GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo Wii - Black Mario Kart Bundle

Featuring a remarkable wireless controller and experience, the Nintendo Wii console invites players into game worlds and activities like never before. Whether they're young or old, expert gamers or beginners, Wii players will express themselves with intuitive motion control. Wii also taps into Nintendo's unrivaled legacy of great games with the Virtual Console. Connecting via wireless broadband to Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection, Wii owners will be able to spend Virtual Console points to download selected classic games from NES, Super NES and N64 video game consoles. And through Wii Connect24, owners will be able to access even more content. Four-player compatibility as well as the ability to compete with other Wii players over broadband internet means that Wii offers a true social experience. The sleek Wii console, no larger than a stack of several DVD cases, includes a sensor bar, an AV cable, an AC adapter, a Wii stand, a Wii MotionPlus Remote, and a Wii Nunchuk controller for even more exciting game-control possibilities.
Average Customer Rating:
8.75
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
10 stars
23
9 stars
6
8 stars
1
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
31 out of 3686%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo Wii - Black Mario Kart Bundle
Review 1 for Nintendo Wii - Black Mario Kart Bundle
Great Deal!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/11
nintendega
Location: columbus, oh
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If you don't have a wii or are looking for one for another location, this is a great deal Mario Kart Wii is a great game and in my opinion the second best Mario Kart game (behind Double Dash) and the use of the Wii Wheel is great. the Wiimote Plus has great functionallity also. The only thing i have to complain about the wii it self is the lack of System Memory so if i were you I would also buy an SD card, there only like 10 bucks. Another tip with memory problems make sure you delete that video telling you about the internet after you watch it (it takes up about 1100 blocks, thats a lot of memory). The inernet on the wii is great but can be touchy and slow at times but overall good. The Wii shop channel is great. You can download clasic games from older systems using "wii points" including: NES, SNES, N64, Sega Genisis, Sega Master System, NeoGeo, Commadore 64, and Virtual Console Arcade (Arcade Games). Well the rest you'll learn within a short amount of time after setting it up or you can read about it in the Manual of course. And don't think that you have to throw away all of your old Gamecube games because the wii is backward-compatible with the Wii meaning you can play game cube gameson the wii as long as you have a gamecube controller and memory card there are places to put them at the top of the Wii. I Love the Wii and I personally think its Nintendos best System yet and I look forward to the Wii U (or Super Wii, as I'm calling it)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pacmanlover
USA
 
Please wait while more information about pacmanlover is loaded.
Additional information about pacmanlover could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
i love my wii!
Posted 10/13/11
im Calling the wii U the Super wii as well. im all in IN Love with wii!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Nintendo Wii - Black Mario Kart Bundle
The Best Bundle From Nintendo,A Must Buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/11
Gio1766
Location: Augusta,GA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this bundle,and i must say its a great for the price.Not only Are you getting the system at a new low price,but your getting Mario Kart Wii plus the Wii Wheel included,and thats a $50 value separately by itself.So in all actuallity Your paying $100 for the Wii,and $50 for Mario Kart Wii,which is a steal if you ask me. I would recommend this for all ages,and Parents dont worry about little Timmy or Ashley playing online with Mario Kart Wii,their are no headsets for talking to strangers for this game,its completly safe for kids as well. The Online Play for Mario Kart Wii is flawless as its runs smoothly using Wi-Fi,or by using the Wii Ethernet Adapter for a wired connection.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Gio1766
Augusta,GA
 
Please wait while more information about Gio1766 is loaded.
Additional information about Gio1766 could not be loaded.
A must,have,has everything you need to start off w
Posted 5/19/11
This is a great buy,I recommend this to anyone,trust me
Customer Avatar
TigerSpirit
Dallas,TX
 
