GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Assassin's Creed Revelations

When a man's battles have been won and his enemies destroyed what then? Where does he find purpose and meaning? To find answers to these questions, Ezio Auditore will travel east in search of the lost library of the Assassins.In Assassin's Creed® Revelations, master assassin Ezio Auditore walks in the footsteps of the legendary mentor Altair, on a journey of discovery and revelation. It is a perilous path - one that will take Ezio to Constantinople, the heart of the Ottoman Empire, where a growing army of Templars threatens to destabilize the region.In addition to Ezio's award-winning story, a refined and expanded online multiplayer experience returns with more modes, more maps and more characters, allowing you to test your assassin skills against others from around the world.
Average Customer Rating:
8.4
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 580%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Assassin's Creed Revelations
Review 1 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
good game bad ending
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/12
Anonymous
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i loved ac2 it had good ending this one just ended it was to short and just ended no further explinations
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 2 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
The best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/12
DarkWlf
Location: Fort Collins
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I got this game I could not stop playing it. Everything about the game is just amazing, the graphics, and even the AI. This game was well worth the price I payed for it. It is truly the best game ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
Horrible ending for such a great character.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/12
TheFrontLine
(Spoilers in the STORY section) GRAPHICS - It was okay, can't expect it to be extravagant, but felt like they could have made the clothing less... paper-y. The vibrant colors are 'fuzzy' and the clothing is clearly scene as paper thin during cutscenes when the camera is zoomed in on a character. The thing that was a bit annoying was seeing Ezio's eyes appear to be staring at you with an unusual distinct color. GAMEPLAY - Capturing towers is back, felt like it was tedious and boring, especially when the Templars continuously recapture them once you get a full alert bar. Your assassin recruits as overpowered as ever, killing anything you set them on with a hidden blade, barely using any of their swords/daggers. Takes the fun out of using recruits, as they should be aiding you, not actually doing it all for you. The Janissaries and their guns... my goodness. You cannot wait and counter, or they'll just walk back and shoot you. If you try to go forward at them, they jump back or take a bit of damage, then block you non stop. STORY - This was a huge HUGE disappointment. It did not connect the player to any of the characters, such as Yusef or Sofia. The game is split into two parts, the story for the Masyaf Keys/dungeons (Sofia) and some Assassin things (Yusef). I did not feel as if Ezio had a close relationship with any of the introduced characters when I had to jump back and forth between dungeons and missions. Sofia was some random chick Ezio was hitting on, then all of sudden, he's in love with her, and she's in love with him (Despite the obvious big age difference between the two). When Yusef died, I was like 'Oh, okay.'. It was not a big sorrowful event as I felt it should have been. because the story so far did not intrigue Yusef. He was just some guy that found Ezio, then gives him some missions, and shows him around. Remember the relationship you felt with da Vinci in AC2? And how you actually felt friendly with him? Not with Yusef. Altair's memories were the only parts worth playing. IMO. It was... different. The missions weren't just assassinate this guy, get his information, yadda yadda, but actually living his life and running away from the bad guys, then returning. The relationship between Maria and Altair was a heck of a lot better than Ezio and Sofia's. Finally, this game screwed up the story and added more annoyance to the gameplay, which did not nothing but make the game more tedious. The story was a big part for the series... and it just failed big time in Revelations.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 4 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
Loved Brootherhood!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/11
Bloodyangel
Location: Az
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I just bought a PS3 for Christmas and for the first time I played Assassins Creed Brotherhood. So far it's the only gave I've played in about a year! Not sure about the Revelations though, I'm good at the stealth missions but from what I see it looks as though that aren't that many in this edition.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/11
Farqabie
Location: Berkeley, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
An awesome game with an awesome story although Desmond's journey is a bit off. Other than that it has awesome Graphics and Ezio has really nice moves, he is faster and more talented. I still think Brotherhood was better but this is no less.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Burn
Singapore
 
