GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Assassin's Creed Revelations

When a man's battles have been won and his enemies destroyed what then? Where does he find purpose and meaning? To find answers to these questions, Ezio Auditore will travel east in search of the lost library of the Assassins.In Assassin's Creed® Revelations, master assassin Ezio Auditore walks in the footsteps of the legendary mentor Altair, on a journey of discovery and revelation. It is a perilous path - one that will take Ezio to Constantinople, the heart of the Ottoman Empire, where a growing army of Templars threatens to destabilize the region.In addition to Ezio's award-winning story, a refined and expanded online multiplayer experience returns with more modes, more maps and more characters, allowing you to test your assassin skills against others from around the world.
Average Customer Rating:
8.915
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (540 reviews)
10 stars
122
9 stars
51
8 stars
19
7 stars
10
6 stars
7
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
202 out of 22490%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Assassin's Creed Revelations
Review 1 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
Excellent
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/13
Steve3456
Location: moreno valley,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Well I thought about getting this game but was unsure then I played it at my cousin's and realized this game was the best. The graphics are unique the story pulls you right in. This game is honestly without a doubt the number #1 game I am totally ready for the next Assassins Creed...
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Assassin's Creed Revelations trailer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
AWESOMENESS
Posted on:8/15/11
captainalex3120
Location: assassins den
im so excited i preorderd and i cant wait. the exsclusive character is a templar jester and there is mucjh more i no of. this game looks epic sadly the end of the ezio trilogy ezio searches for altairs past. i cant wait it will be the best one yet!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
Assassin creed is awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:5/16/11
neo57
Location: new york,ny
When i saw assassins creed revelations in the game informer i had a heart attack.I played all 3 and i know revelations is gonna top them all. I saw in the description tha he has th hook blade wich looks totally awesome.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
New weapons equal awesome kills..
Posted on:10/21/11
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
ever wish you could go back in time and off your enemy's?
then this is your cup of tea,and with all the new weapons and upgrades you will have fun being a assassin.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
BEST EDITION TO THE FRANCHISE TO DATE
Posted on:7/13/11
DevilsAssassin
Location: Eden, UT
OMG, cant wait its going to be awesome, cant wait to see what happens to Desmond, Shaun, Lucy, Rebecca and the other assassins
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
Best One Yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/11
dakota1125
Location: mesquit texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I am a big fan of Assassins Creed. The graphics are. EveryThing is better I knew it would be good but not this good. SPOILER: I BEAT THE GAME ON THURSDAY AND IT LEFT IT OFF FOR A NEW ONE CANT WAIT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
LOOKS COOL:)
Posted on:5/13/11
JAMES101
Location: WARREN,MICHIGAN
I GOT A GAMEINFORMER 5/13/11 AND IT HAD AN ASSASSIN'S CREED COVER SO I WENT ON HERE AND IT LOOKS COOL:)
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JAMES101
lasvegas,nv
 
Please wait while more information about JAMES101 is loaded.
Additional information about JAMES101 could not be loaded.
cool photos
Posted 5/28/11
JAMES101you had some nice photos where did you get them from
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
Worth the hype? I say YES!
Posted on:9/27/11
TiGeRaMa98
Location: SC
From roaming the streets of Acre and Jerusalem, to Florence and Rome, the Assassin's Creed series has brought to us a magnitude of history, action, excitement, and challenge. All have been very enjoyable. But, what I like most of the series is its ability to shed repetitive gameplay and evolve into a challenging, fun new experience every time you pick up that controller. With all of the hype for this upcoming masterpiece, word of this series is spreading and FAST. Popularity groes on a daily basis, and I'll admit it is VERY worth it. So, the only bad thing abouth this game is waiting, and waiting, and waiting.
P.S. The multiplayer is also worth the money by itself, so for the true diehard Assassin's Creed fans, it is worth over $120! Sounds like a bargain to ME! And for those new to the series, WELCOME TO THE BROTHERHOOD!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
buddyofoo
Minnesota
 
Please wait while more information about buddyofoo is loaded.
Additional information about buddyofoo could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Quick comment.
Posted 9/30/11
It says at the intro of each of these games that the history in these games is fictonal. So don't rely on it as a history lesson lol.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
One story ends, another begins.
Posted on:8/1/11
ShadowBlade
Location: Nowhere
Many of you AC fans out there have speculated whether or not AC: Revelations is the official Assassin's Creed 3. Let me take this opportunity to answer and hopefully clear up this question. AC: Revelations is the final chapter in the existing story lines of Desmond, Altair, and Ezio. Players can expect to see two outcomes in this game's conclusion; a bridge between Ezio and Desmond's bloodlines, and possibly a conclusion to Desmond's role in the overall story.
This does NOT mean however that AC: Revelations is the official third chapter of the AC series. In the June issue of Game Informer #218, the studios at Ubisoft and Ubisoft Montreal officially announced that plans for an AC3 are currently in development for a possible release between 2012 and 2013. The new storyline will feature new characters, a new setting, and a new time period. Many are speculating when and where the story will take place. The most popular scenario is the story based on the three-issue comic series called AC: The Fall about a former imperial soldier in late 19th century Russia. Other popular theories include Japan, South America, and even the US during the Civil War.
Whatever the case may be, AC3 will be something new and different that will stand apart from the current games. Unfortunately, until we know more, fans will be bidding a fond farewell to the current characters we've all come to know and love.
AC: Revelations comes out November 15 and it looks like Desmond, Altair, and Ezio are going out in one heck of a bang!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
27 of 37 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
ShadowBlade
Nowhere
 
