GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Assassin's Creed Revelations

When a man's battles have been won and his enemies destroyed what then? Where does he find purpose and meaning? To find answers to these questions, Ezio Auditore will travel east in search of the lost library of the Assassins.In Assassin's Creed® Revelations, master assassin Ezio Auditore walks in the footsteps of the legendary mentor Altair, on a journey of discovery and revelation. It is a perilous path - one that will take Ezio to Constantinople, the heart of the Ottoman Empire, where a growing army of Templars threatens to destabilize the region.In addition to Ezio's award-winning story, a refined and expanded online multiplayer experience returns with more modes, more maps and more characters, allowing you to test your assassin skills against others from around the world.
Average Customer Rating:
8.907
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (360 reviews)
10 stars
77
9 stars
28
8 stars
18
7 stars
5
6 stars
3
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
125 out of 14089%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Assassin's Creed Revelations
Review 1 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
Assassin's Creed Revelations!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/13
waltanator3000
Location: Loganville, GA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Almost speechless. One of the best games you will ever play. Period. Enough said. It is an appropriate game for people. Well, at least better that Assassin's Creed 3. Bye Bye!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
Best one i played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/13
Cor3y
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the best assains creed I have ever played play as two characters and the price for this game is too good to be true.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
Good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/13
snoopdog53
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
ACR is a good game with a good story line. You are in Constantinople which is a great, big city that is fun to explore. You can upgrade Constantinople by renovating lots of shops like: blacksmiths, banks, tailors, bookshops, and medical shops. You can also buy many landmarks which are very expensive but just like renovating shops buying landmarks increases your city income, which comes in every 20 minutes. The story actually wasn't very long but it was still fun. The bad thing is there's not a whole lot to do after completing it besides upgrading the city and killing guards. There are many different weapons that you can use assassinate templars, jannisarees and a few others. The weapons range from lots of swords, knives axes and bombs which you can craft yourself. You also have a hidden blade, a hook blade, poison, a hidden gun, and a crossbow if you buy it. I didn't write anything about multiplayer because for some reason every time I tried to play it it said server connection isn't available at this time which was very annoying. So if your tired of shooters or you like role playing games you should give this a try your will probably like it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 4 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
AVOID THIS GAME!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/13
Staples201
Location: Nashville, TN
Many will disagree, but this game is not worth buying because of its outdated graphics and framerate drops down dramatically in fights, one instance when I was swimming near a city the framerate went down quickly. The camera is a little awkward as it seems like it rotates, and problems during budging close to a building. Story is awkward and uninteresting even for a prequel. Running seems to be plentiful and less action is given than before (Assasin's Creed 2) and the city does not feel as alive. But music and voice acting are good, especially the original score whereas the voice acting seems realistic. But other elements are prosaic, and this game should be avoided. Assasin's Creed 2 or 3 are better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
assassin creed revelation
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/12
timo2
Location: georgia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Despite adding a number of features, Assassin's Creed Revelations is very similar to its predecessors, and that's both its biggest strength and weakness. There's nothing wrong with Assassin's Creed. It's a great franchise with unique, compelling and well-designed gameplay. The catch is that we've effectively been doing similar things for the last several years now. Incremental upgrades are more than welcome, but at some point players need a new experience.
That said, Revelations serves its lead characters well and is a very effective bookend. The improvements in graphics and storytelling, combined with already-great voice acting and music, help make this a memorable finale for some of the most interesting video game characters we've seen in this generation. Not even the weak new Den Defense mechanic or Desmond’s insane side mission system can change that fact. And multiplayer will certainly reward those looking for a break from first-person shooting. The gameplay there continues to improve on an already-addicting formula, and learning more about the Templars proves rather fascinating.
This is the best Assassin's Creed yet, even if that victory is claimed by an inch and not a mile. If you've been following the lives of Altair and Ezio this long, you owe it to yourself to see their last adventure.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
FRICKIN AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/12
Nikki6
I love all the Assassins Creed games. They get old after a while, but they always seem to come out with a new one as soon as your old one gets boring. I think all of them are worth every penny.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
Master of the Creed
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/12
Nathanael
Location: Wyomissing, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I beat the game a few months after Christmas, and I think that it is a good game. Everything improved from the last game, but that doesn't mean someone could run into a glitch now and again. Overall, I would recomend it to any friend who is a gamer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
yeaaaaaaaaah buddy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/12
PS2videogamer
Location: MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is a really good game for people that like rpg games and free-roam/open world video games. the online gameplay has really stepped up and is just fantastic, and the creativity of the single player mode has really been enhanced. i look forward to ac3 coming out in late october! :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
Satisfied
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/12
ssj7
Location: md
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game brings an epic conclusion to the story of assassin's Ezio Auditore. I really enjoyed this game it was AMAZING.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
Assassin Creed Doesn't Stop Here
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/12
Escalaveir
Location: At Home
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Assassin's Creed was one of my favorite series, it's creative design and gameplay always got me intrested. So in Revelations it got better in some ways. You now have diffrent bombs to use. When using the "hidden gun" it takes less time to aim and shoot. Ezio is now getting older (not really a con, but just saying). You'll go to Altair's past, good to know if you haven't played the very first Assassin's Creed. The gameplay is nice and the platium trophy is easy to get. Now for the multiplayer, I loved the multiplayer, it is so creative. You'll be able to design your own character, make your own ability, use whatever ability you'll want to use and so much more. The modes are diffrent so you won't have to play the same mode over and over. Overall I think this game is great and for those who haven't played the past Assassin's Creed, you won't have to, you might be able to catch up quickly if you follow Ezio's life.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
