GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 Slim Vault: MLG Edition

Calibur11 has teamed up with the people at MLG to give the hardcore gamers a vault they can be proud of. The MLG vault consist of all the great innovative features the base vaults have as well as a lower MLG nameplate, a custom Digi-Camo chassis and body, and the LED light up apocalypse head. If you take your gaming seriously, and have what it takes to be a pro-gamer then the MLG Vault is waiting for you. This vault will make you stand out from the rest.
Average Customer Rating:
7.727
7.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
1
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 out of 1173%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Slim Vault: MLG Edition
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Slim Vault: MLG Edition
Disc scratches?? No way!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/12
Tankgirl
Location: Las vegas, NV
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I can't believe some of the reviewers on this product honestly think that having your Xbox sitting up straight causes your discs to get scratched! Why would MAJOR LEAGUE GAMING indorse a product that would scratch your discs?? I do however understand discs getting scratched from BUMPING or causing some sort of impact to the console but, why would you spend this much money on this product if you're that clumsy with your Xbox in the first place? This vault is very pleasing to the eye and I think its a fantastic accessory. It is a little pricy but I say its totally worth it as long as you treat your Xbox with care :-) I have never had a problem with my discs from standing up my console and I'm positive I'm not the only one! Don't be discouraged from misinformed reviews, buy this!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Slim Vault: MLG Edition
Every Gamers MUST!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/11
Shirakizm
Location: Fargo
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have a 2nd Gen 360, I love the Vault by Caliber11 cause it gives my system a very sturdy base to sit upon. Unlike before, I've tipped my console several times "by accident" and in doing so have given my disks deep circular rings that are near impossible to buff out. That horrible incident does not happen anymore and saves me money for not having to attempt fixing or buying another game. Not only so, I appreciate knowing my controller is always resting safely and comfortably at all times "Unless I'm playing" on the cool cradle provided on the Vault's sleek, sick, and surreal exterior. Regardless to say and to make a long story short, when my friends come over and see my Vaults glowing MLG eye's.. Well, lets just say jealousy follows soon after. Thanks Caliber11 for a very unique and professional gaming experience!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 23 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Loyal3arcFan
Illinois
 
Please wait while more information about Loyal3arcFan is loaded.
Additional information about Loyal3arcFan could not be loaded.
To Black Ops Fans and Trey-Arch
Posted 9/2/12
I wonder if trey-arch will ever make 2 Slim Vaults for Black Ops ][ ?One for zombies one for the multilayer, cause that would be cool for the fans you could choose which one you want what ever fan you are.
Customer Avatar
FriedBacon2
NJ
 
Please wait while more information about FriedBacon2 is loaded.
Additional information about FriedBacon2 could not be loaded.
WHY ONLY 90 BUCKS?
Posted 5/13/11
this thing looks cool but why only 90 dollars while other systems are like 200?
Customer Avatar
caddy1119
 
Please wait while more information about caddy1119 is loaded.
Additional information about caddy1119 could not be loaded.
360 vault
Posted 5/11/11
The slim 360 gets really hot while playing games. With a vault u would think it would get even hotter, Its a really cool design though.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Slim Vault: MLG Edition
Sickest Accessory for ANY XBOX 360!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/11
VorPzClassiK
Location: Prescott Valley, AZ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Eyes light up, Sick digital design, 4 Legs to prevent from falling down and creating that awful perfect circle... this is by far the best thing i have bought for my xbox 360! ALL my friends are jelous of me and want this too. One of my friends sold his elite to buy this and a slim! 5 Stars FO SHO!! I extremely reccomend this product to ANYONE!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Slim Vault: MLG Edition
BE CAREFULLL
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/11
griz
Location: Illinois
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is by far the coolest stand for the xbox 360 ever made. The fact that Microsoft actually signed off on this, allowing this to be the only case used that doesn't void a warranty in an way makes this look and sound awesome. Well....all I can bid you is forwarning because if you have this setup like this and you bump your console you can ruin your disc or your consoles disc tray. Cool product keep xbox in stable place.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Slim Vault: MLG Edition
Great Accessory
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/11
INoxxyyy
Location: LA, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Replying to some of da comments below who wrote dat the xbox is not suppose to be standing up bcus it gives ur games scratches, I dnt wut u did to ur xbox but I had mine standin since da first xbox I got nd the xbox never got any of my games scratched, nd besides u can install the game to ur hdd now, if ur xbox is updated. This is a great product nd da design is sumthin new dat will also work great. cost is a lil high though. Easy to install nd looks as if it can break a fall, really hard plastic. Lastly, MLG stands for Major League Gaming, for those who play offline.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
shortstopKyle
 
