GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Assassin's Creed Revelations

When a man's battles have been won and his enemies destroyed what then? Where does he find purpose and meaning? To find answers to these questions, Ezio Auditore will travel east in search of the lost library of the Assassins.In Assassin's Creed® Revelations, master assassin Ezio Auditore walks in the footsteps of the legendary mentor Altair, on a journey of discovery and revelation. It is a perilous path - one that will take Ezio to Constantinople, the heart of the Ottoman Empire, where a growing army of Templars threatens to destabilize the region.In addition to Ezio's award-winning story, a refined and expanded online multiplayer experience returns with more modes, more maps and more characters, allowing you to test your assassin skills against others from around the world.
Average Customer Rating:
8.907
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (360 reviews)
10 stars
77
9 stars
28
8 stars
18
7 stars
5
6 stars
3
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
125 out of 14089%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Assassin's Creed Revelations
Review 1 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
I've Only Seen The Trailer 300 Times
Posted on:7/28/11
Landnsnark
Location: Somewhere
Not even counting the literal by Tobuscus. I have played bits and pieces of the first AC and nearly half of the second AC (Having rented them.), and all of AC:B, and I loved each moment i played the series. But what I am questioning is, What the heck happened to your brotherhood? If it is like the switch from AC2 - AC:B (Spoiler alert) were your upgrade all these buildings for your city, and then in the very beginning of AC:B you watch it all tumble to the ground. And your wondering, "All that hard work for nothing!?". I want to get the Revelations, but i don't want that same feeling again.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
Absolutely Epic
Posted on:10/2/11
megairontallica
Location: San Diego
Assassins Creed, Uncharted, GTA/RDR, James Bond and a select few other game series are really the only games that can make probably an unlimited amount of games and still be amazing. I hope after this game, they keep making games with a new Assassin, and in a different era, perhaps colonial times? I really cannot wait, either this, Uncharted 3 or Battlefield 3 will win GOTY, and rightfully so. i have played each game's Beta, and they are amazing in their own rights. Each different types of games, all amazing, we have a great match up this year!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
My Videos, I will be posting Walkthroughs for AC:R, UC3, BF3, MW3, check my channel when these games are released for gameplay!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
AGAIN THIS GAME LOOKS EPIC!!!
Posted on:9/20/11
zeldahero
Location: Ohio , OH
I cant wait to see EZIO back again ... Hopefully this game doesnt let the rest of the series down ... not that i thought it would I mean truly this game looks amazing! Its hard to wait but when I hopefully soon get this Im gonna play the heck out of it !!! ; )
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
best assassin's creed yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/11
ezioalditore12
Location: indiana
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is so awesome you will love it so much!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
Played it at E3, It's Awesome!
Posted on:6/11/11
Wesinator
The Multiplayer mode is revamped with customizable characters, playing defense rounds in Manhunt is just as fun as offense when you can lob smoke bombs and fire crackers. The single player is really sweet too! The hook blade is the coolest. Dropping off a zip-line to get a dual aerial assassination on two guards is so satisfying :D Preordering right now
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SackBoi
Your Closet
 
Please wait while more information about SackBoi is loaded.
Additional information about SackBoi could not be loaded.
I'm going to heck
Posted 6/16/11
Because I am so freaking jealous of you! You played it at E3! You're so lucky man! Especially the fact that you were there!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
Looking foward
Posted on:6/7/11
Jeffmcgamin
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
I have been with assassins creed from the first game and i am very exicted that the fourth one is finally coming out. AC 2 was not a bad game but i was alittle disappointed that they made it into a less serious game. In assassins creed 1 it was more serious and Altair wasn't sleeping with every girl he meet. Hopefully ACR isn't the same. DONT GET MAD AT ME I LIKE AC2 BUT NOT AS MUCH AS THE FIRST ONE OR BROTHERHOOD. also if you were going to get ac2 but changed your mind because of this review. Still get ac2 its a good game.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Assassins Creed Revelation
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Assassin's Creed: Director's Cut
7 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
 
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
CANT WAIT ima lil sad BUT STILL HAPPY
Posted on:7/23/11
sly910
Location: San Antonio, TX
i cant wait for this game i jst know its gonna be super epic. but im sad this is going to be the last game ezio is in. but no one ever said it was going to be last assassins creed game :P
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
awesome!
Posted on:5/7/11
ezioaltair
Location: los angeles,ca
I think this is going to be awesome!!!I heard there will still going to be multiplayer in it.Sweet!!!!I also heard you play as Ezio, Altair,and Desmond!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
Just can't wait
Posted on:11/10/11
thebeast20
Location: Austin, TX
I saw the trailer and realize that I wasn't happy about Ezio's outfit. But its fun to play as Ezio, Altair, and Desmond. It looks fun as you can use bombs grenades and using the brotherhood to help yourself through tough mission.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 10 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
pre ordering tomarrow
Posted on:11/2/11
anonomiss
i hope i pre order tomarrow so i get signiture edition of assassin's creed revelations
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CreeDLiveS
Maryland
 