Please wait while more information about TigerSpirit is loaded.
Additional information about TigerSpirit could not be loaded.
I Really Want This
Posted 5/18/11
Ok so the Gamestop near my house doesn't have it yet but I want it so badly. I haven't played a wii in ages. I have a few questions though. Does the game come in a regular box or is it cardboard? This is really bugging me. I hope to buy it very soon.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for Nintendo Wii - Black Mario Kart Bundle
great deal!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/11
AguilasDELamerica
Location: Chicago
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the nintendo wii is a really fun system with alot of fun games like The Legend Of Zelda series,Pokemon, Metroid,Mario etc.. i dont know why alot of people say the wii is bad only because the graphics.. well GRAPHICS DONT MAKE A GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pacmanlover
USA
 
Please wait while more information about pacmanlover is loaded.
Additional information about pacmanlover could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
All mario Games are heavenly and perifixed!
Posted 10/6/11
i agree its fun it has A Lot of good game Mario Metroid Sonic colors Bundiles and Coltions of older games and Okomi and Golden eye and Meteal of Onere and Little king story and ExsiteBots and pin ball awsome Shop Chanile and interactife Wether Chanile and Perfixed online is so sweet! and Grafixs ur Are good! PS Nitendo is the best most wii games are good Wach the wiivewr and Nightwing01 and onther wii reviews So u will kown whait games are Good! PS it a awsome sitem and Has Geat Mario and kriby games the wii is the best!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Nintendo Wii - Black Mario Kart Bundle
If You Don't Have a Wii.... You're in Luck!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/11
andrewpbeast
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Alright, the Wii is a great system. It may not have the hardcore games and online functionality as PS3 and 360, but that is not why you get a Wii. You get a Wii so you have access to all of the Nintendo games, play motion gaming, and just have straight up fun. This bundle is terrific. For $150, you get a new Wii (Black or White). You get all of the cords, a Wii Remote Plus Controller, and a nunchuk. But Nintendo did not stop there. They also through in Mario Kart Wii, the best game to get for your Wii. It also comes with a Wii steering wheel... all for 150 bucks! That's a steal! If you do not have a Wii, get this bundle right now. Seriously, here is your to-do list: 1. Buy this Wii. 2. Hook the system up! 3. Connect you Wii to the internet! 4. Go on Mario Kart. 5. Beat some of the single player mode so you have some cool characters and bikes to ride. 6. Play online... most addicting thing in the world. Mario Kart can last you months.... possibly even until the Wii U comes out! Seriously, if you do not have a Wii, get this bundle. Why get a new Kinect when you can get a new Wii and Mario Kart for the same price!?!?! HERE ARE SOME GOOD WII GAMES: Super Mario Galaxy 1 and 2, Mario Kart, Animal Crossing, Wii Sports and Wii Sports Resort, Mario Super Sluggers, Mario Strikers Charged, Tiger Woods, NHL 2k, Goldeneye, and much more. If you do not have a Wii, buy this... or you are seriously a fool!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hm1053
Galloway, NJ
 
