GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Playstation 3 160GB Call of Duty Black Ops Bundle

Includes: Call of Duty Black Ops and First Strike Content Pack 160GB PS3. Take the Call of Duty Black Ops gaming experience to the next level in 3D.
Average Customer Rating:
9.5
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (77 reviews)
10 stars
41
9 stars
5
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
46 out of 5092%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Playstation 3 160GB Call of Duty Black Ops Bundle
Review 1 for Playstation 3 160GB Call of Duty Black Ops Bundle
THIS IS AWESOME!!!
Posted on:5/31/11
blackOPS48
Location: NY
this is the best bundle ever it includes black ops and first strike for $300 !!!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
yeah
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iloveps3
Katy,Tx
 
Please wait while more information about iloveps3 is loaded.
Additional information about iloveps3 could not be loaded.
i need to get this
Posted 6/5/11
does this really bring first strike if it does i am going to play zombies in the map ascension
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Playstation 3 160GB Call of Duty Black Ops Bundle
Cool
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/11
Jerms
Location: Houston,TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I really enjoy both my PS3 and Call of Duty: Black Ops.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Torabytt. Check us out. :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
zoop28
canada
 
Please wait while more information about zoop28 is loaded.
Additional information about zoop28 could not be loaded.
OH MY
Posted 6/12/11
I WANT THAT SO MUCH. AND I CANT BELEIVE IT COMES WITH FIRST STRIKE
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Playstation 3 160GB Call of Duty Black Ops Bundle
Call of Duty MW3
Posted on:5/26/11
PUERTOROCK808
Location: Waianae, OAHU(HAWAII)
Nov.8 MW3 PS3
Infamous 2 jun 7 PS3
GEARS OF WAR 3 SEP 20 (360)
Battlefield 3 Limited Edition PS3/XBOX 360
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Playstation 3 160GB Call of Duty Black Ops Bundle
Would you like your PS3 with a side of Black Ops?
Posted on:5/26/11
Ninjaboy
Location: Where am I? Sorry, that's classified. ;)
Man...you'd have to be insane to buy the 160 GB system by itself, now. Sony's "Welcome Back" program was a nice compensation for the PSN outage, but this is Sony's way of saying "We're really sorry-here, have Black Ops. It's the least we can do." The 160 GB PS3 is one of the top sellers already, but with the addition of Black Ops into the bundle, I'm sure it will top the PS3 charts. (Oh, look, it already has!) Really, I'm eating myself alive over the fact that I can't get this right now. Oh well...thanks for reading my preview; thumbs up if you think it was helpful! If not...thumbs up for Sony's efforts! :)
86 of 96 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Odinsbeard117
watertown ny
 
Please wait while more information about Odinsbeard117 is loaded.
Additional information about Odinsbeard117 could not be loaded.
Who cares
Posted 5/28/11
Black ops sucked. Game mode was ok. But online sucked. I know alot of people that would continusly loose server when playing. Unless they upgraded it while it was down I would rather have another controller or a better game... Or heck a coupon or something for a free game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Playstation 3 160GB Call of Duty Black Ops Bundle
A Truly Excellent Deal!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/12
Anoynmous
Location: Wilburton, OK
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
To this day I can still remember the day just a few weeks before Christmas back in '08 when my parents gave me a choice I could get an Xbox 360 for Christmas or a PS3...I was so excited I had previously been limited to two previous gen consoles The PS2 & The GameCube both were amazingly fun but i felt it was time to move to a new console so I quickly chose the first thing that popped in to my mind the Xbox 360...though I love my Xbox to death I really grew to want a PS3 back in 2011 so I decided to ask my parents to meet me halfway on a PS3 and not just any PS3 the Call Of Duty Black Ops Bundle PS3 they agreed after some urging and let me tell you it is the better of the 2 consoles (love the Wii too but it can in no way compete with either of the other two consoles) this is an excellent deal PS3 has better functionality and a better graphics processor(worth the extra coin you spend let me tell you) and In my opinion better first and third party titles (no offense Halo & Gears fans just my opinion) plus you are getting a total of $75.98 worth of bonus goods bundled with the PS3 Black Ops is the best COD before Modern-warfare and all the map packs are excellent...A truly excellent deal.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Playstation 3 160GB Call of Duty Black Ops Bundle
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/11
jeral2334
Location: hammond
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This gaming bundle is nice because if you wan't a playstation 3 and call of duty black ops you could just get this budle since call of duty cost way to much even thogh it has been out for almost an entire year now so get this if you wan't a ps3 that is very awesome
 