Please wait while more information about Burn is loaded.
Additional information about Burn could not be loaded.
I got Signature Edition in 4 days but cant play
Posted 12/19/11
this is my first time to buy from gamestop, the shipping cost is bit expensive but I received it in 4 days. The package came from US and It was delivered here in Singapore on my doorstep! So I am very excited, but the box contains only the game installer, manual and a leaflet with codes for redeeming the exclusive contents and that's it, nothing special. The game have a CRC error on my first installation. But it was Ok when I reinstall it. It got patched, then when I logged in, it cannot logged in, I even tried registering, it said the service is unavailable. WTH man!! I have AC2 and ACB from that same user account. Now I am searching for solution on the internet to solve this problem. I played ACB just fine, singleplayer and multiplayer was very good and fast connection on gameplay. But on ACR, I cannot play!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
Hated it !
Posted on:11/17/11
steve147
Location: PA
Why mess up the greatest role-playing/adventure game franchise ever. I have played the previous three editions numerous times , and loved every second; trying to be less noticeable and stealth like. This installment makes a mockery of that concept. The "defend the assassins den" segments are horrible, does nothing to enhance the players experience, and belong in an arcade game. I also cannot understand why you are penalized for upgrading the city by giving you extra notoriety and someone trying to kill you all the time ? ........REALLY. What is the point!!! Also no horses to ride, and the ridiculous bombs, why not just Nuke the targets and be done with it......I Silly me, I thought the point was about stealth and keeping a low profile, remember the three tenants anyone? Sorry but I can't play this game any more, very, very, disappointed. Like they say "To err is human, but to make a real mess of things takes a computer" (In this case a computer game development team) I will not be buying any more of this series unless it gets better.
7 of 39 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Moosehead700
Shiloh, IL
 
Please wait while more information about Moosehead700 is loaded.
Additional information about Moosehead700 could not be loaded.
Wow...
Posted 11/19/11
Ok they have bombs yes but they also have bombs that distract guards its not all about "nukes" and even the normal bombs dont take out all the enemies and besides this is suppose to be the last one so you might as well stick to the others if you do not like it...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
is something missing?
Posted on:11/15/11
Blackfel
Location: SJ
I ordered the signarure edition, but i did not get the Embers or Soundtrack.. has anyone else had this issue??
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
liljose9981
Chicago IL
 
Please wait while more information about liljose9981 is loaded.
Additional information about liljose9981 could not be loaded.
same thing
Posted 11/27/11
I ordered the same thing i got before the release date which was odd i did not have ember or the charter except the jester
Customer Avatar
Moosehead700
Shiloh, IL
 
Please wait while more information about Moosehead700 is loaded.
Additional information about Moosehead700 could not be loaded.
Im having same issue
Posted 11/19/11
It comes out on the 19th i guess i see how you can download the movie/clip to ur 360 or ps3 but what about the soundtrack?
Customer Avatar
Petraeus
New York
 
Please wait while more information about Petraeus is loaded.
Additional information about Petraeus could not be loaded.
Signature Edition Bonus
Posted 11/18/11
Were you able to find out what happened to your soundtrack CD?
Customer Avatar
ACfreak404
 
Please wait while more information about ACfreak404 is loaded.
Additional information about ACfreak404 could not be loaded.
this is the PC version
Posted 11/17/11
It doesn't come out till the 19th.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 8 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
Yay!!?!
Posted on:10/22/11
TheBeard
Location: Baltimore, MD
Very excited about this game. Altair was my favorite character of the series so I am looking forward to playing as him again. I don't understand why the PC version is coming out 2 weeks after the xbox and ps3 release but I guess it is better than having to wait 6 months for them to give the same game + drm.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SheerMadness
Buffalo Grove IL
 
Please wait while more information about SheerMadness is loaded.
Additional information about SheerMadness could not be loaded.
Posted 11/6/11
um its called the video game industry there are also less PC gamers then console Gamers so if you dont like it wait its like a DVD lover refusing to Upgrade to Blu ray when all the blu ray content is exclusive to the blu ray and whining about it. grow up.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
Amazing
Posted on:8/27/11
StarStrikerX
Location: Malaysia
This is a game worth buying. Btw do Gamestop send the product ordered to Malaysia?? I need to confirm before doing any purchases.
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
Yay Another.....
Posted on:8/14/11
ArgDrga1
Location: Gurley, AL
Don't get me wrong the game series is ok, but that is only for the first day or so. The game series get so boring. I am not going to bother to get this game. If I do gamestop will most likely get it back very soon after.
2 of 41 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
Will let it wait
Posted on:7/2/11
Vidi
Location: New York
Like all the other assassin's creed games there will be dlc and like all assassin's creed games it will be included in a all in one package. this is the problem with ordering special edition at launch as dlc takes a while to be released and implemented into special editions. Buy at launch if your a die hard or enjoy getting games first.
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Krayus
 