Please wait while more information about CreeDLiveS is loaded.
Additional information about CreeDLiveS could not be loaded.
Colored Boxart
Posted 11/10/11
i hope just cuz pre-orderers get the signature edition doesnt mean we get the blk and white box art too, i like the regular colored boxart :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
Best game of the year?
Posted on:8/30/11
Blargal
Location: Michigan
I think out of all games coming out this year, this might be the top, it might butt heads with uncharted 3 and come close. But as for over all story line, game play and fun factor i'm looking more forward to AC this year then UC (though UC is my shooter game :).) Not going to lie I screamed like a little girl when I saw the AC3 movie lol. What I wanna know is who is the maker of that song I want it!
These days with games being so expensive it has to be worth it to buy one at $60 and the AC series hasn't let me down yet! The ONE and only thing and I hope they are looking at these, is that i've knowticed in the last game that the pixelation seemed...off...meaning the shading you could see it be kind of blocky or blotchy? I tried turning down the shading and gamma and it didn't help. I got a new TV recently and bought an HDMI cord and still the same thing happening I hope it dosen't happen with AC:R like it did with AC:B.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
Another year, another good Creed
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/11
Anon99999
Location: Monroe, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Sure, there isn't much new content for Revalations, BUT what little new things they added do make it feel great. The new hookblade makes parkour and combat much cooler, and being able to shoot the hidden gun with its own button also makes things less clunky. New bomb crafting also adds a fun discraction as you can make the most devious of explosives (blood, caltrops, smoke, you name it).
The Ezio story is also as intresting as ever, and the boring Desmond parts are completely OPTIONAL!
I do think this is the best Creed yet, as every system they have here works. The Den Defense isn't as bad as Review Sites say it is, and managing the economy is as fun as ever. The Brotherhood system also returns, with out of country missions that focus on kicking out the Templar presence, so there is purpose.
All in all, Revalations is good. It has noticable flaws, but the gameplay is just so dang fun, most flaws can be easily overlooked. (The Free Signature Edition is also nice!)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
Change & Diversity
Posted on:7/18/11
GenYGamer
Location: Myrtle Beach, SC
I have been a big fan of the Assassin's Creed series since it's debut and will probably continue to be once Revelations is released. I am a little confused about the diversity of the game. At the end of the first game and even during brotherhood, there is indication that assassin's have been active throughout history and through different civilizations. Even in Ezio's basement in brotherhood we see statues of assassins from different times and countries; most likely Master Assassins. I hope this revelations release will find a way to end Ezio's story and enter a new story from a different time frame. Could you imagine the influence assassins could have had in feudal Japan or Ancient China/Egypt? There are so many possibilities and potential story-lines to choose from. Don't get me wrong, Ezio & Altiar have been memorable characters and certainly jump-started the franchise, I would just like to see more diversity after Revelations; it's time to put their story to rest and see how the other Master Assassins helped shaped this wonderful world! Overall, great game, great story-telling and great replay value. A must for any history buff with imagination.
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Animeman1000
Orlando, FL
 
Please wait while more information about Animeman1000 is loaded.
Additional information about Animeman1000 could not be loaded.
GenYGamer
Posted 7/21/11
Reply to GenYGamer's comment. Yes, in some of the exclusive interviews, with the different people involved, they said that this will be the end of Ezio, story wise, and he might die too, who knows. Assassin's Creed 3 will be a totally different person, and a totally different timeline. That's why they save the biggest most environmental map for the end of Ezio's story.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
Assassins Creed Revelations
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/11
Bestman009
Location: Cidra, P.R.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
After I star to play this game I was very impress with the graphics, but for a gamer like me graphicsd are not to impotant, what it is important to me is gameplay yes ACR have a very cool gameplay. I have follow the series since the first one, the story is a little bit complicated to follow, if you have not play the 3 games before this one you are not going to understand the story, but you will enjoy it. ACR is perfect, but with out the Den Defense system, you see I think that if ACR don't have the Den Defense System I easily give it a 10. So that's the only thing that make the game not perfect. But the other things like craft your own bombs that is just AWESOME. Is true it have some mechanics form ACB, but is still a Excellent Game for those who have follow the Series and for those who not. I think that is a very Powerful contender for Game of the Year. By the way This Games below are the games I want to play after I,m done with this one.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
Perfect Trilogy Completion!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/11
RTacla
Location: San Jose, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is fantastic! this game takes you back to constantinople like the first game, but they did a great job or refurbishing it and making it less glitchy. a great addition is the zip-line and the hookblade as well as the bombb crafting abilities. Another notable feature to this game is the mediterrainian conquest which allows you to send your personal assassins to different parts of Europe and africa to reclaim what was once the assassins. Overall fantastic story mode! The only downside is the fact that unlike assassins creed ll you can only be in one map and an island just off of your cities coast and the main map is kind of small but very entertaining nonetheless. The online is pretty good if i do say so myself. at first i hated it because well, i sucked epically at it. but when i got better at it now im addicted! This game is perfect for casual gamers as well as gamers that are addicted and hardcore. overall for the whole game this is a must buy for assassins creed lovers aand open map preferrers!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
erich
 