My Product Recommendations
 
DC Universe Online
7.3 out of 10(262)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
18 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
TrueSoul
oklahoma city
 
Please wait while more information about TrueSoul is loaded.
Additional information about TrueSoul could not be loaded.
amazing
Posted 11/26/11
i have been all about 360 but when i actually played a ps3 i coulndt stop i got to get one so im sellin my 360 and going ps3 and this bundle is good for me because it come wit blak ops
Customer Avatar
merkz023
 
Please wait while more information about merkz023 is loaded.
Additional information about merkz023 could not be loaded.
Posted 9/2/11
does this ps3 have built in wifi
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for Playstation 3 160GB Call of Duty Black Ops Bundle
I got lucky :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/11
davidl98
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This was the best thing I ever bought from Gamestop. I got the Black ops bundle with a $50 bonus gamestop card plus it came with a $75 game since it came with the first strike map pack. I LOVE IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Playstation 3 160GB Call of Duty Black Ops Bundle
Amazing System! Great Deal!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/11
themouthofthesouth
Location: Texas
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The PS3 is already the best system out there. Why? Because it really does do everything! It plays cds, dvds, blu-rays, and even 3D Blu-Ray movies! Not to mention amazing games! (Including the one bundled) like Little Big Planet 1 and 2, Infamous 1 and 2, the Resistance trilogy (third one is coming this fall!) and the Uncharted series! Like i said, this system does do everything, competing with the Wii with its Playstation move peripheral (which is more fun and accurate in my opinion). and it already beats out the Xbox 360 (which depending on what version you get, can cost equivalent to this.) Oh yeah, and it has all the online services you could want for free including shopping on the playstation store and playing online. This system does a LOT more than any other console.
 
My Product Recommendations
MOVE Sports Champions Bundle
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Playstation 3 160GB Call of Duty Black Ops Bundle
Flipping awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/11
jeral2334
Location: hammond
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Man this is the bomb it has very good graphics,good controlls and terrific gameplay
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
HelloGurl
 
Please wait while more information about HelloGurl is loaded.
Additional information about HelloGurl could not be loaded.
Posted 2/15/12
Hey I was wondering is there any coupons or something that will help meh buy that buddle I been asking for months but all my parents would do is nothing and they bought my other sisters a computer or a kindle fire I want the bundle now and all I have is $175
Customer Avatar
jd098
harrisonburg
 
Please wait while more information about jd098 is loaded.
Additional information about jd098 could not be loaded.
qustion
Posted 11/2/11
dose this bundle come with the ps3 . it is my first time here
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 10 for Playstation 3 160GB Call of Duty Black Ops Bundle
WORTH IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/11
Jerald
Location: MA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a great system, ps3 slim, black ops, and comes with first strike map. Online is free, system isn't loud. Matte black finish which doesn't collect dust or fingerprints. Haven't lagged while playing black ops, Don't listen to the Xbox fanboy reviews rating it low, it is a great system bundle, highly recommended
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Playstation 3 160GB Call of Duty Black Ops Bundle
The truth about the PS3.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/11
SeriousTeddyBear
Location: Salt Lake
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ok first of all i would like to let you know i am not here to bash either 360 or ps3 they are both amazing systems. I own both systems and the one i play more is PS3. If you are looking for true HD gaming ps3 is the way to go. This is a great deal i would recommend this system to anyone.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Playstation 3 160GB Call of Duty Black Ops Bundle
Gr8t system
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/11
Mattdoug
Location: Wauwatosa,WI
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If your looking for a good deal on a PS3 and want Black OPS for it buy this! It has the same price as the PS3 160GB without the bundle. This one is also $300 but this on gives you Black OPS and the first add-on for FREE. That saves you about $74. It also comes with a charger cable and controller. The system's performance is good it just sometimes doesn't turn on. :( Just un-plug it and plug it back in and it should work. FYI don't leave your disk in the PS3 because it gets scratched easier in there. (I speak from experience) Overall this is a great deal. SO do the math, BUY this instead of a PS3, then Black OPS and last the First Strike packet.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
cooldude1234
tx
 