Please wait while more information about hm1053 is loaded.
Additional information about hm1053 could not be loaded.
Good
Posted 7/20/11
The Wii is a very good system, even though I also prefer the Xbox 360 and the PS3
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Nintendo Wii - Black Mario Kart Bundle
its a blast! a joy to relaxs and play. :D :) :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/11
amzing93274WiiandDSFan
Location: USA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
its perfixed infitly Awsome i agree with Paclover its a lot of fun it has amzing freast Party games Like Mario Galaxy 1 and 2 and New super Mario Bros 3 Mario Platformers on one sitem thats Unherd of. it awsome Has the Epic Sin and Punshmint 2 wish i higly recimind the Smoothnes and Prosing power is gest as Good if not better than Xbox and PS3 it awsome as Online and Good 3rd party games like Restidet evil 4 and Spy borgs rayman Origens comeing out and Boom Bloxs Bash party Exsitebots and Call of duty world at war and Tels of sinfona and Worms Golden eye 007 and frindly aces Sonic colors De blob 1 and 2 Samrie worires and Meany More with more. Nitendo Games comeing out Latter this year it defity worth oning Perfixed For all Nitendo fans i All so love the Wii shop chanile and All it has tonies of good games and Good online. it awso comes with Mario Kart wii wich is fun and awsome so i recominde it. its amzing and i play it Ever day its a joy. wii is Heavenly and i love it so git one and i hope u enjoy! wii is amzing and good! a lot of fun. :) :D :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nintendo Wii - Black Mario Kart Bundle
Great console at a great price
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/12
thorn79
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Wii is a great system. It provides you with all the games you can't find PS3 or XBOX. Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword, Super Mario Galaxy 1&2 and Mario Kart Wii are all super amazing games. If you're looking for something with a little more violence in it, then don't worry. There are tons of really great games for the Nintendo Gamecube (GC) that you can play on the Wii. Just go to your local Gamestop store and ask where they keep the Gamecube games. There are at least 10 must have games for the Gamecube that are under $25. But make sure to grab 1-2 Wii / GameCube Chameleon Controllers. They work just like Gamecube controllers but for a cheaper price. Oh, one more thing. It's best to do your research and find your favorite GC games that you'll want. Then wait for a Buy 2 pre-owned games get 1 free deal. I hope you find this helpful.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nintendo Wii - Black Mario Kart Bundle
Best console around, period!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/11
Halo4
Location: Ann Arbor
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Wii has anwesered all my gaming needs and more, from great online shooters that are free and non laggy. To sports sims wit a ton of features I can fin these game here. Great FPS's abound alongside the always great Nintendo made titles, what more do you need? Wii has Netflix SD card music playback for multimedia people like me as well. The only thing that could be better is that it would be nice to navigate the menu with a classic controller, but that's it. Last but not least is the price, which is very nice.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pacmanlover
USA
 
Please wait while more information about pacmanlover is loaded.
Additional information about pacmanlover could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
wii is awsome!
Posted 9/20/11
Buy a NEW WII NO USED!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Nintendo Wii - Black Mario Kart Bundle
Best gaming system yet!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/11
TigerSpirit
Location: Dallas,TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love the wii and wanted one ever since it came out, but it took about a year and a half until they finally had some in stock. After a long time of searching, I just gave up. I thougt I'd never get one because I didn't think it be all that good. When this bundle came out I wanted it and got it ever since it came out in stores. Mario Kart Wii is wayyyy better than Mario Kart DS. I'm thinking about buying the 3DS now too...just a thought though I might buy it :DD.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nintendo Wii - Black Mario Kart Bundle
Great deal and best system ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/11
sportman101
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
When the Wii first came out I wanted it for Christmas. Back then I thought it was the best game system ever. I even play it and enjoy it today. Now that it's a lower price and comes with Mario Kart + Wii plus technology and steering wheel this beats the heck out of Xbox and PS3. There is no competition Wii is for you
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nintendo Wii - Black Mario Kart Bundle
good for people trying to get a wii
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/11
titoloks
Location: Los Angeles
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
it is cool and has everything you need to start playing. it's cheap and works good you don't need to get a game it comes with a game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nintendo Wii - Black Mario Kart Bundle
A True Must-Have Classic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/11
WackoModz
Location: United States
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is one of the best consoles ever made.
I am a owner of a Wii and Xbox 360.
They are both very great, but when it comes down to fun.
I would have to say Wii.
The reason is because on Xbox, there is a bunch of games you just cant enjoy because people ruin the experience. For Example, People trash-talking on MW2. Or Camping. Or Noob-Tubing.
The Wii has endless fun that cant be ruined.
Great Console Overall.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nintendo Wii - Black Mario Kart Bundle
Not Bad, At All
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/11
Grezco
Location: Yonkers
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It's a good system. I just think they should give a better game like''New
Super Mario Bros''. Or two games. Also they should make it a little less
active. It's great that it keeps you active and it come with the Game Cube part, but it should come with it.,because some time I get tired.But other
than that it's a great system. I think you should buy the DS lite system with the Wii.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pacmanlover
USA
 