Please wait while more information about ShadowBlade is loaded.
Additional information about ShadowBlade could not be loaded.
Bad News
Posted 8/19/11
I hate to burst your bubble, but the producers at Ubisoft have made it clear that Desmond's part in the series will also be coming to an end in this game. The goal of the assassins doesn't rest solely on the shoulders of one character. In Brotherhood, Desmond discovers there are at least four other assassin networks around the world. With this in mind, Ubisoft is looking to expand the series with new characters and stories for future games.
Like you, I was also looking forward to playing as an "Assassin Desmond" in a modern setting. However, let's not forget the end of AC1. Desmond saw dozens of symbols from cultures all over the world and realized he was not the first victim of Abstergo. One chapter of the series may be ending, but the Assassin's Creed saga has only just begun.
Customer Avatar
MaxToolman
 
Please wait while more information about MaxToolman is loaded.
Additional information about MaxToolman could not be loaded.
Posted 8/6/11
I don't mean to argue but Desmond's story continues, only Altair's and Ezio's stories end. Assassin's Creed is supposed to be a trilogy and Desmond plays the protaganist in the trilogy. Brotherhood and Revelations are expansions of Assassin's Creed 2, so more than likely the third (and supposedly end of the trilogy) will have expansions as well.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 10 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
Welcome to the Brotherhood!
Posted on:11/3/11
TiGeRaMa98
Location: SC
First off, if you wonder if you should get this game, ask yourself: "Do I love action/gripping story/love/betrayal/swords/and Italian dudes with SWAG?" If you select the answer YES, read the rest. My first point is the graphics of these games. This is not Battlefield or Call of Duty, so do not compare the games. This is a third person game. The graphics are realistic and awe inspiring, especially the architecture. You should appreciate the artists' work on this series. The people, especially their faces, are realistic enough to make you wonder if it is a movie. The AI is perhaps my favorite part of the game. They react depending on your actions. If you jump, climb, or run, you may attract unwanted attention while stalking targets. The guards have arrows above their heads showing if they are watching or turning hostile. The controls are my final reason for getting the game. This series has a reputation for fluent controls. The climbing is fun as well as fighting. I would suggest roaming around for a few minutes to get the conrols down. If you are facing a large group of guards, use a counter move to pick them off one by one. This will also give you cool kill animations for the added awe-effect. So, if this all doesn't impress you, I don't see how any other game could. I'm not saying it will be Game of the Year, but it will have real chance. So please don't compare these games to Skyrim or Battlefield or Call of Duty, just play and you will see the difference. You will be thanking me on 11/15/2011.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SoxKid3415
 
Please wait while more information about SoxKid3415 is loaded.
Additional information about SoxKid3415 could not be loaded.
Great.
Posted 11/7/11
Hahahahahaha "Italian dudes with SWAG."
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
HE'S BAAAAACK!!!
Posted on:8/10/11
TANK2234
Location: Chicago, IL
Altiar is comin back he's the assassin that started this and he's coming back to help the greatest assassin yet(then again that could be Desmond.) I am so pumped and ready for this game. This is Ezio"s final chapter but that doesn't mean that this game wont be great. But I heard that Ubisoft might be making a movie not animated. Sooo.... now i have to wait for two things SO much waiting!!!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
The vid were Ezio sees Altiar
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AlanaBooest
Places.
 
Please wait while more information about AlanaBooest is loaded.
Additional information about AlanaBooest could not be loaded.
Played from the beginning? :]
Posted 8/13/11
Hey AC fans? Member when we began the game when Ezio was young and a hottie? HAH! Best series i've played.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
SOO AWESOME :) HECK YA! OOOOOOO!!!!!!
Posted on:8/6/11
Nateiscoo
Location: Kansas city/KC
cant wait for this game looks awesome and PLEASE go to Youtube and watch the Assassins creed Revelations Trailer.GIVE IT MORE VIEWS!!! it need to be the number one Trailer.this is goin to be the best yet worth your $$ cash,money.the trailer is really cool and good music.Give me and the video THUMBS UP AND LIKES! i DO NOT OWN ANYTHING!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Cool trailer.I DO NOT OWN ANYTHING
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
11 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Skyrim11
 