Please wait while more information about cooldude1234 is loaded.
Additional information about cooldude1234 could not be loaded.
awesome
Posted 8/24/11
i got everything free on it.
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
55379
IM GOING TO GET THIS
Posted 8/9/11
i was going to get the xbox360 but this made me get the ps3 because my dad wants blu ray and i want ps3 and this is a really good deal and there no difference between gameplay on ps3 and xbox just the controllers BIG DEAL theres ps home i could play.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 13 for Playstation 3 160GB Call of Duty Black Ops Bundle
A Good Game bundled with a Good System
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/11
MasterIkrit
Location: New York,NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The PS3 bundled with Call of Duty Black Ops is a must have for those who is a fan of call of duty and looking to buy a ps3. But with the fact that Modern Warfare 3 is coming out and with all the hype. If your looking for online play it could be affected with MW3. Overall though, Black Ops just might be the greatest Call Of Duty of all time. I enjoyed and if your a person who is a hardcore fan of the call of duty serious or let alone FPS then Black Ops is the game for you. Its has great controls, A solid yet confusing story line(no spoilers will be givin away) based on the Cold War and Vietnam War, and a really good Multiplayer Gameplay. As for the Ps3, i say it has it perks just like the xbox. i wont say its better because the Xbox, Wii, Pc, and Ps3 has there own goods and bads.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TrueCodder
 
Please wait while more information about TrueCodder is loaded.
Additional information about TrueCodder could not be loaded.
Wow, this looks Awesome
Posted 7/15/11
I've been getting ripped on by PS3 and XBox360 players forever for being a Wii player, and now I finally get a great chance to get myself a PS3, because we all know it's better than XBox 360. I 'm going to keep some of my Wii games and my Wii, but I'll trade the sucky ones in. The PS3 looks a lot better than the Wii and XBox...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Playstation 3 160GB Call of Duty Black Ops Bundle
Nice
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/11
genisisx
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This system bundle is probably the best deal for your money, free game, and $50 gift card really make you feel like you're paying $220 for the system. Works great brand new, I don't regret this purchase at all, and I highly doubt you will either :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CosmicBlack133
Hialeah
 
Please wait while more information about CosmicBlack133 is loaded.
Additional information about CosmicBlack133 could not be loaded.
AWSOME!!!!
Posted 8/9/11
Best deal ever!The PS3 without games is $300 and this is300 too,so its so worth it :D
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Playstation 3 160GB Call of Duty Black Ops Bundle
Cool, Hopefully?
Posted on:5/31/11
superchatteo
Location: Camden, New jersey
I have never had a PS3 before, I do have an xbox 360 with black ops and I really want a PS3, but I'm not sure if it's worth all that money, because I got my xbox from a friend, with some games, for only $100. Please tell me If you think that it's worth it.
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comments (6)
Comments (6)
Customer Avatar
Blanco
Effort, PA
 
Please wait while more information about Blanco is loaded.
Additional information about Blanco could not be loaded.
ps3 is worth it
Posted 6/3/11
yes its worth it to buy a ps3 n i will tell you why.. first off u can go onto the internet on your ps3 u can play blu rays. burn songs onto it.. if u really wanna get trust me its well worth it im happy wit my ps3...
Customer Avatar
aaa5
 
Please wait while more information about aaa5 is loaded.
Additional information about aaa5 could not be loaded.
Posted 6/2/11
A ps3 is a great system. This is cheap compared to some and you pretty much get a free game if you buy this. The older ps3's have problems but the new ones do not. Also, 360's are not that great with the rrod and they are too loud. Ps3's are very quiet and you don't even have to buy a blu-ray, it has 1 built in. All in all, the ps3 is what to get.
Customer Avatar
darkson512
 