Please wait while more information about pacmanlover is loaded.
Additional information about pacmanlover could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Nitendo is the BEST! heavenly! perfixed!
Posted 10/6/11
i agree ever one need a DS or 3DS it has Awsome heavenly FUn games good grafixs and Lots of game and u can Downlode DS demos on ur wii if u have ur wii Cancteded to the Internet anddownlode Nitendo Chanile!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Nintendo Wii - Black Mario Kart Bundle
more good games than i can even say! :) :D :) :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/11
pacmanlover
Location: Amaica :)
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The consouil that changed my life! I love the wii im a Hardcore Wii fan i have had it for a Long time now and love it somuch! its amzing the one to one mochen concrols work perficely and it has a lot of great time less game i enjoy like. Super Mario Galaxy 1 and 2 new Super Mario bros Mario sports games Wii sports Resort, Metroid, Zelda twilight prices, Zelda Skyworld sword, Okomi, No More Heros, NO more heros 2, Madworld,Call of Duty, the Condoit 1 and 2, Lots of great colltiom of old games, Sonic colors, Jest Dance 1 2 3,Aminal Crossing, Battalion wars, Pikmin, Mario Kart, Super smash bros Brawl Tatinok vs capcom, Megaman 9 & 10, Chibi robo, Donkey Kong contry reterns, De blob 1 & 2, Cave story, Amorosu the demand blade, Little king story, A Boy and his Blob,SNX, Gitar hero, Rock Band, Dance Dance reaution, Wii Music, Wii fit, Mortal Kombat, Sonic & Sega all star raceing, Fling Smash, Need for speed, Golden eye 007, Gofe, Klawa, Metal sugs , Red still 2, Metal of Honer heros 2, Exsite bick world realy, Mario sports mix, Madden, EA Storts play grond, Fefa, NBA Jam, Monster hunter tri, Harvist moon,tks of simfoana don of a New world Creat, Boom bloxs Bash party, Sin & punishmint 2, Coocky mama, We wish you a maery cristmas, yes thay is a wii Game called We wish you a Maery Cristmas! i have never played it but with a name like that it has to be good wii is a fun! its the only sistem with Mario games and Kirby and Zelda & Wii sports. So plz git one thay games are a lot of fun it runs in smoth 480p and i has way Better graphice than the PS2 PSP and Xbox and Even the gamecube. :) :D :) :) The wii is alwsome my favert sistem & it made ign,s top 10 sistmem of all times! EPIC ALWSOMENESS and i have not told u all the good news about the Wii yet i never code cuz thay is so much but it alwso has Netfix and Nintendo clube Miis and the Nintendo Shop chanile and it can go on the Internet and ever thang PLZ buy a wii its amzing it has wii speak and ever thang! :) :D :) :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nintendo Wii - Black Mario Kart Bundle
nintendo`s world
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/11
buddbull
Location: rancho cucamonga ,CA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is so cool i`m glad nintendo made a new bundle with mario kart and to top all that i`m a huge video game fan and I love nintendo.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nintendo Wii - Black Mario Kart Bundle
Best system!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/11
NintendoIsSuperAwesome
Location: NintendoLand
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This system is the best of the generation! You can't go wrong with this awesome system!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nintendo Wii - Black Mario Kart Bundle
Exceeded my expectations!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/11
BadGuyNuka
Location: Colorado
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I recently decided I wanted a new console, and within my price range, this was the only one I could afford or even was interested in. The reason for this being that the "Wii U" has been announced. Knowing this, I deducted the games for the first Wii system would be dropping in price, making my gaming life expand. I went down on my payday and bought up this bundle. With the old 360 games I traded in I got the console for about 130$ (USD). I set up the console and since then I've restored my mothers love for gaming and used Mario Kart to have plenty of family time, which has recently been growing scarce. Now, many people say that the Wii is only for children because of it's obviously cartoon based core, and because of it's low power. It's very true that some games don't look as nice as they would on the Xbox 360 or the PS3, but that's not what makes this system nor this bundle great! The Wii system has brought to life many games older players like my parents grew up with. When I was a child I was playing Mario Kart on the SNES and now my family and I play together like old times. Also, people seem to think the games grow stale after a while on this system. I've learned that the people who say these things, have obviously never actually owned a Wii. Some games can loose their fun after a while, or if playing single player and alone. But the truth is, even though the Wii-mote can be hard to control, it ultimately can suck you into the game and make it seem more realistic, even if only in 360P. About the online play; this isn't the most advanced. There's not much in the way of communication and I personally am not a fan of friend codes. Given this information, you can rest easy knowing that Mario Kart with the Nintendo