GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Assassin's Creed Revelations

When a man's battles have been won and his enemies destroyed what then? Where does he find purpose and meaning? To find answers to these questions, Ezio Auditore will travel east in search of the lost library of the Assassins.In Assassin's Creed® Revelations, master assassin Ezio Auditore walks in the footsteps of the legendary mentor Altair, on a journey of discovery and revelation. It is a perilous path - one that will take Ezio to Constantinople, the heart of the Ottoman Empire, where a growing army of Templars threatens to destabilize the region.In addition to Ezio's award-winning story, a refined and expanded online multiplayer experience returns with more modes, more maps and more characters, allowing you to test your assassin skills against others from around the world.
Average Customer Rating:
8.91
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (539 reviews)
10 stars
121
9 stars
51
8 stars
19
7 stars
10
6 stars
7
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
201 out of 22390%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Assassin's Creed Revelations
Review 1 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
Assassin's creed revelation
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/13
migitman08
Location: winchester VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Great game, great graphics, great story. It was fun it's hard but overall I loved it and I would recommend buying this item.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
Asassins creed at its best
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/13
TOMMYguy12
Location: Austin,TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This gane is easily one of the best assassins creed games i've ever played and from a person like me whoes played every asassins creed thats good. The gameplay wasnt just a go and kill you have techniques to kill diffrent types of people and you can do it anyway you want which makes the game really unique. The graphics are pretty nice but if you've ever played any assassins creed and haven't picked this one up do it now great story as well trust me you will enjoy
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
Excellent
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/13
Steve3456
Location: moreno valley,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Well I thought about getting this game but was unsure then I played it at my cousin's and realized this game was the best. The graphics are unique the story pulls you right in. This game is honestly without a doubt the number #1 game I am totally ready for the next Assassins Creed...
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Assassin's Creed Revelations trailer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
Another Chapter in Ezio's Story
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/13
Shanks
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
There is a pattern that has taken root with Assassin's Creed games, and a divison between the titles. Revelations joins Brotherhood on the multiplayer and strategic elements side this time around. The gameplay is just as solid as past titles and the same repetitive elements are present, but this doesn't take away from the overall story. I recommend this game primarily to see the story of Ezio and Altair out to it's end, before the shift to the Revolutionary War.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 5 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
A great gaming experience.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/13
CCMagnus1
Location: San Antonio TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The open world and gameplay of Assassins Creed is just overall amazing. This is the best game in the series. If you want an Assassins Creed game, get this one.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
A positively superb experience that is addictive.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/13
Anonymous
Location: arizona
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a fluid game with plenty of sand-boxing, a deft plot, and a perfectly maddening cliffhanger for an ending. Waiting for ACIII to finally come out had me climbing the walls. The graphics are luscious and i never get tired of getting mugged.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
VERY GOOD
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/13
Swiftxmaster
Location: Texas
This is one of the best Assassins's Creeds game i ever played it so fun and realistic and good for hardcore gamer's.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
A sign of fatigue.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/13
Deaththysoul
This installment in the "Assassins Creed" series is the third in three years, and fourth overall. That would make some players worry if the series is becoming too familar and guess what it is. Much to my dismay of course because I was a big fan who absorbed everything about the predeccesors.
First off, the gameplay has a few new inclusions that don't fit into an assassins style one being the tower defense series where Ezio have to get into open conflict in a battle against the templars taking away all stealth strategy for Ezio. The tower defense section is very half hearted and a distraction instead of a bonus. The other incluision is first person desmond sequences that are fun and have a good score but the gameplay isn't fully realized and most sequences (total of 5) take under ten minutes to complete.
Furthermore, the graphics are still pretty but most of the buildings are repeated and don't have much variety at all. Also, this is the third game set in a renasance style world and the cities have grown all too familar. Moreover, the same character models are used multiple times for different assassins, heralds, and pedestrians.
