv turned into an amp!(its mainly on the loading screens which is still dope in my book) Next thing it did was tune my guitar to E which was really neat since i dont own a tuner i go by ear. I started playing the first song and found myself head bopping to the beatles!!! its very unique such as if your not hitting notes correctly no biggie rocksmith will adapt the game to YOUR needs and take notes out to make it easier or slow down the song, if your good it will make you play the real tabs, this game is NOT a guide to teach anything other than the basics, I highly recomend this game if your wanting something different other than first person shooters(dont get me wrong i love shooting people in the faces too). This game DOES work with pretty much any guitar that has a jack available. Just a heads up be sure to do ALL the challanges to warm yourself up to the "story" mode of the game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rocksmith
Best Guitar Game Out There
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/11
DiGiP80
Location: Boston, MA
I've been playing guitar for a few years now and I am no professional at all. I have been teaching myself and I haven't put much time into it. This game has opened a new door because it teaches you techniques that you may not have known about. There are mini games that help build skills for playing and a great list of songs to play. When you play the game, it limits your playing and progressively gets harder as you get more comfortable playing certain parts. If you do well you can play more of the song and if it gets too tough it knows and it will make it easier until you get good at that part. Once you play a song a few times, you are soon playing the real song and all the actual notes that are in the song. There is an AMP built into the game with endless combinations of petals and cabs which is awesome if you just want to jam out. This game is great for anyone. I've been playing videogames for well over 10 years and this is by far the best guitar game. It makes guitar hero and rock band look childish now.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rocksmith
So you want to learn guitar
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/11
Anonymous
Location: Wisconsin
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have had my guitar for a few years now. Mostly it just gathered dust. I used to just get frustrated when trying to learn new songs either cause it didn't sound quite right, or I couldn't figure out how to make that sound. Picking up this game changed that. I have found myself playing for hours on end trying to master a song, playing mini games to learn new techniques, and finally learning how to play chords. The way it levels up songs as you get better is also great. It starts off slow and works up and up until all of a sudden you're playing the song like you hear it on the track. Another bonus is you don't have to buy all the pedals and other toys the real guitarists use cause the game uses them for you. One downside, is the graphics. Unlike Rockband and Guitar Hero, it's a very simple background throughout. I don't think of this as a major fault however cause you really don't see it verry often on new songs as you're looking for which note to play next. If you want to learn to play guitar, this is your ticket.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rocksmith
BEST GUITAR GAME EVER!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/12
jcraff
Location: hampton, nh
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
WARNING!! do NOT practice guiatr hero before this game lol it messes with your finger and hand coordination, trust me...i always wanted to play the guitar but didnt want to spend the money on lessons and a guitar if i never got good at it, i just bought a sweet Ibanez acoustic and been playing for a week and can already tell i can do so much more.. i can only imagine how the people who have prior experiance is doing, peopple that alreayd know notes and chords etc will become pro in 2 weeks GAURENTEED! only draw back so far is i finally unlocked the "chord" technique but iv only been taught full chords, they have many more but to be taght them, i havent seen much of that yet..a dozen other techniques i ahd no idea about that i know how to do, and since the i found out a billion inside things about guitars and strings etc it rocks! feels good to play something with some meat on it and not guitar hero
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rocksmith
Everything you hoped it would be and so much more
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/11
NineInchTool
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I pre-ordered Arkham City (a "known" quality game) instead of Rocksmith (unknown), since I didn't know how good this could really be and, like many, was a bit burnt out on the music games (sold all my Rock Band junk months ago). With all due respect to Arkham City, which is every bit as awesome as you'd think and you should *definitely* play it, Rocksmith has hooked my interest like no other game since the original Rock Band. On that note and to get this out of the way quickly, Rocksmith bears only a passing resemblance to Rock Band in the sense that they both using the "falling" notes structure. End of comparison. Rock Band gives you 5 buttons for all guitar notes. Rocksmith uses an actual guitar (that's 22 frets x 6 notes per x endless chord combinations = just a little different than 5 plastic buttons). I have two guitars, a Strat and a Gibson, so didn't need to buy the bundle. Both worked perfectly and immediately as soon as turned on the game. This game will teach you how to ACTUALLY PLAY SONGS, not just "mimic" them with buttons. It picks up on what note I'm playing *every* time and lets me hear when I strike a wrong note, not just give me some bogus "ka-chunk" sound. The game regularly checks to ensure your guitar is in tune and provides an accurate, built-in tuner to help you when it's not tuned. There are practice lessons and mini-games to help build techniques, videos on topics ranging from guitar setup/care to the same techniques you can practice, and many more I'm sure I haven't even unlocked yet. This is a very complete, well-rounded game.
In short, I've owned those guitars for 3+ years and have "fiddled around" with them at best due to waning interest and no time, or at least not enough interest to make the time, to take lessons (kids, wife, career, etc.). Rocksmith has me hooked....badly...and I mean that in the best possible way. Stop debating, stop hesitating, stop wondering if it can really be that good, and go buy it. Yes, it IS that good. Period. The cost is equivalent to what, 2, maybe 3 lessons? And it will pay for itself the first time you fire it up and find yourself playing for a few hours longer than you intended to on a work night. Ahem.