Wifi Connection is still as great without microphone communication. Challenging real players across the world makes the game more interesting, knowing that the computers won't be there to cheat. About the Wii Black system; I got it cause they were out of the white in my area, but I would suggest getting the white if you are going to be moving it around a lot. I transfer my Wii from my room the the living room quite a bit, and once I stupidly laid my black Wii on it's side for the quickness of it. That was a mistake. The black Wii system shows every little smudge and scratch. From laying mine on it's side I caused ugly scratches to get all over it, and it's just not appealing. About the Wii-mote with Motion Plus; I'm not actually too sure what motion plus does when it's in a Wii-mote. I've played without it and it all feels the same to me. But hey, it's built in so just ignore it like I do. One thing I noticed compared to Wii-mote's without the Motion Plus is that the batteries last a lot longer. If you're thinking about getting this system, go out to a store like Walmart and get a battery charger with a couple of rechargeable batteries, or just get a Wii-mote charger stand, for about 30$ (USD). It will save you much money in the long run. Another thing about the Wii-mote you should know; If you've played around on the Wii before, but only a bit, you feel the Wii-mote being a bit shaky and hard to use. But that is a very temporary thing! After about two days of playing around on your Wii, you'll be holding the Wii-mote like a normal television remote and it will glide smoothly about the screen, it takes no time at all to get comfortable with it! About the Wii Wheel; I was so happy with this. The Wii Wheel isn't really more the an round piece of plastic, but it makes the game so much nicer to play. Since we only have one currently we switch off and share it at my house, and the game play is a lot easier using the wheel. The Wii-mote itself in your hands while playing, just doesn't feel right while racing. And since it's in there with the bundle, take full advantage of it! About the Internet and other Channels; firstly, the internet channel is now free to download on the Wii, and so are all the others, including Netflix which no longer needs a disk.. I love the internet on the Wii. Since I no longer have a laptop, until I can get a new charger, it's a good and quick way to get my email checked. Other channels such as weather and news also come in handy for a gamer like me who never gets out. I can easily find out what's happening in the world and just hop on the internet channel to learn more if something interests me! Final Thoughts on the Wii Black Mario Kart Bundle and all Wii's in general; This system is pure unrelenting fun! What it lacks in power it makes up for in great experience and in depth game play. The console itself is sleek, and just appealing to the eye. It's low power means you can play it to it's full potential on even an older, chunky television. The game Mario Kart, especially using the Wii Wheel, puts a new twist on an old and beloved series from many peoples past, featuring new and old courses, including Battle games with both balloons and coins. The system can run for hours, even days without getting hot or loud. (I still wouldn't suggest leaving it on that long, what with electricity costing money and such.) All in all this is a great system, for gamers new and old. Hardcore or Casual! If you're new to gaming, get this console and let it teach you how to game in a fun way, and if your a gamer veteran like I, them get it anyway, the little games like Mario Kart and Wii Sports are a fun way to relax, and then if you wanna burst into gunfire they you can play games like Call of Duty and such on here! It's all fun no matter your age, your gaming past, or even you game preference! Don't judge this system without experiencing it for yourself! I fully suggest this system to anyone and everyone with an open mind to new experiences! *FAQS! Yes. I've heard a lot of these before about the Wii, and here's the honest to Raptor Jesus truth from a real gamer who happens to have good grammar. (I point this out, because since I try to have good grammar some of you readers may think I'm from Nintendo or being paid to endorse their system, which happens to almost everyone on the internet if they are standing up for something. No, I'm just a silly girl who works at McDonald's.) Many MANY people say if you love the Wii and play it than you aren't hardcore or you're a casual gamer and don't deserve to put yourself in the video game community. If you love a system like the Wii, it doesn't make you any less of a video game lover. Nostalgia is a driving force in this system, and yes it has very many cartoon based games, but just cause you like those doesn't lower your hardcore meter, in fact, it may make you more. Hardcore doesn't mean you have to only like games like Halo and Call of Duty. NO! It means you are passionate about games, any games, even if only Mario and Sonic! I play everything from Kingdom Hearts to Call of Duty, to Animal Crossing and Harvest Moon, back to Halo and Left 4 Dead. Hardcore gaming is about how you feel when you game. What you put into what you do. So if you're gonna get a Wii, be proud of your gaming, for what ever reasons they be.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
pacmanlover
USA
 