Please wait while more information about shortstopKyle is loaded.
Additional information about shortstopKyle could not be loaded.
Posted 4/26/12
You are a very good spellar and your grammar is phenominal
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Slim Vault: MLG Edition
DON'T BUY
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/11
frenzy1
Location: Ohio, Oh
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
People never understand how to treat you xbox. They always wonder why there disc always gets the moon rings, well it's becuz wen u stand them up like that you don/t realize the damage your doing, My friend at gamestop told me to never put my xbox up like that cuz it wuld more than likely break your game. Sure its a cool design but think about it you will basically be buying something that will drain your money. So don't.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 65 found this review helpful.
Comments (6)
Comments (6)
Customer Avatar
Jones1518
 
Please wait while more information about Jones1518 is loaded.
Additional information about Jones1518 could not be loaded.
Wrong
Posted 3/28/14
I don't know where your buddy from gamestop is getting his information from, but standing your 360 up does NOT damage the disc. This console was designed to be stood up, otherwise, why would Microsoft advertise the console standing up and have it at conferences standing up. I have placed mine standing up ever since I have owned it and have had ZERO scratches on any discs. The only reason you get the scratches is because people are not careful or responsible with their consoles.
Customer Avatar
DanteAE
Bonita
 
Please wait while more information about DanteAE is loaded.
Additional information about DanteAE could not be loaded.
no
Posted 10/22/12
It doesn't laserburn it standing up or scratch it even if you have it sideways if it moves it still scraches or breaks so don't put fake stuff in the comment. Get this if you are MLG or just want your xbox haveing style
Customer Avatar
BiohazardMayhem
Angels Camp, CA
 
Please wait while more information about BiohazardMayhem is loaded.
Additional information about BiohazardMayhem could not be loaded.
Posted 6/17/11
The xbox was designed to stand. The rings are the fault of the owner, who isn't careful.
Customer Avatar
magnus82
Oolitic, IN
 
Please wait while more information about magnus82 is loaded.
Additional information about magnus82 could not be loaded.
Posted 6/12/11
the older xbox did the ring thing on the disc but the newer model has had no problem with this that has been brought to my attention i am a gamestop associate and nobody has ever said this about the new system
Customer Avatar
Knightprowler
Tennessee
 
Please wait while more information about Knightprowler is loaded.
Additional information about Knightprowler could not be loaded.
It really is how you treat
Posted 6/3/11
Its really how you treat your equipment. There is nothing wrong with setting the XBox up on end. Yes if you bump it you will get the ring. The same way you get the ring if you pick it up when its running. If you are rough with your equipment then expect damage.
Customer Avatar
dhatdeal
 
Please wait while more information about dhatdeal is loaded.
Additional information about dhatdeal could not be loaded.
Posted 5/23/11
so is this the xbox or a case
Comments (6)
Comments (6)
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Slim Vault: MLG Edition
Great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/11
broski44929
Location: NOT For anyone to know
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this actually improves the performance of the xbox and it looks sick! I heard some people complain about getting scratches from standing your xbox up. but I have been playing for years and the only moon-rings I got was when something bumped the xbox. So really you won't get moon-rings unless you clumsy. But it is a little pricy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Slim Vault: MLG Edition
Very nice design & performance,but....
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/12
Bashfulbuttonmasher
Location: Bristol,TN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
due to your xbox 360's position while standing,the slightest bump can,and will damage whatever game is in the drive,so be careful.i myself used it for about a month,but after it ruined my gears of war 3 i returned it
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Slim Vault: MLG Edition
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/13
mandythekitty
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
best looking case ever i have seen its a need to have meow meow meow meow its sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Slim Vault: MLG Edition
HORRIBLE
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/11
InsaneSnipez666
Location: Tonawanda New York
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
would not recommend this you are not suppose to stand your xbox up it scratches your disc like crazy my black ops got a huge laser circle scratch on it
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
4 of 36 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Maelstrom21
Louisville
 
Please wait while more information about Maelstrom21 is loaded.
Additional information about Maelstrom21 could not be loaded.
yeah
Posted 9/20/11
It's not the product! Something is wrong with your xbox. if you stand it up while it's running it WILL scratch it, but if you move it while turned off you're fine. Standing the system up is better for the system anyways it cools better.
Customer Avatar
SpetsnazBeast
Houston, TX
 
Please wait while more information about SpetsnazBeast is loaded.
Additional information about SpetsnazBeast could not be loaded.
what
Posted 7/19/11
some this is wrong with your xbox because nothing happens to mine
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 11 for Xbox 360 Slim Vault: MLG Edition
this thing is sick!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/11
jomi
Location: lowell,ma
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is is surreal.....i would so recommend this to a friend,,,
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10