Please wait while more information about erich is loaded.
Additional information about erich could not be loaded.
Posted 12/27/11
It isn't a trilogy...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
not the last
Posted on:6/3/11
Amphi43
Location: Tucson AZ
AC Revelations isn't the last game in the assassin's creed series it's the last game of Ezio's story. Ubisoft is making of AC3 :) all Revelations and brotherhood are background info on Ezio explaining his story and how it realates to Altaïr. I'm super excited about it and just know that this is not the end of Assassin's Creed
17 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
x1X1x
 
Please wait while more information about x1X1x is loaded.
Additional information about x1X1x could not be loaded.
FINALLY SOMEBODY
Posted 6/8/11
KNOWS that its the end of ezio story. we still need his sister. there are six temples.
Customer Avatar
SackBoi
 
Please wait while more information about SackBoi is loaded.
Additional information about SackBoi could not be loaded.
ACR
Posted 6/7/11
AC Revelations looks truly amazing, I saw it in the Ubi E3'11 press conference yesterday and I'm impressed. On a separate note, can they really call AC3, Assassins Creed 3? Because, technically, it is going to be the fifth entry in the series.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 17 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
This is NOT the LAST GAME
Posted on:6/21/11
souNdwAve89
Location: CA
To all the misinformed people that said this is the LAST game, it IS NOT. This is the LAST game in EZIO'S story. There will still be an Assassin's Creed III, which will have a NEW ANCESTOR and TIME PERIOD.
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Altair8888
Indiana
 
Please wait while more information about Altair8888 is loaded.
Additional information about Altair8888 could not be loaded.
dude!
Posted 6/26/11
you dont know that there will be a new ancestor, noone knows! although i would like to see a new ancestor. Im just saying noone knows about ac3's story just yet.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/11
dazed8802
Location: TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was kinda hesitant to buy this at first because there were mixed reviews about it, but after finishing the game I kinda wondered why it received a couple of negative reviews. The game was amazing, graphics were tight, and you get to play as Ezio and Altair. SO what was the negative stuff about? I think its more so the people that always say," it'll never be better than the first" that fail to see how this game is actually one of the best in the series if not the best. I can honestly say if your a fan of the series you will not be let down or dissapointed.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
Assassin's Creed has caught me in its web
Posted on:5/13/11
ajax0014
I just recently started playing Assassin's Creed. I wanted trophies while PSN was down...>:(... and asked my friend what games I could borrow. He lent me Assassin's Creed and began playing and was immediately hooked. I finished the first one in a couple of days and went out and bought the 2nd. I have just bought Brotherhood and am about halfway through the game (or so my friend tells me) and as soon as I have enough money I am pre-ordering this. Assassin's Creed is such a mysterious and elaborate franchise, I praise Ubisoft for welding such a masterpiece.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
AC4
Posted on:10/2/11
ReviewMWBer
Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
I have been more anticipated by games like this than any other. Assassin's Creed is one of those games that makes history look good to regular gamers. I like its plot, a bartender who awakens in a mysterious facility finding out more about his ancestors, Altair and Ezio. This gives the player the ability to go back in time and to present day. It also has jaw-dropping graphics, which usually draws me to the game more than anything. This game will most likely, and should be, one of the best fall end of the series games yet. I can tell people are also tell people who like violent video games will love this game too. I have already pre-ordered Uncharted 3, and the way I was interested in this game in first place, was because I love 1-Player action games. I am hoping to buy this game later on after trying it to see what waits for fans of this ground-breaking saga at the end. I hope who ever reads this review will want to buy this game like me. :)
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kirn12
albany
 
Please wait while more information about kirn12 is loaded.
Additional information about kirn12 could not be loaded.
Assassin's Creed Revelations is epic!!!!
Posted 10/17/11
Its completely EPIC!!! I'm getting it! You should to!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>