Please wait while more information about Krayus is loaded.
Additional information about Krayus could not be loaded.
Posted 8/15/11
Yea, but atm GameStop is offering this Signature Edition for no cost. I already Pre-Ordered my copy of it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
Best. Clip. Ever.
Posted on:6/16/11
arkhammoved
Location: South Carolina, SC
Was it just me, or was that the most insanely awesome trailer ever!?!?! Seriously this game looks so sweet, definately gonna have to get it.
 
My Product Recommendations
Batman: Arkham Asylum
9.4 out of 10(17)
 
 
 
Assassin's Creed: Director's Cut
7 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
 
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TheGameWatcher
 
Please wait while more information about TheGameWatcher is loaded.
Additional information about TheGameWatcher could not be loaded.
Saw the demo and it looks promising
Posted 6/27/11
Demo looks great especially when you get on a flamethrower and blow ships up!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
Awesome
Posted on:6/1/11
Timafer
Location: Spokane, WA
I like the series even though I just started playing and there realizing at the same time as the Xbox 360 and PS3 version
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Assassin's Creed: Director's Cut
7 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
They are going to post-pond it to another 6 months
Posted on:5/29/11
LOLDOD
Location: Tehran, Iran
I think they're gonna post-pond it to 6 months later for the AMAZING PC\
I cant find out why UBISOFT is doing this and its maybe because they're working to make it better on the PC.
2 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
can`t believe they are gonna make another chapter
Posted on:5/20/11
52zz
Location: Tegucigalpa
this is a big surprise and i thought that assassins creed brotherhood was the end but not,as i read the story of revelations says that altair is the mentor of ezio seems like prequel to the whole saga.
 
My Product Recommendations
Assassin's Creed: Director's Cut
7 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
4 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
WhoCares0071
 
Please wait while more information about WhoCares0071 is loaded.
Additional information about WhoCares0071 could not be loaded.
Really?
Posted 11/24/11
If you actually played Brotherhood through, you wouldnt have thought it was the last one. Revelations is the last of Ezio, and the final AC game will be the next one, released December 23rd 2012.
Customer Avatar
Krultek
 
Please wait while more information about Krultek is loaded.
Additional information about Krultek could not be loaded.
Lolwut?
Posted 6/29/11
I don't know how you could have thought that after.. I don't know ... finishing the latest installment of the game. It was an entirely open ending without an ounce of closure or a hint towards any completion of the story. Also, no, this is no prequel. This is the end of Ezio's story, and there will be more games to come after this one.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 16 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
Epic
Posted on:5/10/11
KuiKuinut
Location: California,CA
I have always followed the assassins creed series and its my pleasure to see another one coming out i bought all the games and have enjoyed and it really helps me out in history class as i am in college. I enjoy playing another game and i hope to see the brotherhood in this game as i liked it in the brotherhood ordering Assassins, i really hope it comes out soon.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Assassin's Creed Revelations
Sounds fun
Posted on:5/10/11
codrules
Location: NJ
This looks pretty fun.But there is not a lot of info on the game I reccomend you search google for this for more info.
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
carter360
deer park TX
 
Please wait while more information about carter360 is loaded.
Additional information about carter360 could not be loaded.
assassins creed comment
Posted 10/24/11
this is going to be extremely awesssooooommmmeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee but you should lower the price to 19.99
Customer Avatar
girlsgonejay
Brooklyn, NY
 
Please wait while more information about girlsgonejay is loaded.
Additional information about girlsgonejay could not be loaded.
Posted 8/23/11
this game is sweet i am going to pre-order it today. ezio is the best assassin ever
Comments (2)
Comments (2)