It is incredibly refreshing and rewarding to play a guitar that's collected dust over the past few years and get immediate feedback on not only what I need to improve, but how to do so. Spend the $80 and buy this today. You will not regret it. The only thing I regret is waiting a week after it came out to pick it up.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
16 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rocksmith
Finally!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/11
Fasttimes
Location: Middle of Nowhere, NY
This really isn't a game in my opinion. You could actually take songs you learn on here, and play them on a gig. I am a Lead Singer/Rhythm guitar player in a band, and after spending hours (literally) just messing around with the skill technique's I realized while I played a gig tonight, that I hardly looked down at the fret board (during solos), and instead engaged the crowd. I am a full time musician, and after a long day of playing, practicing and performing, I can sit down with my xbox and just have fun getting better, without really realizing it! Well worth it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rocksmith
Good for finger exercises
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/12
theONLYbigHEAD
Location: Nebraska
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First of all this game is indeed fun, but I would not exactly say it is so much going to turn you into the next Ace Frehley, but it will help you understand the motions in playing a guitar, and works very well as a warm up or even a good exercise getting someone used to the frets and general feel of the guitar. But with that being said I would recommend picking this game up, whether you are a guitarist or have never picked up a guitar in your life time. The guitarist will enjoy being able to play a game with their favorite ax in hand while the gamer will enjoy being able to use a guitar as a controller while getting more familiar with the fret board and the feel of a guitar in their hands! Rocksmith is all in all a fun game and props to Ubisoft for finally a guitar game that does not involve a plastic "guitar" or rather controller, but by actually allowing to play a game with our prized ax in hand!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rocksmith
Get It!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/11
livinginthewoods
Location: S.E.TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the guitar game I have been waiting for since the first guitar hero came out. I have been playing guitar for a little over 20 years and playing video games longer than that. I will admit I'm not very good at either of them but, I love them both. If you have ever played guitar or want to learn, then this is just about the best product out there. If you have never picked up a guitar in your life I would think it might be a little frustrating at first but, learning to play any musical instrument is very frustrating and I think this would be the least frustrating method. Keep in mind the game dosent actually teach you anything about reading music or music theory but it does teach you how to play real songs on a real guitar. I REALLY hope this game takes off because this could be a serious turning point in music education and music video games. So, stop trying to decide and buy this!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rocksmith
Good
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/11
GCGmember
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Im not a hardcore gamer but i do enjoy sitting down and playing a good game. My only complaint in this game is the riff repeater. I like to sit down and practice the actual song until its second nature to me playing it. The three different ways of riff repeating are ok. But when you miss a note and it freezes and goes back to that note just to strum it throws off your rhythm and back into the song at full speed or whatever speed your doing the song itself. If there was a set speed i can put in so i can learn the song note by note Id give this game a 9 or even a 10 .But overall I do enjoy the game. Ill play it for hours Some people are not gonna like my comment but oh well.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kidnappedone
 
Please wait while more information about Kidnappedone is loaded.
Additional information about Kidnappedone could not be loaded.
Question
Posted 11/15/11
Does any one know for a fact that it works with a Bass guitar, my wife plays a a normal electric but I have the preference of a old (by old I mean '60's) electric Bass guitar, before we buy this game I wanted to know if my bass would work.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Rocksmith
Very impressed
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/11
mcshiftmcgee
Location: salem, OR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First off, let me say that this game is very cool. I always wanted to learn to play the guitar but could not find motivation to look through tutorials on youtube and try to hit the same notes over and over. This game has made it easy to learn the basic chords that are need to play most songs. For the people that say the track list sucks. Let me reiiterate that this game will "teach" you how to play. Once you learn notes, chords, riffs, etc. You can go out and learn other songs that are not in the game. Im a very, very beginner, let me add. in the first couple hours I got the hang of how to play the first part of "I cant get no saticifaction" My only complaint is that the game makes you tune your guitar before every song or practic set. Even if you are practicing a few chords, you will have to tune your guitar each time you replay the lesson. I cant wait to play again....Once my fingers quit hurting.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rocksmith
Looks amazing!!!
Posted on:5/9/11
TaylorNLBK
Location: Fort Collins, CO
I can't wait to get it and learn some more songs and cords!!! I have played all the guitar hero's and rockbands but it is just to easy to beat so i want more of a challenge. I just need to buy another guitar to rock with!!! i am pre-ordering this when i have the money!!! Can't wait to rock!!!
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MIIKEEE
MA
 
Please wait while more information about MIIKEEE is loaded.
Additional information about MIIKEEE could not be loaded.
Quite interesting....couple questions though.