LOVE IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/12
dkjasldslkadjlakdsjkajdla
Location: Eagan, Minnesota
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
AWESOME GAME. LOVE IT. BETTER THAN BROTHERHOOD. CANT WAIT TILL 3 COMES OUT. GET IT. WORTH THE MONEY.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
I think it was pretty good. Although...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/12
shadowplayer40
Location: Sunset, Louisiana
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It was pretty good. Although it's not as good as brotherhood. I bought it to continue the story. Overall pretty good.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
Another trophy to the series
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/12
StrictLegion
Location: Detroit, Michigan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I personally love this series, I've played the games since the start and my personal favorite was brotherhood. That was the best one, Revelation has better features but you would only be fooling yourself if you thought Revelations surpasses Brotherhood. Revelation doesn't necessarily have this spark to it like Brotherhood. Most of the features on Brotherhood are included in Revelations. The only new features include creating your own bomb, the hookblade, new surrounding, and that's practically it. The missions with Desmond are slightly boring. I love Altairs story more than desmonds and ezios. So to me Revelations is just another Brotherhood that couldn't meet expectations. The graphics in this game are beautiful, I love the soundtrack, the gameplay and controls are smooth and enjoyable, and the lasting appeal differs, depending on your thoughts on multiplayer it could really be a great game, but to me I just thought Brotherhood just can't be beaten.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 14 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
Its Pretty Descent
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/12
xXxTheeGaM3rxXx
Location: New York
This game has a very awesome single player that was a very fun experience for me. The only part I took 2 points away from is the fact that the online is a little bit laggy and buggy but it doesnt happen VERY often.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
A Very Nice Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/12
AC3Assassin
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game I felt Ubisoft put a lot of effort into this game I really loved it, however I was a bit disappointed at the Multiplayer with only a few type of Game Modes to choose from, but the rest is truly unique and remarkable, I love how much effort they put into this game, The maps are astonishing, my favorites about the game are Ezio's agility and ability to do basic hardcore parkour, But that is the same with all of the Assasin's Creed games. I cannot wait until AC3 (Assassins Creed 3) This is my all-time favorite Game Series. Revelations is my favorite Game. I would highly recommend the buy. :)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 16 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
Bigger and better...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/12
AKApanchoT
Location: Columbus, Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is fun as can be since this is my first Assassin's Creed game to my opinion is is great the free roam is fun there is nothing you cant do in this game you can kill or fight civilians but if you do it say to not but it doesnt effect of kick you out of the story they added a hidden gun this new thing called a hookblade to climb faster and easier you can swim and if you dont feel like using leap of faith you can open the parachute i would recomenned this game to any AC fan
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AC3Assassin
Hoover, Alabama
 
Please wait while more information about AC3Assassin is loaded.
Additional information about AC3Assassin could not be loaded.
Top 50 Contributor
It Will Desynchronize You.
Posted 8/9/12
You Can't Kill Civilians If You Do It Will End your Game. Or Atleast It ALWAYS Ends Mine After I Have Killed Two Civilians
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
GREAT GAME!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/12
Bill4volz
I would say this is my favorite game on the current generation of consoles. You can find better online play, but you will not find a better told story, the game feels great and runs smooth. The ending was a HUGE surprise with a twist that I didn't see coming. This is a must have game! I usually trade my games when completed, but not this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/12
xGERONAMOx
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was one of my favorite AC games yet. I was addicted to the game when I first put it into the tray. The campaign was just fantastic and so was the multiplayer. So overall it was a great game and I loved every minute of it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
same crappppp
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/12
thekingofgaming
Location: California, CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
horrible game... horrible gameplay it seem like they did the same thing over and over again... to me brotherhood is the best one so far, look forward to assassin creed 3
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
The best AC yet.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/12
Zakhaev1998
Location: Clermont, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Assassin's Creed is special in my eyes. I have played all four released titles, even the extremely flawed original. Every game has had its own merits and now Assassin's Creed Revelations is here, and it is the best of all. The story of the game is split into three parts. The most important is Ezio's part. At over 50, he is leader of the assassin order and begins searching for the truth behind the order. Along the way, Ezio helps a love interest to find rare books for her shop and enters an undercover war between the Byzantines and the Ottomans. While completeing the story, you find small keys that relive key moments of Altair's life. As well as that, small collectibles are scattered around the city called Animus Fragments that unlock memories of Desmond's life in the form of 1st-Person Platforming. The story has more focus and thankfully still doesn't have the pointless find a guy, kill a guy, new chapter, repeat story of the original two games. Graphics look great. From the opening cutscene that looks so good it looks like a movie from 2005 or 2006, to the fluid animations and amazing detail in the world. Sound is just as great, with great voice acting and an amazing soundtrack. Gameplay is as always fun, but has a few sticky points. The free running is as good as ever, and the hookblade makes travelling around the city quicker and less painful. The fluid chain killing is good fun, as are the assassination portions, and the gruesome counters will have you buying out all the weapons from the shop. The bomb system is also fun, but needed a little more variety. Also, the Brotherhood mechanic returns and features a heavily tweaked version of the mission system. The only bad addition is the Den Defense system. Which is basically a clunky, boring, and rage-inducing tower defense. It isn't a bad idea, but it needs tweaking. Multiplayer is the last card to play, and it's a little like an ace in a stack of queens. Good UI, fun modes, an actual multiplayer story for the first 50 levels, the multiplayer is perfect, and is worth playing multiple times. While this game is not perfect, it is great, and worth all the money neeeded at full price.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>