Please wait while more information about pacmanlover is loaded.
Additional information about pacmanlover could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
wii is the best CUSE
Posted 10/6/11
it has heavenly perfixed interactife games Like super mario Galixsy 1 and 2 and New super mario bros Pluse a lot of Other GAmes wii is priceless!
Customer Avatar
FFSDerezzed
OR
 
Please wait while more information about FFSDerezzed is loaded.
Additional information about FFSDerezzed could not be loaded.
This is what brightens my day.
Posted 9/16/11
Excellent review/comment this is the kinda person that id like to play game like Mario Kart , and Animal Crossing with.
Customer Avatar
KEKESUMMER
MIAMI FL
 
Please wait while more information about KEKESUMMER is loaded.
Additional information about KEKESUMMER could not be loaded.
THANK U
Posted 9/8/11
HI THANK U FOR UR COMMENT ON THE WII I LOVE IT AND NO METER WHAT PEOPLE SAY NEVER BE A SHAME TO STAND UP AND SAY WHAT ON UR MIND MY KIDS HAVE THE PS3 AND CAME CUBE AND DS LITE THEY USE TO HAVE THE XBOX 360 AND I WAS THINKING OF GETTING THEM A WII I LOVE THE WII BECAUSE IT HAVE A LOT OLD AND NEW GAMES AND I LOVE THAT IS HAS A LOT OF FAMILY GAMES FOR ME AND THE KID TO ENJOY WE ARE GOING TO HAVE A LOT OF FUN PLAYING THE WII.
Customer Avatar
F33RK1LL5
Indiana
 