Posted 6/2/11
Sounds pretty cool! watched the videos and it could be pretty fun and if it teaches me guitar then thats awesome! im noticing they all use electric though. how will the game play with acostic electrics? i can plug my ibanez into an amp but it wouldnt be the same as playing a fully electric guitar. we'll see i guess.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Rocksmith
One of the most helpful games ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/11
richierainbow
Location: ohio
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Rocksmith started out slow as i was already ok at guitar but after about 20min of playing it got realy enjoyable with each song slowly advancing me faster and faster. I hated playing chords before rocksmith now i ring out some chords. The songs are not the most "popular" songs but theres a vast genre of the songs that teach you not just only rock or heavy metal but blues, classical, and many other genres. Another feature of the game which I enjoy is the arcade mode "scale runner" which helps you learn scales faster and creatively, and we all know learning your scales leads to more creative riffs and in most cases helps you solo. This game has taught me more in the first week of playing than i learned in the first month of teaching myself. Its like a private teacher in your room that adapts and helps your learn the song.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rocksmith
Looks good, needs bass
Posted on:6/2/11
Hidude360
Location: Dublin, PA
I am a musician, who's in two bands. I am also a hardcore gamer, who has been seriously disappointed by the music genera of games. I play both guitar and bass guitar, mostly bass. I think that this game could have what it takes to make a comeback in music games, but it needs bass! That will probably be the deciding factor that determines whether or not I buy it.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Otakutime
Covington, WA
 
Please wait while more information about Otakutime is loaded.
Additional information about Otakutime could not be loaded.
Bass in yo face!
Posted 6/10/11
This game can cover any genre of guitar you'd like to learn - including Bass. Tried it at E3 2011.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Rocksmith
Great product for me and my level of interest
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/12
Bowmanganie
Location: Washington, MO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has huge untapped potential for people who have a casual or intermediate interest in playing guitar. Not only do you get to learn songs, but you can go into the Amp feature and build your own cabinet with equipment you unlock as you learn more songs. The "Guitarcade" games are very helpful for learning different aspects of playing guitar, whether it is hitting chords quickly and correctly, learning scales, or doing slides correctly. I have mainly focused on just learning songs, but have come to recognize that this product is so much more than that, and will be one of those games that I keep my xbox 360 for long after whatever next system comes out. I will be playing this thing when I am in the old folks home. That's right granny, take it off, I am a rock star! LOL
Also, by getting a second cable, I have been able to enjoy playing songs with my son. It also works with my wireless microphone, so once they get some better karaoke songs, sounds like party time. Looking forward to the bass add on when it comes out...gonna have to save some money for a bass....
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Rocksmith
The Best Game EVER!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/11
Fanlen
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have already known how to play guitar. Once I got this, I thought it would just be a repeat of everythiing I had already learned. I was somewhat right, but mostly wrong. I had learned about four new songs on guitar, in about 10 minutes. This is so much more than what it says on the box. Not only is it Guitar Hero on a real guitar,, but it is the best Guitar Hero-like game ever! If you want to learn guitar and you can't afford lessons, you should totally get this game. It works with any guitar and has all good songs. There isn't a bad song in this game. Plus, you can download content that contains the songs you love!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Rocksmith
The Best Music Game Ever Made
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/11
smagann
Location: Morgan City, LA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Rocksmith is definitely the best music related game ever made. The ability to use your own guitar is amazing. The option to sing along is cool and so is co-op. When I have friends over they always want to try playing. The experience gain is another reason you can not put your guitar down. The mini games are very entertaining but also very time consuming if you are good at guitar. I'm looking forward to more songs guitars and fun. Rocksmith is one of the best games I have ever played. P.S.: Playing on an Acoustic-Electric guitar is not the best idea unless you want an ultimate challenge :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Rocksmith
Not like guitar hero
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/12
DANNNN
Location: NJ
Well I was a huge fan of guitar hero and I saw this game I was exited. I thought I would be able to pick up a real guitar like a could use a guitar hero guitar. I was sadly mistaken. As a never before player, I have no idea how to hold it, and the game never really teaches you. When the notes start coming faster I'm sure there is a way to manuver your fingers so you are able to hit them, but I'm stuck with just my index finger. It mroe just sends out some notes at you. Its not as responsive as I would liek either. For example, in guitar hero when you hold down the red button, the red button on screen is highlighted. This does not happen in Rocksmith, it just tells you when you hit the wrong note to move left or right. I think this game would be a lot better if it came with a guitar specially made for the game. Also as one other complaint, the notes sort of come at you on. If you are an experienced player im so this will come as a fun game for you, but for new players, heed my warning and learnt he basics first. For now this is going on the self until after I take a few lessons.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 71 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
trsdt5
 
Please wait while more information about trsdt5 is loaded.
Additional information about trsdt5 could not be loaded.
hgdksagldsa
Posted 6/12/12
this game is meant to teach guitar basically and also work up on your skills... holding a guitar is basically common send.. it will feel awkward maybe but you gotta get used to it.. and yes there are certain ways to move your fingers to hit certain notes.. and the difficulty changes as you play thats why it doesnt flow all the time... because it changes difficulties as your accuracy increases
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 next>>