Please wait while more information about darkson512 is loaded.
Additional information about darkson512 could not be loaded.
ps3
Posted 6/2/11
The ps3 is an ok system. I can promise you that the xbox has much better online but the ps3 does have a few good games. Keep in mind I am an xbox kind of guy
Customer Avatar
sonnyL
New Jersey
 
Please wait while more information about sonnyL is loaded.
Additional information about sonnyL could not be loaded.
hey
Posted 6/2/11
just get it men is really cheap it has 160 the game is basically free im telling you i got it and its awesome..
Customer Avatar
SOBNITRO
corona
 
Please wait while more information about SOBNITRO is loaded.
Additional information about SOBNITRO could not be loaded.
ps3
Posted 6/2/11
hey does anyone no how much this bundle is with taxes
Customer Avatar
Ventus147
TX
 
Please wait while more information about Ventus147 is loaded.
Additional information about Ventus147 could not be loaded.
The PS3 definitely is worth it
Posted 6/2/11
Okay superchatteo, I know people will have mixed feelings about PS3 vs 360. But watch this: they have almost exactly the same features, it's just Xbox Live costs WAY more than PlayStation Network does.
People will tell you that XBL is faster than PSN. That isn't true at all. If you have a modem or router or something, go buy an Ethernet Cable and hook it up to your Xbox360. Extremely fast Internet, right? It's the exact same for PS3, just hook up an Ethernet Cable to the PS3 and the Modem and you'll have great connection.
For the most part, PS3 and 360 Black Ops are the same except the controls are slightly different depending on which control setting you use. So it really comes down to preference but I think PS3 and PSN are waaaaay better than XBL and 360 because you should NOT have to pay $60 a year for a game that you already paid for, you know what I mean?
Comments (6)
Comments (6)
Review 16 for Playstation 3 160GB Call of Duty Black Ops Bundle
Great Deal
Posted on:5/28/11
Tarasey
Location: Portland OR
Ive been waiting on a good deal for a PS3 for a while now and since this is coming out on Tuesday i will definitely get it. Amazing deal for only 300 bucks.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Playstation 3 160GB Call of Duty Black Ops Bundle
Can't wait
Posted on:5/27/11
Brando11
I was planing on getting a ps3 and black ops and now i have the money so lam so siked to get it as a bundle!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Playstation 3 160GB Call of Duty Black Ops Bundle
great deal for a 160 gb and black ops game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/11
madd3n
Location: new york, ny
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Graphics ps3 is way better than xbox. i used to have a xbox 360 but then i returned it because i heard that you could do more with a ps3. like blue ray gaming so that definitly proves it has better graphics.if you want to chill and watch a movie it would be in hi def and blu ray sweet. GAMEPLAY the gameplay is awesonme because ps3 has more games than xbox so i wont get bored. also they have move wich could be compatible with gun games. better then connect. this bundle comes with first strike and black ops for a great deal. the games that ps3 have and xbox doesnt are uncharted, infamous, resistence, socom and more, but xbox only has gears of war. 3d i have a sony 3d tv wich works great with a ps3. ps3 has brought 3d gaming to a new level. while xbox has just done barely anything. so get a ps3 than an xbox.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
geo115
 
Please wait while more information about geo115 is loaded.
Additional information about geo115 could not be loaded.
Posted 7/6/11
true p.s. map pack 4 coming out in september
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Playstation 3 160GB Call of Duty Black Ops Bundle
Good Deal
Posted on:5/30/11
w1ckwack
Location: MN
I'm getting this, this weekend and it will 100 bucks cheaper then buying the console game and dlc separately. I think its the best deal ever. I would recommended this to everyone.
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Playstation 3 160GB Call of Duty Black Ops Bundle
Great Price, Great Game (and System)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/11
BLACKOPSWIIKILLAH
Location: 0H10
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Upgraded from the Wii (BOO!) to the PS3 (YAY!). Way better than the Wii, graphics are amazing, Black Ops is amazing, everything is amazing. It also comes with First Strike, the Map Pack 1 for Black Ops. Escalation is going to be out on the 10th.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>