Please wait while more information about F33RK1LL5 is loaded.
Additional information about F33RK1LL5 could not be loaded.
Posted 8/4/11
Great job with the review! I sold my Wii long ago to buy myself a PS3, yet now I'm starting to desire Nintendo again. Games like Skyward Sword are really catching my interest, and now that I have Wi-Fi, I can use the Virtual Console, which I have really been wanting. This looks like the package for me.
BTW Maybe we could share friend codes sometime? lol
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 17 for Nintendo Wii - Black Mario Kart Bundle
Awesome Wii
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/12
buggy1
Location: wisconsin,wi
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a great model of the Wii consle with one of the best games for it! I'm so glad I bought this Wii because it was the last modle with past nintendo console plug in support, which I don't use but if its more bang for you buck then I like it! The black is amazing, my only complaint is that scratchs and smudges show up very easy, but my friend has a older white wii and and over the years it has turned a off white color, so each one has pros and cons. As for the game Mario Kart Wii is one of the best games you can get on wii. It has amazingly improved graphics over DS and rocking online player which is also alot better than Mario Kart DS. The game also has awsome new tracks, a huge character roster including your Mii character! The motion control enhaces the whole Mario Kart experience! I think this is one of the Wii bundles on the market!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Nintendo Wii - Black Mario Kart Bundle
Nintendo At Its Finest
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
GameSeeker14
Location: Mushroom Kingdom
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If you are thinking about buying a Wii, go out and buy it already! The Wii has the best interface I've seen, it is simple and eye catching. Each app has it's own little "hub" and is accessible right from the start. The included Mario Kart game and wheel are neat bonuses, I would have liked to see a Pro controller as well but I'm alright with what was included. The Wii remote is amazing, it responds to every flick, twirl, and turn of your hand. The wrist strap is recommended so you remote does not hit something during gameplay. The system itself is small to medium sized, it is dwarfed by the Xbox 360 and PS3. Its size makes the Wii easy to transport. The audio on the Wii is awesome, the sound of a tennis racket hitting a ball or a Koopa shell slamming into a Kart is incredibly realistic. I appreciate that Nintendo has included Miis, virtual avatars that you can customize (leaps and bounds betetr than Xbox avatars). The WIi is an outstanding console. There are hit games such as Mario Party 9, The Legend of Zelda Skyward Sword, Super Smash Bros. Brawl, The Conduit, etc. These fantastic games are ONLY available on the Wii. Yep, they are exclusives. I do not see a better console available now (The Wii is even better than the Xbox One and PS4). Don't waste your money on an overpriced Xbone or PS4, buy an affordable Wii. I suggest you buy Wii Sports with the bundle. If you are a hardcore gamer with a thirst for action/adventure, buy The Conduit. Be sure to check out my other Nintendo related review and previews. See you all on the Miiverse!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Nintendo Wii - Black Mario Kart Bundle
Great deal!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/11
Epicmax3
Location: Prince George, BC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I wont be reviewing the wii its self like most of the idiots who dont realize everything in this bundle counts. Mariokart, started for the N64, it was great. And now for the wii its even better! I found the wii its self was okay. A lot of the times, connection from the controller and sensor could be poor, the Graphics are terrible, and WFC isnt very good. And you can also play Gamecube on it! But Mariokart, was great! Me and my friends play it all the time, good selection of cars and characters! There were a lot of maps too! One thing that I found annoying was that when you didnt place the wii remote in the wii wheel, it was a bit hard to control. Awesome Deal for this Price. I give it a 9.0
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
nintendega
Marion, IL
 
Please wait while more information about nintendega is loaded.
Additional information about nintendega could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
Wow
Posted 2/19/12
Uh dude I understand that the internet is kinda choppy everynow and then but that is mainly "Opera"'s (the browser service) fault. Everything else that you just said has never happened to me or any of the other 20+ people I know who have a Wii. Everyone if you want an accurate review of the Wii find mine.
Customer Avatar
RuyDiaz
 
Please wait while more information about RuyDiaz is loaded.
Additional information about RuyDiaz could not be loaded.
Mario Kart started on the SNES in 1992
Posted 11/18/11
Just an fyi.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 20 for Nintendo Wii - Black Mario Kart Bundle
A Great Package
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/11
Ventus147
Location: TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Face it people, the Wii is great. Sure, the graphics are terrible in comparison to the PS3/360. But graphics don't make or break a game whatsoever. I mean, look at old games like The Legend of Zelda (NES). Pixel graphics but it's a LEGEND even outside of it's namesake. And then we have this bundle of the WiiMotionPlus and Mario Kart Wii. MKWii doesn't have the best graphics, but they're pretty darn good for a low end system like the Wii. And, I get so much more enjoyment out of MKWii than racing games on the 360/PS3 for the sole reason that MKWii can be fun without being realistic. If I was allowed to, I'd sell my 360 for my own Wii just to play Mario Kart Wii and possibly Wii Sports Resorts, not to mention the upcoming Zelda:Skyward Sword. Bottom from my heart not trying to be a fanboy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
momo01
 
Please wait while more information about momo01 is loaded.
Additional information about momo01 could not be loaded.
good for action
Posted 7/5/11
i think this is a good system and its for action if you dont like action ps3 or xbox 360 is better for you.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>