Please wait while more information about Skyrim11 is loaded.
Additional information about Skyrim11 could not be loaded.
Posted 8/14/11
In my opinion, They are making assassins creed game's to fast.
I have a feeling their just going to do it like halo and call of duty and just do it for the money, And not the enjoyment of the game
Yes this game look's good, And i plan on buying it.
But if they make another one within this year, I'm forever done with the Assassins Creed saga.
But if you want a game, That you'll never get sick of, And will keep you on you're toe's.
Play the Elder scroll's series.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
Signature Edition?
Posted on:6/6/11
JerseyChileno
Location: Houston,Texas
I'm wonder where the Signature Edition I want to pre order that
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Altairsynching
 
Please wait while more information about Altairsynching is loaded.
Additional information about Altairsynching could not be loaded.
Signature version
Posted 6/8/11
the signature edition comes with multiplayer character,an exclusive single player mission, an OST aka official soundtrack and more
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
The End Of Two Stories
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/11
Sky121
Location: Florence, Italy
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Assassins Creed: Revelations first off has one of the best stories in the series even rivaling that of AC2. The Fighting system is smarter and has unique finishing moves for each attack. There is something that bothered me and that was the shorter story than previous AC Games. There are also new add-ons such as the hook blade, a variation of the hidden blade that helps you climb and zipline through Constantinople. Constantinople is an Ancient City that is right around the middle of Europe and Asia. The Scenery is Magnificent.Overall This may be one of the best Assassins Creeds Yet and if your a fan its a must have If not I suggest you start With Assassins Creed and so on.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
A very fun game!
Posted on:9/30/11
Assassincole
Location: alma ga
I can tell by the trailers that this game is gonna be cool.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
weskerchick
 
Please wait while more information about weskerchick is loaded.
Additional information about weskerchick could not be loaded.
Sad But Awesome!
Posted 10/3/11
I am so looking forward to this game. Although it IS depressing this will be the last appearence of Ezio and Altiar. I'm hoping though, this won't be our last forey into the world of Assassin's Creed.
Customer Avatar
Gambit23
Missouri Valley, IA
 
Please wait while more information about Gambit23 is loaded.
Additional information about Gambit23 could not be loaded.
can't wait counting the days
Posted 10/2/11
man this game looks like the best one yet. can't wait for the new multiplayer modes and the new story and hook blade. sounds like a hit already. who needs Batman when you got Esio to play as. just kidding to all the Batman fans
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 16 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
The Legacy Continues
Posted on:7/15/11
ShadowKirby
Location: Littleton, CO
Hardcore gamers should put down the sniper rifles and pick up the throwing knives. Today anyone can quick scope but it takes skill to infiltrate a castle and slit a man's throat without anyone noticing. AC fans pre-order now to get a free upgrade to Signature Edition. Hone your skills and become the Assassin you were meant to be.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
5 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
Assassin Addiction
Posted on:5/22/11
Caveman2012
Location: Garner, NC
I have always loved the series. I once didn't like this game(I know, shocker) but a friend of mine got me addicted to it. Now I have AC2 and ACB and I can't wait for ACR. I've already pre-ordered it. now I play the waiting game............................GAH!!!!!! IT'S TAKING TOO LONG.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
One of the best AC's
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/13
wontstopgaming
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Basically Ubisoft has taken what they had in AC II that was great and extend it further with better parkour, better combat, and a great world to explore. The storyline is captivating and Ezio's story is put to a fitting end. Overall this is just a more refined version of the previous Assassin's Creeds so if you liked those you'll love this one!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
A funny glitch in revelations
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
When is Desmond going to have fun
Posted on:5/15/11
TheTrueMasterAssassin
Location: New Yourk NY
Im sick of ezio 2 games of him they were good but how did altiar become a assassin and i want desmond to have templar blood on his hands and he needs like 2 games and i noticed there isnt any female assassins that would be cool to play as im excided for what ubisoft has for desmond i know its going to be epic
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PUNISHER13
New York, NY
 
Please wait while more information about PUNISHER13 is loaded.
Additional information about PUNISHER13 could not be loaded.
Desmond
Posted 5/17/11
Um u know u play as desmond in this game too right?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
NO MORE EZIO
Posted on:5/15/11
TheTrueMasterAssassin
Location: New Yourk NY
Im sick of ezio but altiar is going to be in it and im waiting for desmond to have his turn with the blade so come on ubisoft whens desmond going to have fun
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ACBeast
 
Please wait while more information about ACBeast is loaded.
Additional information about ACBeast could not be loaded.
Questions Answered
Posted 5/21/11
According to the game informer questions will be answered. What happened to Altair. Where is Desmond. But what about Subject 16 there is nothing about 16 in Revelations. Instead of 16's Challenges theres Desmond's challenges. But other than that the game is fine with me.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>