Though all I've done so far is criticize the game it still has good parts like playing as Altair, but the game feels rushed in order to make a quick buck. That wasn't what the series was supposed to be I can only hope that when I play Assassins Creed III that these problems are addressed and fullfilled.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
Boring
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/13
CrossinBorders
Location: New Haven, CT
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Hard to get into and the most boring assassins creed. If you want to play a good game, play Drake of the 99 dragons.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 10 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
Dissapointing Campaign, Amazing Multiplayer
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/13
RDW11
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was looking forward to this game after seeing the E3 trailer. But I was disappointed, good game, didn't live up to the potential.The campaign was unique, but didn't have a good story. I liked how you followed two stories. You followed Ezio's story where he follows Altair's story. And you could play as Altair which was cool. The multiplayer didn't disappoint one bit. I had a blast with the multiplayer. Well it never dissapoints so... R.I.P Ezio. Good game to end the story Of Ezio.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 11 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
Great game,awesome gameplay,but an ok storyline.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/13
waise
Location: Eatontown,NJ
Assassin's Creed Revelations is an amazing game where it's gameplay stands out.You'll be blown away!The only reason some people hate this game is because the storyline is ok.Its really not the best but the game is still pretty awesome!I recommend getting it new so you don't have to pay for additional things you will need that are required such as an online pass.If you like games that date back to the past such as role playing ones I recommend this game and a few others you see here down below.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
Nice Open World
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/13
the360master
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I like Assassins Creed because I like to assassinate. But I also like open world. So this game is basically those 2 things combined. If you like Assassins Creed this game is a must have. If you like open worlds then this game is a nice add-on to your collection. I love to climb things in this game and then jump off. I love this game and the beginning is pretty cool. I also recommend that you try some other games. If your an open world kind of guy you should try Just Cause 2 or Grand Theft Auto. If your a guy who just likes to kill then you should try Halo 4, Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 and Battlefield 3.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
One of the best AC's
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/13
wontstopgaming
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Basically Ubisoft has taken what they had in AC II that was great and extend it further with better parkour, better combat, and a great world to explore. The storyline is captivating and Ezio's story is put to a fitting end. Overall this is just a more refined version of the previous Assassin's Creeds so if you liked those you'll love this one!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
A funny glitch in revelations
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
Essential to the AC Series
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/12
EMMM
Location: CO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The start is a little aggravating with the changed controls, but you'll get used to it quickly.
The game is a GREAT wrap up to Ezio's story, and a nice cliffhanger for Desmond's. Skipping Revelations isn't worth it! It's a must play for the story, and you get some Desmond back story!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
Awesomeness
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/12
VJCmaster
It was a great assassins creed game it had all the things that made the series great plus with the hook blade your mobility is greatly increased. The kills are really smooth and I like the fact that you can craft a multitude of bombs. I don't understand although, why they took away horse riding and replaced it with boating which is a concept I hardly used and didn't even realize until I had beaten the game and was fooling around. Overall it was a good game and lots of fun to play.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
The game of assaians
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/12
FamilySaucer
Location: North Carolina, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The most cool and best looking game of all times you want a game of action you have now got. It can not be silenced.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
GIVE IT A 9.0
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/12
TheOppressor
Location: Kansas City, KS
Just here to give the game better overall rating... it deserved this!.......................................................
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
Sucked
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/12
ronan
Location: Under your bed
This was the worst AC game yet. The other ones were amazing, with the exception of this one. I hated the slow motion ends to your kills, the strategy part when you defend your base, and the multiplayer didn't work because it wouldn't connect. The story was all hype to reveal the purpose of the brotherhood, but they end the game as he finds out what it is, and it doesn't tell you. This game was horrible.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 19 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
Great Game Not Fun to Replay
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/12
Me5001
My first run through of this game I was blown away. The single player is quite fun 100% sync is very frustrating yet its not required. The multiplayer is also fun and do to the fact that at level 25 you get all the abilities so the game is balanced. A couple drawbacks is when you throw down a smoke bomb at the wrong second the smoke deploys but you will die anyway. The lag is the usually people lagging across the screen so nothing to bad. Most of my matches have not been "dropped". If you are like me and love to customize the multiplayer is right for you. As you continue to level up you unlock more stuff and when you prestige even more. Overall a great game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 20 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
They Could've Done Better
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/21/12
k0ng
Location: omaha, ne
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'm a huge fan of the Assassin's Creed series and I love playing Assassin's Creed games, but I feel like something just went worng with this one. The sound effects are always off, the animations sometimes looks very terrible and the little mini games are simply horrible. The main story missions are alright and so are the new weapons. The most serious problem I have with the game is the Den Defense and the Meditteranean Defense mini games.The Den Defense is a problem that can be removed. All you need to do is place a Master Assassin at all of the dens. The Meditteranean Defense, however, is a chore. Every ten minutes you have to go back and send out Assassins to make sure claimed cities don't fall to the Templars. It's an easy way to get money, but it's too repititous and it gets annoying constantly having to do it. I hope they improve these things as well as the sound effects and the animations in the next game. Although there's some things that disappointed me in this game, I'm still looking forward to Assassin's Creed 3
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>